Extra Space Storage facility on 8778 Highway 72 W - Madison, AL

Madison Self Storage at 8778 Highway 72 W

8778 Highway 72 WMadison, AL 35758
4.7(81 REVIEWS)
Agents are available. Call us now!
Agents Available
Mon: 05:00am-12:00am
Tue: 05:00am-12:59am
Wed: 01:00am-12:00am
Thu: 05:00am-12:00am
Fri: 05:00am-12:00am
Sat: 05:00am-12:00am
Sun: 05:00am-12:00am

Hours

Today's Gate: 06:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Today's Office: 09:00 AM - 05:30 PM
Select a Unit Below

There are no results for those selected filters. Please select different filter options or clear all filters to see available units.

Call for assistance

Convenient Self Storage Near You in Madison

Located near the intersection of Crutcher Dr and Highway 72 W, Extra Space Storage serves residents of Madison, Capshaw, Greenbrier, and Harvest. Locals will recognize our facility near Domino's Pizza.

Available Storage Unit Sizes

Extra Space Storage in Madison offers a wide range of storage unit sizes that range from 10x5 to 10x30. To improve your overall storage experience, our units also come with convenient features including indoor access, first-floor access, and drive-up access!

Drive-Up Storage Units

With drive-up access, you can pull your vehicle right up to your storage unit to make loading and unloading your items a breeze! This is especially handy if you have a lot of items to store or heavy, bulky objects.

Climate-Controlled Storage

Need to store temperature-sensitive items? Climate control can help protect your belongings from extreme temperature changes. These units typically maintain a storage environment between 55 and 80 degrees throughout the year.

Covered & Outdoor Vehicle Storage

Looking to store a vehicle like a car, boat, motorcycle, or RV? Take advantage of our convenient vehicle storage! We have covered and uncovered outdoor parking spaces that are perfect for keeping your vehicle safe and out of the way!

Exceptional Security Features

Our Madison storage facility utilizes advanced security measures like video surveillance and electronic gate access to give your items an extra layer of protection.

Other Amenities & Services

  • Extended access hours are standard with 24/7 access available - ask site manager for details

  • Sturdy moving carts available for heavy, bulky items

  • Covered parking for customers

  • Accommodates trucks larger than 20 feet

  • Wide-drive aisles to accommodate large moving trucks

  • Convenient freeway access

  • On-site office

  • ADA Compliant

Cheap Self Storage in Madison

If you need an affordable self storage solution in Madison, Extra Space Storage on Highway 72 W has what you’re looking for! We offer cheap storage units with prices as low as $22 at this location. At select locations, you can also take advantage of great move-in deals like first month free and first month half-off when you reserve storage with us online!

The Self Storage Partner You Can Trust

Extra Space Storage offers affordable and reliable self storage solutions! We keep our facility clean and well-maintained at all times, and our friendly staff will be glad to assist you and answer your questions. Contact us today to reserve a storage unit in Madison!

Company

Employees: 1-10

Payment Options: MasterCard / VISA / American Express / Discover / Check / Cash / Invoice

Established Date: 1977

Site Number: 3261

Phone Number:(256) 830-0809

Directions

Intersections/Landmarks

Crutcher Dr and Highway 72 W

Directions from the North

Drive south on Old Railroad Bed Rd. Turn left onto US-72 E. Make a U-turn on Promenade Point Pkwy. Continue onto US-72 W. Turn right onto Crutcher Dr. Our facility will be on your right.

Directions from the South

Drive north County Line Rd. Turn right onto US-72 E. Make a U-turn on Promenade Point Pkwy. Continue onto US-72 W. Turn right onto Crutcher Dr. Our facility will be on your right.

Directions from the East

Drive west on US-72 W. Pass Chick-fil-A and continue west. Turn right onto Crutcher Dr. Our facility will be on your right.

Directions from the West

Drive east on US-72 E. Pass Taqueria El Cazador and continue east. Make a U-turn on Promenade Point Pkwy. Continue onto US-72 W. Turn right onto Crutcher Dr. Our facility will be on your right.

*Promotional Terms & Conditions and Size Disclaimer

Reviews

July 15, 2024

Charlotte

Posted On Google

overall rating

Super nice ladies and very helpful. They knew exactly what size storage I would need. Willing to give advice and knowledgeable about ins, the units and any other needs.

Response from Extra Space Storage (7/15/2024)

We greatly appreciate your positive feedback and are glad to hear that our team was able to assist you with your storage needs. Thank you for choosing Extra Space Storage!

July 12, 2024

Brandon

Posted On Google

overall rating

Aaron is amazing at his work and the property is impeccable

Response from Extra Space Storage (7/12/2024)

We genuinely admire Aaron's dedication to his work and are thrilled to hear that you found the property impeccable. Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with us.

June 19, 2024

Geneva

Posted On Google

overall rating

Sammie was the very best! Sam had a professional friendly approach towards my needs and concerns. She was extremely knowledgeable of the companies policies and services. Sammie followed up with my email inquiry first thing in the morning and made it effortlessly for me to rent my unit, quick and efficiently! I highly recommend Extra Space Storage to my friends and family. They have the cheapest rates in town, for a huge space! I have no doubt that my personal items will be safe and secure. Bravo to Sammy, she goes above and beyond and ensured my business will continue for a long time!

Response from Extra Space Storage (6/19/2024)

We're glad to hear that Sammie provided you with excellent service and made your rental experience quick and efficient. Thank you for recommending Extra Space Storage to your friends and family. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you for a long time.

June 17, 2024

Shawn

Posted On Google

overall rating

Very easy move in experience. Exactly what I wanted and needed. No pushy upsetting. Clean and well maintained property. Would absolutely recommend for any storage needs.

Response from Extra Space Storage (6/17/2024)

We're happy to hear that you had an easy move-in experience and that our property met your needs. Thank you for recommending us for storage needs.

May 29, 2024

Scott

Posted On Google

overall rating

New post: 29 May 2024. Due to another billing issue I called the office and this time spoke with Jeremy. He, like Sammie whom I mentioned back in 2023, was extremely polite and patiently listened to my question. He quickly answered / took care of the question and issue. Great customer service once again. Thank you very much. ______________________________________________________________ Jul/Aug 2023: I recently had a billing issue and called the local number. The young lady who answered the phone (Sammie) could not have been any nicer. She patiently listened to the issue and promptly took care of everything. A great welcome to Extra Space Storage since they just took over from Life Storage. Well done!!

Response from Extra Space Storage (8/28/2023)

Hi Scott, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback! We pride ourselves on having a friendly, knowledgeable staff, so we are thrilled to hear that you had such a positive experience renting with Sammie! Don’t hesitate to call us at 888-storage if you need anything.

April 30, 2024

Jennifer

Posted On Google

overall rating

Very friendly people. I stopped to look at units incase of a move and Samantha was very friendly and helpful. Very nice units also!

Response from Extra Space Storage (5/3/2024)

Thank you for the kind words, Jennifer. We're glad Samantha was friendly and helpful! Our team is here to serve you, so give us a call at (256) 830-0809 if you need any future assistance.

April 30, 2024

Jeannie

Posted On Google

overall rating

Had a pleasant interaction today at storage facility. Went in to price out units for this facility and the young lady Sammie was extremely helpful. She gave me a few options to choose from and facility looked well maintained. I appreciate the wonderful customer service & her pleasant personality.

Response from Extra Space Storage (5/3/2024)

We genuinely admire your kind words and are thrilled to hear about your positive experience with Sammie at our storage facility. Thank you for choosing Extra Space Storage! Our team is here to help, as always, give us a call at 888-storage if anything comes up.

April 29, 2024

James

Posted On Google

overall rating

Jeremy in the office was very helpful. Explained the process very well. I did my rental online which was super easy. Only reason I am not giving 5 stars is that there is no mention online that the rate is a promotional rate and will change after a few months. I choose this place because of its location AND price. The storage next door is actually cheaper. But I will give them a shot because Jeremy was so polite and helpful.

Response from Extra Space Storage (5/2/2024)

We're sorry to hear about the confusion with the promotional rate. We appreciate your feedback and will work on making this information clearer for future customers. Thank you for giving us a shot and for your kind words about Jeremy's assistance. If you have any further questions or concerns, please feel free to reach out to us at (256) 830-0809.

April 24, 2024

chris

Posted On Google

overall rating

Sammie Mahoney took great care of us every time we talked and ran into her, we thank her so much, regards 291 unit

Response from Extra Space Storage (4/25/2024)

Thanks for the awesome review, Chris! We work hard to meet the expectations of our customers, and we're happy to hear Sammie hit the mark for you! Don't hesitate to stop by the office or contact us at (256) 830-0809 if you need anything.

April 23, 2024

Laura

Posted On Google

overall rating

Great location and easy sign up process!

Response from Extra Space Storage (4/24/2024)

Thank you for the kind words, Laura. We're glad you were met with an easy sign up process! Our team is here to serve you, so give us a call at (256) 830-0809 if you need any future assistance.