Miami self storage at 10345 Hammocks Blvd

Extra Space Storage facility on 10345 Hammocks Blvd - Miami, FL
Extra Space Storage
10345 Hammocks BlvdMiami, FL 33196

Read 527 Reviews

Current Customer:
New Customer:
Storage Gate Hours
Mon-Fri: 06:00am-10:00pm
Sat: 06:00am-10:00pm
Sun: 06:00am-10:00pm
Storage Office Hours
Mon-Fri: 06:00am-10:00pm
Sat: 06:00am-10:00pm
Sun: closed

Select a Size Below

There are no results for those selected filters. Please select different filter options or clear all filters to see available units.

HOURS OF OPERATION

Storage Gate Hours
Mon-Fri: 06:00am-10:00pm
Sat: 06:00am-10:00pm
Sun: 06:00am-10:00pm
Customer Service Hours
Mon-Fri: 06:00am-10:00pm
Sat: 06:00am-10:00pm
Sun: closed

Conveniently Located Near You

Located near the intersection of Hammocks Blvd and Killian Pkwy, Extra Space Storage serves Miami residents near The Hammocks, Kendall West, The Crossings, and Three Lakes. Locals will recognize our facility south of Hammocks Middle School next to Goodwill and Kendall Ice Arena.

Secure Storage Near Miami Executive Airport

Extra Space Storage is about 3.6 miles from Miami Executive Airport, so we're a convenient option for Miami residents who need storage units close to the airport.

A Versatile Self Storage Solution

With a large selection of storage units, climate-controlled storage, and exceptional security, Extra Space Storage on Hammocks Blvd is the solution you've been looking for in The Hammocks!

Storage Units to Fit Your Needs

Our Miami storage facility has units from 5x5 to 20x20 with convenient features like indoor access, first-floor access, and more. We have the space to accommodate both residential and commercial needs!

Secure Storage

At Extra Space Storage, the safety of our customers and their belongings is important. That's why our Hammocks Blvd storage facility utilizes security measures like 24-hour video surveillance, security access to your floor only, and electronic gate access.

Climate-Controlled Storage

Need to store temperature-sensitive items? Climate control can help protect your belongings from extreme temperature changes. These units typically maintain a storage environment between 55 and 80 degrees throughout the year.

Other Amenities & Services

  • Extended access hours are standard with 24/7 access available - ask site manager for details
  • Sturdy moving carts for heavy, bulky items
  • Golf carts available for customer use
  • Elevators for easy access to upper levels
  • Accommodates trucks larger than 20 feet
  • Wide-drive aisles to accommodate large moving trucks
  • Se Habla Espanol
  • Deliveries accepted
  • Customer pay station available

Experience the Extra Space Difference

When you rent with Extra Space Storage, you know you're getting high-quality self storage and excellent customer service. We maintain a clean, secure facility at all times, and our friendly, professional staff is available to help you find the best storage solution for your needs. Contact us today to reserve a storage unit in Miami!

Company

Employees: 1-10

Payment Options: MasterCard / VISA / American Express / Discover / Check / Cash / Invoice

Established Date: 1977

Site Number: 1466

Recent Customer Reviews About This Facility

October 19, 2021

Lizbeth O.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Extremely professional and amazing customer service experience at the Kendall Hammock’s location by Victoria. I felt as if I was visiting a friend rather than renting a storage unit. Victoria is a great asset to your company. KUDOS!! ????????????

Response from Extra Space Storage (10/19/2021)

Hi Lizbeth, thanks so much for your review! We are thrilled to hear your customer service experience with Victoria was extremely professional and amazing. We agree Victoria is such an asset to our team! Don't hesitate to reach out to us at 888-STORAGE if you need anything!

October 18, 2021

M T.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

I had never rented a unit but had always heard the horror stories. This caused me to be hesitant in renting a storage space. I researched different locations & their pricing, etc. and found Extra Space Storage on Hammocks Blvd. I used their website to register and rent the unit. The entire process was easy, online, and a few texts/emails. All I had to do was show up with my lock and move in. It’s been a year now (longer than expected ??) within that time my rent was raised twice (not happy about that). I’ve learned now that because the rental is month to month, the rent can be raised at any time based on market value. If there was an option of 6months to yearly rental that would be awesome. It’s something the company should look into. Most recently, after my year, the rent went up too high for me to budget in my finances. I contacted the office, and was assisted on two separate occasions, by Victoria and Henry. Their level of customer service has me wondering if those horror stories were ever true. Even the ease of renting, monthly payments, access to facility, clean & functional building, moving carts, bathrooms… EVERYTHING! has me wondering that those stories are probably from problematic people ??. Or maybe this company and management team is just exceptional in the industry. I was about to move out because of the rent but Victoria and Henry listened to me and made my situation easy to handle. I highly recommend Extra Space Storage as a company to use to storing your items AND the Hammocks Blvd location to store them at!!! Thank you for making me feel at ease by having my belongings there. 5 ??

Response from Extra Space Storage (10/19/2021)

Thank you so much for your kind words, M. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We know you have many options for storing your belongings and are committed to being the most convenient, secure, and professional storage solution in your neighborhood. We pride ourselves on having a friendly, knowledgeable staff, so we are thrilled to hear that you had such a positive experience renting with Victoria and Henry! We're always here to help at 888-storage if you have any questions or need assistance with your rental.

October 16, 2021

Beatrice A.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Easy peasy! Victoria was awesome!!! Great customer service and very helpful. I would highly recommend Extra Space Storage they are wonderful

Response from Extra Space Storage (10/16/2021)

Thank you for the kind words, Beatrice. We're glad Victoria was able to help! Our team is here to serve you, so give us a call at (305) 388-8836 if you need any future assistance.

October 12, 2021

Maria R.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

La señorita Victoria es muy profesional.

October 9, 2021

Rene R.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Excelente Customer Service

Response from Extra Space Storage (10/9/2021)

Thank you for the review, Rene! We are so glad you had a positive experience with Extra Space. Don't hesitate to reach out to us at 888-storage if you need anything!?

October 7, 2021

Maria P.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

I highly recommend working with Victoria, assistant manager, if you need anything from this Extra Space Storage. She was efficient, nice, detailed, & professional. I also recommend this facility because it’s very clean!

Response from Extra Space Storage (10/7/2021)

Thanks for the kind words, Maria! We appreciate you recommending us to your friends and family. Don't hesitate to stop by the office or contact us at (305) 388-8836 if you need anything.

October 2, 2021

Natalie N.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Awesome customer service!!!

Response from Extra Space Storage (10/2/2021)

Hi, Natalie ! Thanks for the positive review, it means a lot to our team. Please call (305) 388-8836 if you have any questions about your rental.

September 29, 2021

nathaly b.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Great customer service. Really clean site and organized.

Response from Extra Space Storage (9/30/2021)

Hi Nathaly, thank you for your review! We're so happy to hear that your experience with the quality and cleanliness of the facility has been positive! Don't hesitate to reach out to us at 888-storage if you need anything!?

September 21, 2021

Tamar C.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

I have had stellar customer experience with Extra Space Storage??

Response from Extra Space Storage (9/21/2021)

Hi Tamar, thanks so much for your review! We are thrilled to hear your customer experience was stellar. Don't hesitate to reach out to us at 888-STORAGE if you need anything!

September 6, 2021

Kelly G.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Ana is by far the most professional, understanding and nicest employee from Extra Space Storage. Her costumer service skills go above and beyond, and made me feel not pressured and confident about my final decision about renting my unit with this company, and trust me I went to different ones before making my final choice! Thank you ~ Kelly M.

Response from Extra Space Storage (9/11/2021)

Hi Kelly. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback! We pride ourselves on having a friendly, knowledgeable staff, so we are thrilled to hear that you had such a positive experience renting with Ana! We're always here to help at 888-storage if you have any questions or need assistance with your rental.

September 3, 2021

Yony E.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Estoy muy complacida me encanto cómo me atendieron, recomendados 100%

Response from Extra Space Storage (9/28/2021)

Hola, Yony El Bebesito De. Su recomendación a sus familiares y amigos es el mejor cumplido que podemos recibir! Gracias por ser un cliente leal de Extra Space Storage.

August 23, 2021

Gladys J.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

The space is really good, feels safe, wish I could've kept it. Unfortunately they more than doubled the price in a year. It's not worth it financially, but I'd u can afford it, absolutely great space to rent

August 12, 2021

Samantha G.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

great place 10/10 recommend! amanda was a great representative amazing customer service.

Response from Extra Space Storage (7/13/2021)

Thank you for the kind remarks, Samantha! We're so happy to hear Amanda could help. Thank you for your recommendation! Feel free to reach out at any time at 888-storage.

August 6, 2021

Kamaine T.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Amanda was awsome

Response from Extra Space Storage (8/6/2021)

Hello, Kamaine. Thank you for the review. We're so glad Amanda could meet your storage needs. Please stop by the office if you need anything!

August 3, 2021

John C.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Outstanding service Manager and Amanda were very helpful and very knowledgeable!!!!

Response from Extra Space Storage (9/1/2021)

Hi John, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback! We pride ourselves on having a friendly, knowledgeable staff, so we are thrilled to hear that you had such a positive experience renting with Amanda! Please stop by the office or reach out to us at 888-storage if you have any questions!

July 27, 2021

Gabriel P.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Best service ever!!!

July 22, 2021

Vanessa E.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Great, helpful and friendly service.

July 21, 2021

Naomi R.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Very friendly service and was extremely helpful

July 13, 2021

Elizabeth T.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Great very pleasant. Henry was amazing. Nice snd clean. Clear about details

July 12, 2021

Alejandro R.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Awesome customer service very satisfied

Frequently Asked Questions at 10345 Hammock Blvd

Are storage units climate controlled at 10345 Hammock Blvd?

Can I rent a storage unit for 1 month at 10345 Hammock Blvd?

Can I visit my storage unit after hours at 10345 Hammock Blvd?

How secure are storage units at 10345 Hammock Blvd?

How far in advance do I need to reserve a storage unit at 10345 Hammock Blvd?

Size Disclaimer

*Excludes administrative and insurance fees

Directions

Intersections/Landmarks

Hammocks Blvd and Killian Pkwy The site is located inside the Ice arena and Publix Supermarket.

Directions from the North

Drive south on Lindgren Rd. Turn right onto Killian Pkwy. Turn right onto Hammocks Blvd. Our facility will be on your right in The Hammocks Town Center.

Directions from the South

Drive north on Lindgren Rd. Turn left onto Killian Pkwy. Turn right onto Hammocks Blvd. Our facility will be on your right in The Hammocks Town Center.

Directions from the East

Drive west on SW 88th St. Turn left onto Hammocks Blvd. Pass SW 96th St and continue south. Our facility will be on your left in The Hammocks Town Center.

Directions from the West

Drive east on SW 88th St. Turn right onto Hammocks Blvd. Pass SW 96th St and continue south. Our facility will be on your left in The Hammocks Town Center.