Rio Rancho self storage at 1909 Golf Course Rd SE

Extra Space Storage facility on 1909 Golf Course Rd SE - Rio Rancho, NM
Extra Space Storage
1909 Golf Course Rd SERio Rancho, NM 87124

Read 292 Reviews

Current Customer:
New Customer:
Storage Gate Hours
Mon-Fri: 06:00am-10:00pm
Sat: 06:00am-10:00pm
Sun: 06:00am-10:00pm
Storage Office Hours
Mon-Fri: 09:30am-06:00pm
Sat: 09:00am-05:30pm
Sun: closed

Select a Size Below

There are no results for those selected filters. Please select different filter options or clear all filters to see available units.

HOURS OF OPERATION

Storage Gate Hours
Mon-Fri: 06:00am-10:00pm
Sat: 06:00am-10:00pm
Sun: 06:00am-10:00pm
Storage Office Hours
Mon-Fri: 09:30am-06:00pm
Sat: 09:00am-05:30pm
Sun: closed

Conveniently Located Near You

Located near the intersection of Golf Course Rd SE and Cabezon Blvd SE, Extra Space Storage serves residents of Rio Rancho. Locals will recognize our facility near St. Francis Episcopal Church a few minutes north of Lovelace Westside Hospital.

A Versatile Self Storage Solution

With a large selection of storage unit sizes, climate-controlled storage, vehicle storage, and exceptional security, Extra Space Storage is your storage solution in Rio Rancho!

Storage Units to Fit Your Needs

Our Golf Course Rd storage facility has the perfect space for items large and small! We offer unit sizes from 5x5 to 12x30 with convenient features like drive-up access, indoor access, and first-floor access

Secure Storage

At Extra Space Storage, your safety matters! Our Rio Rancho storage facility has electronic gate access, an on-site resident manager, and video surveillance so you never have to worry about your belongings.

Climate-Controlled Storage

Need to store temperature-sensitive items? Climate control can help protect your belongings from extreme temperature changes. These units typically maintain a storage environment between 55 and 80 degrees throughout the year.

Vehicle Storage

Need to store a car, motorcycle, boat, or RV in Rio Rancho? Extra Space Storage offers secure vehicle storage with 10x10 to 10x30 enclosed drive-up units and 10x15 to 10x30 outdoor parking spaces.

Other Amenities & Services

  • Extended access hours are standard with 24/7 access available - ask site manager for details
  • Sturdy moving carts for heavy, bulky items
  • Wide-drive aisles to accommodate large moving trucks

Experience the Extra Space Difference

At Extra Space Storage, we care about providing dependable self storage for our customers. From our well-maintained, secure, and clean facility to our friendly, professional staff, we want your storage experience to be nothing but excellent! Contact us today to reserve a storage unit in Rio Rancho!

Company

Employees: 1-10

Payment Options: MasterCard / VISA / American Express / Discover / Check / Cash / Invoice

Established Date: 1977

Site Number: 1786

Recent Customer Reviews About This Facility

October 19, 2021

Yolanda C.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Great place to store RV. Staff attentive and helpful. Facility secure and safe.

October 8, 2021

MabelMae B.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

The area is easy to access, seems secure, and always looks neat and orderly.

Response from Extra Space Storage (10/8/2021)

Thank you for your kind words, Mabelmae. Security is our top priority and we appreciate that you have trusted us with your belongings! Let us know if we can?do anything else to help at 888-storage.

October 7, 2021

Yzvheet D.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Great amount of space for a great price. Good customer service.

Response from Extra Space Storage (10/7/2021)

Yzvheet, thank you for the 5-star review! We are so glad you are satisfied with your rental rate! We're committed to providing excellent customer service. Give us a call at 888-STORAGE if there is anything, we can do to assist you.

September 30, 2021

Jaime G.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Misty the manager of the place was very nice and friendly and patient while helping me with my storage needs. The property looked clean and well kept. I am happy I chose this extra space location. I will update my review once I move out and can give more details.

Response from Extra Space Storage (9/30/2021)

Hi A Google, thank you for your review. We're glad Misty was very nice, friendly, and patient. We prioritize providing clean and well-maintained facilities and are so glad to hear your experience reflects that. We're glad you chose Extra Space! Feel free to contact us if you need anything at 888-STORAGE or stop by the office.

September 30, 2021

Iasha J.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Misty Cox is a wonderful lady ! She helps me out a lot even when my rent went u about 30 buck! She is working with me on a cheaper unit!!

Response from Extra Space Storage (10/1/2021)

Thanks for the positive review, Lasha! We are glad you had a great experience with Misty. Don't hesitate to stop by the office or contact us at 888-storage if you need anything else in the future.

September 30, 2021

Brian T.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

It's a good place misty cox is a good person an a good worker so it's a nice place to put your stuff ??

Response from Extra Space Storage (10/1/2021)

Hello, Brian. Thank you for the review. We're so glad Misty could meet your storage needs. Please stop by the office if you need anything!

September 24, 2021

Ruben D.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Great job

Response from Extra Space Storage (9/24/2021)

Hi Ruben!Thank you so much for the positive review. If you ever need anything don't hesitate to give us a call at (505) 892-8718 or stop by the facility!

September 24, 2021

John E.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Place is always neat and clean, inside and out.

Response from Extra Space Storage (9/24/2021)

Hi John E. Quick, thank you for your review! We're so happy to hear that your experience with the quality and cleanliness of the facility has been positive! Don't hesitate to reach out to us at 888-storage if you need anything!?

September 24, 2021

Martin G.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Misty was great! She made the process easy, took the time to answer my questions and was very friendly. I have not had any issues at all. Thx Misty

Response from Extra Space Storage (7/17/2021)

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, Martin! We're so happy to hear Misty was able to make your rental process easy! Give us a call at (505) 892-8718 if you need any future assistance.

September 23, 2021

Joseph G.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Excellent service would definitely store my belongings here again misty was very helpful

Response from Extra Space Storage (9/23/2021)

Thank you for the kind words, Joseph! We're committed to providing excellent customer service. Call us at 888-storage if you have any questions or need assistance with your rental!

September 17, 2021

Lonnie C.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Nice very clean and well managed.

Response from Extra Space Storage (9/17/2021)

Hi Lonnie, your kind words are appreciated! We make it a priority to provide clean, well-maintained facilities and are so glad to hear your experience reflects that. If you have any questions, let us know at 888-storage.

September 17, 2021

Terry S.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Extra Space keeps a very good look after this site and informs customers with any concerns. Appreciate the watchful eye and action by its employee.

Response from Extra Space Storage (9/18/2021)

Thanks for the review, Terry! We are so happy we could meet your storage needs at Extra Space Storage. Please stop by the office or reach out to us at 888-storage if you have any questions!

September 16, 2021

Frederick B.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Misty has been incredible to me and my work partner. She had made things extremely seamless for us and has always been attentive for us. We're happy with extra space and even more happy with Misty running the show.

Response from Extra Space Storage (9/16/2021)

Thank you for the kind words, Frederick. We're glad Misty made things extremely seamless for you and has always been attentive. Our team is here to serve you, so give us a call at (505) 892-8718 if you need any future assistance.

September 11, 2021

Elizabeth Z.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Very clean place of business. The manager Misty was extremely nice. She offered my coworkers and I refreshments after our company helped moved our customers belongings into their storage. I highly recommend anyone needing to store their belongings to come here. Thank you, Misty.

Response from Extra Space Storage (9/11/2021)

Hi Elizabeth. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback! We pride ourselves on having a friendly, knowledgeable staff, so we are thrilled to hear that you had such a positive experience renting with Misty! We are grateful to have you as a customer and are here to help at 888-storage whenever you need us!

September 11, 2021

Resa A.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Found this place after being disappointed with other storage places in the area. I like that it is gated and secure. The staff is always super helpful.

Response from Extra Space Storage (9/11/2021)

Thank you for your kind words, Resa. Security is our top priority and we appreciate that you have trusted us with your belongings! Don't hesitate to reach out to us at 888-storage if you need anything!?

September 2, 2021

Veronica C.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

This is the spot

August 26, 2021

Sheila L.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Great Customer Service!???? Lori and Misty made it very easy when I had to move my stuff in and also when I moved my stuff out! Thank you!!! ??

August 25, 2021

Jerry O.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Misty C and her team were amazing. Corrected an error I made booking and still managed to accomodate my request with in 1 day. Great service and great location. Very thankful for some real customer service

August 2, 2021

EDWARD S.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Misty has been very customer service friendly and is very knowledgeable. She also made the process of reserving a storage unit very easy and stress free. The facility is also very nice, clean and secure.

Response from Extra Space Storage (8/31/2021)

Hi Edward, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback! We pride ourselves on having a friendly, knowledgeable staff, so we are thrilled to hear that you had such a positive experience renting with Misty! Please stop by the office or reach out to us at 888-storage if you have any questions!

July 30, 2021

Joyce T.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

The service is great and Misti is Awesome!!!

Response from Extra Space Storage (8/26/2021)

Thank you for the kind words, Joyce! We're committed to providing excellent customer service. We think Misti is great too! Give us a call at 888-STORAGE if there is anything, we can do to assist you.

Frequently Asked Questions

Do I need climate controlled storage in Rio Rancho, NM?

How much space do I need for RV storage in Rio Rancho, NM?

Can you store a car in self storage in Rio Rancho, NM?

What size storage unit do I need for a 3 bedroom apartment/home in Rio Rancho, NM?

Do I have to sign a lease to get a storage unit in Rio Rancho, NM?

Size Disclaimer

*Excludes administrative and insurance fees

Directions

Intersections/Landmarks

Intersection is Golf Course Rd and Cabezon Blvd SE, across from St. Francis Church. Entrance is on Cabezon Blvd.

Directions from the North

Drive south on Unser Blvd. Pass Walgreens and turn left onto Southern Blvd. Turn right on Golf Course Rd. Our facility will be on the right.

Directions from the South

Drive northeast on Coors Blvd. Merge onto NM-528. Pass Haynes Park then turn left onto 19th Ave SE. Turn left onto Golf Course Rd. Our facility will be on the right.

Directions from the East

Drive west on NM-528/Alameda Blvd. Pass Haynes Park then turn left onto 19th Ave SE. Turn left onto Golf Course Rd. Our facility will be on the right.

Directions from the West

Drive east on Southern Blvd. Pass McDonald’s then turn right on Golf Course Rd. Our facility will be on the right.