Mesa self storage at 448 N Greenfield Rd

Extra Space Storage
448 N Greenfield RdMesa, AZ 85205

Read 254 Reviews

New Customer:
Current Customer:
Storage Gate Hours
Mon-Fri: 06:00am-10:00pm
Sat: 06:00am-10:00pm
Sun: 06:00am-10:00pm
Storage Office Hours
Mon-Fri: 09:30am-06:00pm
Sat: 09:00am-05:30pm
Sun: closed

HOURS OF OPERATION

Storage Gate Hours
Mon-Fri: 06:00am-10:00pm
Sat: 06:00am-10:00pm
Sun: 06:00am-10:00pm
Storage Office Hours
Mon-Fri: 09:30am-06:00pm
Sat: 09:00am-05:30pm
Sun: closed

Conveniently Located Near You

Located near the intersection of N Greenfield Rd and E University Dr, Extra Space Storage serves residents of Mesa. Locals will recognize our facility next to Chevron across from Greenfield Plaza.

A Versatile Self Storage Solution

With a wide selection of storage units, climate-controlled storage, drive-up access, and exceptional security, Extra Space Storage on N Greenfield Rd is the storage partner for you in Mesa!

Storage Units to Fit Your Needs

Whether your needs are residential or commercial, our Mesa storage facility can accommodate them! We have units as small as 5x5 and as large as 10x30 with features like climate control and drive-up access.

Secure Storage

At Extra Space Storage, we take security seriously. Our facility is equipped with video surveillance, an on-site manager, and electronic gate access so you can rest assured your belongings are safe.

Climate-Controlled Storage

Need to store temperature-sensitive items? Climate control can help protect your belongings from extreme temperature changes. These units typically maintain a storage environment between 55 and 80 degrees throughout the year.

Drive-Up Access

Enjoy the most convenient storage experience with drive-up access! This unit feature allows you to pull a vehicle right up to your unit for easy unloading and loading. Drive-up units come in sizes 5x10 to 10x30.

Other Amenities & Services

  • Extended access hours are standard with 24/7 access available - ask site manager for details
  • Sturdy moving carts for heavy, bulky items
  • Multiple entrance gates
  • Elevators for easy access to upper levels
  • Wide-drive aisles to accommodate large moving trucks

Experience the Extra Space Difference

At Extra Space Storage, we strive to deliver high-quality self storage with top-notch amenities and excellent customer service. From our friendly, professional staff to our secure, well-maintained property, we go above and beyond to ensure your experience with us is nothing but the best. Contact us today to reserve a storage unit in Mesa!

Company

Employees: 1-10

Payment Options: MasterCard / VISA / American Express / Discover / Check / Cash / Invoice

Established Date: 1977

Site Number: 1594

Recent Customer Reviews About This Facility

20 of 254 reviews

April 23, 2021

Anthony &.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Store manager Anastasia goes out of her way to take care of her customers. She was very helpful and worked with me to resolve our unit size issues. Excellent customer service, clean & safe facility.

Response from Extra Space Storage (4/26/2021)

Thank you for your feedback, Anthony & Lona! Providing renters with clean and secure facilities is our top priority. We're glad Anastasia was able to meet your storage needs. Please stop by the office or reach out to us at 888-storage if you have any questions!

April 21, 2021

DAVID H.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

The renting process was easy. Anastasia was pleasant to work with! Go with them if you need storage space.

Response from Extra Space Storage (4/24/2021)

Thank you for the excellent rating, David! We're happy we were able to provide a smooth rental experience. We're glad Anastasia was pleasant to work with! Don't hesitate to reach out to us at 888-STORAGE if you need anything!

April 21, 2021

Bruce B.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Air-conditioned and very clean. I came here when I'd finally had it with how dusty and hot my old storage was. No trouble signing up, fast and efficient. I moved a few things in on the same day.

Response from Extra Space Storage (4/21/2021)

Hi Bruce, thank you for your review! We're so happy to hear that your experience with the cleanliness of the facility has been positive! We're happy we were able to provide a smooth rental experience. Don't hesitate to reach out to us at 888-STORAGE if you need anything!

April 14, 2021

Kelly G.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

This is the nicest storage facility I have ever used! The staff is very friendly and helpful and the units are spotless! I highly recommend. Anastasia is so nice!

Response from Extra Space Storage (8/8/2020)

Hi Kelly, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback! We pride ourselves on having a friendly, helpful staff, so we are thrilled to hear that you had such a positive experience renting with us! Thanks for recommending Extra Space Storage!

April 6, 2021

Jacob K.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Reserving online was a breeze and management called to finish the process within minutes. They were ready for me when I arrived and finalizing was quick.

Response from Extra Space Storage (4/7/2021)

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, Jacob! We're so happy to hear our staff was able to make your rental process a breeze! Give us a call at (480) 386-1564 if you need any future assistance.

April 6, 2021

Amanda B.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Anastasia was very pleasant to work. Walked through Everything to make sure I had everything for moving my stuff ??

Response from Extra Space Storage (4/7/2021)

Thanks for the great review, Amanda! We're glad Anastasia was very pleasant to work with. Please call us at (480) 386-1564 if you have any questions!

April 6, 2021

Adelia R.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Very helpful and friendly. The facility is clean and well kept..

Response from Extra Space Storage (4/7/2021)

Hi Adelia, your kind words are appreciated! We make it a priority to provide clean, well-maintained facilities and are so glad to hear your experience reflects that. Please stop by the office or reach out to us at 888-storage if you have any questions!

March 31, 2021

Etienne L.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Stored all my belongings here for two months. I accesed the unit regularly and never had any issues. Anastasia was very helpful.

Response from Extra Space Storage (4/6/2021)

Your review and feedback are greatly appreciated, Etienne. We are thrilled you had a great experience with Anastasia! If there is anything we can do for you, please let us know at 888-storage.

March 27, 2021

carla c.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

The female employee was friendly and very knowledgeable about there storage facilities.

Response from Extra Space Storage (4/2/2021)

Hi Carla, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback! We pride ourselves on having a friendly, knowledgeable staff, so we are thrilled to hear that you had such a positive experience renting with us! Please stop by the office or reach out to us at 888-storage if you have any questions!

March 19, 2021

Jonathan E.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

I have stored with Extra Space Storage in the past, and when I inquired about a unit this time around, the manager Anastasia was super helpful and able to answer questions about cubic space appropriate for my needs. Received a good deal based on other storage places I compared to in the area, it was easy and quick to sign up, and they didn’t require lengthy contract terms.

Response from Extra Space Storage (3/20/2021)

Hi Jonathan. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback! We pride ourselves on having a friendly, knowledgeable staff, so we are thrilled to hear that you had such a positive experience renting with Anastasia! Don't hesitate to stop by the office or contact us at 888-storage if you need anything else in the future.

March 16, 2021

Carmen S.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Great job explaining the product. Very knowledgeable and helpful.

Response from Extra Space Storage (3/17/2021)

Hi Carmen, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback! We pride ourselves on having a friendly, knowledgeable staff, so we are thrilled to hear that you had such a positive experience renting with us! Don't hesitate to reach out to us at 888-storage if you need anything!?

March 16, 2021

Jeanine M.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Putting my household articles in storage was not some thing I had anticipated but with a little time and effort and the help of Anastasia I found the perfect unit to accommodate all our needs. Inside out of the elements and with the great elevator the work has seemed almost effortless

Response from Extra Space Storage (3/21/2021)

Jeanine, we are so happy to hear that Anastasia could accommodate you and provide a smooth rental experience. Thank you so much for choosing Extra Space Storage! Our team is here to serve you, so give us a call at 888-storage if you need any future assistance.

March 15, 2021

Trevor C.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Wonderful experience with online reservation, between online and direct contact with Site Manager, Anastasia. We had moved from out of state, using a 3rd party moving company that would be dropping the semi-truck trailer at the relocation site for three days. Anastasia worked with us to meet our needs for an unusual request and trailer placement. She was very open to it, although we ultimately decided on dropping the semi-truck at alternate location and shuttling over the stored goods. Found access and codes to gates easily as well as overall cleanliness of site was above expectations. Thank you for all your convenience and we recommend Extra Space to others.

Response from Extra Space Storage (3/21/2021)

Thank you so much for your kind words, Trevor. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We pride ourselves on having a friendly, knowledgeable staff, so we are thrilled to hear that you had such a positive experience renting with Anastasia! We're always here to help at 888-storage if you have any questions or need assistance with your rental.

March 15, 2021

Jay C.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Excellent customer service from Anastasia! Helped us find the perfect solution for our needs!

Response from Extra Space Storage (3/21/2021)

Hello, Jay. Thank you for the review. We're so glad Anastasia could meet your storage needs. Please stop by the office or give us a call if there is anything else we can do for you!

March 13, 2021

Jenni L.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

The facility is clean, the staff is helpful and accommodating.

Response from Extra Space Storage (3/19/2021)

Hi Jenni, thank you for your review! We're so happy to hear that your experience with the cleanliness of the facility has been positive! We pride ourselves on having a helpful, accommodating staff and are so happy they were able to assist you! Don’t hesitate to reach out at 888-STORAGE if you need anything.

March 12, 2021

Jeff G.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Great service, clean units, and great prices. Very good customer service! Would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for storage..

Response from Extra Space Storage (3/18/2021)

Jeff, thank you for the 5-star review! We are so glad you are satisfied with your rental rate and experience. We are thrilled to hear that we have earned your recommendation!

March 7, 2021

Jason W.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Anastasia was very helpful. Place is super clean and new...and I appreciate that it is climate controlled.

Response from Extra Space Storage (3/13/2021)

Hi Jason, thank you for your review. We're glad Anastasia was very helpful. We're so happy to hear that your experience with the cleanliness of the facility has been positive! Don’t hesitate to reach out at 888-STORAGE if you need anything.

March 6, 2021

andrew k.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Safe and secure! The people were always so great and helpful!

Response from Extra Space Storage (3/13/2021)

Hi Andrew, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We know that our customers value secure facilities and helpful staff, so we do our best to make sure we are able to provide that! Stop by the office if you need anything.

February 6, 2021

Colleen P.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Nice facility climate controlled and friendly service

Response from Extra Space Storage (2/19/2021)

Thank you for taking the time to leave a positive rating, Colleen! Your feedback means a lot to our team. Please stop by the office or reach out to us at 888-storage if you have any questions!

February 2, 2021

Dustie P.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

I needed to rent a storage space 150 miles away from my location. This transaction was easy. I called the company. The customer service rep helped me find the right location. He sent a message to the manager who called me before I could call her. Anastasia made renting the unit simple over the phone. She was there, on a Saturday, to help me find the unit and answer questions. I am so pleased with this company. This is the third time I have needed a storage unit but it is by far my best experience.

Response from Extra Space Storage (2/2/2021)

Hi Dustie, thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback! We pride ourselves on having a friendly, knowledgeable staff, so we are thrilled to hear that you had such a positive experience renting with Anastasia. Don't hesitate to stop by the office or contact us at 888-storage if you need anything else in the future!

Size Disclaimer

*Excludes administrative and insurance fees

Directions

Intersections/Landmarks

the Northwest corner of University and Greenfield, just north of the Chevron gas station

Directions from the North

Drive south on N Greenfield Rd. Our facility will be on your right just before Greenfield Plaza.

Directions from the South

Drive north on N Greenfield Rd. Our facility will be on your left just after Greenfield Plaza.

Directions from the East

Drive west on E University Dr. Turn right onto N Greenfield Rd. Our facility will be on your left just after Greenfield Plaza.

Directions from the West

Drive east on E University Dr. Turn left onto N Greenfield Rd. Our facility will be on your left just after Greenfield Plaza.