Sacramento Self Storage at 3000 B St

Extra Space Storage facility on 3000 B St - Sacramento, CA
Extra Space Storage
3000 B StSacramento, CA 95816

Read 387 Reviews

Current Customer:
New Customer:
Storage Gate Hours
Mon-Fri: 06:00am-10:00pm
Sat: 06:00am-10:00pm
Sun: 06:00am-10:00pm
Storage Office Hours
Mon-Fri: 09:30am-06:00pm
Sat: 09:00am-05:30pm
Sun: closed

Select a Size Below

There are no results for those selected filters. Please select different filter options or clear all filters to see available units.

HOURS OF OPERATION

Storage Gate Hours
Mon-Fri: 06:00am-10:00pm
Sat: 06:00am-10:00pm
Sun: 06:00am-10:00pm
Storage Office Hours
Mon-Fri: 09:30am-06:00pm
Sat: 09:00am-05:30pm
Sun: closed

Conveniently Located Near You

Located on B St between Elvas Fwy and Alhambra Blvd, Extra Space Storage serves Sacramento residents near Midtown, Boulevard Park, East Sacramento, American River Parkway, New Era Park, and Newton Booth. Locals will recognize our facility south of Sutter's Landing Regional Park near Secrets Salon and Learning Solutions.

Close to California State University Sacramento

Extra Space Storage is about 3.8 miles from California State University Sacramento, so we're the go-to solution for college students who need to store items while on summer break or studying abroad.

A Versatile Storage Facility in Sacramento, CA

Extra Space Storage on B St offers a wide range of storage unit sizes, access types, and amenities, including climate control and vehicle storage. We're the solution for you in Sacramento!

Storage Unit Sizes & Access Types

You can find storage units as small as 18 square feet and as large as 455 square feet at our Sacramento storage facility. We also have units with drive-up access and handicap accessibility at this location.

Climate-Controlled Storage

Need to store temperature-sensitive items? Climate control can help protect your belongings from extreme temperature changes. These units typically maintain a storage environment between 55 and 80 degrees throughout the year..

Car, Motorcycle, Boat, & RV Storage

Looking for secure vehicle storage in Sacramento? Extra Space Storage offers 10x10 to 10x33 drive-up units and 13x35 outdoor parking spaces that can accommodate vehicles from motorcycles and cars to boats and RVs.

Advanced Security Features

With individually-alarmed units, electronic gate access, and video surveillance, you can rest easy knowing your items are well-protected at our B St storage facility.

Other Amenities & Services

  • Extended access hours are standard with 24/7 access available - ask site manager for details
  • Sturdy moving carts for heavy, bulky items
  • Golf carts available for customer use
  • Covered loading bay
  • Multiple entrance gates
  • Elevators for easy access to upper levels
  • Accommodates trucks larger than 20 feet
  • Wide-drive aisles to accommodate large moving trucks
  • Convenient freeway access
  • Deliveries accepted
  • On-site office

Exceptional Customer Service

Extra Space Storage is the self storage partner customers can count on. We strive to maintain a clean, secure facility at all times, and our friendly, professional staff is dedicated to providing excellent customer service. Contact us today to reserve a storage unit in Sacramento!

Company

Employees: 1-10

Payment Options: MasterCard / VISA / American Express / Discover / Check / Cash / Invoice

Established Date: 1977

Site Number: 1250

Recent Customer Reviews About This Facility

November 9, 2021

Alx S.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

The at this extra space storage facility were excellent. They or professional, courteous, and very pleasant. They knew exactly what needed to be done and they did it. The facility is clean inside and out and I can't think of anything else they could do to improve it except, of course, lower

Response from Extra Space Storage (11/9/2021)

Hi Alx, thank you for your review. We're glad our team was professional, courteous, and very pleasant. We're so happy to hear that your experience with the cleanliness of the facility has been positive! Feel free to contact us if you need anything at 888-STORAGE or stop by the office.

November 4, 2021

Michael L.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Great customer service, clean, great options.

Response from Extra Space Storage (11/4/2021)

Thank you for the kind words, Michael! We're committed to providing excellent customer service. Please stop by the office or give us a call if there is anything else we can do for you!

November 3, 2021

vikki t.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Extra Space stored my belongings during my recent move. As I relocated to Southern California, the site manager Tasha went ABOVE AND BEYOND to assist me and the movers. She communicated with me incredibly week and made a challenging experience reliable again. I can’t recommend this company enough. I would easily refer all my friends and family to Extra Space. Thank you Tasha!!

Response from Extra Space Storage (11/3/2021)

Hi Vikki, thank you for your review. We're glad Tasha went above and beyond to assist you and the movers, communicated with you every week and made a challenging experience reliable again. We appreciate you recommending us to your friends and family. Feel free to contact us if you need anything at 888-STORAGE or stop by the office.

November 3, 2021

Chris M.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

There's storage. Then there's Extra Space !!! If your looking for a clean, professional, secure spot to put your stuff. Your search is over. With almost 24 hour access ( 6AM - 10PM), and the security features you would expect from the best.in the business. Did I mention the Best staff I personally have ever done business with. Trust me, I've rented everywhere, and this place easily leaves the others behind. I rent at the C st. location in East Sac. I love it. I'm pretty confident that all their locations are just as Great, but you can't beat Tasha (The Boss). Her professionalism and absolute helpful and friendly demeanor are a breathe of fresh air compared to most storage managers. You really can't go wrong with these guys. They are at the top of their game . 100% satisfied !!! Only thing, No skateboarding.Believe me, it's for a good reason, Extra space get my 5 stars. -Chris M - Sacramento, CA

Response from Extra Space Storage (11/4/2021)

Thanks for your kind words, Chris! We pride ourselves on keeping our storage facility clean and organized while providing the highest level of customer service and are thrilled to hear your experience with Tasha reflects that! We are so happy to hear that your experience has been positive. Extra Space Storage takes great pride in protecting your belongings and strives to provide state-of-the-art security, we're thrilled that your experience has reflected that. We work hard to meet the expectations of our customers, and we're happy to hear we hit the mark for you! Thanks for your review and for allowing Extra Space to provide your storage solutions. Please stop by the office or reach out to us at 888-storage if you have any questions!

November 3, 2021

Jessica M.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

I highly recommend this place. It is safe, clean and secure. Tasha, the manager, consistently goes above and beyond to make this place great. There is a reason this place is more highly rated than other storage locations in the area and is regularly at 95% full occupancy….it is better. If you can get a unit here, you should feel confident about going for it. In my experience, you can expect clean facilities (without problems like rodents or bugs). Safe and secure premises. Access hours are convenient from 6am - 10pm daily. The manager cares, she is responsive, and takes care of problems right away. Climate control is reliable and will protect your stuff long-term. I would recommend it for your storage needs.

Response from Extra Space Storage (1/19/2020)

Thank you for being a loyal customer, Jessica! Here at Extra Space Storage, we are committed to being the most convenient, secure and professional storage solution in your neighborhood. Your recommendation is the best compliment we can receive! Give us a call at (916) 444-1888 or stop by the office if there's anything else you need from us!

October 30, 2021

Ryan M.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

This Extra Space Storage location is great, and I really like their storage unit(s) set up. However, I must inform while the location and set up of this location are great, the real superstars and the real reason behind my five (5) star review is Tasha, and Beverly - we could have talked about all sorts of stuff for days on end. They are professional, very sweet, and very knowledge. Both Tasha and Beverly, have made the arduous task of getting a storage unit, an extremely pleasurable experience. Extra Space Storage needs to give Tasha and Beverly a bonus, promotion, or some additional paid time off.

October 28, 2021

Bookkeeper A.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

We had a great experience moving in and out because Tasha made everything very clear. She is one of the most kind human beings. Extra Space is lucky to have you, Tasha. Thank you!

Response from Extra Space Storage (10/29/2021)

Hi Bookkeeper, thank you for your review! We're so happy to hear that your experience with Tasha and the cleanliness of the facility has been positive! Feel free to reach out at any time at 888-storage.

October 25, 2021

Angel N.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Tasha is great with awesome customer service skills. Very helpful and my entire experience was pleasant.

Response from Extra Space Storage (10/25/2021)

Thanks for the positive review, Angel! We are glad you had a great experience with Tasha. Please stop by the office or reach out to us at 888-storage if you have any questions!

October 20, 2021

Teresa S.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Excellent service with Tasha! Clean, spacious units. Reasonable prices. Very clean. Ten out of ten on our checklist of needs. Looked online and there were a good variety of options, including no-contact rental. We decided to go in to be sure of the size, and were delighted to meet Tasha, she is so wonderful! She knew exactly what we needed for the purpose we are storing, the optimal location and size, type of lock, and they have reasonably-priced, convenient supplies including boxes with handles. Tasha knows her stuff. Definitely recommend this place to anyone seeking convenient, clean and spacious storage units with excellent service and care!

Response from Extra Space Storage (10/21/2021)

Thank you so much for your kind words, Teresa. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We're so happy to hear that your experience with Tasha and the cleanliness of the facility has been positive! Our team is dedicated to making sure your experience is great. Send us an email at customerservice@extraspace.com if you have any additional feedback in the future.

October 13, 2021

Stacey S.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Highly recommend this location. Tasha was wonderful to work with and provided excellent customer service!

October 13, 2021

Stacey S.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Highly recommend this location. Tasha was wonderful to work with and provided excellent customer service!

Response from Extra Space Storage (10/16/2021)

Thanks for recommending Extra Space Storage, Stacey! We're glad Tasha was wonderful to work with and provided excellent customer service! Give us a call at 888-STORAGE if there is anything, we can do to assist you.

October 13, 2021

Stacey S.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Highly recommend this location. Tasha was wonderful to work with and provided excellent customer service!

Response from Extra Space Storage (10/16/2021)

Thanks for recommending Extra Space Storage, Stacey! We're glad Tasha was wonderful to work with and provided excellent customer service! Give us a call at 888-STORAGE if there is anything, we can do to assist you.

October 13, 2021

Stacey S.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Highly recommend this location. Tasha was wonderful to work with and provided excellent customer service!

Response from Extra Space Storage (10/16/2021)

Thanks for recommending Extra Space Storage, Stacey! We're glad Tasha was wonderful to work with and provided excellent customer service! Give us a call at 888-STORAGE if there is anything, we can do to assist you.

October 13, 2021

Stacey S.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Highly recommend this location. Tasha was wonderful to work with and provided excellent customer service!

Response from Extra Space Storage (10/16/2021)

Thanks for recommending Extra Space Storage, Stacey! We're glad Tasha was wonderful to work with and provided excellent customer service! Give us a call at 888-STORAGE if there is anything, we can do to assist you.

October 13, 2021

Stacey S.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Highly recommend this location. Tasha was wonderful to work with and provided excellent customer service!

Response from Extra Space Storage (10/13/2021)

Thanks for the positive review, Stacey! We are glad you had a great experience with Tasha. Don't hesitate to reach out to us at 888-storage if you need anything!?

October 13, 2021

Stacey S.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Highly recommend this location. Tasha was wonderful to work with and provided excellent customer service!

Response from Extra Space Storage (10/16/2021)

Thanks for recommending Extra Space Storage, Stacey! We're glad Tasha was wonderful to work with and provided excellent customer service! Give us a call at 888-STORAGE if there is anything, we can do to assist you.

October 13, 2021

Stacey S.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Highly recommend this location. Tasha was wonderful to work with and provided excellent customer service!

Response from Extra Space Storage (10/16/2021)

Thanks for recommending Extra Space Storage, Stacey! We're glad Tasha was wonderful to work with and provided excellent customer service! Give us a call at 888-STORAGE if there is anything, we can do to assist you.

October 13, 2021

Stacey S.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Highly recommend this location. Tasha was wonderful to work with and provided excellent customer service!

Response from Extra Space Storage (10/16/2021)

Thanks for recommending Extra Space Storage, Stacey! We're glad Tasha was wonderful to work with and provided excellent customer service! Give us a call at 888-STORAGE if there is anything, we can do to assist you.

October 13, 2021

Stacey S.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Highly recommend this location. Tasha was wonderful to work with and provided excellent customer service!

Response from Extra Space Storage (10/16/2021)

Thanks for recommending Extra Space Storage, Stacey! We're glad Tasha was wonderful to work with and provided excellent customer service! Give us a call at 888-STORAGE if there is anything, we can do to assist you.

October 13, 2021

Stacey S.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Highly recommend this location. Tasha was wonderful to work with and provided excellent customer service!

Response from Extra Space Storage (10/16/2021)

Thanks for recommending Extra Space Storage, Stacey! We're glad Tasha was wonderful to work with and provided excellent customer service! Give us a call at 888-STORAGE if there is anything, we can do to assist you.

Frequently Asked Questions

Do I need climate controlled storage in Midtown, Sacramento?

Can I use a storage unit as a gym in Midtown, Sacramento?

Can you store a car in self storage in Midtown, Sacramento?

What size storage unit do I need for a 3 bedroom apartment/home in Midtown, Sacramento?

Do I have to sign a lease to get a storage unit in Midtown, Sacramento?

Size Disclaimer

*Excludes administrative and insurance fees

Directions

Intersections/Landmarks

B Street btw 30th and Alahambra, next to Business Hwy 80/ H Street & Business 80

Directions from the North

Take Business 80 South (towards Los Angeles). Exit at E Street. At the signal light, turn left on E Street. Go under the freeway overpass to the 1st signal light, which is 30th Street. Turn left on 30th Street. Follow 30th Street (past the Sacramento Flag Works store) until you dead-end directly into site's parking lot. Extra Space Storage is on the corner of 30th and B Street.

Directions from the South

Take I-99 North (towards Reno) to Business 80 North. Exit at H Street. At the signal light, make a slight left on to 30th Street. Follow 30th Street (past the Sacramento Flag Works store) until you dead-end directly into the site's parking lot. Extra Space Storage is on the corner of 30th and B Street.

Directions from the East

Take Hwy 50 West (towards Sand Francisco). Then go take Business 80 North towards Reno. Exit at H Street. After exiting at H Street, at the signal light, make a slight left on 30th Street. Follow 30th Street (past the Sacramento Flag Works store) unitl you dead-end directly into the site's parking lot. Extra Space Storage is on the corner of 30th and B Street.

Directions from the West

Take I-80 East towards South Lake Tahoe. Next, go North on Business 80 towards Reno. Exit at H Street and, at the signal light, make a slight left onto 30th Street. Follow 30th Street (past the Sacramento Flag Works store) until you dead-end directly into the site's parking lot. Extra Space Storage is on the corner of 30th and B Street.