Kansas City self storage at 500 SW Blvd

Extra Space Storage facility on 500 SW Blvd - Kansas City, KS
Extra Space Storage
500 SW BlvdKansas City, KS 66103

Read 216 Reviews

Current Customer:
New Customer:
Storage Gate Hours
Mon-Fri: 06:00am-10:00pm
Sat: 06:00am-10:00pm
Sun: 06:00am-10:00pm
Storage Office Hours
Mon-Fri: 09:30am-06:00pm
Sat: 09:00am-05:30pm
Sun: closed

Select a Size Below

There are no results for those selected filters. Please select different filter options or clear all filters to see available units.

HOURS OF OPERATION

Storage Gate Hours
Mon-Fri: 06:00am-10:00pm
Sat: 06:00am-10:00pm
Sun: 06:00am-10:00pm
Storage Office Hours
Mon-Fri: 09:30am-06:00pm
Sat: 09:00am-05:30pm
Sun: closed

Conveniently Located Near You

Located near the intersection of SW Blvd and S 7th St/Rainbow Blvd, Extra Space Storage serves Kansas City residents near Rosedale, Shawnee Heights, Westport, Midtown, and more. Locals will recognize our facility next to O'Reilly Auto Parts.

A Versatile Self Storage Solution

With a wide selection of storage units, climate-controlled storage, and exceptional security, Extra Space Storage on SW Blvd can accommodate residential and commercial self storage in Kansas City!

Storage Units to Fit Your Needs

Units at our SW Blvd self storage facility come in sizes 5x5 to 10x30 with convenient features like indoor access, first-floor access, and elevator access. We have the storage solution for you!

Secure Storage

Our Kansas City storage facility is equipped with advanced security measures like electronic gate access, video surveillance, and security access to your floor only to provide a safe environment.

Climate-Controlled Storage & Air-Cooled Storage

Need to store temperature-sensitive items? Climate control can help protect your belongings from extreme temperature changes. These units typically maintain a storage environment between 55 and 80 degrees throughout the year.

Other Amenities & Services

  • Extended access hours are standard with 24/7 access available – ask site manager for details
  • Sturdy moving carts for heavy, bulky items
  • Heated loading bay
  • Multiple entrance gates
  • Elevators for easy access to upper levels
  • Accommodates trucks larger than 20 feet
  • Wide-drive aisles to accommodate large moving trucks
  • Gate access on Sundays
  • Convenient freeway access
  • Deliveries accepted
  • On-site office
  • ADA compliant
  • Military discounts

Experience the Extra Space Difference

At Extra Space Storage, we work hard to deliver an unforgettable self storage experience for our customers. From our secure, well-maintained facility to our friendly team of storage experts, we go above and beyond to ensure your needs are taken care of. Contact us today to reserve a storage unit in Kansas City!

Company

Employees: 1-10

Payment Options: MasterCard / VISA / American Express / Discover / Check / Cash / Invoice

Established Date: 1977

Site Number: 7262

Recent Customer Reviews About This Facility

October 12, 2021

banzai g.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

very clean, well kept, smells good…..definitely should store extra things here!

Response from Extra Space Storage (10/13/2021)

Hi Banzai, your kind words are appreciated! We make it a priority to provide clean, well-kept facilities and are so glad to hear your experience reflects that. Feel free to contact us if you need anything at 888-STORAGE or stop by the office.

September 22, 2021

demetri “.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Ash was very welcoming and friendly. Helped me find every way around to my storage that would help me to my needs.

Response from Extra Space Storage (9/22/2021)

Thanks, Demetri “superjerk”! Our team at Extra Space Storage strives to provide the best advice on selecting the right unit size for your storage needs. We're thrilled to hear Ash was able to provide that for you! Please stop by the office or reach out to us at 888-storage if you have any questions!

September 15, 2021

Jonathan

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

The space is very clean and easily accessible. Ash was a great help in assisting me on finding the best unit for my needs.

Response from Extra Space Storage (9/16/2021)

Hi Jonathan, thank you for your review! We're so happy to hear that your experience with the access and cleanliness of the facility has been positive! We're glad Ash was a great help in assisting you in finding the best unit for your needs. Give us a call at 888-STORAGE if there is anything, we can do to assist you.

September 13, 2021

Shawn M.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Went with my sister as I got to move her totes for her, in a wonderfully clean & air conditioned storage locker. Music played while we worked. Her items should be well protected there.

Response from Extra Space Storage (9/14/2021)

Hi Shawn, thank you for your review! We're so happy to hear that your experience with the cleanliness of the facility has been positive! Stop by our office if you need assistance or have any questions.

September 11, 2021

Sallem A.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Ash was was an amazing help!!!! One of your best employees for sure!!!! Please give him a raise ASAP!!! Prompt him please. And trust me we go to a lot of storage units and this was the most clean and helpful and friendliness environment

Response from Extra Space Storage (9/12/2021)

Thank you for the kind words, Sallem. We're glad Ash was able to help! Our team is here to serve you, so give us a call at (913) 312-8999 if you need any future assistance.

September 9, 2021

Tashanda J.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

This is my first time using any storage company and I’d have to say, this was easy as pie at extra space storage. Took less than 10 minutes to set everything up and I love it!

Response from Extra Space Storage (9/9/2021)

Thank you for the excellent rating, Tashanda! We're happy we were able to provide a smooth rental experience. Feel free to contact us if you need anything at 888-STORAGE or stop by the office.

August 19, 2021

Michael G.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

We had a great staff helping and setting us up in a top notch facility. At a time when we were not in the greatest of moods. Moving sucks everyone hates to do it and this was an unplanned situation. The guys were great at your facility

August 13, 2021

Street S.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Amazing customer service

Response from Extra Space Storage (9/10/2021)

Hi Street Surgeon, thank you for the 5-star review! We appreciate you.

August 13, 2021

Dave A.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Ash was very helpful and promptly handled our problem. Thanks Ash!

Response from Extra Space Storage (9/11/2021)

Hi Dave, thank you for the awesome review about our site manager Ash. Reach out at 888-STORAGE if you ever need anything, please.

August 12, 2021

Kelly J.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Ash & Mat are available as well as organized and professional! We recommend this place because of the positive experience we've had as well as the overall cleanliness of the entire storage facility!

Response from Extra Space Storage (9/7/2021)

Kelly, we are so happy to hear that Ash and Mat could accommodate you and provide a smooth rental experience. Thank you so much for choosing Extra Space Storage! Let us know if we can?do anything else to help at 888-storage.

August 9, 2021

James P.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Alot of different size space. Ash guy who works there found me the right size unit without over paying. Im still a customer and built a good bond with Ash and employees.

Response from Extra Space Storage (9/5/2021)

Thanks, James! Our team at Extra Space Storage strives to provide the best advice on selecting the right unit size for your storage needs. We're thrilled to hear Ash was able to provide that for you! Don't hesitate to reach out to us at 888-storage if you need anything!?

August 7, 2021

Marcos A.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Great place for all your storage needs. Had an overall excellent experience. Wonderful customer service, very friendly and knowledgeable staff. Would definitely recommend and will continue to do business with Extra Space Storage.

Response from Extra Space Storage (9/4/2021)

Thank you for the kind remarks, Marcos! We're so happy to hear we have your recommendation! Don't hesitate to stop by the office or contact us at 888-storage if you need anything else in the future.

July 28, 2021

Christian V.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Great Guy (Ash) will always take care of you!

July 26, 2021

M B.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Thank you for your help. A few suggestions though, signs on the numbering location of units. Location of restrooms. Had issues with the lock provided, a video or instructions would be helpful.

Response from Extra Space Storage (7/26/2021)

Thanks, M, for your suggestion! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us your feedback. We will make sure to review your thoughts internally. Please reach out to our local office if you need anything in the future!

July 26, 2021

Tywauna C.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Great service and answers all of my questions when I need them!

July 26, 2021

Irving A.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Easy and convenient

July 10, 2021

Tung M.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

This was a very smooth rental Derick was helpful and professional I would recommend Extra Space Storage over the other places.

June 22, 2021

Lil R.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Ash was very helpful and informative!

June 21, 2021

Danyelle O.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Really great service! Ash is the best!

June 17, 2021

Sheila L.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

I had a great experience with Extra Space Storage. They were very professional and helpful from beginning to end and their facility is very clean, easy & convenient to move your belongings. I would recommend them to my friends & family.

Response from Extra Space Storage (6/23/2021)

Thanks, Sheila! We know convenience and cleanliness are important when selecting a storage facility and are thrilled we were able to provide that for you. Don't hesitate to reach out to us at 888-storage if you need anything!?

Frequently Asked Questions at 500 SW Blvd

Are storage units climate controlled in Kansas City, KS?

What pest control and cleanliness measures are taken at 500 SW Blvd?

Does Kansas City, KS, have 24 hour access self storage?

Do I need insurance to rent a storage unit at 500 SW Blvd?

How much will a 5x5 storage unit hold at 500 SW Blvd?

Size Disclaimer

*Excludes administrative and insurance fees

Directions

Intersections/Landmarks

SW Blvd and S 7th St/US-169

Directions from the North

Drive south on 7th St/US-169. Pass I-35 and continue south. Turn right onto SW Blvd. Our facility will be immediately on your right.

Directions from the South

Drive north on Rainbow Blvd/US-169. Pass 39th Ave and continue north. Turn left onto SW Blvd. Our facility will be immediately on your right.

Directions from the East

Drive southwest on I-35 S. Take Exit 234. Turn left onto 7th St/US-169. Turn right onto SW Blvd. Our facility will be immediately on your right.

Directions from the West

Drive northeast on I-35 N. Take Exit 234. Turn right onto 7th St/US-169. Turn right onto SW Blvd. Our facility will be immediately on your right.