Lakewood self storage at 2555 S Lewis Way

Extra Space Storage facility on 2555 S Lewis Way - Lakewood, CO
Extra Space Storage
2555 S Lewis WayLakewood, CO 80227

Read 241 Reviews

Current Customer:
New Customer:
Storage Gate Hours
Mon-Fri: 06:00am-10:00pm
Sat: 06:00am-10:00pm
Sun: 06:00am-10:00pm
Storage Office Hours
Mon-Fri: 09:30am-06:00pm
Sat: 09:00am-05:30pm
Sun: closed

Select a Size Below

There are no results for those selected filters. Please select different filter options or clear all filters to see available units.

HOURS OF OPERATION

Storage Gate Hours
Mon-Fri: 06:00am-10:00pm
Sat: 06:00am-10:00pm
Sun: 06:00am-10:00pm
Storage Office Hours
Mon-Fri: 09:30am-06:00pm
Sat: 09:00am-05:30pm
Sun: closed

Conveniently Located Near You

Located on S Lewis Way just off W Morrison Rd and S Kipling Pkwy, Extra Space Storage serves Lakewood residents near Kemo Country, Primrose West, Bear Creek, Fox Haven, and more. Locals will recognize our facility near Domino's and Anytime Fitness.

Affordable Storage Near Colorado Christian University

Extra Space Storage is about 3.9 miles from the CCU campus, making us a convenient option for college students in Denver who need storage units over the summer or while studying abroad.

A Versatile Self Storage Solution

With a wide range of storage units, climate-controlled storage units, drive-up access, and exceptional security, Extra Space Storage on S Lewis Way is the storage solution you can count on in Lakewood!

Storage Units to Fit Your Needs

Our S Lewis Way storage facility has units ranging in size from 5x5 to 10x30, so we can handle items large and small. We also have unit features like first-floor access, elevator access, and drive-up access.

Secure Storage

Store items with peace of mind at Extra Space Storage. Our Lakewood storage facility utilizes video surveillance to ensure your valuable belongings are well-protected.

Climate-Controlled Storage

Need to store temperature-sensitive items? Climate control can help protect your belongings from extreme temperature changes. These units typically maintain a storage environment between 55 and 80 degrees throughout the year.

Drive-Up Access

Save time and energy with drive-up access. Pull a vehicle right up to your unit to move items in and out without hassle. Drive-up units can also be used as a garage-like space to store cars, motorcycles, and other vehicles.

Other Amenities & Services

  • Extended access hours are standard with 24/7 access available - ask site manager for details
  • Sturdy moving carts for heavy, bulky items
  • Convenient loading dock
  • Covered loading bay
  • Multiple entrance gates
  • Elevators for easy access to upper levels
  • Wide-drive aisles to accommodate large moving trucks
  • Gate access on Sundays

Experience the Extra Space Difference

At Extra Space Storage, we believe our customers deserve the best. That's why we provide high-quality self storage and exceptional service. From our clean, secure, well-maintained facility to our friendly, professional team, we go the extra mile to deliver an incredible experience. Contact us today to reserve a storage unit in Lakewood!

Company

Employees: 1-10

Payment Options: MasterCard / VISA / American Express / Discover / Check / Cash / Invoice

Established Date: 1977

Site Number: 7046

Recent Customer Reviews About This Facility

October 6, 2021

Steve F.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Check in was super easy and access to the units are as well. Glad I rented this unit. Big parking area for loading and unloading as well as carts to get things in/out.

Response from Extra Space Storage (10/6/2021)

Thank you for the review, Steve! We are so glad you had a positive experience with Extra Space. Don't hesitate to reach out to us at 888-storage if you need anything!?

October 1, 2021

Rachèlle H.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Tammi was such a joy to work with. We have been customers for a few years needed to update to a lil larger size unit. Love how everyone is willing to help and be there. Very clean and never had an issue! Thank you all. C.Zapata

Response from Extra Space Storage (10/2/2021)

Hi Rachèlle. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback! We pride ourselves on having a friendly, knowledgeable staff, so we are thrilled to hear that you had such a positive experience renting with Tammi! Let us know if we can?do anything else to help at 888-storage.

September 13, 2021

303 M.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

We just helped one of our customers and Extra Space Storage just made our lives so much simpler! In fact, we will be renting a unit as well. Very clean, inexpensive and easy access. We will be referring all of our customers.

Response from Extra Space Storage (10/6/2021)

Hi 303 Moving, thank you for your review! We're so happy to hear that your experience with the cleanliness of the facility has been positive! Thanks for recommending Extra Space Storage! Feel free to contact us if you need anything at 888-STORAGE or stop by the office.

September 10, 2021

Misty H.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Tami was great a great help! Thank you Tami!

Response from Extra Space Storage (9/10/2021)

Hi Misty, than you for your review. We're glad Tami was able to help! Give us a call at 888-STORAGE if there is anything, we can do to assist you.

September 3, 2021

Sarah R.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Shannon is incredible!!! Place is always spotless she has great customer service skills , she is someone u can trust !!! Second time I've rented at this place and it's great thank u Shannon!!!

Response from Extra Space Storage (9/28/2021)

We think Shannon is great too! Thanks for the positive review, Sarah. We're committed to providing excellent customer service. Stop by our office if you need assistance or have any questions.

August 25, 2021

Tru M.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Shannon is an absolute pleasure to work with. We have moved several clients into her facility and all rave about their booking experience with Shannon. We look forward to seeing you on next move! Thank you!

August 17, 2021

Michael G.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Very nice / organized and convenient Recommend a good review by any tenant

August 10, 2021

Karyn S.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Shannon is a saint! I was so worried about my important items I needed to store, and without any issues at all, Shannon helped me through the process flawlessly and put my mind at ease. I can’t recommend this location enough! Thanks Shannon!

Response from Extra Space Storage (9/6/2021)

Thanks for the awesome review, Karyn! We work hard to meet the expectations of our customers, and we're happy to hear Shannon hit the mark for you! Our team is here to serve you, so give us a call at 888-storage if you need any future assistance.

August 9, 2021

Fabian Y.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Great price and your goods are in a temperature controlled environment. Shannon gives great assistance in selecting a unit.

Response from Extra Space Storage (2/16/2020)

Fabian Yanez, thank you for the 5-star review! We are so glad you are satisfied with your rental rate! We're always here to help with any of your storage needs.

July 31, 2021

John C.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Great customer service. Always friendly associates. Very clean and easily accessible

Response from Extra Space Storage (8/27/2021)

Hi John, thank you for your review! We're so happy to hear that your experience with the quality and cleanliness of the facility has been positive! Please stop by the office or reach out to us at 888-storage if you have any questions!

July 23, 2021

Pam

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

wish they stayed open later, and had cameras.

July 8, 2021

Dvan v.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Great Place! Use These Guys! You won't be sorry!

July 7, 2021

Anne G.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Great company!!! I highly recommend them.

July 1, 2021

April A.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

I am from out of town and was needing a storage facility for a few days. I found Extra Space Storage through Google and I was very impressed. The employee was kind and professional and explained everything to me in detail. The facility is very clean and easily accessible. I would highly recommend Extra Space Storage for your storing needs.

June 23, 2021

Audra K.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

The office staff is exceptional, easy access to my unit, clean and well maintained. They are the best!

June 21, 2021

Successnostress I.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

This place is very lovely and secure. And Shannon was definitely helpful, respectful and over all amazing.i will recommend this location to everyone.

June 17, 2021

Taylor F.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Wonderful experience here. The facility and service were superb! Facility was secure, well kept, and offered easy access with more than enough flatbed carts for moving. Shannon and Barbara were incredibly accommodating and a pleasure to work with. I would highly recommend using this storage facility to anyone...would offer 10 stars if i could.

June 16, 2021

Vickie B.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Great service.

Response from Extra Space Storage (6/16/2021)

Thank you for your feedback, Vickie! We love to hear that our customers are happy with Extra Space. Please stop by the office or reach out to us at 888-storage if you have any questions!

June 3, 2021

Raymond D.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

A bit on the pricey side as far as storage rentals go but it's a nice clean facility, the staff is great, and it's a secure location. Would give 5th star if the pricing was a bit more on the competitive side.

Response from Extra Space Storage (6/9/2021)

Thank you for leaving us a rating, Raymond. Providing renters with clean and secure facilities is our top priority. We think our team is great too! Please feel free to contact us at (720) 791-3263 to discuss any of our other available units and we'd be happy to find something that meets your storage need as well as your budget.

May 21, 2021

Isaac R.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Friendly respectful staff, clean storages all for a great price

Response from Extra Space Storage (5/22/2021)

Hi Isaac, thank you for your review. We're glad our team was friendly. We're so happy to hear that your experience with the cleanliness of the facility has been positive! We are so glad you are satisfied with your rental rate! Don't hesitate to reach out to us at 888-STORAGE if you need anything!

Frequently Asked Questions at 2555 S Lewis Way

Why is it important to rent a temperature-controlled storage unit at 2555 S Lewis Way?

Can you store a car in self storage at 2555 S Lewis Way?

What is the average height of a storage unit at 2555 S Lewis Way?

Do I need insurance to store my vehicle at 2555 S Lewis Way?

What size storage unit do I need for a 3 bedroom home at 2555 S Lewis Way?

Size Disclaimer

*Excludes administrative and insurance fees

Directions

Intersections/Landmarks

Morrison Rd and Kipling Pkwy

Directions from the North

Drive south on Wadsworth Blvd. Turn right onto Morrison Rd. Turn right onto Lewis Way. Our facility will be on your left.

Directions from the South

Drive north on Wadsworth Blvd. Turn left onto Morrison Rd. Turn right onto Lewis Way. Our facility will be on your left.

Directions from the East

Drive west on US Hwy 285. Turn right onto Kipling St. Turn right onto Morrison Rd. Turn left onto Lewis Way. Our facility will be on your left.

Directions from the West

Drive east on US Hwy 285. Turn left onto Kipling St. Turn right onto Morrison Rd. Turn left onto Lewis Way. Our facility will be on your left.