Extra Space Storage facility on 2360 Glen Laurel Rd - Clayton, NC
(402 REVIEWS)

Clayton self storage at 2360 Glen Laurel Rd

Hours

Today's Gate: 06:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Today's Office: 09:00 AM - 05:30 PM
Select a Unit Below

There are no results for those selected filters. Please select different filter options or clear all filters to see available units.

Call for assistance

HOURS OF OPERATION

Storage Gate Hours
Mon-Fri: 06:00am-10:00pm
Sat: 06:00am-10:00pm
Sun: 06:00am-10:00pm
Storage Office Hours
Mon-Fri: 09:30am-06:00pm
Sat: 09:00am-05:30pm
Sun: closed

Conveniently Located Near You

Located on Glen Laurel Rd just south of NC-42, Extra Space Storage serves residents of Clayton and Powhatan. Locals will recognize our facility next to East Clayton Community Park.

A Versatile Self Storage Solution

Extra Space Storage on Glen Laurel Rd offers a wide range of storage units, exceptional security, climate-controlled storage, and vehicle storage. We're the self storage partner you can trust in Clayton!

Storage Units to Fit Your Needs

With unit sizes ranging from 25 square feet to 300+ square feet and unit features like first-floor access, elevator access, and drive-up access, Extra Space Storage in Clayton has the perfect unit for you!

Secure Storage

Store valuable belongings with peace of mind at Extra Space Storage. We've equipped our Glen Laurel Rd storage facility with security measures like electronic gate access and video surveillance.

Climate-Controlled Storage

Need to store temperature-sensitive items? Climate control can help protect your belongings from extreme temperature changes. These units typically maintain a storage environment between 55 and 80 degrees throughout the year.

Vehicle Storage

Looking to store a vehicle in Clayton? Extra Space Storage can accommodate cars, motorcycles, boats, and RVs with enclosed drive-up units and covered outdoor parking spaces.

Other Amenities & Services

  • Extended access hours are standard with 24/7 access available - ask site manager for details
  • Sturdy moving carts for heavy, bulky items
  • Covered parking for customers
  • Multiple entrance gates
  • Elevators for easy access to upper levels
  • Accommodates trucks larger than 20 feet
  • Wide-drive aisles to accommodate large moving trucks
  • Gate access on Sundays
  • Deliveries accepted
  • On-site office
  • ADA compliant

Experience the Extra Space Difference

Why do so many people choose Extra Space Storage? It's our dedication to providing dependable self storage and great service. From our clean, well-maintained facility to our friendly, professional staff, we work hard to deliver an unforgettable storage experience. Contact us today to reserve a storage unit in Clayton!

Company

Employees: 1-10

Payment Options: MasterCard / VISA / American Express / Discover / Check / Cash / Invoice

Established Date: 1977

Site Number: 7094

Directions

Intersections/Landmarks

Glen Laurel Rd and NC-42

Directions from the North

Drive southeast on US-70 BUS. Turn left onto NC-42. Turn right onto Glen Laurel Rd. Our facility will be on your left before East Clayton Community Park.

Directions from the South

Drive northwest on US-70 BUS. Turn right onto NC-42. Turn right onto Glen Laurel Rd. Our facility will be on your left before East Clayton Community Park.

Directions from the East

Drive west on NC-42. Turn left onto Glen Laurel Rd. Our facility will be on your left before East Clayton Community Park.

Directions from the West

Drive east on NC-42. Turn right onto US-70 BUS. Turn left onto NC-42. Turn right onto Glen Laurel Rd. Our facility will be on your left before East Clayton Community Park.

Frequently Asked Questions at 2360 Glen Laurel Rd

Are storage units climate controlled at 2360 Glen Laurel Rd?

How secure are storage units at 2360 Glen Laurel Rd?

Can you store a car in self storage at 2360 Glen Laurel Rd?

What size storage unit do I need for my car at 2360 Glen Laurel Rd?

What is the largest storage unit I can rent at 2360 Glen Laurel Rd?

Size Disclaimer

*Excludes administrative and insurance fees

Recent Customer Reviews About This Facility

May 10, 2022

Ashley R.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Christine was so helpful and the facility is very clean!!

Response from Extra Space Storage (5/11/2022)

Thanks for the awesome review, Ashley! We work hard to provide our customers with a clean facility and helpful staff so we're happy to hear Christine hit the mark for you! Don't hesitate to stop by the office or contact us at (919) 589-7930 if you need anything.

May 9, 2022

Jeff Y.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Christine is absolutely amazing! Clean, safe facility, and professional staff. I highly recommend this business!

Response from Extra Space Storage (5/9/2022)

Thank you for your feedback, Jeff! Providing renters with clean and secure facilities is our top priority. We're glad Christine was able to meet your storage needs. Stop by our office if you need anything in the future!

April 30, 2022

Dorothy B.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Everything about renting storage here was excellent. The process of using their facility was amazingly easy and simple starting with the online application, conversations with Kaylie and Christine, location of facility, obtaining entrance to facility and storage unit, ease of moving my stuff into storage, and most of all, appreciating how amazingly clean the facilty is! I have used 4 storage facilities in the past 6 years. Those facilities were good, yet this one is the best.

Response from Extra Space Storage (5/5/2022)

Thank you for the excellent rating, Dorothy! We're happy we were able to provide a smooth rental experience. We're so happy to hear that your experience with the cleanliness of the facility has been positive! Stop by our office if you need assistance or have any questions.

April 9, 2022

Phyllis B.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Excellent customer service and very clean units.

Response from Extra Space Storage (4/9/2022)

Hi Phyllis, thank you for your review! We're so happy to hear that your experience with the quality and cleanliness of the facility has been positive! Stop by our office or give us a call at (239) 330-9674 at any time if you need assistance or have any questions.

April 4, 2022

Bill H.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

We had a 10x20 Unit and Extra Space Storage Clayton made everything so easy. Christine Was very accommodating and worked with us while we Moved in, Extended, changed & finally were able to move out. There were a lot of logistics that needed to happen and she was there for us all the way. Excellent Customer Service, convenient location and accessibility. Highly recommend!

Response from Extra Space Storage (4/5/2022)

Thanks for the awesome review and recommendation, Bill! We work hard to meet the expectations of our customers, and we're happy to hear Christine could accommodate you throughout your rental. We are grateful to have had you at Extra Space! Our team is proud to serve you and your storage needs. Please let us know if you need anything at 888-storage.

April 3, 2022

Randall H.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Awesome experience! Christine was super helpful and accommodating with my questions and storage needs!

Response from Extra Space Storage (4/4/2022)

Thank you, Randall. We're thrilled you had a positive experience with Christine at Extra Space Storage. Please stop by the office if you have any questions.

April 1, 2022

Zoe B.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Christine was very nice and helpful when we decided to choose ExtraSpace storage as first time storage space buyers!

Response from Extra Space Storage (4/1/2022)

Hi Zoe, thank you for your review. We're glad Christine was very nice and helpful. Feel free to contact us if you need anything at 888-STORAGE or stop by the office.

April 1, 2022

Monica P.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Christine was very friendly and helpful!

Response from Extra Space Storage (4/1/2022)

Hi Monica, thank you for your review. We're glad Christine was very friendly and helpful! Feel free to contact us if you need anything at 888-STORAGE or stop by the office.

March 23, 2022

Alex R.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Amazing customer service! Love this place- always clean, friendly staff and amazing customer! Will definitely recommend to anyone in the area!

Response from Extra Space Storage (3/23/2022)

Thanks for the kind words, Alex! We appreciate you recommending us to your friends and family. Don't hesitate to stop by the office or contact us at (919) 589-7930 if you need anything.

March 20, 2022

Danilo r.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Good

Response from Extra Space Storage (3/20/2022)

We're thrilled you had a good experience with Extra Space Storage, Danilo. Thank you for choosing to rent with us. Don't hesitate to stop by the office or contact us at 888-storage if you need anything else in the future.

March 19, 2022

Corey R.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

They helped me out and accommodated me exponentially in my time of need. And Christine was is the best person you could possibly have on your side. Thank you very much Christine!!

Response from Extra Space Storage (3/20/2022)

Thank you, Corey. We're thrilled you had a positive experience with Christine at Extra Space Storage. If you need anything in the future, feel free to stop by or call us at 888-storage!

March 1, 2022

Anthony M.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Christine was wonderful to deal and very knowledgeable with making the process very easy!

Response from Extra Space Storage (3/1/2022)

Hi Anthony, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback! We pride ourselves on having a friendly, knowledgeable staff, so we are thrilled to hear that you had such a positive experience renting with Christine! Don't hesitate to reach out to us at 888-storage if you need anything!?

February 25, 2022

Niecy O.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

This one in Clayton is great. Also because it was my first experience using storage, I didn’t think much of the price but I’ve been told it’s expensive. My items were kept in great condition for almost a year and the service is exceptional so I’d say your paying for the quality. Christine who works here is the best and I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend anyone to this location.

Response from Extra Space Storage (12/30/2020)

Hi Niecy, thanks so much for your feedback! We are thrilled to hear your experience with Christine was positive and are always here to help with your storage needs! We really appreciate the recommendation as well as the 5-star review! Give us a call at (919) 589-7930 or stop by the office if you need anything!

February 24, 2022

matthew u.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

All around very happy with this facility. It's the cleanest, most secure, and easiest to access. Also, Christene was super helpful, knowledgeable and very pleasant.

Response from Extra Space Storage (2/24/2022)

Thank you for the kind review, Matthew. We're thrilled you had a positive experience with Christene at Extra Space Storage. Please stop by the office or give us a call if there is anything else we can do for you!

February 12, 2022

Stacy C.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Christine was Extremely helpful. Thank you for your help.

Response from Extra Space Storage (2/12/2022)

Thank you for the kind words, Stacy Cifelli-. We're glad Christine was able to help! Our team is here to serve you, so give us a call at (919) 589-7930 if you need any future assistance.

February 12, 2022

Tiara G.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Christine was great ???? don’t hesitate to get storage here. ??

Response from Extra Space Storage (2/13/2022)

We think Christine is great too! Thanks for the positive review, Tiara. Stop by our office if you need assistance or have any questions.

February 3, 2022

Consuelo B.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Googled storage units in my area, this place is brand new. Christine was absolutely amazing, such a great personality and the process was done in minutes!

Response from Extra Space Storage (2/3/2022)

Thank you for the kind words, Consuelo. We're glad Christine was absolutely amazing and has such a great personality. Feel free to contact us if you need anything at 888-STORAGE or stop by the office.

January 31, 2022

Brittney J.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Clean and very well managed property. I just wish they hadn't changed our monthly rent price since December of 2020. We started at 171$ and by January 2022 we were being charged 244$. Military life had us moving so we stored our stuff for the year. And there wasn't much we could really do to resolve or move our household goods since neither my husband or I were in NC. I love the easy pay online access ability. Over all I really do enjoy extra space. This is my 2nd time storing with them, both in different states, and only problems we have had it changes in cost.

Response from Extra Space Storage (2/1/2022)

Hi Brittney, your kind words are appreciated! We make it a priority to provide clean, well-managed facilities and are so glad to hear your experience reflects that. We'd like to discuss your concerns regarding your rate increase in more detail. Can you give us a call at 888-storage?

January 17, 2022

Cydney J.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Christen was amazing to work with!

Response from Extra Space Storage (1/17/2022)

We think Christen is great too! Thanks for the positive review, Cydney. Stop by our office if you need assistance or have any questions.

January 14, 2022

Altina L.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Christine at Extra Space in Clayton NC was tremendously helpful as we worked to secure estate items. Indebted to her for her help!

Response from Extra Space Storage (1/15/2022)

Hi Altina, thank you for your review. We're glad Christine was tremendously helpful. Stop by our office if you need assistance or have any questions.