Minneapolis self storage at 5051 MN-7

Extra Space Storage facility on 5051 MN-7 - Minneapolis, MN
Extra Space Storage
5051 MN-7Minneapolis, MN 55416

Read 150 Reviews

Current Customer:
New Customer:
Storage Gate Hours
Mon-Fri: 06:00am-10:00pm
Sat: 06:00am-10:00pm
Sun: 06:00am-10:00pm
Storage Office Hours
Mon-Fri: 09:30am-06:00pm
Sat: 09:00am-05:30pm
Sun: closed

Select a Size Below

There are no results for those selected filters. Please select different filter options or clear all filters to see available units.

HOURS OF OPERATION

Storage Gate Hours
Mon-Fri: 06:00am-10:00pm
Sat: 06:00am-10:00pm
Sun: 06:00am-10:00pm
Storage Office Hours
Mon-Fri: 09:30am-06:00pm
Sat: 09:00am-05:30pm
Sun: closed

Conveniently Located Near You

Located on MN-7 between MN-100 and Beltline Blvd, Extra Space Storage serves Minneapolis residents near St. Louis Park, Southwest Minneapolis, Hopkins, Uptown, and more. Locals will recognize our facility next to Nordic Ware.

A Versatile Self Storage Solution

Extra Space Storage on MN-7 is the convenient storage solution you need in Minneapolis near St. Louis Park! We offer a wide range of storage units, climate-controlled storage, vehicle storage, and exceptional security.

Storage Units to Fit Your Needs

You can store items of all sizes with ease at our Minneapolis storage facility! We have units from 3x4 to 17x25 with features like first-floor access, elevator access, and drive-up access!

Secure Storage

With security measures like security access to your floor only, video surveillance, and electronic gate access, you can store your items with peace of mind at Extra Space Storage.

Climate-Controlled Storage

Need to store temperature-sensitive items? Climate control can help protect your belongings from extreme temperature changes. These units typically maintain a storage environment between 55 and 80 degrees throughout the year.

Vehicle Storage

Looking for secure vehicle storage in Minneapolis? Extra Space Storage offers 5x13 to 8x20 covered parking spaces that can accommodate everything from cars and motorcycles to boats and RVs.

Other Amenities & Services

  • Extended access hours are standard with 24/7 access available - ask site manager for details
  • Sturdy moving carts for heavy, bulky items
  • Covered parking to keep you shaded and dry during visits
  • Convenient loading dock
  • Covered, heated loading bay
  • Accommodates trucks larger than 20 feet
  • Elevators for easy access to upper levels
  • Convenient freeway access
  • Deliveries accepted
  • On-site office
  • Solar site
  • ADA compliant

Experience the Extra Space Difference

At Extra Space Storage, we're committed to providing our customers with an incredible self storage experience! From our clean, well-maintained, secure facility to our friendly, professional staff, we go the extra mile to deliver high-quality storage with great service. Contact us to reserve a storage unit in Minneapolis today!

Company

Employees: 1-10

Payment Options: MasterCard / VISA / American Express / Discover / Check / Cash / Invoice

Established Date: 1977

Site Number: 8646

Recent Customer Reviews About This Facility

October 25, 2021

Toni W.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Walker and Benjamin were super helpful. Always a pleasant location and will continue to use in the future. Thanks !

Response from Extra Space Storage (10/25/2021)

Thank you for the kind words, Toni. We're glad Walker and Benjamin were able to help! Our team is here to serve you, so give us a call at (763) 951-1411 if you need any future assistance.

October 23, 2021

Nolstr

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Best employee ever, nice and good at his job!!!

Response from Extra Space Storage (10/23/2021)

Nolstr, we are so glad you had a good experience with us! We're so grateful to have you as a customer. Don't hesitate to reach out to us at 888-storage if you need anything!?

October 21, 2021

Steve J.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Walker was friendly and knowledgeable. Explained options and services clearly.

Response from Extra Space Storage (10/21/2021)

Hi Steve, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback! We pride ourselves on having a friendly, knowledgeable staff, so we are thrilled to hear that you had such a positive experience renting with Walker! Don't hesitate to reach out to us at 888-storage if you need anything!?

October 13, 2021

Haley J.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Walker and his team were so easy to work with. From the reservation process with Mika to loading in was a breeze. Thank you!

Response from Extra Space Storage (10/14/2021)

Thank you for the excellent rating, Haley! We're happy Walker was able to provide a smooth rental experience. Please stop by the office or give us a call if there is anything else we can do for you!

October 10, 2021

monica f.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Couldn’t be happier with our experience. The staff was helpful and made things super easy when coordinating our move in. The location is clean and is in a great, safe location.

Response from Extra Space Storage (10/11/2021)

Thank you for your feedback, Monica! Providing renters with clean and secure facilities is our top priority. We're glad we were able to meet your storage needs. Please stop by the office or reach out to us at 888-storage if you have any questions!

October 8, 2021

Alexandria U.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

My overall experience with Extra Space Storage was amazing! The building is well protected and I feel my stuff is secure. The staff is kind, understanding, and very helpful specifically Walker. They helped me with my move and made it smooth and effortless. I definitely recommend Extra Space Storage!

Response from Extra Space Storage (10/8/2021)

Hi Alexandria, thanks so much for your review! We are thrilled to hear your overall experience was amazing! Security is our top priority and we appreciate that you have trusted us with your belongings! We're glad Walker and our team are kind, understanding, and very helpful. Stop by our office if you need assistance or have any questions.

October 1, 2021

Nauti B.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Cody was very helpful showing us the location of our storage and how to use the Bluetooth app.

Response from Extra Space Storage (10/2/2021)

Hello, Nauti. Thank you for the review. We're so glad Cody could meet your storage needs. Please stop by the office if you need anything!

September 29, 2021

Glen S.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Staff is courteous and goes above and beyond. This storage facility is clean, secure, and well lit. ????????

Response from Extra Space Storage (9/29/2021)

Thank you, Glen! We pride ourselves on keeping our storage facility clean, organized, and well lit and are thrilled to hear your experience reflects that! Feel free to reach out at any time at 888-storage.

September 29, 2021

The O.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Cleanest storage in town hands down. Management and staff were all friendly and helpful.10/10 would recommend

Response from Extra Space Storage (9/29/2021)

Thank you for the kind remarks, The Obese Ones! We're so happy to hear we have your recommendation! We're always here to help at 888-storage if you have any questions or need assistance with your rental.

September 18, 2021

Alison K.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Very clean and modern facility with their new expansion of Bluetooth units. Walker the new manager is awesome! Very helpful, knowledgeable, and handsome!

Response from Extra Space Storage (9/18/2021)

Hi Alison, thank you for your review! We're so happy to hear that your experience with the cleanliness of the facility has been positive! We're glad Walker was very helpful and knowledgeable. Give us a call at 888-STORAGE if there is anything, we can do to assist you.

September 13, 2021

Linda U.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Virginia was very knowledgeable, friendly, and helpful!

Response from Extra Space Storage (9/13/2021)

Hi Linda, thank you for your review. We're glad Virginia was very knowledgeable, friendly, and helpful! Give us a call at 888-STORAGE if there is anything, we can do to assist you.

August 27, 2021

Ace. S.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Friendly & accommodating!!!

August 14, 2021

M S.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

I had a great experience. Manager was very through and answers all my questions.

August 13, 2021

tawfiq g.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Great service and attitude with Virginia. Amazing place and clean environment.

Response from Extra Space Storage (9/9/2021)

Thank you so much for your kind words, Tawfiq. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad to hear that Virginia was able to help with all your storage needs and you are happy with our facility! We are always available at 888-storage to help!

August 7, 2021

David D.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Virginia was nice and helpful

Response from Extra Space Storage (9/3/2021)

Thank you for the kind words, David. We're glad Virginia was able to help! Our team is here to serve you, so give us a call at (763) 951-1411 if you need any future assistance.

August 6, 2021

Libb G.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Very helpful and clean! Would recommended to anyone and everyone.

Response from Extra Space Storage (8/6/2021)

Thank you for the kind remarks, Libb! We're so happy to hear we have your recommendation! Our team is here to serve you, so give us a call at 888-storage if you need any future assistance.

August 2, 2021

Queen S.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Superb customer service with Virginia!!!! She explained everything clearly from admin fee, to late fee's incurred if paid after a certain date. The place was clean, climate controlled and easy to get in and out of building. Would recommend the St Louis location to my friends and family.

Response from Extra Space Storage (8/2/2021)

Hi Queen Sabrena, thanks so much for your review! We are thrilled to hear your experience with Virginia was positive and are always here to help with your storage needs! Give us a call at (763) 951-1411 or stop by the office if you need anything!

July 30, 2021

David Y.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Easy and convenient, with great customer service

Response from Extra Space Storage (8/25/2021)

Thanks David! We know convenience is important when selecting a storage facility and are thrilled we were able to provide that for you. Please stop by the office or reach out to us at 888-storage if you have any questions!

July 28, 2021

Luis M.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

great staff, confortable space

July 28, 2021

Nancy W.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Clean and convenient with super easy access and helpful staff to answer any questions. Virginia in the office has a smile for all and an answer to any question! Highly recommend!

Frequently Asked Questions at 5051 MN-7

Can I visit my storage unit after hours at 5051 MN-7?

How much space do I need for RV storage at 5051 MN-7?

Can I visit my storage unit after hours at 5051 MN-7?

Are storage units climate controlled at 5051 MN-7?

How far in advance do I need to reserve a storage unit at 5051 MN-7?

Size Disclaimer

*Excludes administrative and insurance fees

Directions

Intersections/Landmarks

MN-100 and MN-7

Directions from the North

Drive south on MN-100 S. Take the exit for County Rd 25 E. Merge onto MN-7 E. Turn right onto Beltline Blvd. Turn right onto Minnesota 7 Service Rd. Our facility will be on your left.

Directions from the South

Drive north on MN-100 N. Take the exit for County Road 25. Turn right onto MN-7 E. Turn right onto Beltline Blvd. Turn right onto Minnesota 7 Service Rd. Our facility will be on your left.

Directions from the East

Drive west on W Lake St. Turn left onto County Rd 25 W. Turn left onto Beltline Blvd. Turn right onto Minnesota 7 Service Rd. Our facility will be on your left.

Directions from the West

Drive east on MN-7 E. Turn right onto Beltline Blvd. Turn right onto Minnesota 7 Service Rd. Our facility will be on your left.