Houston self storage at 7879 Katy Fwy

Extra Space Storage facility on 7879 Katy Fwy - Houston, TX
Extra Space Storage
7879 Katy FwyHouston, TX 77024

Read 449 Reviews

Current Customer:
New Customer:
Storage Gate Hours
Mon-Fri: 06:00am-10:00pm
Sat: 06:00am-10:00pm
Sun: 06:00am-10:00pm
Storage Office Hours
Mon-Fri: 09:30am-06:00pm
Sat: 09:00am-05:30pm
Sun: closed

Select a Size Below

There are no results for those selected filters. Please select different filter options or clear all filters to see available units.

HOURS OF OPERATION

Storage Gate Hours
Mon-Fri: 06:00am-10:00pm
Sat: 06:00am-10:00pm
Sun: 06:00am-10:00pm
Storage Office Hours
Mon-Fri: 09:30am-06:00pm
Sat: 09:00am-05:30pm
Sun: closed

Conveniently Located Near You

Located at the corner of Antoine Dr. and Interstate 10 Frontage Rd. just off Katy Fwy., Extra Space Storage serves Houston residents near Hilshire Village, Spring Valley Village, Hunters Creek Village, Uptown, Lazybrook/Timbergrove, and Washington Ave/Memorial Park. Locals will recognize our facility across the street from Subway and The UPS Store south of Woodlawn Funeral Home & Cemetery.

A Versatile Storage Facility in Houston, TX

With a wide range of storage unit sizes, climate-controlled storage, drive-up access, and exceptional security, Extra Space Storage on Katy Fwy. is the self storage solution for you in Houston!

Storage Unit Sizes & Access Types

Our Houston storage facility has units as small as 25 square feet all the way up to 300 square feet. For your convenience, units come with features like indoor access, first-floor access, and drive-up access.

Climate-Controlled Storage

Need to store temperature-sensitive items? Climate control can help protect your belongings from extreme temperature changes. These units typically maintain a storage environment between 55 and 80 degrees throughout the year.

Drive-Up Access

Experience the ultimate self storage convenience with drive-up access. This feature allows you to pull a vehicle up next to your unit to unload and load items without hassle, as well as store small vehicles like cars and motorcycles. Drive-up units come in sizes 10x20 to 10x30.

Advanced Security Features

With video surveillance, security access to your floor only and electronic gate access, customers can rest easy knowing their belongings are well-protected at our Katy Fwy. storage facility.

Other Amenities & Services

  • Sturdy moving carts available for heavy, bulky items
  • Wide-drive aisles to accommodate large moving trucks
  • Covered loading bay
  • Convenient freeway access
  • Deliveries accepted
  • On-site office
  • WiFi available
  • ADA compliant

Exceptional Customer Service

At Extra Space Storage, we're dedicated to providing each customer with a positive experience, and we take pride in our clean, well-maintained facility and our friendly, professional staff. Reach out to us if you have any questions or need help finding a storage solution. Reserve a storage unit in Houston today!

Company

Employees: 1-10

Payment Options: MasterCard / VISA / American Express / Discover / Check / Cash / Invoice

Established Date: 1977

Site Number: 8378

Recent Customer Reviews About This Facility

October 23, 2021

Tamiko T.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

The facility was well kept and well lit. We had many questions. Our agent Keith was smiling, pleasant and very helpful throughout the entire onboarding experience.

Response from Extra Space Storage (10/23/2021)

Thank you, Tamiko! We're glad Keith was pleasant and helpful. We pride ourselves on keeping our storage facility clean, organized, and well-lit and are thrilled to hear your experience reflects that! Don't hesitate to reach out to us at 888-storage if you need anything!?

October 13, 2021

Lauren A.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Amazing customer service. They made the whole process very easy for me.

Response from Extra Space Storage (10/13/2021)

Thank you for the kind words, Lauren! We're committed to providing excellent customer service. We're happy we were able to provide a smooth rental experience. Don't hesitate to reach out to us at 888-STORAGE if you need anything!

October 11, 2021

Jane B.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Clean, very clean. Friendly staff. Decent rates. Very impressed after a nightmare situation at Public Storage. Definitely will recommend to my friends and clients.

Response from Extra Space Storage (10/11/2021)

Hi Jane, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We know that our customers value clean facilities and friendly staff, so we do our best to make sure we are able to provide that! We are so glad you are satisfied with your rental rate! We appreciate you recommending us to your friends and family. Give us a call at 888-STORAGE if there is anything, we can do to assist you.

October 7, 2021

Martin L.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Super clean, Well maintained, secure coupled with a more helpful team. Britney was great.

Response from Extra Space Storage (10/7/2021)

Hi Martin Luther, your kind words are appreciated! We make it a priority to provide clean, well-maintained, and secure facilities and are so glad to hear your experience reflects that. We think Britney is great too! Give us a call at 888-STORAGE if there is anything, we can do to assist you.

September 30, 2021

Mary A.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

The customer service at this location exceeds expectations! The store manager, Brittany, was so helpful and knowledgeable about the property and different units available for my needs. She was kind, patient, and friendly. Highly recommend.

Response from Extra Space Storage (10/4/2021)

Thanks for the awesome review, Mary! We work hard to meet the expectations of our customers, and we're happy to hear Brittany hit the mark for you! We're always here to help at 888-storage if you have any questions or need assistance with your rental.

September 24, 2021

brenda l.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Have only applied online and talked with Keith. Rented a unit for the 29th all done via online and phone. Keith very helpful and will meet him in person soon. Thank you, Keith!

Response from Extra Space Storage (9/24/2021)

Thank you for the review, Brenda! We pride ourselves on having a friendly, accommodating staff and are so happy Keith was able to assist you! Feel free to reach out at any time at 888-storage.

September 16, 2021

dean S.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Brittany and Keith were amazing. Very friendly and the office is very clean and smells really nice!

Response from Extra Space Storage (9/16/2021)

We think Brittany and Keith are great too! Thanks for the positive review, Dean. We know that our customers value clean facilities and friendly staff, so we do our best to make sure we are able to provide that! Give us a call at 888-STORAGE if there is anything, we can do to assist you.

September 4, 2021

Cassandra K.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Super nice and helpful over the phone! My sister used this company at a different location previously, and so far this location is just as nice!

Response from Extra Space Storage (9/14/2021)

Thank you for the review, Cassandra! We pride ourselves on having a friendly, accommodating staff and are so happy our team has been able to help you and your sister! If you have any questions let us know at 888-storage.

September 4, 2021

Davon S.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Brittney and Keith were very helpful and welcoming. They made the move in process very easy and simple was done in under 15mins.

Response from Extra Space Storage (9/13/2021)

Thank you, Davon. We're thrilled you had a positive experience renting with Brittney and Keith at Extra Space Storage. Please stop by the office or give us a call if there is anything else we can do for you!

September 3, 2021

Thomas L.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

This was the best self-storage experience I have had. Moving in was seamless and the space was clean and spotless, never had any problem getting a cart. I will certainly use them again if I need extra space.

Response from Extra Space Storage (9/30/2021)

Hello, Thomas. Thank you for the 5-star review! We're so happy we could help. Please give us a call at 888-storage if you need further assistance with your storage needs.

August 31, 2021

Kayla A.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Brittney was very helpful and informative ensuring that we were well informed and comfortable with our unit and price. Thank you Brittney!

August 31, 2021

Sherrod R.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

I love ExtraSpace. Great communication. Very helpful. Everyone is very friendly and down to earth.

Response from Extra Space Storage (8/11/2020)

Thank you for the kind words, Sherrod! We're committed to providing excellent customer service. We're glad our team was very helpful. Don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything!

August 30, 2021

Phoenix R.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Excellent customer service. Keith was very pleasant and helpful. Gina was also excellent. All of the staff was amazing. The facility is super clean. All of my questions were answered and I love that the lock was already in the unit so I was able to pay for everything together. I highly recommend Extra Space.

August 21, 2021

Ke'Shawn J.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Very Friendly Staff In The Front Office. Highly Recommend This Storage.

Response from Extra Space Storage (8/21/2021)

Thank you for the kind remarks, Ke'shawn! We're so happy to hear we have your recommendation! If there is anything we can do for you, please let us know at 888-storage.

August 20, 2021

Robert W.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Amazing location and the property manager is the best

Response from Extra Space Storage (8/20/2021)

Hi Robert, thanks for leaving a rating! We're happy you trust Extra Space Storage for your storage needs. Don't hesitate to reach out to us at 888-storage if you need anything!?

August 20, 2021

Rahim B.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Shout out to Brittany, Brea, and Gena. Thanks for your help.

August 16, 2021

Washington B.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Brittany was great. It was the fastest and easiest storage unit setup I have ever done.

August 12, 2021

Karla B.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Great customer service, clean facility, easy rental process.

Response from Extra Space Storage (9/8/2021)

Thanks for sharing your positive experience, Karla. We're committed to being your go-to stop for all your local storage needs! It's great to know you found our property in a clean condition and the staff as helpful as can be. Please stop by or give us a call us at 888-STORAGE if we can help you with anything!

August 11, 2021

Lisa N.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Your staff was very courteous, friendly and helpful! Great experience!

Response from Extra Space Storage (9/7/2021)

Hi Lisa, thank you for your review. We're glad our team was very courteous, friendly, and helpful! We are thrilled to hear your experience was great. Don't hesitate to reach out to us at 888-STORAGE if you need anything!

August 3, 2021

Cecilia M.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Awesome customer service ! Recommended by my momma!

Response from Extra Space Storage (8/31/2021)

Thanks for the review, Cecilia! We are so happy we could meet your storage needs at Extra Space Storage. Please stop by the office or reach out to us at 888-storage if you have any questions!

Frequently Asked Questions at 7879 Katy Fwy

Do I need insurance to rent a storage unit at 7879 Katy Fwy?

Can you store a car in self storage at 7879 Katy Fwy?

How far in advance do I need to reserve a storage unit at 7879 Katy Fwy?

How much will a 5x10 storage unit hold at 7879 Katy Fwy?

Where can I buy moving boxes at 7879 Katy Fwy?

Size Disclaimer

*Excludes administrative and insurance fees

Directions

Intersections/Landmarks

I-10 and Antoine Dr

Directions from the North

Drive south on I-610 W. Take Exit 11. Merge onto I-10 W. Take Exit 761B. Merge onto Interstate 10 Frontage Rd W. Turn left onto Interstate 10 Frontage Rd W. Our facility will be on your right.

Directions from the South

Drive north on I-610 N. Take Exit 11. Merge onto I-10 W. Take Exit 761B. Merge onto Interstate 10 Frontage Rd W. Turn left onto Interstate 10 Frontage Rd W. Our facility will be on your right.

Directions from the East

Drive west on I-10 W. Take Exit 761B. Merge onto Interstate 10 Frontage Rd W. Turn left onto Interstate 10 Frontage Rd W. Our facility will be on your right.

Directions from the West

Drive east on I-10 E. Take Exit 761. Merge onto Interstate 10 Frontage Rd E. Our facility will be on your right after Antoine Dr.