Sacramento self storage at 3000 B St

Extra Space Storage facility on 3000 B St - Sacramento, CA
Extra Space Storage
3000 B StSacramento, CA 95816

Read 371 Reviews

Current Customer:
New Customer:
Storage Gate Hours
Mon-Fri: 06:00am-10:00pm
Sat: 06:00am-10:00pm
Sun: 06:00am-10:00pm
Storage Office Hours
Mon-Fri: 09:30am-06:00pm
Sat: 09:00am-05:30pm
Sun: closed

Select a Size Below

There are no results for those selected filters. Please select different filter options or clear all filters to see available units.

HOURS OF OPERATION

Storage Gate Hours
Mon-Fri: 06:00am-10:00pm
Sat: 06:00am-10:00pm
Sun: 06:00am-10:00pm
Storage Office Hours
Mon-Fri: 09:30am-06:00pm
Sat: 09:00am-05:30pm
Sun: closed

Conveniently Located Near You

Located on B St between Elvas Fwy and Alhambra Blvd, Extra Space Storage serves Sacramento residents near Midtown, Boulevard Park, East Sacramento, American River Parkway, New Era Park, and Newton Booth. Locals will recognize our facility south of Sutter's Landing Regional Park near Secrets Salon and Learning Solutions.

Close to California State University Sacramento

Extra Space Storage is about 3.8 miles from California State University Sacramento, so we're the go-to solution for college students who need to store items while on summer break or studying abroad.

A Versatile Storage Facility in Sacramento, CA

Extra Space Storage on B St offers a wide range of storage unit sizes, access types, and amenities, including climate control and vehicle storage. We're the solution for you in Sacramento!

Storage Unit Sizes & Access Types

You can find storage units as small as 18 square feet and as large as 455 square feet at our Sacramento storage facility. We also have units with drive-up access and handicap accessibility at this location.

Climate-Controlled Storage

Need to store temperature-sensitive items? Climate control can help protect your belongings from extreme temperature changes. These units typically maintain a storage environment between 55 and 80 degrees throughout the year..

Car, Motorcycle, & Boat Storage

Looking for secure vehicle storage in Sacramento? Extra Space Storage offers 10x10 to 10x33 drive-up units and 13x35 outdoor parking spaces that can accommodate vehicles from motorcycles and cars to boats.

Advanced Security Features

With individually-alarmed units, electronic gate access, and video surveillance, you can rest easy knowing your items are well-protected at our B St storage facility.

Other Amenities & Services

  • Extended access hours are standard with 24/7 access available - ask site manager for details
  • Sturdy moving carts for heavy, bulky items
  • Covered loading bay
  • Multiple entrance gates
  • Elevators for easy access to upper levels
  • Wide-drive aisles to accommodate large moving trucks

Exceptional Customer Service

Extra Space Storage is the self storage partner customers can count on. We strive to maintain a clean, secure facility at all times, and our friendly, professional staff is dedicated to providing excellent customer service. Contact us today to reserve a storage unit in Sacramento!

Company

Employees: 1-10

Payment Options: MasterCard / VISA / American Express / Discover / Check / Cash / Invoice

Established Date: 1977

Site Number: 1250

Recent Customer Reviews About This Facility

October 25, 2021

Angel N.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Tasha is great with awesome customer service skills. Very helpful and my entire experience was pleasant.

Response from Extra Space Storage (10/25/2021)

Thanks for the positive review, Angel! We are glad you had a great experience with Tasha. Please stop by the office or reach out to us at 888-storage if you have any questions!

October 20, 2021

Teresa S.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Excellent service with Tasha! Clean, spacious units. Reasonable prices. Very clean. Ten out of ten on our checklist of needs. Looked online and there were a good variety of options, including no-contact rental. We decided to go in to be sure of the size, and were delighted to meet Tasha, she is so wonderful! She knew exactly what we needed for the purpose we are storing, the optimal location and size, type of lock, and they have reasonably-priced, convenient supplies including boxes with handles. Tasha knows her stuff. Definitely recommend this place to anyone seeking convenient, clean and spacious storage units with excellent service and care!

Response from Extra Space Storage (10/21/2021)

Thank you so much for your kind words, Teresa. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We're so happy to hear that your experience with Tasha and the cleanliness of the facility has been positive! Our team is dedicated to making sure your experience is great. Send us an email at customerservice@extraspace.com if you have any additional feedback in the future.

October 13, 2021

Stacey S.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Highly recommend this location. Tasha was wonderful to work with and provided excellent customer service!

October 13, 2021

Stacey S.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Highly recommend this location. Tasha was wonderful to work with and provided excellent customer service!

Response from Extra Space Storage (10/16/2021)

Thanks for recommending Extra Space Storage, Stacey! We're glad Tasha was wonderful to work with and provided excellent customer service! Give us a call at 888-STORAGE if there is anything, we can do to assist you.

October 13, 2021

Stacey S.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Highly recommend this location. Tasha was wonderful to work with and provided excellent customer service!

Response from Extra Space Storage (10/16/2021)

Thanks for recommending Extra Space Storage, Stacey! We're glad Tasha was wonderful to work with and provided excellent customer service! Give us a call at 888-STORAGE if there is anything, we can do to assist you.

October 13, 2021

Stacey S.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Highly recommend this location. Tasha was wonderful to work with and provided excellent customer service!

Response from Extra Space Storage (10/13/2021)

Thanks for the positive review, Stacey! We are glad you had a great experience with Tasha. Don't hesitate to reach out to us at 888-storage if you need anything!?

October 13, 2021

Stacey S.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Highly recommend this location. Tasha was wonderful to work with and provided excellent customer service!

Response from Extra Space Storage (10/16/2021)

Thanks for recommending Extra Space Storage, Stacey! We're glad Tasha was wonderful to work with and provided excellent customer service! Give us a call at 888-STORAGE if there is anything, we can do to assist you.

October 13, 2021

Stacey S.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Highly recommend this location. Tasha was wonderful to work with and provided excellent customer service!

Response from Extra Space Storage (10/16/2021)

Thanks for recommending Extra Space Storage, Stacey! We're glad Tasha was wonderful to work with and provided excellent customer service! Give us a call at 888-STORAGE if there is anything, we can do to assist you.

October 9, 2021

Anon

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

TASHA IS THE MOST HELPFUL PERSON ON THIS FACILITY

Response from Extra Space Storage (10/9/2021)

Thank you for the kind words, Anon. We're glad Tasha was able to help! Our team is here to serve you, so give us a call at (916) 444-1888 if you need any future assistance.

October 6, 2021

John H.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

I recently had an issue resolved at Extra Space Storage on B street in Sacramento. This location has the best office staff manager that I have ever encountered. Wonderful customer Service that receives a solid 10…. Great location Great staff Great deal Thanks J Hansen

Response from Extra Space Storage (10/6/2021)

We think our team is great too! Thanks for the positive review, John. We're committed to providing excellent customer service. Give us a call at 888-STORAGE if there is anything, we can do to assist you.

October 4, 2021

Janafer M.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Tasha is the sweetest lady ever very easy when I ask questions she answered them it was no games it was pretty nice I've been with you guys for one month now and I'm loving it

Response from Extra Space Storage (10/4/2021)

Thanks for the great review, Janafer! We're glad Tasha was sweet and answered all your questions. Please call us at (916) 444-1888 if you have any questions!

October 2, 2021

Patrick G.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Very quick to help and make sure I had everything I needed to ensure I wasn’t unnecessarily stressed. :)

Response from Extra Space Storage (10/3/2021)

Thank you for the excellent rating, Patrick! We're happy we were able to provide a smooth rental experience. Stop by our office if you need anything in the future!

September 30, 2021

A D.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Beverly was very friendly helping me get the code inside my locker. Very good choice to hold my stuff here the whole staff is very nice & cooperative

Response from Extra Space Storage (10/1/2021)

Thanks for the thoughtful review, A. We are thrilled you had a great experience with Beverly at Extra Space Storage. Let us know if we can?do anything else to help at 888-storage.

September 29, 2021

Mark S.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Great place to buy boxes. Tasha was at the desk and did a great job helping me get the right boxes.

Response from Extra Space Storage (9/29/2021)

Thanks, Mark. We are thrilled you had a great experience with Tasha at Extra Space Storage. Don't hesitate to stop by the office or contact us at 888-storage if you need anything else in the future!

September 25, 2021

Burak B.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

The store managers of Tasha and Beverly are helpfull and friendly to any customer. They helped me when I am moving in and moving out sincerely.

Response from Extra Space Storage (9/27/2021)

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, Burak. We are thrilled you had a great experience with Tasha and Beverly at Extra Space Storage. Please stop by the office or give us a call if there is anything else we can do for you!

September 25, 2021

Kelly G.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Went love our new storage at Extra Space Storage. Very clean very courteous staff. Well-maintained and very well-maintained. Our experience was we had a cart that was wet and one of the workers came out and cleaned it with Fabulosa’s and dried it off. My husband and I were very appreciative.

Response from Extra Space Storage (9/27/2021)

Hi Kelly, your kind words are appreciated! We make it a priority to provide clean, well-maintained facilities and excellent customer care. We are so glad to hear your experience reflects that. Please stop by the office or give us a call if there is anything else we can do for you!

September 21, 2021

Myra E.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

The two associates were friendly and very attentive!

Response from Extra Space Storage (9/22/2021)

Hi Myra, thank you for your review. We're glad our team was friendly and very attentive! Don't hesitate to reach out to us at 888-STORAGE if you need anything!

September 21, 2021

Nikki V.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Always a pleasure to do business with Tasha at Extra Space Storage. She is pleasant, competent and always goes the extra mile ! Thank you for all your help and good work.

Response from Extra Space Storage (9/21/2021)

Hi Nikki, thank you for your review. We're glad Tasha is pleasant, competent, and always goes the extra mile! Give us a call at 888-STORAGE if there is anything, we can do to assist you.

September 20, 2021

Jason H.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Had a great experience with this extra space, the managers were very kind and helped me when I needed it. Since my moving trucks were bigger than front gate they were able arrange for them to use the back gate. Clean and well managed facility!

Response from Extra Space Storage (9/20/2021)

Thanks for the great review, Jason! We pride ourselves on keeping our storage facility clean and organized while providing the highest level of customer service and are thrilled to hear your experience reflects that! Please call us at (916) 444-1888 if you have any questions!

September 17, 2021

Matthew G.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

They were great and very helpful

Response from Extra Space Storage (9/17/2021)

Thank you for the review, Matthew! We are so glad you had a positive experience with Extra Space. Please stop by the office or reach out to us at 888-storage if you have any questions!

Frequently Asked Questions

Do I need climate controlled storage in Midtown, Sacramento?

Can I use a storage unit as a gym in Midtown, Sacramento?

Can you store a car in self storage in Midtown, Sacramento?

What size storage unit do I need for a 3 bedroom apartment/home in Midtown, Sacramento?

Do I have to sign a lease to get a storage unit in Midtown, Sacramento?

Size Disclaimer

*Excludes administrative and insurance fees

Directions

Intersections/Landmarks

B Street btw 30th and Alahambra, next to Business Hwy 80/ H Street & Business 80

Directions from the North

Take Business 80 South (towards Los Angeles). Exit at E Street. At the signal light, turn left on E Street. Go under the freeway overpass to the 1st signal light, which is 30th Street. Turn left on 30th Street. Follow 30th Street (past the Sacramento Flag Works store) until you dead-end directly into site's parking lot. Extra Space Storage is on the corner of 30th and B Street.

Directions from the South

Take I-99 North (towards Reno) to Business 80 North. Exit at H Street. At the signal light, make a slight left on to 30th Street. Follow 30th Street (past the Sacramento Flag Works store) until you dead-end directly into the site's parking lot. Extra Space Storage is on the corner of 30th and B Street.

Directions from the East

Take Hwy 50 West (towards Sand Francisco). Then go take Business 80 North towards Reno. Exit at H Street. After exiting at H Street, at the signal light, make a slight left on 30th Street. Follow 30th Street (past the Sacramento Flag Works store) unitl you dead-end directly into the site's parking lot. Extra Space Storage is on the corner of 30th and B Street.

Directions from the West

Take I-80 East towards South Lake Tahoe. Next, go North on Business 80 towards Reno. Exit at H Street and, at the signal light, make a slight left onto 30th Street. Follow 30th Street (past the Sacramento Flag Works store) until you dead-end directly into the site's parking lot. Extra Space Storage is on the corner of 30th and B Street.