Miami self storage at 17531 NW 2nd Ave

Extra Space Storage facility on 17531 NW 2nd Ave - Miami, FL
Extra Space Storage
17531 NW 2nd AveMiami, FL 33169

Read 305 Reviews

Current Customer:
New Customer:
Storage Gate Hours
Mon-Fri: 06:00am-10:00pm
Sat: 06:00am-10:00pm
Sun: 06:00am-10:00pm
Storage Office Hours
Mon-Fri: 09:30am-06:00pm
Sat: 09:00am-05:30pm
Sun: closed

Select a Size Below

There are no results for those selected filters. Please select different filter options or clear all filters to see available units.

HOURS OF OPERATION

Storage Gate Hours
Mon-Fri: 06:00am-10:00pm
Sat: 06:00am-10:00pm
Sun: 06:00am-10:00pm
Storage Office Hours
Mon-Fri: 09:30am-06:00pm
Sat: 09:00am-05:30pm
Sun: closed

Conveniently Located Near You

Located on NW 2nd Ave just off of Hwy 441 and I-95, Extra Space Storage serves Miami residents near Miami Gardens, Golden Glades, and North Miami Beach. Locals will recognize our facility across from Walmart.

Affordable Storage Near St. Thomas University

Extra Space Storage is about 3.9 miles from St. Thomas University via Palmetto Expy, so we're a convenient option for college students who need summer storage or storage units while traveling abroad.

Secure Storage Near Miami-Opa Locka Executive Airport

Do you need a storage unit close to Miami-Opa Locka Executive Airport? Our Miami Gardens location is about 5.9 miles from the airport, providing a secure, accessible solution for local residents.

A Versatile Self Storage Solution

With a large selection of storage units, climate-controlled storage, exceptional security, and more, Extra Space Storage on NW 2nd Ave is the storage partner you can count on in Miami!

Storage Units & Storage Lockers

Find the right storage for you from our 4x4 reduced height storage lockers up to our large 16x16 units with indoor access. We do have a limited number of drive-up access units available as well, if you prefer the convenience of pulling up to your unit to unload and load.

Secure Storage

Our Miami Gardens storage facility utilizes advanced security measures like electronic gate access and video surveillance to provide customers with peace of mind.

Drive-Up Storage Units

Rent a storage unit with drive-up access, if you're going to storage large, heavy items. All you have to do pull your vehicle or moving truck directly up to your unit to quickly load and unload items without any hassle!

Climate-Controlled Storage

Need to store temperature-sensitive items? Climate control can help protect your belongings from extreme temperature changes. These units typically maintain a storage environment between 55 and 80 degrees throughout the year.

Other Amenities & Services

  • Extended access hours are standard with 24/7 access available - ask site manager for details
  • Sturdy moving carts for heavy, bulky items
  • Se Habla Espanol
  • Deliveries accepted
  • On-site office

Experience the Extra Space Difference

At Extra Space Storage, we genuinely care that you have an incredible experience with us, and we go to great lengths to provide you with a secure, clean place to store your belongings. We also strive for excellent customer service. Contact us today to reserve a storage unit in Miami!

Company

Employees: 1-10

Payment Options: MasterCard / VISA / American Express / Discover / Check / Cash / Invoice

Established Date: 1977

Site Number: 0277

Recent Customer Reviews About This Facility

September 17, 2021

Sanjae P.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Luis was very informative and explained everything in detail. There will be no surprises popping up and I like that.

Response from Extra Space Storage (9/18/2021)

Thanks for the great review, Sanjae! We're glad Luis was very informative and explained everything in detail. Please call us at (305) 770-0700 if you have any questions!

August 19, 2021

Glennys L.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Great customer service.

August 17, 2021

Sandy E.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Extremely HELPFUL he works so fast and got everything I needed done in MINUTES??

Response from Extra Space Storage (8/17/2021)

Hi, Sandy ! Thanks for the positive review, it means a lot to our team. Please call (305) 770-0700 if you have any questions about your rental.

August 14, 2021

Rene P.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Great

July 28, 2021

Ulysses O.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Informative, friendly, clean space.

Response from Extra Space Storage (7/28/2021)

Hi Ulysses, thank you for your review! We're so happy to hear that your experience with the quality and cleanliness of the facility has been positive! Don't hesitate to reach out to us at 888-storage if you need anything!?

July 14, 2021

Anthenise H.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Excellent service and patient...

July 6, 2021

nelson l.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Great service and great customer services, the staff is welcoming and fast.

May 29, 2021

Bunup V.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Thank you Myrielle for all your help today

Response from Extra Space Storage (5/29/2021)

Thank you, Bunup. We're thrilled that Myrielle was able to help you today! If there is something we can do to help, please give us a call or email customerservice@extraspace.com.

May 25, 2021

Latoyia J.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

MYRIELLE WERE VERY HELPFUL,VERY RESPECTFUL,AND VERY PATIENT.SHE ALSO HELP ME FIND EXACTLY WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR,THANKS MYRIELLE GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE

Response from Extra Space Storage (5/31/2021)

Thank you for the kind words, Latoyia. We're glad Myrielle was able to help! Our team is here to serve you, so give us a call at (305) 770-0700 if you need any future assistance.

May 1, 2021

Djenau B.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Great customer service. The look to make it easier for you to not worry about you belongings. Being with ExtraSpace Storage rest assured your properties are secured.

Response from Extra Space Storage (5/4/2021)

Thank you for the kind words, Djenau! We're committed to providing excellent customer service. Security is our top priority and we appreciate that you have trusted us with your belongings! Stop by our office if you need assistance or have any questions.

April 27, 2021

Zaida R.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

(Translated by Google) Excellent service from Nicolas. (Original) Excelente servicio de Nicolas.

Response from Extra Space Storage (4/29/2021)

Hola, Zaida. ¡Muchas gracias por su reseña! Estamos complacidos de saber que su experiencia con Nicolas fue positiva y siempre estamos aquí para ayudarle con sus necesidades de almacenamiento. ¡Por favor llámenos al (305) 770-0700 o pase por la oficina si necesita algo!

April 23, 2021

Kristina B.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Happy with the rental, prices fair, too expensive around , thanks Nicolas

Response from Extra Space Storage (4/24/2021)

Thanks for the positive review, Kristina! We are glad you had a great experience with Nicolas. Please stop by the office or reach out to us at 888-storage if you have any questions!

April 23, 2021

Xavier R.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Thank you Nick ,good price and service, 100% recommend ????

Response from Extra Space Storage (4/25/2021)

Xavier, thank you for the 5-star review and recommendation! We are so glad you are satisfied with your rental rate! Don't hesitate to reach out to us at 888-STORAGE if you need anything!

April 21, 2021

Roberto G.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

(Translated by Google) Good place (Original) Buen lugar

April 21, 2021

Pamela G.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Still after a year a Great place ??????

Response from Extra Space Storage (4/21/2021)

Thanks for sharing your positive experience, Pamela. We're committed to being your go-to stop for all your local storage needs! Don't hesitate to reach out to us at 888-STORAGE if you need anything!

April 20, 2021

Travis S.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Sad to leave but it was a good run, thank you Extra Space , also glad to see again after a year my friend Nicolas (manager)

April 2, 2021

Sheila P.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

I have nothing but good words to say. Christina was Awesome! She was very helpful in the process of renting a unit!

Response from Extra Space Storage (4/8/2021)

Thanks for the positive review, Sheila! We are glad you had a great experience with Christina. Don't hesitate to reach out to us at 888-storage if you need anything!?

April 1, 2021

Betsy N.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Kristina Rodriguez was awesome she took initiative to wish me a happy birthday and to ensure that you were taken care of. Overall, service was quick and she was very nice.

Response from Extra Space Storage (4/8/2021)

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, Betsy! We are so glad we could meet your storage needs. Don't hesitate to reach out to us at 888-storage if you need anything!?

April 1, 2021

Denis N.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

My sister and I came to this storage at 5:53pm and they close at 6pm. Kristina Rodriguez did not have an issue with helping us get the best service possible. She was very informative regarding what we were agreeing to signing those paper and the hours of operation. Kristina enlighten us on some of the benefits of the storage and reiterated some of our options. Overall, service was amazing and high quality. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone whom may need a storage unit.

Response from Extra Space Storage (4/8/2021)

Hi Denis, thanks so much for your review! We are thrilled to hear your experience with Kristina was positive and are always here to help with your storage needs! We work hard to meet the expectations of our customers, and we're happy to hear we hit the mark for you! Thanks for recommending Extra Space Storage! Give us a call at (305) 770-0700 or stop by the office if you need anything!

March 15, 2021

naadir d.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Good price ,pro staff ,safe clean

Response from Extra Space Storage (3/15/2021)

Thanks for the positive review, Naadir! We work hard to keep our facilities safe and clean for our customers. If you need anything in the future, feel free to stop by or call us at 888-storage!

Frequently Asked Questions at 17531 NW 2nd Ave

Where can I rent a storage unit near St. Thomas University in Miami?

Can I rent a storage unit near Miami-Opa Locka Executive Airport?

Where can I rent a climate-controlled storage unit in Miami?

Where is the best self storage near me in Miami?

What is the average height of a storage unit?

Size Disclaimer

*Excludes administrative and insurance fees

Directions

Intersections/Landmarks

NW 176th St and NW 2nd Ave

Directions from the North

Drive south on I-95 S. Take Exit 14. Merge onto FL-860. Turn left onto S State Rd 7. Turn left onto NW 177th St. Turn right onto NW 2nd Ave. Our facility will be on your left after NW 176th St.

Directions from the South

Drive north on I-95 N. Take Exit 12C. Continue onto S State Rd 7. Turn right onto NW 176th St. Our facility will be on your left.

Directions from the East

Drive west on FL-860. Turn left onto S State Rd 7. Turn left onto NW 177th St. Turn right onto NW 2nd Ave. Our facility will be on your left after NW 176th St.

Directions from the West

Drive east on FL-860. Turn right onto S State Rd 7. Turn left onto NW 177th St. Turn right onto NW 2nd Ave. Our facility will be on your left after NW 176th St.