Rio Rancho Self Storage at 1909 Golf Course Rd SE

Extra Space Storage facility on 1909 Golf Course Rd SE - Rio Rancho, NM
Extra Space Storage
1909 Golf Course Rd SERio Rancho, NM 87124

Read 302 Reviews

Current Customer:
New Customer:
Storage Gate Hours
Mon-Fri: 06:00am-10:00pm
Sat: 06:00am-10:00pm
Sun: 06:00am-10:00pm
Storage Office Hours
Mon-Fri: 09:30am-06:00pm
Sat: 09:00am-05:30pm
Sun: closed

Select a Size Below

There are no results for those selected filters. Please select different filter options or clear all filters to see available units.

HOURS OF OPERATION

Storage Gate Hours
Mon-Fri: 06:00am-10:00pm
Sat: 06:00am-10:00pm
Sun: 06:00am-10:00pm
Storage Office Hours
Mon-Fri: 09:30am-06:00pm
Sat: 09:00am-05:30pm
Sun: closed

Conveniently Located Near You

Located near the intersection of Golf Course Rd SE and Cabezon Blvd SE, Extra Space Storage serves residents of Rio Rancho. Locals will recognize our facility near St. Francis Episcopal Church a few minutes north of Lovelace Westside Hospital.

A Versatile Self Storage Solution

With a large selection of storage unit sizes, climate-controlled storage, vehicle storage, and exceptional security, Extra Space Storage is your storage solution in Rio Rancho!

Storage Units to Fit Your Needs

Our Golf Course Rd storage facility has the perfect space for items large and small! We offer unit sizes from 5x5 to 12x30 with convenient features like drive-up access, indoor access, and first-floor access

Secure Storage

At Extra Space Storage, your safety matters! Our Rio Rancho storage facility has electronic gate access, an on-site resident manager, and video surveillance so you never have to worry about your belongings.

Climate-Controlled Storage

Need to store temperature-sensitive items? Climate control can help protect your belongings from extreme temperature changes. These units typically maintain a storage environment between 55 and 80 degrees throughout the year.

Vehicle Storage

Need to store a car, motorcycle, boat, or RV in Rio Rancho? Extra Space Storage offers secure vehicle storage with 10x10 to 10x30 enclosed drive-up units and 10x15 to 10x30 outdoor parking spaces.

Other Amenities & Services

  • Extended access hours are standard with 24/7 access available - ask site manager for details
  • Sturdy moving carts for heavy, bulky items
  • Golf carts available for customer use
  • Accommodates trucks larger than 20 feet
  • Wide-drive aisles to accommodate large moving trucks
  • Deliveries accepted
  • On-site office
  • Solar site
  • Military discounts

Experience the Extra Space Difference

At Extra Space Storage, we care about providing dependable self storage for our customers. From our well-maintained, secure, and clean facility to our friendly, professional staff, we want your storage experience to be nothing but excellent! Contact us today to reserve a storage unit in Rio Rancho!

Company

Employees: 1-10

Payment Options: MasterCard / VISA / American Express / Discover / Check / Cash / Invoice

Established Date: 1977

Site Number: 1786

Recent Customer Reviews About This Facility

December 2, 2021

Ana R.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Misty the manager very personable & understanding my needs. Would recommend.

Response from Extra Space Storage (7/14/2020)

Thank you, Ana. Your rating means so much to us!

November 19, 2021

Stuart B.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

outstanding

Response from Extra Space Storage (11/20/2021)

Thank you for choosing Extra Space Storage Stuart. We're here to help if you have any questions or need assistance with your rental! Call us at (505) 892-8718 with any questions!

November 13, 2021

Eddie G.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Was customer service was professional friendly and definitely worth it super secure recommend again for sure !

Response from Extra Space Storage (11/14/2021)

Thank you for the kind words, Eddie! We're committed to providing excellent customer service. If you need anything in the future, feel free to stop by or call us at 888-storage!

November 12, 2021

Mike D.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

This is the cleanest storage facility I've ever seen. So glad we choose this location for our temporary moving storage. Misty at the front desk was always so nice and pleasant and helpful.

Response from Extra Space Storage (11/12/2021)

Hello, Mike. Thank you for the review. We're so glad Misty could meet your storage needs. Please give us a call at 888-storage if you need further assistance with your storage needs!

November 10, 2021

Ken D.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Super helpful folks. Facility clean, lots of space, highly recommend.

Response from Extra Space Storage (11/10/2021)

Thanks for the kind words, Ken! We appreciate you recommending us to your friends and family. Don't hesitate to stop by the office or contact us at (505) 892-8718 if you need anything.

November 5, 2021

norman k.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

very friendly and clean, I wouldn’t go anywhere else.

Response from Extra Space Storage (11/12/2021)

Norman, thanks for leaving us your review! We strive to be the best storage solution for you by welcoming you with great customer service and a clean facility! Thank you for choosing Extra Space! Give us a call at 888-storage or stop by the office if you need anything!

November 1, 2021

Selina G.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Misty was so helpful!!! The customer service alone will make me refer all my friends and family to her location. The grounds are clean. We signed up online on a Sunday when the office was closed but had our unit assigned to us in less than 10 minutes. I had a lock, and gate code in minutes and was ready to load up my space. Their online videos showed just which storage we’d need based on how much stuff we had. Very accurate. So happy we came here!

Response from Extra Space Storage (11/2/2021)

Hi Selina. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback! We pride ourselves on having a friendly, knowledgeable staff, so we are thrilled to hear that you had such a positive experience renting with Misty. Our team is dedicated to making sure your experience is great. Send us an email at customerservice@extraspace.com if you have any additional feedback in the future!

October 30, 2021

Eryn F.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Once again, Misty went above and beyond to meet my storage needs! From start to finish the whole process was very quick and convenient! I have a lot of anxiety when it comes to moving, but Misty did a phenomenal job of easing my mind and worries! I 10/10 recommend Extra Space! Go see Misty! She knows just what you need, before you know what you need!

Response from Extra Space Storage (11/20/2019)

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, Eryn! We're so happy to hear Misty was able to make your rental process quick and convenient! Thanks for recommending Extra Space Storage! Give us a call at (505) 892-8718 if you need any future assistance.

October 29, 2021

Tina S.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Staff are very pleasant and friendly ?? answered all my questions with professionalism and manners were used!

October 19, 2021

Yolanda C.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Great place to store RV. Staff attentive and helpful. Facility secure and safe.

October 8, 2021

MabelMae B.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

The area is easy to access, seems secure, and always looks neat and orderly.

Response from Extra Space Storage (10/8/2021)

Thank you for your kind words, Mabelmae. Security is our top priority and we appreciate that you have trusted us with your belongings! Let us know if we can?do anything else to help at 888-storage.

October 7, 2021

Yzvheet D.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Great amount of space for a great price. Good customer service.

Response from Extra Space Storage (10/7/2021)

Yzvheet, thank you for the 5-star review! We are so glad you are satisfied with your rental rate! We're committed to providing excellent customer service. Give us a call at 888-STORAGE if there is anything, we can do to assist you.

September 30, 2021

Jaime G.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Misty the manager of the place was very nice and friendly and patient while helping me with my storage needs. The property looked clean and well kept. I am happy I chose this extra space location. I will update my review once I move out and can give more details.

Response from Extra Space Storage (9/30/2021)

Hi A Google, thank you for your review. We're glad Misty was very nice, friendly, and patient. We prioritize providing clean and well-maintained facilities and are so glad to hear your experience reflects that. We're glad you chose Extra Space! Feel free to contact us if you need anything at 888-STORAGE or stop by the office.

September 30, 2021

Iasha J.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Misty Cox is a wonderful lady ! She helps me out a lot even when my rent went u about 30 buck! She is working with me on a cheaper unit!!

Response from Extra Space Storage (10/1/2021)

Thanks for the positive review, Lasha! We are glad you had a great experience with Misty. Don't hesitate to stop by the office or contact us at 888-storage if you need anything else in the future.

September 30, 2021

Brian T.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

It's a good place misty cox is a good person an a good worker so it's a nice place to put your stuff ??

Response from Extra Space Storage (10/1/2021)

Hello, Brian. Thank you for the review. We're so glad Misty could meet your storage needs. Please stop by the office if you need anything!

September 24, 2021

Ruben D.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Great job

Response from Extra Space Storage (9/24/2021)

Hi Ruben!Thank you so much for the positive review. If you ever need anything don't hesitate to give us a call at (505) 892-8718 or stop by the facility!

September 24, 2021

John E.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Place is always neat and clean, inside and out.

Response from Extra Space Storage (9/24/2021)

Hi John E. Quick, thank you for your review! We're so happy to hear that your experience with the quality and cleanliness of the facility has been positive! Don't hesitate to reach out to us at 888-storage if you need anything!?

September 24, 2021

Martin G.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Misty was great! She made the process easy, took the time to answer my questions and was very friendly. I have not had any issues at all. Thx Misty

Response from Extra Space Storage (7/17/2021)

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, Martin! We're so happy to hear Misty was able to make your rental process easy! Give us a call at (505) 892-8718 if you need any future assistance.

September 23, 2021

Joseph G.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Excellent service would definitely store my belongings here again misty was very helpful

Response from Extra Space Storage (9/23/2021)

Thank you for the kind words, Joseph! We're committed to providing excellent customer service. Call us at 888-storage if you have any questions or need assistance with your rental!

September 17, 2021

Lonnie C.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Nice very clean and well managed.

Response from Extra Space Storage (9/17/2021)

Hi Lonnie, your kind words are appreciated! We make it a priority to provide clean, well-maintained facilities and are so glad to hear your experience reflects that. If you have any questions, let us know at 888-storage.

Frequently Asked Questions

Do I need climate controlled storage in Rio Rancho, NM?

How much space do I need for RV storage in Rio Rancho, NM?

Can you store a car in self storage in Rio Rancho, NM?

What size storage unit do I need for a 3 bedroom apartment/home in Rio Rancho, NM?

Do I have to sign a lease to get a storage unit in Rio Rancho, NM?

Size Disclaimer

*Excludes administrative and insurance fees

Directions

Intersections/Landmarks

Intersection is Golf Course Rd and Cabezon Blvd SE, across from St. Francis Church. Entrance is on Cabezon Blvd.

Directions from the North

Drive south on Unser Blvd. Pass Walgreens and turn left onto Southern Blvd. Turn right on Golf Course Rd. Our facility will be on the right.

Directions from the South

Drive northeast on Coors Blvd. Merge onto NM-528. Pass Haynes Park then turn left onto 19th Ave SE. Turn left onto Golf Course Rd. Our facility will be on the right.

Directions from the East

Drive west on NM-528/Alameda Blvd. Pass Haynes Park then turn left onto 19th Ave SE. Turn left onto Golf Course Rd. Our facility will be on the right.

Directions from the West

Drive east on Southern Blvd. Pass McDonald’s then turn right on Golf Course Rd. Our facility will be on the right.