Extra Space Storage facility on 3914 W 111th St - Chicago, IL
(462 REVIEWS)

Chicago self storage at 3914 W 111th St

Hours

Today's Gate: 06:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Today's Office: 09:00 AM - 05:30 PM
Select a Unit Below

There are no results for those selected filters. Please select different filter options or clear all filters to see available units.

Call for assistance

HOURS OF OPERATION

Storage Gate Hours
Mon-Fri: 06:00am-10:00pm
Sat: 06:00am-10:00pm
Sun: 06:00am-10:00pm
Storage Office Hours
Mon-Fri: 09:30am-06:00pm
Sat: 09:00am-05:30pm
Sun: closed

Conveniently Located Near You

Located near the intersection of W 111th St and S Pulaski Rd, Extra Space Storage serves Chicago residents near Mount Greenwood, Oak Lawn, and Merrionette Park. Locals will recognize our facility across from Chicago High School for Agricultural Sciences.

Affordable Storage Near Saint Xavier University

Are you a college student in Chicago who needs a storage unit over the summer or while studying abroad? Extra Space Storage is about 1.4 miles from Saint Xavier University, so we're a convenient option!

A Versatile Self Storage Solution

Extra Space Storage on W 111th St offers a wide selection of storage unit sizes, climate-controlled storage, and exceptional security. We're your go-to storage solution in Mount Greenwood, Chicago!

Storage Units to Fit Your Needs

No matter what you plan to store, our Chicago storage facility has the space for you! We have units ranging from 25 square feet to 200+ square feet with features like indoor access, first-floor access, and more.

Secure Storage

At Extra Space Storage, we're committed to the safety of our customers. That's why our property has security measures like an on-site manager and video surveillance.

Climate-Controlled Storage

Need to store temperature-sensitive items? Climate control can help protect your belongings from extreme temperature changes. These units typically maintain a storage environment between 55 and 80 degrees throughout the year.

Other Amenities & Services

  • Extended access hours are standard with 24/7 access available - ask site manager for details
  • Cylinder locks required for units
  • Sturdy moving carts for heavy, bulky items
  • Covered, heated loading bay
  • Elevators for easy access to upper levels
  • Deliveries accepted
  • On-site office
  • ADA compliant

Experience the Extra Space Difference

Not only does Extra Space Storage maintain a clean, secure facility at all times, but we also have a friendly, professional staff of self storage experts who are more than happy to help you find the best storage solution for your needs. We strive to deliver an exceptional experience for each and every customer! Contact us today to reserve a storage unit in Chicago!

Company

Employees: 1-10

Payment Options: MasterCard / VISA / American Express / Discover / Check / Cash / Invoice

Established Date: 1977

Site Number: 8819

Directions

Intersections/Landmarks

Across the street from Chicago High School for Agricultural Sciences, One block from 111th and Pulaski, Next door to TR's Pub, S. Harding Ave and 111th St, S. Springfield Ave and 111th St.

Directions from the North

Drive south on S Pulaski Rd. Pass St Mary’s Cemetery and continue straight. Turn left onto W 111th St. Our facility will be on the left after S Harding Ave.

Directions from the South

Drive north on Pulaski Rd. Pass Walgreens and continue straight. Turn right onto W 111th St. Turn left onto S Harding Ave. Our facility will be on your right.

Directions from the East

Drive west on 111th St. Pass Mt Greenwood Cemetery and continue straight. Our facility will be on the right as you approach S Harding Ave.

Directions from the West

Drive east on 111th St. Pass Holy Sepulchre Catholic Cemetery and continue straight. Turn left onto S Harding Ave. Our facility will be on your right.

Frequently Asked Questions at 3914 W 111th St

Do I need climate controlled storage at 3914 W 111th St?

How secure are storage units at 3914 W 111th St?

What is the smallest storage unit I can rent at 3914 W 111th St?

How far in advance do I need to reserve a storage unit at 3914 W 111th St?

What size padlock should I use for storage unit on W 111th St?

Size Disclaimer

*Excludes administrative and insurance fees

Recent Customer Reviews About This Facility

May 23, 2022

Aisha S.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

I was able to find a nice, clean, and affordable unit at the Mount Greenwood location. Orissa was very helpful and nice. She took care of me with knowledge and speed and took care of my budget issues. I'm ready to move in! great experience.

Response from Extra Space Storage (5/23/2022)

Thank you for your review, Aisha! Providing renters with clean and affordable facilities is our top priority. We're glad we were able to meet your storage needs at our Mount Greenwood location. It's wonderful to know Orissa was very helpful, nice, and knowledgeable. Give us a call at 888-storage or stop by the office if you need anything!

May 21, 2022

Anna H.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Orissa, really know how to make you feel like you are at home! Keep been you, and customers will appreciate that...

Response from Extra Space Storage (5/21/2022)

Thanks for the awesome review, Anna! We work hard to meet the expectations of our customers, and we're happy to hear Orissa hit the mark for you! Don't hesitate to stop by the office or contact us at (773) 366-8663 if you need anything.

May 21, 2022

joyce r.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

I went storage place to get a unit,,, the lady that took care of me was so awesome ,, she gave me great insight & info regarding extra storage,,, she truly was awesome ,, thankyou so much for all your help & info ,

Response from Extra Space Storage (5/21/2022)

Thank you, Joyce, for the great rating! It's wonderful to hear you had a positive experience with us and want you to know that we are here to assist you with any further storage needs! Give us a call at (773) 366-8663 if anything comes up!

May 20, 2022

William F.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Very good service

Response from Extra Space Storage (5/20/2022)

Thanks for the awesome review, William! We work hard to meet the expectations of our customers, and we're happy to hear we hit the mark for you! Don't hesitate to stop by the office or contact us at (773) 366-8663 if you need anything.

May 17, 2022

Deidra A.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

I appreciate, the courtesy, and very professional Customer Service. Orissa ,made me understand the Best unit for me with the Best price. Thank you Orissa

Response from Extra Space Storage (5/17/2022)

Hi Deidra, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review! We pride ourselves on having a courteous, professional staff, so we are thrilled to hear that you had such a positive experience renting with Orissa! Our team is here to serve you, so give us a call at 888-storage if you need any future assistance.

May 14, 2022

Shonnise W.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

I rarely do reviews but Ms. Orissa deserves the recognition! I was working with her for the past 2 days and she was very honest and informative about the storage facility (units, pricing, availability, contracts, etc.) . Not only was she honest and informative but her personality showed throughout the conversations! Unfortunately , I no longer needed the unit anymore because everything worked out on my end but I will keep their information for the future! If you need any assistance ask for Ms Orissa but I’m pretty sure anyone else at the facility can/will give you the magnificent customer service I received!

Response from Extra Space Storage (5/14/2022)

Thanks for the awesome review, Shonnise! It's wonderful to hear Orissa has been honest, informative, and pleasant to work with. We work hard to meet the expectations of our customers, and we're happy to hear Orissa hit the mark for you! If you have any storage needs in the near future, we would love to help! Don't hesitate to stop by the office or contact us at (773) 366-8663 if you need anything.

May 13, 2022

Be B.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Orissa was excellent!!! Perfect customer service!!! Deserves a raise!!!

Response from Extra Space Storage (5/14/2022)

Thanks for the awesome review, Be! It's great to hear Orissa was able to provide you with the customer service you deserve! Don't hesitate to stop by the office or contact us at (773) 366-8663 if you need anything.

May 13, 2022

Wayne S.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Tremendous job by Orissa. Super friendly and helping. Thank you again Orissa.

Response from Extra Space Storage (5/14/2022)

Thank you for the kind review, Wayne. We're glad Orissa was friendly and able to help! Our team is here to serve you, so give us a call at (773) 366-8663 if you need any future assistance.

May 6, 2022

Nicole B.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Nique was super helpful and got back to me as soon as she could. Solved my problem right away!! Very satisfied with how accommodating she was!

Response from Extra Space Storage (5/6/2022)

Thank you for the kind words, Nicole. We're glad Nique was able to help! Our team is here to serve you, so give us a call at (773) 366-8663 if you need any future assistance.

April 26, 2022

T G.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Orissa is fantastic!!!

Response from Extra Space Storage (4/27/2022)

Thanks for the awesome review, T! We work hard to meet the expectations of our customers, and we're happy to hear Orissa hit the mark for you! Don't hesitate to stop by the office or contact us at (773) 366-8663 if you need anything.

April 23, 2022

Courtney B.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Orissa was so amazing she has the most funniest personality I've ever seen in any place she has us in tears and vice versa glad I got to meet her.god bless her and I thank her for that she did for us.she would make a hell of a supervisor.

Response from Extra Space Storage (4/24/2022)

Thank you for the kind words, Courtney. We're glad Orissa was so amazing, has the funniest personality you've ever seen in any place, and had you in tears. Stop by our office if you need assistance or have any questions.

April 23, 2022

A.L. S.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Orissa provided the greatest customer service that I have received in a long time. She is polite, professional, and funny. Her knowledge and dedication are commendable...we truly appreciated the expirence she provided. Aaron & Courtney

Response from Extra Space Storage (4/23/2022)

Hi A.l., thank you for your review. We're glad Orissa provided the greatest customer service, and is polite, and professional. Stop by our office if you need anything in the future!

April 22, 2022

Diana R.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Nique was so easy to talk to but most importantly listen to my needs and found me the space I needed. Love her politeness but most importantly respect a person who takes pride in her job. Wish more people like you were employed. Thank you

Response from Extra Space Storage (10/23/2021)

Thanks, Diana! Our team at Extra Space Storage strives to provide the best advice on selecting the right unit size for your storage needs. We're thrilled to hear Nique was able to provide that for you! Don't hesitate to reach out to us at 888-storage if you need anything!?

April 20, 2022

Vince

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Orissa was very helpful and went out of her way to assist me!!!!! Great employee and great storage facility!

Response from Extra Space Storage (4/21/2022)

Hello, Vince. Thank you for the 5-star review! We're so happy Orissa could help. Stop by our office or give us a call at 888-storage at any time if you need assistance or have any questions.

April 19, 2022

Joann W.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

I am soo happy with the customer service from Orissa. She was very professional, funny and helpful with the information on how to select a storage space. I highly recommend Extra Space Storage to everyone. I hope her supervisors read the reviews and recognize how valuable she is to the company.

Response from Extra Space Storage (4/20/2022)

Thank you for the kind review, Joann. We're glad to hear Orissa was very professional, funny, helpful, and able to provide you with great customer service. Our team is here to serve you, so give us a call at (773) 366-8663 if you need any future assistance.

April 15, 2022

Ivona K.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Very clean facility. Orissa was also amazing! Very knowledgeable and answered all my questions and even took it a step further to make sure I was getting the best unit option for my situation. Thank you so much!

Response from Extra Space Storage (4/15/2022)

Hi Ivona, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback! We pride ourselves on having a friendly, knowledgeable staff, so we are thrilled to hear that you had such a positive experience renting with Orissa! Don't hesitate to reach out to us at 888-storage if you need anything!?

April 15, 2022

Boredhorns M.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

If you want a boring storage facility, check out some of the other facilities. If you want a super fun and clean facility with the best staff anyone could ever ask for, Go see Mrs. O at Extra Space Storage. Thank You Mrs. O for giving us the best customer service in the Chicagoland area. We really had a good time at your facility! Thanks again

Response from Extra Space Storage (4/15/2022)

Thanks for the awesome review, Boredhorns Musical! We work hard to meet the expectations of our customers, and we're happy to hear we hit the mark for you! We know our customers value clean facilities and helpful staff so we do our best to provide that! Don't hesitate to stop by the office or contact us at (773) 366-8663 if you need anything.

April 14, 2022

Amber C.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

This location is very clean and easy to access compared to some of their other locations, and the staff was helpful and polite with any and all questions I had. If I ever have to get a storage unit again, I would pick this place over and over again.

Response from Extra Space Storage (4/15/2022)

Thanks for the awesome review, Amber! We know our customers value clean and easy to access facilities and helpful staff so we do our best to provide that! If you have any storage needs in the near future, we would love to have you back! Don't hesitate to stop by the office or contact us at (773) 366-8663 if you need anything.

April 8, 2022

donna d.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Very clean,well kept. And secure.. they're communication with customers is great I've been there a year or so and the rent has gone up almost 4xs more than my original payment. ... unaffordable for me. Nique, the manager is awesome she was very kind and accommodating to help me with my move out. Thank you!

Response from Extra Space Storage (4/9/2022)

Thank you for your review, Donna! Providing renters with clean, secure, and well-kept facilities is our top priority. We're glad we were able to meet your storage needs. It's wonderful to know Nique was kind, accommodating, and helpful. Thank you for your kind words! As always, give us a call at 888-storage if you need anything.

April 2, 2022

Michael S.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Orrisa at Extra Space was wonderful to work with. My Family used there facility for the past 2 years and are very happy with the service they provided.

Response from Extra Space Storage (4/2/2022)

Thanks for being a loyal customer, Michael! We're glad Orrisa was wonderful to work with. Please call us at (773) 366-8663 if you have any questions!