San Ramon self storage at 9180 Alcosta Blvd

Extra Space Storage facility on 9180 Alcosta Blvd - San Ramon, CA
Extra Space Storage
9180 Alcosta BlvdSan Ramon, CA 94583

Read 242 Reviews

Current Customer:
New Customer:
Storage Gate Hours
Mon-Fri: 06:00am-10:00pm
Sat: 06:00am-10:00pm
Sun: 06:00am-10:00pm
Storage Office Hours
Mon-Fri: 09:30am-06:00pm
Sat: 09:00am-05:30pm
Sun: closed

HOURS OF OPERATION

Storage Gate Hours
Mon-Fri: 06:00am-10:00pm
Sat: 06:00am-10:00pm
Sun: 06:00am-10:00pm
Storage Office Hours
Mon-Fri: 09:30am-06:00pm
Sat: 09:00am-05:30pm
Sun: closed

Conveniently Located Near You

Located on Alcosta Blvd near the I-580/I-680 interchange, Extra Space Storage serves residents of San Ramon, Dublin, Dougherty, Danville, Pleasanton, Blackhawk, and more. Locals will recognize our facility near Walmart Neighborhood Market and Starbucks southwest of San Ramon Golf Club.

A Versatile Self Storage Solution

With a wide range of storage units, vehicle storage, and exceptional security, Extra Space Storage on Alcosta Blvd can accommodate residential and commercial storage needs in San Ramon!

Storage Units to Fit Your Needs

No matter what you need to store, our San Ramon storage facility has the space to handle it! We offer unit sizes from 5x5 to 10x30 with convenient features like indoor access, first-floor access, and drive-up access.

Secure Storage

At Extra Space Storage, we care about providing a safe environment for our customers. That's why our Alcosta Blvd storage facility has an on-site resident manager, 24-hour video surveillance, and electronic gate access.

Vehicle Storage

Need secure vehicle storage in San Ramon? Extra Space Storage has the options you want! Our 9x15 to 10x30 outdoor parking spaces and 10x10 to 10x30 enclosed drive-up units can easily accommodate cars, motorcycles, boats, and RVs.

Other Amenities & Services

  • Extended access hours are standard with 24/7 access available - ask site manager for details
  • Wide-drive aisles to accommodate large moving trucks

Experience the Extra Space Difference

Extra Space Storage is the storage partner for you! We offer high-quality self storage with affordable rates and exceptional customer service. Our facility is always clean, well-maintained, and secure, and our friendly, professional staff is more than happy to provide assistance whenever you need it. Contact us today to reserve a storage unit in San Ramon!

Company

Employees: 1-10

Payment Options: MasterCard / VISA / American Express / Discover / Check / Cash / Invoice

Established Date: 1977

Site Number: 1535

Recent Customer Reviews About This Facility

July 20, 2021

B T.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

I've used extra space storage a couple other times and just came back after a brief stint with a large storage place in Pleasanton, which was dirty with unhelpful mgmt. At extra space all the staff have always been helpful and for only a few dollars more, it's super easy to access. They even opened the horrible packaging for the lock!! That little detail makes a difference.

July 9, 2021

Eric M.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Good location and helpful.

July 9, 2021

Ned C.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Great experience on check out. Storage was safe and clean.

July 9, 2021

Syed A.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Great place

Response from Extra Space Storage (7/9/2021)

Thanks for the wonderful review, Syed. We are thrilled you had a great experience with Extra Space Storage. Let us know if we can?do anything else to help at 888-storage.

July 7, 2021

Kevin F.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

All the moving supplies that you need. I’m a big fan of Extra Space Storage!!

July 6, 2021

Nowee F.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Jewel is very sweet and super nice

June 11, 2021

John B.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

They raised the rate on me. Only after a couple years! I'm only deducting one star because everyone should know that's what they do in the storage industry. Other than that, the woman managing the place is the friendliest person you'll ever meet and it's run very professionally. Listen folks, don't put your stuff in storage. Just don't do it. Get rid of it in the first place instead. I basically threw money down the drain every month based on emotion rather than logic. There is a documentary about how people leave their stuff in storage for decades until they die. At least when they raised my rate it was a wake-up call to just get rid of it now.

Response from Extra Space Storage (6/15/2021)

Hi John, Extra Space Storage works hard to provide value for our customers through competitive pricing and by maintaining clean, safe, and secure facilities with the best customer service in the self storage industry. From time to time, we make adjustments to our customers' rental rates to keep up with the rising costs associated with providing top-notch service and a clean, secure facility. If you would like to discuss this with us in more detail, we're available anytime at 888-storage.

June 11, 2021

Chris L.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Great, a very well managed place. Jewe is awesome.

Response from Extra Space Storage (6/11/2021)

Thank you, Chris. We're thrilled you had a positive experience renting with Jewel. Call us at 888-storage if you have any questions or need assistance with your rental!

June 4, 2021

Bernard

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Excellent customer service! Great location!

Response from Extra Space Storage (6/10/2021)

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, Bernard! We are so glad we could meet your storage needs. Don't hesitate to reach out to us at 888-storage if you need anything!?

May 27, 2021

Deana M.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

My boyfriend & I only needed to rent out space for 1 month & this location was convenient. As soon as we walked in Jewel kindly greeted us and informed us on everything we needed 2 know (as first time storage renters.) Our short time renting space here was pleasant and smooth. Thank you Jewel!

Response from Extra Space Storage (5/27/2021)

Hi Deana, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback! We pride ourselves on having a friendly, knowledgeable staff, so we are thrilled to hear that you had such a positive experience renting with Jewel! Our team will continue to work hard to meet your storage needs, so let us know if you need anything else at 888-storage.

May 21, 2021

Tammy C.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Great Experience, friendly and helpful staff, Easy and convenient Thannk You. Kevin & Tammy

Response from Extra Space Storage (5/26/2021)

Thanks for the positive review, Tammy! We are glad you had a great experience with Kevin and Tammy. Please stop by the office or reach out to us at 888-storage if you have any questions!

May 20, 2021

Patrick B.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Great Customer service at this location!

Response from Extra Space Storage (5/25/2021)

Hi Patrick, thanks so much for your review! We are thrilled to hear your experience was positive and are always here to help with your storage needs! Give us a call at (925) 828-5400 or stop by the office if you need anything!

May 14, 2021

Scott B.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Every time I come here I’m treated amazingly and they are incredibly accommodating ??

Response from Extra Space Storage (5/16/2021)

Thank you, Scott. We're thrilled you had a positive experience at Extra Space Storage. If there is something we can do to help, please give us a call or email customerservice@extraspace.com.

May 12, 2021

D M.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Friendly and safe establishment.

Response from Extra Space Storage (5/12/2021)

Hi D, thank you for our review. We're glad our team was friendly. Security is our top priority and we appreciate that you have trusted us with your belongings! Stop by our office if you need assistance or have any questions.

May 6, 2021

Driequz

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Jewel was very accommodating, helpful and made everything very seamless. Would highly recommened!

Response from Extra Space Storage (5/8/2021)

Thank you for the review, Driequz! We pride ourselves on having a friendly, accommodating staff and are so happy Jewel was able to assist you! Don't hesitate to reach out to us at 888-storage if you need anything!

May 3, 2021

Janis S.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

This was the easiest , and no stress experience to get a storage unit. Friendly staff, easy access, easy transactions. Their pricing was fair. Overall a great experience !

Response from Extra Space Storage (5/6/2021)

Thanks for the positive review, Janis! We are glad you had a great experience with us. Please stop by the office or reach out to us at 888-storage if you have any questions!

April 12, 2021

Marie R.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

This wonderful people are so helpful and gracious hard working Always with a smile Been a customer on and off 12 years + I highly recommend to do business with them The environment is safe and welcoming Again another positive day with them today

Response from Extra Space Storage (4/17/2021)

Thanks for the awesome review and for being a loyal customer, Marie Rose! We work hard to meet the expectations of our customers, and we're happy to hear we hit the mark for you! Don't hesitate to stop by the office or contact us at (925) 828-5400 if you need anything.

April 10, 2021

Aisha G.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

I was looking for a storage unit , was doing some online research to rent in San Ramon. Finally I decided to just walk in and check it out .Sunit here at Alcosta location made it very smooth and one stop shop for me.

Response from Extra Space Storage (4/10/2021)

Aisha, we are so happy to hear that Sunit could accommodate you and provide a smooth rental experience. Thank you so much for choosing Extra Space Storage! Feel free to reach out at any time at 888-storage.

April 10, 2021

Syed G.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Our experience of renting out at Extra Space Storage was excellent. Sunit was very professional and guided us on our decision making on how big the space we should go for. He was also discussed various pricing options which helped me make the right decision on what package to take. If you have a good professional person like Sunit representing the company, the customer experience will always be top notch. - Syed

Response from Extra Space Storage (4/10/2021)

Hi Syed. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback! We pride ourselves on having a friendly, knowledgeable staff, so we are thrilled to hear that you had such a positive experience renting with Sunit! Don't hesitate to stop by the office or contact us at 888-storage if you need anything else in the future.

April 7, 2021

Matt A.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Jewel went way beyond expectations! We were purchasing a new RV and needed a place to store it, and she helped us get the last spot in the area. Then the RV purchase fell through and she helped us again! Really great customer service. If you can get a spot here, take it!

Response from Extra Space Storage (4/14/2021)

Hi Matt, thank you for your review. We're glad Jewel went way beyond expectations, helped you get the last spot in the area, and had really great customer service. Give us a call at 888-STORAGE if there is anything, we can do to assist you.

Frequently Asked Questions at 9180 Alcosta Blvd

How much will a 5x10 storage unit hold at 9180 Alcosta Blvd?

How tall are self storage units in San Ramon, CA?

Where can I buy moving boxes in San Ramon, CA?

What is the smallest storage unit I can rent in San Ramon, CA?

How far in advance do I need to reserve a storage unit in San Ramon, CA?

Size Disclaimer

*Excludes administrative and insurance fees

Directions

Intersections/Landmarks

Alcosta Blvd and I-680

Directions from the North

Drive south on I-680 S. Take Exit 31. Turn left onto San Ramon Rd. Turn left onto Alcosta Blvd. Our facility will be on your right after Village Pkwy.

Directions from the South

Drive north on I-680 N. Take Exit 31. Turn right onto Alcosta Blvd. Our facility will be on your right after Village Pkwy.

Directions from the East

Drive west on I-580 W. Take Exit 44B. Merge onto I-680 N. Take Exit 31. Turn right onto Alcosta Blvd. Our facility will be on your right after Village Pkwy.

Directions from the West

Drive east on I-580 E. Take Exit 44B. Merge onto I-680 N. Take Exit 31. Turn right onto Alcosta Blvd. Our facility will be on your right after Village Pkwy.