Roselle Self Storage at 615 E 1st Ave

Extra Space Storage facility on 615 E 1st Ave - Roselle, NJ
Extra Space Storage
615 E 1st AveRoselle, NJ 07203

Read 369 Reviews

Current Customer:
New Customer:
Storage Gate Hours
Mon-Fri: 06:00am-10:00pm
Sat: 06:00am-10:00pm
Sun: 06:00am-10:00pm
Storage Office Hours
Mon-Fri: 09:30am-06:00pm
Sat: 09:00am-05:30pm
Sun: closed

Select a Size Below

There are no results for those selected filters. Please select different filter options or clear all filters to see available units.

HOURS OF OPERATION

Storage Gate Hours
Mon-Fri: 06:00am-10:00pm
Sat: 06:00am-10:00pm
Sun: 06:00am-10:00pm
Storage Office Hours
Mon-Fri: 09:30am-06:00pm
Sat: 09:00am-05:30pm
Sun: closed

Conveniently Located Near You

Located near the intersection of E 1st Ave and Linden Rd, Extra Space Storage serves residents of Roselle, Roselle Park, Elizabeth, Kenilworth, Cranford, Union, Hillside, and more. Locals will recognize our facility near 7-Eleven a few minutes west of The Home Depot.

Affordable Storage Near Kean University

Are you a college student who needs self storage over the summer or while studying abroad? Extra Space Storage is about 1.9 miles from the Kean University campus. We're your college storage solution!

A Versatile Self Storage Solution

Extra Space Storage on E 1st Ave offers a wide selection of storage units, climate-controlled storage, and exceptional security, making us your go-to storage partner in Roselle!

Storage Units to Fit Your Needs

With units as small as 5x5 and as large as 11x26 and unit features like first-floor access and elevator access, our E 1st Ave storage facility can handle both residential and commercial needs!

Secure Storage

Our Roselle storage facility is equipped with security features like video surveillance to provide peace of mind and a safe storage environment.

Climate-Controlled Storage & Heated Storage

Need to store temperature-sensitive items? Climate control can help protect your belongings from extreme temperature changes. These units typically maintain a storage environment between 55 and 80 degrees throughout the year.

Other Amenities & Services

  • Extended access hours are standard with 24/7 access available - ask site manager for details
  • Cylinder locks required for units
  • Sturdy moving carts for heavy, bulky items
  • Convenient loading dock
  • Covered, heated loading bay
  • Multiple entrance gates
  • Elevators for easy access to upper levels
  • Gate access on Sundays
  • Deliveries accepted
  • On-site office
  • WiFi available
  • ADA compliant

Experience the Extra Space Difference

When you choose Extra Space Storage, you can expect nothing but the best! From our well-maintained, secure, clean facility to our friendly, professional team, we go above and beyond to provide high-quality self storage and excellent service. Contact us today to reserve a storage unit in Roselle!

Company

Employees: 1-10

Payment Options: MasterCard / VISA / American Express / Discover / Check / Cash / Invoice

Established Date: 1977

Site Number: 7153

Recent Customer Reviews About This Facility

November 15, 2021

Venom C.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

I had the best experience, Bryson was very knowledgeable and friendly... I will definitely refer more people to you guys...thanks ??

Response from Extra Space Storage (11/16/2021)

Hi Venom, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback! We pride ourselves on having a friendly, knowledgeable staff, so we are thrilled to hear that you had such a positive experience renting with Bryson! Don't hesitate to reach out to us at 888-storage if you need anything!?

November 3, 2021

lawrence r.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

In regards to Mr. Bryce the service is outstanding!

Response from Extra Space Storage (11/3/2021)

Thanks for the great review, Lawrence! We're glad Mr. Bryce provided outstanding customer service. Please call us at (908) 998-4760 if you have any questions!

October 26, 2021

Robert H.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Awesome person with a awesome personality

Response from Extra Space Storage (10/27/2021)

We think our manager is great too! Thanks for the positive review, Robert Hoskins. Give us a call at 888-STORAGE if there is anything, we can do to assist you.

October 26, 2021

Liz A.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Excellent service by Bryce manager

Response from Extra Space Storage (10/27/2021)

Thank you for the kind words, Liz! We're committed to providing excellent customer service, so we are thrilled to hear your experience with Bryce reflects that. Don't hesitate to reach out to us at 888-STORAGE if you need anything!

October 18, 2021

Antwan M.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Fast & Friendly service! Bryce was very helpful and was very detailed with the information I needed to rent my unit.

Response from Extra Space Storage (10/18/2021)

Thank you for the kind words, Antwan. We're glad Bryce was able to help! Our team is here to serve you, so give us a call at (908) 998-4760 if you need any future assistance.

October 11, 2021

David S.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Kind and courteous employees.. The building is very large and it needs to have mapping so you can find your way in-and-out. Out. I was lost inside the building for so long I wrote a movie script called Storage Unit!! Need more mapping to help to find your way in-and-out..

Response from Extra Space Storage (10/12/2021)

Thank you for choosing Extra Space Storage, David! We want to thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. Your suggestions will be reviewed internally so we can work on improving your experience! Give us a call at (908) 998-4760 if you need anything in the meantime.

September 7, 2021

Talrah P.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Great facility! Bruce and Milton were beyond helpful. I feel very comfortable leaving my belongings there.

Response from Extra Space Storage (9/9/2021)

Thanks for sharing your positive experience, Talrah. We're committed to being your go-to stop for all your local storage needs! We're glad Bruce and Milton were beyond helpful. Stop by our office if you need assistance or have any questions.

August 30, 2021

Hani A.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

The process of renting the storage was straightforward. The rate was competitive. Moving out was smooth.

August 24, 2021

Rosario F.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Excellent customer service.

August 21, 2021

Andres H.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Talía.. great service today. Very friendly and professional!!!

Response from Extra Space Storage (8/21/2021)

Hello, Andres. Thank you for the review. We're so glad Talía could meet your storage needs. Please let us know if you need any assistance or have any questions. We are always available at 888-storage.

August 21, 2021

alberto m.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Taliah

Response from Extra Space Storage (8/21/2021)

Hello, Alberto. Thank you for the review. We're so glad Taliah could meet your storage needs. Please stop by the office if you need anything!

July 31, 2021

Wanda S.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Brice was a pleasure to work with!

Response from Extra Space Storage (8/28/2021)

Hi Wanda, thank you for your review. We're glad Brice was a pleasure to work with! Give us a call at 888-STORAGE if there is anything, we can do to assist you.

July 31, 2021

Juan M.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Met Jasmine who was helping at the linden location. She took her time to rent me the unit in Roselle even called the actual manager so I got a unit close to entrance. She was wonderful thank you jasmine

July 30, 2021

Adrian M.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Bryce was extremely helpful, great service

Response from Extra Space Storage (8/26/2021)

Hi Adrian, thank you for your review. We're glad Bryce was extremely helpful. We're committed to providing excellent customer service. Give us a call at 888-STORAGE if there is anything, we can do to assist you.

July 24, 2021

Victor L.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Customer service is excellent provided by Bryce everytime ??.

July 24, 2021

Victor R.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Bryce called me, and from our first conversation I knew this is where I wanted to handle my business. An absolute professional, gave me the rundown, along with answering any questions and concerns. Straightforward and went out of his way to make sure I knew the facility, and any needs to ensure my children along with myself felt like home. The dedication and work he puts in shows off immediately! Thanks again, will recommend 10/10

July 23, 2021

Jaymar B.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Excellent customer service

Response from Extra Space Storage (7/23/2021)

Thank you for the kind words, Jaymar! We're committed to providing excellent customer service. If you need anything in the future, feel free to stop by or call us at 888-storage!

July 17, 2021

Cherry G.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Bryce Roneo-Diggs was great!

July 16, 2021

John O.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

All things explained very clearly. Very professional.

June 19, 2021

Juan g.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

This was an awesome experience Mr. Bryce was great and the facility is very clean!!!!

Frequently Asked Questions

How much will a 5x10 storage unit hold in Roselle, NJ?

How tall are self storage units in Roselle, NJ?

Can you store a car in self storage in Roselle, NJ?

Do I have to sign a lease to get a storage unit in Roselle, NJ?

How far in advance do I need to reserve a storage unit in Roselle, NJ?

Size Disclaimer

*Excludes administrative and insurance fees

Directions

Intersections/Landmarks

E 1st Ave and Linden Rd

Directions from the North

Drive south on Chestnut St. Turn left onto Westfield Ave. Turn right onto Linden Rd. Our facility will be on your left at E 1st Ave.

Directions from the South

Drive north on Chestnut St. Turn right onto Westfield Ave. Turn right onto Linden Rd. Our facility will be on your left at E 1st Ave.

Directions from the East

Drive west on Westfield Ave. Turn left onto Linden Rd. Our facility will be on your left at E 1st Ave.

Directions from the West

Drive east on Westfield Ave. Turn right onto Linden Rd. Our facility will be on your left at E 1st Ave.