Waukegan self storage at 2700 Belvidere Rd

Extra Space Storage facility on 2700 Belvidere Rd - Waukegan, IL
Extra Space Storage
2700 Belvidere RdWaukegan, IL 60085

Read 137 Reviews

Current Customer:
New Customer:
Storage Gate Hours
Mon-Fri: 06:00am-10:00pm
Sat: 06:00am-10:00pm
Sun: 06:00am-10:00pm
Storage Office Hours
Mon-Fri: 09:30am-06:00pm
Sat: 09:00am-05:30pm
Sun: closed

Select a Size Below

There are no results for those selected filters. Please select different filter options or clear all filters to see available units.

HOURS OF OPERATION

Storage Gate Hours
Mon-Fri: 06:00am-10:00pm
Sat: 06:00am-10:00pm
Sun: 06:00am-10:00pm
Storage Office Hours
Mon-Fri: 09:30am-06:00pm
Sat: 09:00am-05:30pm
Sun: closed

Convenient Self Storage Near You in Waukegan

Located on Belvidere Rd and S Dilger Ave, Extra Space Storage serves residents of Waukegan, Gurnee, North Chicago, Green Oaks, Beach Park, Lake Bluff, and Park City. Locals will recognize our facility near Pizza Hut and Taco Bell.

Available Storage Unit Sizes

Our Waukegan storage facility offers a variety of unit sizes ranging from 25 square feet to 300+ square feet to accommodate your self storage needs. Units also come with features like indoor access and first-floor access.

Climate-Controlled Storage

Need to store temperature-sensitive items? Climate control can help protect your belongings from extreme temperature changes. These units typically maintain a storage environment between 55 and 80 degrees throughout the year.

Exceptional Security Features

Extra Space Storage in Waukegan is committed to providing a secure self storage experience. That's why our storage facility on Belvidere Rd is equipped with security measures like video surveillance to keep you and your belongings safe.

Other Amenities & Services

  • Extended access hours are standard with 24/7 access available - ask site manager for details
  • Cylinder locks required for units
  • Sturdy moving carts available for heavy, bulky items
  • Accommodates trucks larger than 20 feet
  • Multiple entrance gates
  • Gate access on Sundays
  • Convenient freeway access
  • Deliveries accepted
  • On-site office
  • Military discounts

The Self Storage Partner You Can Trust

At Extra Space Storage, we're committed to giving our customers the best storage experience possible! We work hard to maintain a clean, secure facility at all times, and our knowledgeable, professional staff is always available to answer any questions and offer assistance. Contact us today to reserve a storage unit in Waukegan!

Company

Employees: 1-10

Payment Options: MasterCard / VISA / American Express / Discover / Check / Cash / Invoice

Established Date: 1977

Site Number: 7462

Recent Customer Reviews About This Facility

October 26, 2021

Miriam U.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Vey friendly staff! Lupe IS Very accommodating! She help me out a lot!!

October 19, 2021

Yelile P.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

i like the service very nice....very clean storage place....and spacious great place

Response from Extra Space Storage (10/20/2021)

Hi Yelile, thank you for your review! We're so happy to hear that your experience with the quality and cleanliness of the facility has been positive! Don't hesitate to reach out to us at 888-storage if you need anything!?

October 14, 2021

Reyna A.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Marco was very friendly and helpful. Easy sign up, no hassle and very quick! Storage was clean. However, when it came time to vacate, they didn't want to refund me for the days that I won't use.

Response from Extra Space Storage (7/31/2021)

Hi Reyna, thank you for your feedback. We're glad Marco was very friendly and helpful. We're happy we were able to provide a smooth rental experience. If notification is received prior to receiving your last month’s payment, your last month of rent can be prorated, and you will be charged only for the days you use. However, Extra Space Storage is unable to offer any refunds once the month has been paid. If you have additional questions, please contact us at 888-STORAGE.

September 21, 2021

Ashley C.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

This is such a nice facility highly recommend !

Response from Extra Space Storage (9/21/2021)

Thank you for the kind remarks, Ashley! We're so happy to hear we have your recommendation! Stop by our office if you need assistance or have any questions.

September 20, 2021

Til t.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Asia did an amazing job helping us

Response from Extra Space Storage (9/21/2021)

Hello, Til The Lash. Thank you for the review. We're so glad Asia could meet your storage needs. Please stop by the office if you need anything!

September 16, 2021

Kendra O.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Asia was very helpful and had great customer service, I was highly satisfied with my experience

Response from Extra Space Storage (9/16/2021)

Thanks, Kendra. We are thrilled you had a great experience with Asia at Extra Space Storage. If you have any questions, let us know at 888-storage.

September 16, 2021

Keke K.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

I just moved here from MN so I’m really happy Asia was patient and answered a lot of my questions. Very professional and CLEAN. And it was a quick and easy process. ??

Response from Extra Space Storage (9/16/2021)

Thank you for your review, Keke. We're thrilled you had a positive experience with Asia at Extra Space Storage. Please stop by the office if you have any questions!

September 2, 2021

Arlene R.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

The manager was amazing. He explained everything thoroughly, he gave me a tour and assured me my property would be safe. Very happy.

Response from Extra Space Storage (9/30/2021)

Hello, Arlene. Thank you for the review. We're so glad we could meet your storage needs. We're always here to help at 888-storage if you have any questions or need assistance with your rental.

August 21, 2021

Kat D.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

I like it, it’s clean and not too pricey. The manager Marco is very friendly and helpful. I have been having issues logging on to my account to make a payment, probably just a technical issue, but other then that great service

August 16, 2021

J M.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Excellent customer service and professionalism, Marco guides you through the entire process making it easier. its facilities very clean. the best experience so far. Marco you are the best!!

August 16, 2021

Javier C.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Great location, everything is in order and clean. Recommended 100% Marco it's a great person, very professional and helpful.

August 14, 2021

ruthie c.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

40 years in customer service, I have meet very few that had the kind and helpful spirit as Marco he left nothing unexplained, he made me feel like value customer to help me in my decision to come and rent with your service from 1-800 referrals . It was good to see someone makes the a customer feel value for using their services.

August 14, 2021

Ana F.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

(Translated by Google) The excellent customer service. (Original) La atención al cliente excelente.

August 14, 2021

Barbara D.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Good experience! Marco answered my questions and gave excellent customer service! He's the best around. This is a clean location!

August 13, 2021

Rosa M.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

(Translated by Google) Excellent place and special service (Original) Excelente lugar y especial servicio

Response from Extra Space Storage (7/8/2021)

¡Gracias, Rosa Montes! Nos complace escuchar que ha tenido una experiencia positiva a lo largo del proceso de arrendamiento. ¡No dude en pasar por nuestra oficina si necesita algo en el futuro!

August 11, 2021

Julia G.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Hello!! This Extra Space facility is convenient for me & a worker Marco helped me whenever I needed some help . I highly recommend this storage facility . Julia

Response from Extra Space Storage (9/7/2021)

Thanks, Julia! We know convenience is important when selecting a storage facility and are thrilled we were able to provide that for you. We're glad Marco helped you. Don't hesitate to reach out to us at 888-STORAGE if you need anything!

August 11, 2021

SP S.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

I had to move and store a packed warehouse, and move myself in the same week, I was a nervous wreck! It was down to the wire, but I was able to obtain a storage at Extra Space and do everything over the phone and through email, practically seamlessly, MAINLY THANKS TO MARCO Z. Facility manager for Extra space storage. He walked me through everything, he was SUPER patient. I had a lot of questions and he was so kind and professional. I was really a mess, and he went over above and beyond to get me through this. He followed up with me, he was supremely helpful and attentive, words can’t describe how thankful I am and I lucked out that Marco was the one who so happened to pick up my initial call. Again, many thanks to MARCO, you really saved the day!! Great experience. 5 stars all around!

Response from Extra Space Storage (8/11/2021)

We're so happy you feel good about your rental, SP. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback! We pride ourselves on having a friendly, knowledgeable staff, so we are thrilled to hear that you had such a positive experience renting with Marco! We're always here to help at 888-storage if you have any questions or need assistance with your rental.

August 10, 2021

Peniel R.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Exelente trato muy amable y muy servicial te explican muy bien y te dice lo que te conviene lo recomiendo exelente trato

August 10, 2021

Dee H.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Marco has definitely set the standards when it comes to customer service. Never a let down.

Response from Extra Space Storage (9/7/2021)

Hi Dee, thank you for your review. We're glad Marco has definitely set the standards when it comes to customer service. Feel free to contact us if you need anything at 888-STORAGE or stop by the office.

August 6, 2021

Leslie M.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Very professional and clean environment. Marco was very helpful throughout the whole process, one less thing to worry about on top of moving. Highly recommend. Very safe area, thank you again Marco for all your help!!

Response from Extra Space Storage (9/3/2021)

Thank you for the kind words, Leslie. We're glad Marco was able to help! Our team is here to serve you, so give us a call at (847) 868-2977 if you need any future assistance.

Frequently Asked Questions at 2700 Belvidere Rd

Can I visit my storage unit after hours at 2700 Belvidere Rd?

Are storage units climate controlled at 2700 Belvidere Rd?

What can a storage unit be used for at 2700 Belvidere Rd?

Does the storage facility on Belvidere Rd have short term self storage available?

What type of lock do I need for a storage unit at 2700 Belvidere Rd?

Size Disclaimer

*Excludes administrative and insurance fees

Directions

Intersections/Landmarks

Belvidere Rd and S Green Bay Rd

Directions from the North

Drive south on S Green Bay Rd. Turn left onto Belvidere Rd. Turn left onto S Dilger Ave. Our facility will be on your right.

Directions from the South

Drive north on S Green Bay Rd. Turn right onto Belvidere Rd. Turn left onto S Dilger Ave. Our facility will be on your right.

Directions from the East

Drive west on Belvidere Rd. Turn right onto S Dilger Ave. Our facility will be on your right.

Directions from the West

Drive east on Belvidere Rd. Turn left onto S Dilger Ave. Our facility will be on your right.