Extra Space Storage facility on 1401 N Coltrane Rd - Edmond, OK
(305 REVIEWS)

Edmond self storage at 1401 N Coltrane Rd

Hours

Today's Gate: 06:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Today's Office: 09:00 AM - 05:30 PM
Select a Unit Below

There are no results for those selected filters. Please select different filter options or clear all filters to see available units.

Call for assistance

HOURS OF OPERATION

Storage Gate Hours
Mon-Fri: 06:00am-10:00pm
Sat: 06:00am-10:00pm
Sun: 06:00am-10:00pm
Storage Office Hours
Mon-Fri: 09:30am-06:00pm
Sat: 09:00am-05:30pm
Sun: closed

Conveniently Located Near You

Located near the corner of N Coltrane Rd and E Danforth Rd, Extra Space Storage serves residents of Edmond. Locals will recognize our facility a few minutes from Peace Lutheran Church and The Well Church.

Close to University of Central Oklahoma

Extra Space Storage is about 2.9 miles from the University of Central Oklahoma, making us a great option for college students in Edmond who need convenient, affordable self storage over the summer.

A Versatile Storage Facility in Edmond, OK

With a wide range of amenities and services, including climate-controlled storage, Extra Space Storage on N Coltrane Rd is your go-to self storage solution in Edmond!

Storage Unit Sizes & Access Types

Our Edmond storage facility offers unit sizes from 25 square feet and up. For your convenience, we also offer climate control, drive-up access, and vehicle storage.

Climate-Controlled Storage

Need to store temperature-sensitive items? Climate control can help protect your belongings from extreme temperature changes. These units typically maintain a storage environment between 55 and 80 degrees throughout the year.

Other Amenities & Services

  • Extended access hours are standard with 24/7 access available - ask site manager for details
  • Cylinder locks required for units
  • Sturdy moving carts available for heavy, bulky items

Exceptional Customer Service

At Extra Space Storage, we've made it our mission to provide reliable self storage. We offer high-quality, clean, and secure storage units with affordable rates, backed by the service and commitment you expect from Extra Space Storage. Contact us today to reserve a storage unit in Edmond!

Company

Employees: 1-10

Payment Options: MasterCard / VISA / American Express / Discover / Check / Cash / Invoice

Established Date: 1977

Site Number: 8799

Directions

Intersections/Landmarks

N Coltrane Rd and E Danforth Rd

Directions from the North

Drive south on N Coltrane Rd. Pass E Covell Rd and continue south. Our facility will be on your right just before E Danforth Rd.

Directions from the South

Drive north on N Coltrane Rd. Pass E 2nd St and continue north. Our facility will be on your left just after E Danforth Rd.

Directions from the East

Drive west on E Danforth Rd. Turn right onto N Coltrane Rd. Our facility will be immediately on your left.

Directions from the West

Drive east on E Danforth Rd. Turn left onto N Coltrane Rd. Our facility will be immediately on your left.

Frequently Asked Questions at 1401 N Coltrane Rd

Why should I use a climate controlled storage unit at 1401 N Coltrane Rd?

What is the largest outdoor storage space I can rent at 1401 N Coltrane Rd?

How much will a 5x5 storage unit hold at 1401 N Coltrane Rd?

Can I use a storage unit as a gym at 1401 N Coltrane Rd?

Can you run a business out of a storage unit in Edmond, OK?

Size Disclaimer

*Excludes administrative and insurance fees

Recent Customer Reviews About This Facility

May 25, 2022

Lori W.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

We have had 3 storage units at this facility for over a year— each and every time we need assistance— the staff, specifically Nic, has gone above and beyond to assist us in answering our questions or pointing us in the right direction. The facility provides piece of mind, with ample security to store our family possessions. Their competitive pricing and excellent customer service has earned our business for a long time!

Response from Extra Space Storage (10/14/2021)

Hello, Lori. Thank you for the 5-star review! We're so happy Nic could help. Don't hesitate to reach out to us at 888-storage if you need anything!

May 13, 2022

david w.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

I was so pleased with the professionalism and courtesy shown to me by Steven with Extra Space Storage. In this busy and hectic world we live in, it was so refreshing that he actually took the time to show me around and make sure I got exactly what I wanted and needed. Lastly, the facility itself is one of the nicest and cleanest I have ever seen. If you are looking for a storage facility, I would strongly recommend Extra Space Storage. They rock!

Response from Extra Space Storage (5/13/2022)

Hi David W, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review on your experience with us! We pride ourselves on having a friendly, professional staff, so we are thrilled to hear that you had such a positive experience renting with Steven! Thank you for your kind words. We are glad the cleanliness of our property met your expectations. As always, give us a call at 888-storage if you need anything.

May 11, 2022

Krista C.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Jeff and Stephen were very helpful in giving information on unit rentals. Thank you!

Response from Extra Space Storage (5/11/2022)

Thank you for the kind words, Krista! We're committed to providing excellent customer service and are glad that Jeff and Stephen could help! Feel free to reach out at any time at 888-storage.

May 10, 2022

Joelle S.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Stephen was very knowledgeable and did a great job at assisting me today with my unit! Thank you!

Response from Extra Space Storage (5/10/2022)

Hi Joelle, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback! We pride ourselves on having a friendly, knowledgeable staff, so we are thrilled to hear that you had such a positive experience renting with Stephen! Don't hesitate to reach out to us at 888-storage if you need anything!?

May 9, 2022

Matt B.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Wonderful customer service and always available when needed. We stored our stuff here for 8 months while we were going through a house remodel. 10/10 would do it again.

Response from Extra Space Storage (5/9/2022)

Thank you for the kind words, Matt! We're committed to providing excellent customer service. Don’t hesitate to reach out if you need anything at 888-STORAGE.

April 30, 2022

A T.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

I had such a fantastic experience here. Well, I had two fantastic experiences here. Steven helped me adjust my online rental to fit my needs. He was kind, patient, and helpful. When I came back needing another until James was just as amazing. I highly recommend this facility. They treat you like family!!!!!

Response from Extra Space Storage (4/30/2022)

Hi A. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback! We pride ourselves on having a friendly, knowledgeable staff, so we are thrilled to hear that you had such a positive experience renting with Steven! Let us know if we can?do anything else to help at 888-storage.

April 28, 2022

Carmen J.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Jeff did a wonderful job getting me into a storage unit quickly. Great customer service and good pricing.

Response from Extra Space Storage (4/28/2022)

Thank you, Carmen, for the great rating! It's wonderful to hear you had a positive experience with Jeff and that he was able to provide you with great service and a good rate. We want you to know that we are here to assist you with any further storage needs! Give us a call at (405) 531-0910 if anything comes up!

April 21, 2022

Dominique Z.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

This place is great! The gentleman was very knowledgeable and got me in and out quickly with the best storage unit for my needs. Highly recommend!

Response from Extra Space Storage (4/21/2022)

Thank you for the kind remarks, Dominique! We're so happy to hear we have your recommendation! Please give us a call at 888-storage if you need further assistance with your storage needs.

April 20, 2022

Kathy S.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Jeff and Steve are helpful and professional, and the units and property are clean and orderly. I have had storage space in other Edmond facilities, and this is by far the best experience I’ve had

Response from Extra Space Storage (10/2/2020)

Hi Kathy, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback! We pride ourselves on having a friendly, professional staff, so we are thrilled to hear that you had such a positive experience renting with Jeff and Steve! Don't hesitate to reach out to us at 888-storage if you need anything!?

April 14, 2022

Will S.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Wonderful service!!! Extremely personable and nice!!

Response from Extra Space Storage (4/14/2022)

Thank you for the kind words, Will! We're committed to providing excellent customer service. We're glad our team is extremely personable and nice! If you ever need anything, feel free to stop by.

April 13, 2022

Theresa P.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Very clean and well monitored. Staff is extremely helpful. Highly recommend.

Response from Extra Space Storage (4/13/2022)

Thanks for the kind words, Theresa! We appreciate you recommending us to your friends and family. Don't hesitate to stop by the office or contact us at (405) 531-0910 if you need anything.

April 9, 2022

Carla M.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Storage units are needed at least ONCE in your lifetime. I am fortunate enough to be conveniently close to the location of Extra Space Storage at Danforth in Coltrane in Edmond. Stephen Wheeler’s customer service relations far exceed my expectations. He was most helpful in getting what we needed last minute during my parents move to the area. The unit was super clean, except for the oil slick due to previous renter. Note: if you’re storing a vehicle of any kind or something that leaks, be considerate!! I hope this helps you make a decision if you are weighing one storage place to another. You won’t be disappointed.

Response from Extra Space Storage (4/10/2022)

Thanks, Carla! We know convenience is important when selecting a storage facility and are thrilled we were able to provide that for you. We're glad Stephen Wheeler’s customer service relations far exceed your expectations and were most helpful in getting what you needed last minute during your parent's move to the area. We're so happy to hear that your experience with the cleanliness of the facility has been positive! Feel free to contact us if you need anything at 888-STORAGE or stop by the office.

April 8, 2022

Dirk L.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Good to deal with.

Response from Extra Space Storage (4/8/2022)

Thank you, Dirk, for the great rating! It's wonderful to hear you had a positive experience with us and want you to know that we are here to assist you with any further storage needs! Give us a call at (405) 531-0910 if anything comes up!

April 5, 2022

Elizabeth N.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

HIGHLY recommend this place! The staff was super friendly, always helpful and the units were so clean. Even after storing things there for a year, there were almost no bugs and everything was in good shape. I always felt safe going there by myself, and have nothing but good things to say. I can't remember the name of the man who set it up for us, but Jeff helped me check out of the unit, and both were very efficient and helpful.

Response from Extra Space Storage (4/5/2022)

Thank you, Elizabeth, for the awesome review! It's wonderful to hear you had a positive experience with us and that you found our property clean and in good shape. Thank you for taking the time to recognize how efficient and helpful Jeff and the team have been. We want you to know that we are here to assist you with any further storage needs! Give us a call at (405) 531-0910 if anything comes up.

April 4, 2022

Sherry D.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Perfection! They are professional, clean, not pushy, informative, helpful, and well organized. Excellent customer service, very neat and easy to navigate storage property.

Response from Extra Space Storage (4/4/2022)

Thanks so much for the great rating, Sherry. We are happy to hear you found our property clean, well-organized, and easy to navigate. We know our customers value informative, helpful, and professional staff so we try our best to provide that! Thank you for choosing Extra Space! Give us a call at 888-storage or stop by the office if you need anything!

March 30, 2022

Amy S.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

I was so thankful for the professionalism and positive attitude of each Extra Space rep I encountered. They were all super helpful and the location is extremely well managed. Nice place to store items!

Response from Extra Space Storage (3/30/2022)

Thank you for your review, Amy. We are happy to know you have found our team to be professional, helpful, and great at managing our property. Thank you for choosing Extra Space! Give us a call at 888-storage or stop by the office if you need anything!

March 30, 2022

Buddy M.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

I’ve rented a bunch of storage units around town. I always come back to extra space… this location is awesome and the manager Stephen is amazing. If I was the boss I’d give him a raise!

Response from Extra Space Storage (3/30/2022)

Thanks for sharing your positive experience, Buddy. We're committed to being your go-to stop for all your local storage needs! We think Stephen is great too! Feel free to contact us if you need anything at 888-STORAGE or stop by the office.

January 22, 2022

Me M.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Stephen was great!

Response from Extra Space Storage (1/22/2022)

Thanks for the positive review, Me! We are glad you had a great experience with Stephen. Please stop by the office or reach out to us at 888-storage if you have any questions!

December 22, 2021

Robyn D.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Stephen was an awesome resource who made everything go smoothly!

Response from Extra Space Storage (12/22/2021)

Thank you for the kind words, Robyn. We're glad Stephen made everything go smoothly! Give us a call at 888-STORAGE if there is anything, we can do to assist you.

December 15, 2021

Summertime

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

I recently found myself in sudden need of a storage unit for a month or two and this company came to my rescue! The process to rent the unit was extremely easy to handle online. I was contacted immediately and the customer service was amazing! I ran into a minor problem completing the online forms and was contacted right away. Stephen walked me through each form and answered my questions fully and sincerely. We were able to quickly complete the rest of the desired information. I feel completely comfortable recommending Extra Space Storage to anyone that needs a short or long term storage solution. Their prices are affordable and their locations convenient. I personally dealt with Stephen at the N. Coltrane location and he was efficient, helpful and sweet.

Response from Extra Space Storage (12/15/2021)

Thank you for the excellent rating, Summertime! We're happy we were able to provide a smooth rental experience. We're committed to providing excellent customer service. We're glad Stephen walked you through each form and answered your questions fully and sincerely. We are so glad you are satisfied with your rental rate! We know convenience is important when selecting a storage facility and are thrilled we were able to provide that for you. Thanks for recommending Extra Space Storage! Feel free to contact us if you need anything at 888-STORAGE or stop by the office.