Extra Space Storage facility on 359 Wales Ave - Bronx, NY
(501 REVIEWS)

Bronx self storage at 359 Wales Ave

Hours

Today's Gate: 09:30 AM - 06:00 PM
Today's Office: 09:30 AM - 06:00 PM
Select a Unit Below

There are no results for those selected filters. Please select different filter options or clear all filters to see available units.

Call for assistance

HOURS OF OPERATION

Storage Gate Hours
Mon-Fri: 09:30am-06:00pm
Sat: 08:00am-07:00pm
Sun: 10:00am-04:00pm
Storage Office Hours
Mon-Fri: 09:30am-06:00pm
Sat: 08:00am-07:00pm
Sun: 10:00am-04:00pm

Conveniently Located Near You

Located at the corner of Wales Ave and E 142nd St just off Bruckner Expy, Extra Space Storage serves Bronx residents near Mott Haven, Woodstock, Port Morris, Hunts Point, Forest Houses, and more! Locals will recognize our facility a few minutes south of Saint Mary's Park and Mott Haven Community High School near Bronx Tow Pound.

A Versatile Self Storage Solution

With a large selection of storage units and storage lockers, convenient amenities, and exceptional security, Extra Space Storage on Wales Ave can handle practically any residential or commercial need you have. We're the storage partner for you in The Bronx!

Storage Units & Storage Lockers to Fit Your Needs

Our Bronx storage facility offers 3x3 reduced height storage lockers all the way up to oversized 40x45 storage units with indoor access, first-floor access, and more. We have the storage space you're looking for!

Secure Storage

To provide a secure environment and peace of mind for our customers, our Wales Ave storage facility remains locked at all times with an on-site manager and video surveillance.

Other Amenities & Services

  • Sturdy moving carts for heavy, bulky items
  • Covered loading bay
  • Se Habla Espanol
  • Gate access on Sundays
  • Convenient freeway access
  • Deliveries accepted
  • On-site office
  • ADA compliant

Experience the Extra Space Difference

When you rent with Extra Space Storage, you know you're getting the best in the industry. We strive to deliver high-quality, reliable storage at our clean, secure facility. Our friendly, professional staff is also available to help with anything you need. Contact us today to reserve a storage unit in The Bronx!

$50 Moving Truck Credit

*Although, we do not offer moving trucks at our facility, we are offering up to a $50 credit if you use a moving truck or moving service. To redeem, we’ll need to see a valid receipt from the moving service.

Company

Employees: 1-10

Payment Options: MasterCard / VISA / American Express / Discover / Check / Cash / Invoice

Established Date: 1977

Site Number: 8884

Directions

Intersections/Landmarks

Wales Ave and E 142nd St

Directions from the North

Drive southwest on I-278 W. Take Exit 48. Turn right onto Southern Blvd. Turn left onto E 142nd St. Turn right onto Wales Ave. Our facility will be on your left.

Directions from the South

Drive northeast on I-278 E. Take Exit 48. Turn right onto E 137th St. Turn left onto Walnut Ave. Turn left onto E 141st St. Turn right onto Bruckner Blvd. Turn left onto Southern Blvd. Turn left onto E 142nd St. Turn right onto Wales Ave. Our facility will be on your left.

Directions from the East

Drive west on I-95 S. Continue onto I-278 W. Take Exit 48. Continue onto Bruckner Blvd. Turn right onto Southern Blvd. Turn left onto E 142nd St. Turn right onto Wales Ave. Our facility will be on your left.

Directions from the West

Drive east on I-95 N. Take Exit 4A. Take Exit 48. Turn right onto Southern Blvd. Turn left onto E 142nd St. Turn right onto Wales Ave. Our facility will be on your left.

Frequently Asked Questions at 359 Wales Ave

What is the average height of a storage unit at 359 Wales Ave?

How far in advance do I need to reserve a storage unit at 359 Wales Ave?

Do I have to sign a lease to get a storage unit at 359 Wales Ave?

Can I rent a storage unit for 1 month at 359 Wales Ave?

What type of lock do I need for a storage unit at 359 Wales Ave?

Size Disclaimer

*Excludes administrative and insurance fees

Recent Customer Reviews About This Facility

May 12, 2022

KAITY A.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Thanks for the assistance

Response from Extra Space Storage (5/12/2022)

Hi Kaity Ann Fernandez, thank you for your review. We're glad our team was able to help! Stop by our office if you need anything in the future!

May 12, 2022

Ruby M.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Good service thanks Tyesha

Response from Extra Space Storage (5/12/2022)

Thank you for the kind words, Ruby! We're committed to providing excellent customer service, so we are thrilled to hear your experience with Tyesha reflects that. Please stop by the office or give us a call at 888-STORAGE or stop by the office.

May 12, 2022

Destiny R.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

thank you for your assistance

Response from Extra Space Storage (5/12/2022)

Hi Destiny, thank you for your review. We're glad our team was able to help! If you ever need anything, feel free to stop by.

May 9, 2022

Soukouna S.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Tyesha is great

Response from Extra Space Storage (5/9/2022)

We think Tyesha is great too! Thanks for the positive review, Soukouna. Don’t hesitate to reach out if you need anything at 888-STORAGE.

May 9, 2022

leunam s.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Effortlessly, easy sign up and transaction. Friendly staff. Clean facility. Fresh paint as we speak. Thank you.

Response from Extra Space Storage (5/9/2022)

Thank you for the excellent rating, Leunam! We're happy we were able to provide a smooth rental experience. We know that our customers value clean facilities and friendly staff, so we do our best to make sure we are able to provide that! Please stop by the office or give us a call at 888-STORAGE or stop by the office.

May 7, 2022

Barou C.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Tyesha is great

Response from Extra Space Storage (5/7/2022)

Thanks for the awesome review, Barou! We work hard to meet the expectations of our customers, and we're happy to hear Tyesha hit the mark for you! Don't hesitate to stop by the office or contact us at (718) 402-0871 if you need anything.

May 6, 2022

Steven T.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Good customer service

Response from Extra Space Storage (5/6/2022)

Thanks for the awesome review, Steven! It's great to hear our team was able to provide you with the customer service you deserve! Don't hesitate to stop by the office or contact us at (718) 402-0871 if you need anything.

May 6, 2022

Helio D.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Thank you so much good service

Response from Extra Space Storage (5/6/2022)

Thank you, Helio, for the great rating! It's wonderful to hear you had a positive experience with us and want you to know that we are here to assist you with any further storage needs! Give us a call at (718) 402-0871 if anything comes up!

April 24, 2022

Max T.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Tyesha is awesome!!!!

Response from Extra Space Storage (4/24/2022)

We think Tyesha is great too! Thanks for the positive review, Max. If you ever need anything, feel free to stop by.

April 21, 2022

Edmund B.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Setting up a room was super easy nice clean facility

Response from Extra Space Storage (4/22/2022)

Hi Edmund, thank you for your review! We're so happy to hear that your experience with the quality and cleanliness of the facility has been positive! Don't hesitate to reach out to us at 888-storage if you need anything!?

April 19, 2022

Ant s.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Tyesha have excellent customer service very patient( Actually that’s a understatement, Tyesha is truly one of a kind and such a remarkable Individual ??.

Response from Extra Space Storage (4/19/2022)

Hi Ant, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review! We pride ourselves on having a kind, patient staff, so we are thrilled to hear that you had such a positive experience renting with Tyesha! Thank you for your kind words. Our team is here to help, as always, give us a call at 888-storage if anything comes up.

April 18, 2022

Jose R.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Always nice when I come to work

Response from Extra Space Storage (4/18/2022)

Thank you, Jose, for the rating! It's wonderful to hear you had a positive experience with us and want you to know that we are here to assist you with any further storage needs! Give us a call at (718) 402-0871 if anything comes up!

April 14, 2022

Ernestine D.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Tyesha always has great customer service

Response from Extra Space Storage (4/14/2022)

Hi Ernestine, thank you for your review. We're glad Tyesha always has great customer service. If you ever need anything, feel free to stop by.

April 14, 2022

Chriisty F.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Walked into extraspace cause i needed to transfer units and mariah helped me figure out the transfering process, thanks mariah

Response from Extra Space Storage (4/14/2022)

Hi Chriisty, thank you for your review. We're glad Mariah helped you figure out the transferring process. Feel free to contact us if you need anything at 888-STORAGE or stop by the office.

April 13, 2022

Raquel M.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Nice facility and prices

Response from Extra Space Storage (4/13/2022)

Raquel, thank you for the 5-star review! We are so glad you are satisfied with your rental rate! We're always here to help with any of your storage needs. Don't hesitate to reach out to us at 888-storage if you need anything!?

April 13, 2022

Mariah A.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Excellent customer service! Assisted me with all my needs for a smooth move in. Thanks Tyesha :)

Response from Extra Space Storage (4/13/2022)

Mariah, we are so happy to hear that we could accommodate you and provide a smooth rental experience. Thank you so much for choosing Extra Space Storage! Don't hesitate to reach out to us at 888-storage if you need anything!?

April 12, 2022

Moro D.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Jahkara was nice and helpful.

Response from Extra Space Storage (4/12/2022)

Thank you for the awesome review, Moro. We're thrilled to hear Jahkara was nice and able to help! Our team is here to serve you, so give us a call at (718) 402-0871 if you need any future assistance.

April 11, 2022

Jose P.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Pleasant experience

Response from Extra Space Storage (4/11/2022)

Thank you, Jose, for the great rating! It's wonderful to hear you had a positive experience with us and want you to know that we are here to assist you with any further storage needs! Give us a call at (718) 402-0871 if anything comes up!

April 10, 2022

Mahamadou J.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Tyesha is great always nice

Response from Extra Space Storage (4/10/2022)

Thanks for the review, Mahamadou. We are thrilled you had a great experience with Tyesha at Extra Space Storage. Please stop by the office or give us a call if there is anything else we can do for you!

April 6, 2022

Jamie K.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Tyesha is great. Even out of work she is very professional

Response from Extra Space Storage (4/7/2022)

Hello Jamie. Thank you for the 5-star review! We're so happy Tyesha could help. If you need anything in the future, feel free to stop by or call us at 888-storage!