Midland Self Storage at 3111 Caldera Blvd

Extra Space Storage facility on 3111 Caldera Blvd - Midland, TX
Extra Space Storage
3111 Caldera BlvdMidland, TX 79705

Read 443 Reviews

Current Customer:
New Customer:
Storage Gate Hours
Mon-Fri: 06:00am-10:00pm
Sat: 06:00am-10:00pm
Sun: 06:00am-10:00pm
Storage Office Hours
Mon-Fri: 09:30am-06:00pm
Sat: 09:00am-05:30pm
Sun: closed

Select a Size Below

There are no results for those selected filters. Please select different filter options or clear all filters to see available units.

HOURS OF OPERATION

Storage Gate Hours
Mon-Fri: 06:00am-10:00pm
Sat: 06:00am-10:00pm
Sun: 06:00am-10:00pm
Storage Office Hours
Mon-Fri: 09:30am-06:00pm
Sat: 09:00am-05:30pm
Sun: closed

Conveniently Located Near You

Located on Caldera Blvd between N Midkiff Rd and Billingsley Blvd, Extra Space Storage serves Midland residents near North Park, Bent Tree, Vista West, Adams, Midkiff Plaza, Skyline Terrace, Northwestern, Northview, North Town Place, and Emerson Heights. Locals will recognize our facility next to Peyton's Bikes and Market Street Pharmacy just north of Hobby Lobby.

Secure Storage Near Midland Airpark

Extra Space Storage is 2.1 miles from Midland Airpark, making us a convenient solution for Midland residents who need secure storage while traveling outside of the area.

Amenities and Services

With a variety of storage units, climate-controlled storage, drive-up access, and exceptional security, Extra Space Storage on Caldera Blvd is the self storage solution for you in Midland.

A Wide Range of Storage Unit Sizes

Storage units at our Caldera Blvd storage facility range in size from 5x5 to 12x30 with features like drive-up access, first-floor access, and climate control, giving you multiple options to choose from.

Climate-Controlled Storage

Need to store temperature-sensitive items? Climate control can help protect your belongings from extreme temperature changes. These units typically maintain a storage environment between 55 and 80 degrees throughout the year.

Drive-Up Access

Drive-up access allows you to pull a vehicle into or up next to your unit to unload and load items without hassle. These units can also be used for garage-like vehicle storage for cars, motorcycles, and some recreational vehicles. Our Midland storage facility offers drive-up units in sizes 5x5 to 12x30.

Exceptional Security

Extra Space Storage protects customers and their belongings by utilizing security features like video surveillance, individually-alarmed units, and electronic gate access with personalized entry codes.

Other Amenities and Services

  • Extended access hours are standard with 24/7 access available - ask site manager for details
  • Sturdy moving carts for heavy, bulky items
  • Golf carts available for customer use
  • Accommodates trucks larger than 20 feet
  • Wide-drive aisles to accommodate large moving trucks
  • On-site office
  • ADA compliant
  • Military discounts

Store with Extra Space Storage

At Extra Space Storage on Caldera Blvd, we work hard to provide our customers with a positive experience. Our facility is always well-maintained, clean, and secure, and our friendly, professional staff is available to help you with anything you need. Contact us today to reserve a storage unit in Midland!

Company

Employees: 1-10

Payment Options: MasterCard / VISA / American Express / Discover / Check / Cash / Invoice

Established Date: 1977

Site Number: 1813

Recent Customer Reviews About This Facility

November 22, 2021

Kurt C.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

The unit was very secure and safe. The facility is very secure.

Response from Extra Space Storage (4/21/2021)

Thank you for your kind words, Kurt. Security is our top priority and we appreciate that you have trusted us with your belongings! Please stop by the office or reach out to us at 888-storage if you have any questions!

November 17, 2021

Stephanie G.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Evelyn provided excellent service and was very helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. She made the whole process easy I definitely will recommend to my friends & family to come here!

Response from Extra Space Storage (11/17/2021)

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, Stephanie! We're so happy to hear Evelyn was able to make your rental process easy! Give us a call at (432) 218-9770 if you need any future assistance.

November 17, 2021

FameOH

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Place was clean, no issues with checking in and out. They did a great job at taking care of my items. Will definitely use them when I come back for work.

Response from Extra Space Storage (11/17/2021)

Hi Fameoh, thank you for your review! We're so happy to hear that your experience with the quality and cleanliness of the facility has been positive! Don't hesitate to reach out to us at 888-storage if you need anything!?

November 8, 2021

Felix V.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Stopped by to rent a unit and the process couldn’t have been easier. Nice, friendly and easy ! I’d definitely recommend them.

Response from Extra Space Storage (11/8/2021)

Thanks for the kind words, Felix! We appreciate you recommending us to your friends and family. Don't hesitate to stop by the office or contact us at (432) 218-9770 if you need anything.

November 6, 2021

Miranda H.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Got my storage online and started putting stuff in the same day! Their online sign up was so easy and FAST! I love that their are cameras on location, easy gate access with online app (literally push a button) and boom gate opens. Price is affordable and front desk is super friendly! I recommend this place to anyone! Fast, convenient, professional, I could write a list! Lol.

Response from Extra Space Storage (11/13/2021)

Thanks, Miranda. We are thrilled you had a great experience with Extra Space Storage. Please call (432) 218-9770 if you have any questions.

November 4, 2021

BRANDI M.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Evelyn was a very sweet and very helpful lady . To rent a space was very simple and I didn’t even have to go to the office it was all done electronically. I will rent here again when needed…

Response from Extra Space Storage (11/5/2021)

Thank you for the excellent rating, Brandi! We're happy Evelyn was able to provide a smooth rental experience. Please stop by the office or give us a call if there is anything else we can do for you!

October 22, 2021

Stephany B.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Evelyn there is amazing! She is such a happy go lucky spirit and is genuinely eager to help with anything you need help with! Her and Erin are game changers at extra space storage!

Response from Extra Space Storage (10/23/2021)

Thanks for the awesome review, Stephany! We work hard to meet the expectations of our customers, and we're happy to hear Evelyn and Erin hit the mark for you! Let us know if we can?do anything else to help at 888-storage.

October 21, 2021

Ryan R.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Super friendly, and a great experience!

Response from Extra Space Storage (10/22/2021)

Thank you for the review, Ryan! We are so glad you had a positive experience with Extra Space. Don't hesitate to reach out to us at 888-storage if you need anything!?

October 20, 2021

Billy H.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

friendly staff..always helpful with the stress of storing your possessions..clean facilities!

Response from Extra Space Storage (10/21/2021)

Hi Billy, your kind words are appreciated! We make it a priority to provide clean, well-maintained facilities and are so glad to hear your experience reflects that. Feel free to reach out at any time at 888-storage.

October 1, 2021

Jason L.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Erin was friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend to others!

Response from Extra Space Storage (10/1/2021)

Thanks for the kind words, Jason! We're glad Erin was friendly and helpful. We appreciate you recommending us to your friends and family. Don't hesitate to stop by the office or contact us at (432) 218-9770 if you need anything.

September 25, 2021

Bryce P.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Great service, locations is good. Very happy

Response from Extra Space Storage (9/25/2021)

Thanks for the review, Bryce! We are so happy we could meet your storage needs at Extra Space Storage. Don't hesitate to reach out to us at 888-storage if you need anything!?

September 25, 2021

Paul h.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Erin called me because I forgot to change my new billing information. She was so nice and professional. Thank you!!!!

Response from Extra Space Storage (9/25/2021)

Thanks for the great review, Paul! We're glad Erin was so nice and professional. Please call us at (432) 218-9770 if you have any questions!

September 23, 2021

Linda W.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Everyone at Extra Space Storage was very efficient and helpful.

Response from Extra Space Storage (9/23/2021)

Thank you, Linda. We're thrilled you had a positive experience at Extra Space Storage. Please stop by the office if you have any questions.

September 22, 2021

Annie F.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Evelyn provided excellent service and was very helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. Although, the pricing was confusing, i.e., online rates vs walk-in rates. She explained the differences to my satisfaction. As for storage sizes, the online sizes don't coordinate with the actual size of the units in person. I had to go up a size for the unit.

Response from Extra Space Storage (9/22/2021)

Hi Annie, thanks so much for your review! We are thrilled to hear your experience with Evelyn was excellent and are always here to help with your storage needs! Give us a call at (432) 218-9770 or stop by the office if you need anything!

September 21, 2021

Frank C.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Great service

Response from Extra Space Storage (9/22/2021)

Thank you for the kind words, Frank! We're committed to providing excellent customer service. Feel free to contact us if you need anything at 888-STORAGE or stop by the office.

September 21, 2021

Jasmine J.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

I was in need a for a storage unit asap. Ms. Evelyn Maltose was a big help. Her customer t was amazing and she made sure my furniture was insurances. She is currently helping the Midland location but she is from the Odessa store.

Response from Extra Space Storage (9/22/2021)

Hi Jasmine, thank you for your review. We're glad Evelyn Maltose was a big help, her customer was amazing, and she made sure your furniture was insured. Don't hesitate to reach out to us at 888-STORAGE if you need anything!

August 23, 2021

Bryan W.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Super helpful in helping me find the perfect unit with the most flat entrance so I can store my big heavy tool box in there.

August 18, 2021

Jeremy R.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Great storage

August 16, 2021

Bradford R.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Professional leasing agents, clean units, great location. If you need extra storage there’s no reason to not consider Extra Space.

August 13, 2021

Janette A.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Erin was very helpful and made things very easy.

Response from Extra Space Storage (9/10/2021)

Hi Janette, we are so happy to hear that Erin was helpful and made things easy for you. Thanks for the 5 stars!

Frequently Asked Questions at 3111 Caldera Blvd

Can I rent a storage unit for 1 month at 3111 Caldera Blvd?

Can I visit my storage unit after hours at 3111 Caldera Blvd?

Do I have to sign a lease to get a storage unit at 3111 Caldera Blvd?

How much will a 10x10 storage unit hold at 3111 Caldera Blvd?

What type of lock do I need for a storage unit 3111 Caldera Blvd?

Size Disclaimer

*Excludes administrative and insurance fees

Directions

Intersections/Landmarks

Caldera Blvd and N Midkiff Rd

Directions from the North

Drive south on N Midkiff Rd. Turn left onto Caldera Blvd. Our facility will be on your right.

Directions from the South

Drive north on N Midkiff Rd. Turn right onto Caldera Blvd. Our facility will be on your right.

Directions from the East

Drive west on State Hwy 250 Loop W. Take the exit for Midkiff Rd. Turn right onto N Midkiff Rd. Turn right onto Caldera Blvd. Our facility will be on your right.

Directions from the West

Drive east on TX-250 Loop N. Take the exit for Midkiff Rd. Turn left onto N Midkiff Rd. Turn right onto Caldera Blvd. Our facility will be on your right.