Extra Space Storage facility on 673 Decatur Village Way - Decatur, GA
(444 REVIEWS)

Decatur self storage at 673 Decatur Village Way

Hours

Today's Gate: 06:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Today's Office: 09:00 AM - 05:30 PM
Select a Unit Below

There are no results for those selected filters. Please select different filter options or clear all filters to see available units.

Call for assistance

HOURS OF OPERATION

Storage Gate Hours
Mon-Fri: 06:00am-10:00pm
Sat: 06:00am-10:00pm
Sun: 06:00am-10:00pm
Storage Office Hours
Mon-Fri: 09:30am-06:00pm
Sat: 09:00am-05:30pm
Sun: closed

Conveniently Located Near You

Located on Decatur Village Way just off Scott Blvd, Extra Space Storage serves residents of Decatur, Scottsdale, North Druid Hills, Belvedere Park, Clarkston, East Atlanta, and more. Locals will recognize our facility behind Aldi.

Affordable Storage Near Emory University

College students in the Atlanta metro who need self storage over the summer or while studying abroad will find a great solution at Extra Space Storage! Our Decatur location is about 2.9 miles away from Emory University's campus, so we're a convenient option.

A Versatile Self Storage Solution

Extra Space Storage on Decatur Village Way offers a wide range of storage units, climate-controlled storage, and exceptional security. We're your go-to storage partner in Decatur!

Storage Units to Fit Your Needs

No matter what you plan to store, our Decatur Village Way self storage facility has the perfect storage space for you. We have unit sizes from 5x5 to 10x25 with unit features like indoor access, first-floor access, and elevator access.

Climate-Controlled Storage

Need to store temperature-sensitive items? Climate control can help protect your belongings from extreme temperature changes. These units typically maintain a storage environment between 55 and 80 degrees throughout the year.

Secure Storage

With advanced security features like video surveillance and security access to your floor only at our Decatur self storage facility, you can store your valuable belongings with confidence.

Other Amenities & Services

  • Extended access hours are standard
  • Cylinder locks required for units
  • Sturdy moving carts for heavy, bulky items
  • Multiple entrance gates
  • Elevators for easy access to upper levels
  • Gate access on Sundays
  • Convenient freeway access
  • Deliveries accepted
  • On-site office
  • Meeting room available
  • ADA compliant

Experience the Extra Space Difference

At Extra Space Storage, we're proud to deliver an incredible self storage experience for our customers. We work hard to maintain a clean, secure facility at all times to ensure you get a high-quality storage solution. We also have a friendly team of storage experts available to answer any questions and help with whatever you need. Contact us today to reserve a storage unit in Decatur!

Company

Employees: 1-10

Payment Options: MasterCard / VISA / American Express / Discover / Check / Cash / Invoice

Established Date: 1977

Site Number: 7335

Directions

Intersections/Landmarks

Scott Blvd and N Decatur Rd. Use your GPS to navigate to Aldi on Scott Blvd in Decatur. We are directly behind Aldi."

Directions from the North

Drive south on Clairmont Rd. Turn left on N Decatur Rd. Turn left onto Scott Blvd. Turn right onto Decatur Village Way after Aldi. Our facility will be straight ahead. Use your GPS to navigate to Aldi on Scott Blvd in Decatur. We are directly behind Aldi."

Directions from the South

Drive northeast on Scott Blvd. Pass N Decatur Rd and continue northeast. Turn right onto Decatur Village Way after Aldi. Our facility will be straight ahead. Use your GPS to navigate to Aldi on Scott Blvd in Decatur. We are directly behind Aldi."

Directions from the East

Drive west on N Decatur Rd. Turn right onto Church St. Turn left onto Milscott Dr. Our facility will be straight ahead on the left. Use your GPS to navigate to Aldi on Scott Blvd in Decatur. We are directly behind Aldi."

Directions from the West

Drive east on N Decatur Rd. Turn left onto Scott Blvd. Turn right onto Decatur Village Way after Aldi. Our facility will be straight ahead. Use your GPS to navigate to Aldi on Scott Blvd in Decatur. We are directly behind Aldi."

Frequently Asked Questions at 673 Decatur Village Way

Are storage units climate controlled at 673 Decatur Village Way?

What sizes of self storage units are available for rent at 673 Decatur Village Way?

How tall are self storage units at 673 Decatur Village Way?

What type of lock do I need for a storage unit at 673 Decatur Village Way?

Can I rent a storage unit for 1 month at 673 Decatur Village Way?

Size Disclaimer

*Excludes administrative and insurance fees

Recent Customer Reviews About This Facility

May 20, 2022

william g.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Unit is very clean. They have large carts available for use. Staff was VERY personable, efficient, and helpful

Response from Extra Space Storage (5/20/2022)

Hi William, thank you for your review! We're so happy to hear that your experience with the cleanliness of the facility has been positive! We're glad our team was very personable, efficient, and helpful. Stop by our office if you need anything in the future!

May 14, 2022

TheNaturalGURU

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Had a great experience with Taylor! She is very informative and genuine! She answered all our questions and is very helpful!!

Response from Extra Space Storage (5/14/2022)

Thank you, Thenaturalguru, for your great rating! It's wonderful to hear you had a positive experience with us and that Taylor was very informative and genuine. We want you to know that we are here to assist you with any further storage needs! Give us a call at (404) 567-6683 if anything comes up!

May 14, 2022

Dorian A.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Walked in to rent a space and was nicely greeted by Taylor. She was very helpful and informative and we were able to get our space rented! If you need extra space make sure you stop by and and ask for Taylor.

Response from Extra Space Storage (5/14/2022)

Thank you for the kind review, Dorian. We're glad Taylor was welcoming, informative, and able to help! Thank you for your kind words! Our team is here to serve you, so give us a call at (404) 567-6683 if you need any future assistance.

May 12, 2022

Sherry W.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

I was planning my big move about a month ago and needed a storage space long term. My boyfriend has been renting a unit from a “big name” storage place and has had problem after problem so I was sure I wouldn’t be using them. I was dreading looking for a space, but when I found this Extra Space location, checked the pricing and saw the reviews, I felt hopeful. Then I went to check it out and met Bria. In less than a minute I knew this was the place for me – before even seeing the space! Bria was so nice and she asked questions about my storage needs and she was so perceptive! She could tell right away that safety (for my “stuff” and me) was a high priority and pointed out all the safety features of the facility. Bria and Taylor are both exceptional in their knowledge and helpfulness and super nice! But, in all sincerity (I know this is going to sound weird), when I left Bria and Taylor I truly felt that my faith in the goodness of humanity had been restored. I value customer service and good customer service is sometimes hard to find but not here! It’s amazing how that made my day such a good one! I wish I could stop by every morning to get my day started RIGHT!

Response from Extra Space Storage (5/13/2022)

Hi Sherry, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback! We pride ourselves on having a friendly, knowledgeable staff, so we are thrilled to hear that you had such a positive experience renting with Bria and Taylor! We work hard to meet the expectations of our customers, and we're happy to hear we hit the mark for you! Thanks for your review and for allowing Extra Space to provide your storage solutions. We really appreciate your business and are here to help if you need anything. Stop by our office or give us a call at (239) 330-9674 at any time if you need assistance or have any questions.

April 27, 2022

Demarcus B.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Taylor and Bria is cool and they help you beyond measures

Response from Extra Space Storage (4/27/2022)

Thank you for the kind words, Demarcus. We're glad Taylor and Bria were able to help! Our team is here to serve you, so give us a call at (404) 567-6683 if you need any future assistance.

April 25, 2022

Abigail L.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Ja'bria was beyond wonderful in helping me sort out my code and getting everything else set up! I was blown away by her customer service and kindness! The facilities are clean and very secure.

Response from Extra Space Storage (4/26/2022)

Thanks for the awesome review, Abigail! We work hard to meet the expectations of our customers, and we're happy to hear Ja'bria helped with your gate code! Feel free to reach out at any time at 888-storage.

April 23, 2022

Diana L.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Taylor is so helpful . This location is great v clean and easy to navigate.

Response from Extra Space Storage (4/23/2022)

Thank you for the kind words, Diana. We're glad Taylor was able to help! Our team is here to serve you, so give us a call at (404) 567-6683 if you need any future assistance.

April 21, 2022

Mary h.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Easy to set up online. Accessible and affordable. Friendly staff and moving out was hassle free.

Response from Extra Space Storage (4/22/2022)

Hi Mary Having!Thank you so much for the positive review. If you ever need anything don't hesitate to give us a call at (404) 567-6683 or stop by the facility!

April 2, 2022

John M.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

This was a great experience! Safe location and excellent customer service from Taylor and Bria! Always great customer service!

Response from Extra Space Storage (4/2/2022)

Thanks for the awesome review, John! It's great to hear Taylor and Bria were able to provide you with the customer service you deserve! Thank you for trusting us with your valued items and for giving us the opportunity to work with you! As always, give us a call at 888-STORAGE if you need anything.

March 14, 2022

J K.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Great experience visiting this storage facility. Taylor and Ja’bria were helpful and explained everything. I now better understand what I need to do for my moving process.

Response from Extra Space Storage (3/15/2022)

Thank you for the kind words, J. We're glad Taylor and Ja'bria were able to help! Our team is here to serve you, so give us a call at (404) 567-6683 if you need any future assistance.

February 17, 2022

KJ L.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Jabria was great from start to finish. I have been riding and calling storage places for a week now. Most people I talked to act as if they don’t want to do their job or have poor customer service. Not Bria I came in to work with her and she helped me out. I was in the a bad mood, and she kept a smile on her face and good energy the whole time. Helped me get the unit I need and even told me how to pack it. Down to even getting my code right. She’s an amazing woman and great at her job. Good job Extra Space Storage you have a great asset on your team. Thank you Jabria. Extra Space this is a big deal because I don’t do Google reviews, but JaBria made a difference.

Response from Extra Space Storage (2/17/2022)

Hi KJ. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback! We pride ourselves on having a friendly, knowledgeable staff, so we are thrilled to hear that you had such a positive experience renting with Jabria. Our team is dedicated to making sure your experience is great. Feel free to send us an email at customerservice@extraspace.com if you have any additional feedback in the future.

February 15, 2022

Matt C.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Got my first storage unit last week and it's been an amazing experience. The staff is super helpful and happy to assist in anyway. The facility is very nice, clean, and safe. I'm thrilled with my choice to use this facility and highly recommend it for anyone needing additional space!

Response from Extra Space Storage (2/15/2022)

Thank you, Matt, for the kind words! Here at Extra Space Storage, we are committed to being the most convenient, secure and professional storage solution in your neighborhood. Don't hesitate to stop by the office or contact us at 888-storage if you need anything else in the future.

February 11, 2022

Q-hard B.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Bria was great. I needed storage and she helped me through everything. Made it simple and easy. Thank you so much Bria.

Response from Extra Space Storage (2/12/2022)

Thank you for the excellent rating, Q-hard. We are glad Bria was helpful and able to provide exceptional customer service as quickly as possible. Please stop by the office or give us a call at 888-storage if there is anything else we can do for you.

February 10, 2022

Paige A.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Customer service at the North Decatur location was impeccable. LaBria did a fantastic job at assisting me.

Response from Extra Space Storage (2/10/2022)

Thank you for the kind words, Paige! We're committed to providing excellent customer service. We're glad LaBria did a fantastic job at assisting you. Feel free to contact us if you need anything at 888-STORAGE or stop by the office.

February 5, 2022

Fastmoneydee1

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Bri is extremely helpful, Great experience, I would recommend to all family and friends to store here

Response from Extra Space Storage (2/7/2022)

Thank you for the kind review, Fastmoneydee1. We're glad Bri was able to help! Our team is here to serve you, so give us a call at (404) 567-6683 if you need any future assistance.

February 2, 2022

Tre M.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

I called and talked to Bria today, and I came in to get my lock. I’m going through a lil situation and she was nice and helped me calm down. Thank you girl for all your help.

Response from Extra Space Storage (2/3/2022)

Thank you for the kind words, Tre. We're glad Bria was able to help! Our team is here to serve you, so give us a call at (404) 567-6683 if you need any future assistance.

February 1, 2022

Harr D.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Nice customer from Bri.

Response from Extra Space Storage (2/2/2022)

Hey Harr, Thanks for the great review! We are glad Bri was able to provide you with great customer service! As always, give us a call at 888-storage if you need anything.

February 1, 2022

Steve S.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

They keep raising prices. I will be looking at some alternatives in the area.

Response from Extra Space Storage (2/1/2022)

Hi Steve, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We’re sorry to hear you are unsatisfied with your rate. We’d like to discuss your concerns regarding your rate increase in more detail. Can you give us a call at 888-storage?

January 29, 2022

Jack

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Super simple process. Bria and Taylor were super helpful. Definitely recommend this location

Response from Extra Space Storage (1/29/2022)

Thank you for the kind words, Jack. We're glad Bria and Taylor were able to help! Our team is here to serve you, so give us a call at (404) 567-6683 if you need any future assistance.

January 29, 2022

M.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Easy process. Ja’Bria was very knowledgeable and a pleasure to work with.

Response from Extra Space Storage (1/29/2022)

Hi M., Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback! We pride ourselves on having a friendly, knowledgeable staff, so we are thrilled to hear that you had such a positive experience renting with Ja'Bria! Don't hesitate to reach out to us at 888-storage if you need anything!?