Fort Myers Self Storage at 16590 San Carlos Blvd

Extra Space Storage facility on 16590 San Carlos Blvd - Fort Myers, FL
Extra Space Storage
16590 San Carlos BlvdFort Myers, FL 33908

Read 249 Reviews

Current Customer:
New Customer:
Storage Gate Hours
Mon-Fri: 06:00am-10:00pm
Sat: 06:00am-10:00pm
Sun: 06:00am-10:00pm
Storage Office Hours
Mon-Fri: 09:30am-06:00pm
Sat: 09:00am-05:30pm
Sun: closed

Select a Size Below

There are no results for those selected filters. Please select different filter options or clear all filters to see available units.

HOURS OF OPERATION

Storage Gate Hours
Mon-Fri: 06:00am-10:00pm
Sat: 06:00am-10:00pm
Sun: 06:00am-10:00pm
Storage Office Hours
Mon-Fri: 09:30am-06:00pm
Sat: 09:00am-05:30pm
Sun: closed

Conveniently Located Near You

Located on San Carlos Blvd between Kelly Rd and Summerlin Rd, Extra Space Storage serves Fort Myers residents near Coastal Key, Sail Harbour, Cypress Cove, Portofino Springs, Harlem Heights, Venetian Village, Iona, Catalpa Cove, Eagle's Preserve, and Jonathon Harbour. Locals will recognize our facility across the street from Advanced Dentistry of Fort Myers and Pastabilities & More.

A Versatile Storage Facility in Fort Myers, FL

Extra Space Storage on San Carlos Blvd has a variety of storage amenities, such as climate control, vehicle storage, commercial storage, and exceptional security. See why we're the solution for you in Fort Myers!

Storage Unit Sizes & Access Types

With storage units as small as 25 square feet and as large as 600 square feet, our Fort Myers storage facility has the space you need. We also offer features like indoor access, first-floor access, drive-up access, and outdoor vehicle storage for your convenience.

Climate-Controlled Storage

Need to store temperature-sensitive items? Climate control can help protect your belongings from extreme temperature changes. These units typically maintain a storage environment between 55 and 80 degrees throughout the year.

Car, Motorcycle, Boat, & RV Storage

Whether you need to store a small motorcycle or a large RV, Extra Space Storage in Fort Myers offers 10x10 to 20x30 drive-up units and 8x20 to 8x35 outdoor parking spaces that can handle vehicle storage needs.

Warehouse Space Available for Rent

Renting self storage for commercial inventory, equipment, or materials? Our location offers warehouse space to handle large to oversized storage needs. Contact our staff today to learn more!

Advanced Security Features

With video surveillance and electronic gate access, our San Carlos Blvd storage facility provides the secure storage solution you've been looking for.

Other Amenities & Services

  • Extended access hours are standard with 24/7 access available - ask site manager for details
  • Sturdy moving carts for heavy, bulky items
  • Golf carts available for customer use
  • Accommodates trucks larger than 20 feet
  • Wide-drive aisles to accommodate large moving trucks
  • Deliveries accepted
  • On-site office
  • ADA compliant

Exceptional Customer Service

At Extra Space Storage, we understand the importance of reliable storage. That's why our facility is secure, offers convenient amenities, and is staffed by self storage professionals who provide excellent customer service. Come experience the Extra Space Storage difference! Reserve a storage unit in Fort Myers today!

Company

Employees: 1-10

Payment Options: MasterCard / VISA / American Express / Discover / Check / Cash / Invoice

Established Date: 1977

Site Number: 0101

Recent Customer Reviews About This Facility

November 23, 2021

Aaron G.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Went perfect. Good man!

November 5, 2021

philip t.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Olympia helped us get into our units efficiently and with great customer service! Who says you can’t have both efficiency and great customer service? Thanks Olympia!

Response from Extra Space Storage (11/12/2021)

Hi Phillip, thank you for leaving us your review! We are stoked to hear Olympia was able to provide you with a positive rental experience. We are happy to hear she was efficient and able to provide such great customer service! We appreciate you choosing Extra Space. Give us a call at 888-storage or stop by the office if you need anything!

October 28, 2021

Willaim J.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Very pleasant experience and a pleasure to deal with Chris

Response from Extra Space Storage (10/28/2021)

Thanks for the great review, Willaim! We're glad Chris was a pleasure to work with. Please call us at (239) 466-6555 if you have any questions!

October 19, 2021

Suzanne C.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

My experience was very good. Very thorough explanation from Bob the on-site manager. The location is convenient and the facility was super clean. I feel safe storing my personal belongings here. Would recommend.

Response from Extra Space Storage (10/19/2021)

Hi Suzanne, thanks so much for your recommendation! We are thrilled to hear your experience was very good. Providing renters with convenient, clean, and secure facilities is our top priority. Stop by our office if you need assistance or have any questions.

October 14, 2021

Corissa C.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Chris Burns went above and beyond all expectations. He was super polite and professional. I couldn’t have asked for better service. Highly recommend!

Response from Extra Space Storage (10/15/2021)

Hi Corissa, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback! We pride ourselves on having a friendly, professional staff, so we are thrilled to hear that you had such a positive experience renting with Chris! Don't hesitate to reach out to us at 888-storage if you need anything!?

October 5, 2021

Zach M.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

One of the main problems is that the garages have very steep lips and if there is any reason you need the lip of the garage to be flat then this is not the place for you. Low cars pushing in trailers etc.

Response from Extra Space Storage (10/5/2021)

Hi Zach, we're sorry to hear about this negative experience with us. We will be sure to review your feedback internally. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're always here to help at 888-storage.

September 25, 2021

Robert L.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

I dont like the fact that they make you buy insurance

Response from Extra Space Storage (9/27/2021)

Hi Robert, thank you for your feedback. At Extra Space Storage, you can count on clean and secure storage units, and feel prepared with easy short-term storage insurance policies that won't put your long-term homeowner's insurance at risk. We'd be happy to discuss your concerns with you in more detail and are available any time at 888-storage.

September 22, 2021

Donald M.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Great experience great helpful staff made my day am very happy with my unit close to the beach more storage for us at island cycles thank you

Response from Extra Space Storage (9/22/2021)

Hi Donald, thanks so much for your review! We are thrilled to hear your experience was great. We're glad our team was helpful and made your day. Don't hesitate to reach out to us at 888-STORAGE if you need anything!

September 19, 2021

nick h.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Chris Burns was very helpful to me getting my storage needs during a time that I need someone helpful ??

Response from Extra Space Storage (9/19/2021)

Thank you for the kind words, Nick. We're glad Chris was able to help! Our team is here to serve you, so give us a call at (239) 466-6555 if you need any future assistance.

September 18, 2021

Tanya T.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Absolutely wonderful staff and facility. Chris was extremely helpful and a pleasure to deal with

Response from Extra Space Storage (9/18/2021)

We think our team is great too! Thanks for the positive review, Tanya. We're glad Chris was extremely helpful and a pleasure to deal with. Feel free to contact us if you need anything at 888-STORAGE or stop by the office.

September 18, 2021

Dolores B.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

I’m glad to do business with Extra Space Storage. Chris is very professional and a delight to work with. I feel very good about using this company and my dealings with Chris.

Response from Extra Space Storage (9/18/2021)

Hi Dolores B, thank you for your review. We're glad Chris is very professional and a delight to work with. Give us a call at 888-STORAGE if there is anything, we can do to assist you.

September 11, 2021

faheem q.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Looking for a climate control storage unit. Found Extra Space storage 2 miles from the house. Went online reserved a unit without a credit card. 9 am Chris the manger called was extremely helpful in setting up my account. The easiest transaction!! As I was moving my stuff in, Chris came over to make sure I had everything. Thank you.

Response from Extra Space Storage (9/12/2021)

Thanks for renting with us in Extra Space Storage, Faheem! We love the climate control storage units because they do an especially great job protecting your items from harsh weather. We're glad Chris was helpful. Thanks again for your review and for being an Extra Space customer. Don't hesitate to reach out to us at 888-storage if you need anything!?

September 9, 2021

Dorothy B.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Just rented a space today. Initial communications with manager Chris went well. He was very knowledgeable and kind about all my inquiries as I have never used public storage in the past. He courteously showed me a couple different options according to the amount of stuff I had. Never pushed or implied any pressure with his facility. He explained measures used for cleanliness and safety. I was impressed with both. I would recommend this public storage facility to anyone without hesitation!

Response from Extra Space Storage (9/9/2021)

Hi Dorothy, thank you for your review. We're glad Chris was very knowledgeable, kind about all your inquiries, and courteously showed you a couple of different options. Providing renters with clean and secure facilities is our top priority. Thanks for recommending Extra Space Storage! Feel free to contact us if you need anything at 888-STORAGE or stop by the office.

September 4, 2021

Mark R.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Great job Chris Burns. Thanks so much

Response from Extra Space Storage (9/13/2021)

Hello, Mark. Thank you for the review. We're so glad Chris could meet your storage needs. Please stop by the office if you need anything!

September 3, 2021

Dorothy B.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Just rented a space today. Initial communications with manager Chris went well. He was very knowledgeable and kind about all my inquiries as I have never used public storage in the past. He courteously showed me a couple different options according to the amount of stuff I had. Never pushed or implied any pressure with his facility. He explained measures used for cleanliness and safety. I was impressed with both. I would recommend this public storage facility to anyone without hesitation!

August 27, 2021

Jimbo H.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Friendly and kind employees (Robin and Michelle) @ the Richwood, Texas location. Always smiling and ready to help you out in finding the right size unit for your storage items.

August 22, 2021

Cameron B.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

I wanted to let you guys know what a gem of a team member you have in Leola Crawford. She is the assistant store manager at you brooklyn center, MN location. From start to finish she was exceptional! I am a sales manager myself and if she was apart of my team I would consider myself lucky! She is extremely welcoming while at the same time being professional. She is representing your brand very well!

August 19, 2021

Rick B.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Rafael was great! Very knowledgeable, helpful, and professional. When he did not have the storage size I needed, he was able to locate a sister facility and did all the necessary steps to assure me of a larger space. I highly recommend working with Rafael. Rick (8/19/21)

August 14, 2021

Wanda N.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Rafeal made my rental of unit very easy and understanding

Response from Extra Space Storage (8/14/2021)

Hello, Wanda. Thank you for the review. We're so glad Rafeal could meet your storage needs. Please stop by the office if you need anything!

August 11, 2021

Luke S.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Fast, easy, friendly… who says you can’t have it all?!

Response from Extra Space Storage (9/7/2021)

Thank you for the excellent rating, Luke! We're happy we were able to provide a smooth rental experience. Give us a call at 888-STORAGE if there is anything, we can do to assist you.

Frequently Asked Questions at 16590 San Carlos Blvd

What does a 10x25 storage unit look like?

What unit size do I need for a bedroom dressers?

How do I get into my storage unit after hours?

What can go in a storage facility?

Is there a specific method for packing a TV for a storage unit?

Size Disclaimer

*Excludes administrative and insurance fees

Directions

Intersections/Landmarks

Summerlin Rd and San Carlos Blvd

Directions from the North

Drive south on McGregor Blvd. Continue onto San Carlos Blvd. Our facility will be on your right after Kelly Rd.

Directions from the South

Drive north on San Carlos Blvd. Pass Summerlin Rd and continue north. Our facility will be on your left.

Directions from the East

Drive west on Summerlin Rd. Follow signs for San Carlos Blvd. Turn right onto San Carlos Blvd. Our facility will be on your left.

Directions from the West

Drive east on Summerlin Rd. Follow signs for San Carlos Blvd. Turn left onto San Carlos Blvd. Our facility will be on your left.