Extra Space Storage facility on 810 Sparkleberry Ln - Columbia, SC
(71 REVIEWS)

Columbia self storage at 810 Sparkleberry Ln

Hours

Today's Gate: 06:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Today's Office: 09:00 AM - 05:30 PM
Select a Unit Below

There are no results for those selected filters. Please select different filter options or clear all filters to see available units.

Call for assistance

HOURS OF OPERATION

Storage Gate Hours
Mon-Fri: 06:00am-10:00pm
Sat: 06:00am-10:00pm
Sun: 06:00am-10:00pm
Storage Office Hours
Mon-Fri: 09:30am-06:00pm
Sat: 09:00am-05:30pm
Sun: closed

Convenient Self Storage Near You in Columbia

Located at the corner of Sparkleberry Ln and Mallet Hill Rd, Extra Space Storage serves residents of Columbia, Pontiac, Killian, Elgin, Woodfield, Fort Jackson, and more. Locals will recognize our facility across from Travinia Italian Kitchen & Wine Bar.

Available Storage Unit Sizes

With units ranging in size from 5x5 to 10x35, our Columbia self storage facility can handle storage for many kinds of items. We also offer convenient features like drive-up access.

Drive-Up Storage Units

Drive-up storage units at Extra Space Storage in Columbia are great for anyone moving large, heavy, or awkward objects into storage. Simply pull your vehicle up to your drive-up access unit to make loading and unloading a breeze.

Climate-Controlled Storage

Need to store temperature-sensitive items? Climate control can help protect your belongings from extreme temperature changes. These units typically maintain a storage environment between 55 and 80 degrees throughout the year.

Indoor & Outdoor Vehicle Storage

Looking for vehicle storage in Columbia? We have indoor and outdoor options available! Small vehicles like motorcycles and cars can be stored in our drive-up units that provide a garage-like space. Large vehicles like RVs and boats can fit in our spacious outdoor parking spaces.

Exceptional Security Features

We're dedicated to providing a secure storage environment for our customers and their valuable items. At our Sparkleberry Ln storage facility, we utilize electronic gate access, video surveillance, and an on-site resident manager.

Other Amenities & Services

  • Extended access hours are standard with 24/7 access available - ask site manager for details
  • Sturdy moving carts available for heavy, bulky items
  • Accommodates trucks larger than 20 feet
  • Wide-drive aisles to accommodate large moving trucks
  • Gate access on Sundays
  • Convenient freeway access
  • Deliveries accepted
  • On-site office
  • Military discounts

The Self Storage Partner You Can Trust

Extra Space Storage on Sparkleberry Ln is your go-to partner for self storage solutions. Our storage facility is well-maintained, clean, and well-lit at all times. And if you have any questions, our knowledgeable storage experts are available to offer assistance. Contact us today to reserve a storage unit in Columbia!

Company

Employees: 1-10

Payment Options: MasterCard / VISA / American Express / Discover / Check / Cash / Invoice

Established Date: 1977

Site Number: 7656

Directions

Intersections/Landmarks

Sparkleberry Ln and Mallet Hill Rd

Directions from the North

Drive south on I-77 S. Take Exit 16A. Merge onto I-20 E. Take Exit 80. Turn left onto S-40-52. Turn left onto Sparkleberry Ln. Our facility will be on your left.

Directions from the South

Drive north on I-77 N. Take Exit 16. Merge onto I-20 E. Take Exit 80. Turn left onto S-40-52. Turn left onto Sparkleberry Ln. Our facility will be on your left.

Directions from the East

Drive west on I-20 W. Take Exit 80. Turn right onto S-40-52. Turn left onto Sparkleberry Ln. Our facility will be on your left.

Directions from the West

Drive east on I-20 E. Take Exit 80. Turn left onto S-40-52. Turn left onto Sparkleberry Ln. Our facility will be on your left.

Frequently Asked Questions at 810 SPARKLEBERRY LN

Why should I use a climate controlled storage unit in Columbia?

What is the largest storage unit I can rent?

Does Columbia have 24 hour access self storage?

Does Columbia offer short term self storage options?

How secure are storage units in Columbia?

Size Disclaimer

*Excludes administrative and insurance fees

Recent Customer Reviews About This Facility

May 24, 2022

William J.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

This place is perfect it's clean quiet has cameras the gate works and there's people on the property

Response from Extra Space Storage (5/24/2022)

Hi William, thank you for your review! We're so happy to hear that your experience with the quality and cleanliness of the facility has been positive! Stop by our office or give us a call at (239) 330-9674 at any time if you need assistance or have any questions.

May 21, 2022

Andrew S.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Clean units. Friendly staff. Easy access. Best unit rental experience I've ever had.

Response from Extra Space Storage (5/21/2022)

Hi Andrew, thank you for your review! We're so happy to hear that your experience with the quality and cleanliness of the facility has been positive! Don't hesitate to reach out to us at 888-storage if you need anything!?

May 20, 2022

Nina T.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Skylar and Eli are a great team from the time you open the door to the time you place a lock on the unit and anytime afterwards they assist with excellent hospitality and wisdom.

Response from Extra Space Storage (5/20/2022)

Thanks for the awesome review, Nina! We work hard to meet the expectations of our customers, and we're happy to hear Skylar and Eli hit the mark for you! Don't hesitate to stop by the office or contact us at (803) 426-4084 if you need anything.

May 20, 2022

Anthony L.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Easy to work with, to the point and a pleasant atmosphere all around. Good people that actually care about the consumer. That in and of it’s self is worth it. Thank god Uhaul isn’t the only option.

Response from Extra Space Storage (5/20/2022)

Thank you, Anthony, for leaving us a great rating. It's wonderful to hear you had a positive experience with us and that our team was pleasant and caring! We want you to know that we are here to assist you with any further storage needs! Give us a call at (803) 426-4084 if anything comes up.

May 20, 2022

Jon S.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

The location is very clean and welcoming! Eli was very helpful! Awesome folks here! Storage was a piece of cake and the price point is definitely affordable! Thank you all for what you do! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

Response from Extra Space Storage (5/20/2022)

Thanks for the awesome review, Jon! We know our customers value clean facilities and welcoming and helpful staff so we do our best to provide that! We are glad Eli hit the mark for you. Don't hesitate to stop by the office or contact us at (803) 426-4084 if you need anything.

May 20, 2022

KYLE L.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Great place for keeping your things safe. Eli was very friendly and helpful while selecting the unit that fit our needs. 10/10 will continue to use Extra Space Storage for all my storage needs.

Response from Extra Space Storage (5/20/2022)

Hi Kyle, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review! We pride ourselves on having a friendly, helpful staff, so we are thrilled to hear that you had such a positive experience renting with Eli! Thank you for trusting us with your valued items and for giving us the opportunity to work with you! As always, give us a call at 888-STORAGE if you need anything.

May 20, 2022

David L.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Best Storage Unit Ever!!! Such an incredible Staff

Response from Extra Space Storage (5/20/2022)

Thank you, David, for the great review! It's wonderful to hear you had a positive experience with us and want you to know that we are here to assist you with any further storage needs! Give us a call at (803) 426-4084 if anything comes up!

May 20, 2022

evan B.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Eli is professional yet easy going he listened to my needs and was very knowledgeable. This site is clean, safe and puts one at ease knowing your belongings are in good hands. I highly recommend Extra Space Storage

Response from Extra Space Storage (5/20/2022)

Thank you for your review, Evan! Providing renters with clean and secure facilities is our top priority. It's wonderful to know Eli was professional and knowledgeable. Thank you for trusting us with your valued belongings. Our team is here to help, as always, give us a call at 888-storage if anything comes up.

May 10, 2022

Joshua P.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Awesome place to store your belongings and vehicle. Went away for a year cam back to all my stuff un touched of course. A long with they do drop in every once and awhile to make sure all is well and are good about letting you know when things change or if something happens. I highly recommend storing your things here

Response from Extra Space Storage (5/11/2022)

Thanks for the awesome review, Joshua! We work hard to meet the expectations of our customers, and we're happy to hear we hit the mark for you! Stop by our office or give us a call at 888-storage at any time if you need assistance or have any questions.

April 29, 2022

Jonathan A.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Eli did a great job!

Response from Extra Space Storage (4/29/2022)

Thanks for the positive review, Jonathan! We are glad you had a great experience with Eli. Don't hesitate to reach out to us at 888-storage if you need anything!?

April 16, 2022

Paula P.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Throughout the years we always turn to Extra Space Storage for all of our storage needs. The units are always clean and kept up. The customer service experience is always exceptional! I would highly recommend them!

Response from Extra Space Storage (4/16/2022)

Thanks for being a loyal customer, Paula! We appreciate you recommending us to your friends and family. Don't hesitate to stop by the office or contact us at (803) 426-4084 if you need anything.

April 6, 2022

Sarah G.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Elisha was very pleasant and friendly during the rental process ensuring that I had everything needed for the correct unit. Great sales agent .

Response from Extra Space Storage (4/6/2022)

Thanks for the great review, Sarah! We're glad Elisha was very pleasant and friendly. Please call us at (803) 426-4084 if you have any questions!

April 4, 2022

damion c.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Excellent customer service great deals highly recommended!

Response from Extra Space Storage (4/4/2022)

Thank you for recommending us, Damion! We're committed to providing excellent customer service. Stop by our office if you need assistance or have any questions.

April 2, 2022

AC M.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Wow, what a smooth experience. I had a few questions so I called the location directly. Eli answered all of my questions and even told me about things I hadn’t considered to make sure I got the best deal. Skylar made the rental process super simple and made sure I was set with everything we needed. I have helped others rent from places in the past, but this by far was the smoothest and most pleasant process I have ever experienced.

Response from Extra Space Storage (4/2/2022)

Thanks for the awesome review, Ac! We are happy to hear you have had such a smooth experience with our team and that Eli and Skylar were pleasant to work with and able to get you the best deal possible. Your kind words are truly appreciated. Don't hesitate to stop by the office or contact us at (803) 426-4084 if you need anything.

April 2, 2022

sarah m.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Skylar and Eli were AMAZING too work with, very knowledgeable and professional. I was having a rough week and they made this process super easy and even had me laughing... by far one of the best experience EVER!

Response from Extra Space Storage (4/2/2022)

Hi Sarah, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review! We pride ourselves on having a professional, knowledgeable staff, so we are thrilled to hear that you had such a positive experience renting with Skylar and Eli! Our team is here to help, as always, give us a call at 888-storage if anything comes up.

April 2, 2022

Angelia H.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

This is a great place to Storage your house whole good and Mrs.Skyla is a very friendly person with great personality keep up the good work I love you guys ??????????

Response from Extra Space Storage (4/2/2022)

Thank you for the kind review, Angelia. We're glad Skyla was friendly and had a great personality! Our team is here to serve you, so give us a call at (803) 426-4084 if you need any future assistance.

April 1, 2022

wallter w.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Eli Thomas was really awesome he was really nice his customer service was excellent and I’m glad we got a chance to meet and talk!

Response from Extra Space Storage (4/1/2022)

Thank you for the kind words, Wallter. We're glad Eli Thomas was really awesome, was really nice, and his customer service was excellent. Feel free to contact us if you need anything at 888-STORAGE or stop by the office.

March 29, 2022

Jordan L.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Absolutely excellent staff and service. After having issues at another place they were exceptional at helping me out!

Response from Extra Space Storage (3/29/2022)

Hello, Jordan. Thank you so much for the positive review, it means a lot to our team! If you have any questions feel free to stop by or give us a call at (803) 426-4084.

March 27, 2022

Roger C.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

My experience with all aspects of Extra Storage Space was excellent. Skylar was terrific to work with. Very professional and very helpful and accommodating.

Response from Extra Space Storage (3/27/2022)

Hello, Roger. Thank you for the 5-star review! We're so happy Skylar could help. We are always here to help with any other storage needs at 888-storage.

March 16, 2022

Khalz

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

I was with a different storage company for years but after being jerked around and overcharged, I found this one on the way from work. The difference between the two is night and day!! The buildings are much nicer, the staff is friendly with professional management that treat you like a person instead of just a number like most places. Highly recommended!! -Mike

Response from Extra Space Storage (3/16/2022)

Hi Khalz, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback! We pride ourselves on having a friendly, professional staff, so we are thrilled to hear that you had such a positive experience renting with us! We really appreciate the recommendation as well as the 5-star review! Please stop by the office or reach out to us at 888-storage if you have any questions!