Extra Space Storage facility on 770 N Kolb Rd - Tucson, AZ

Tucson Self Storage at 770 N Kolb Rd

770 N Kolb RdTucson, AZ 85710
5(99 REVIEWS)
Agents are available. Call us now!
Agents Available
Mon-Fri: 04:00am-11:00pm
Sat: 04:00am-11:00pm
Sun: 04:00am-11:00pm

Hours

Today's Gate: 06:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Today's Office: 09:30 AM - 06:00 PM
Select a Unit Below

There are no results for those selected filters. Please select different filter options or clear all filters to see available units.

Call for assistance

Convenient Self Storage Near You in Tucson

Located south of the intersection of N Kolb Rd and E Speedway Blvd, Extra Space Storage serves Tucson residents near Catalina Foothills, Tanque Verde, South Tucson, Drexel-Alvernon, and more. Locals will recognize our facility behind Guadalajara Fiesta Grill.

Available Storage Unit Sizes

Our Tucson storage facility offers customers a range of storage unit sizes, from 5x5 to 15x15. If you'd like some assistance in choosing a storage unit, our staff is happy to help find the right storage solution for your needs! These storage units are also equipped with convenient features like elevator access, first-floor access, and indoor access.

Climate-Controlled Storage

Need to store temperature-sensitive items? Climate control can help protect your belongings from extreme temperature changes. These units typically maintain a storage environment between 55 and 80 degrees throughout the year.

Exceptional Security Features

We work hard to create a secure storage environment for our customers. That's why Extra Space Storage at 770 N Kolb Rd utilizes security features like electronic gate access and video surveillance.

Other Amenities & Services

  • Cylinder locks required for units

  • Sturdy moving carts available for heavy, bulky items

  • Multiple entrance gates

  • Elevators for easy access to upper levels

  • Accommodates trucks larger than 20 feet

  • Wide-drive aisles to accommodate large moving trucks

  • Deliveries accepted

  • On-site office

  • ADA compliant

  • Military discounts

Cheap Self Storage in Tucson

If you need an affordable self storage solution in Tucson, Extra Space Storage on N Kolb Rd has what you’re looking for! We offer cheap storage units with prices as low as $24 at this location. At select locations, you can also take advantage of great move-in deals like first month free and first month half-off when you reserve storage with us online!

The Self Storage Partner You Can Trust

Extra Space Storage has the self storage solutions you need! Our friendly team of storage experts works hard to keep our facility clean and well-lit, and is happy to answer any questions you may have. Contact us today to reserve a storage unit in Tucson!

Company

Employees: 1-10

Payment Options: MasterCard / VISA / American Express / Discover / Check / Cash / Invoice

Established Date: 1977

Site Number: 7903

Directions

Intersections/Landmarks

N Kolb Rd and E Rosewood St

Directions from the North

Drive south on N Sabino Canyon Rd. Turn left onto N Kolb Rd. Pass E Edgemont St and turn left. Our facility will be straight ahead, behind Guadalajara Fiesta Grill.

Directions from the South

Drive north on S Kolb Rd. Pass E Broadway Blvd and continue north. Turn right after East 5th St. Our facility will be straight ahead, behind Guadalajara Fiesta Grill.

Directions from the East

Drive west on E Speedway Blvd. Turn left onto N Kolb Rd. Pass E Edgemont St and turn left. Our facility will be straight ahead, behind Guadalajara Fiesta Grill.

Directions from the West

Drive east on E Speedway Blvd. Turn right onto N Kolb Rd. Pass E Edgemont St and turn left. Our facility will be straight ahead, behind Guadalajara Fiesta Grill.

Frequently Asked Questions at 770 N Kolb Rd

How hot can a storage unit get in the summer in Tucson?

How secure are storage units at Extra Space Storage on N Kolb Rd?

What is the average height of a storage unit?

What size padlock should I use for a storage unit?

Where can I buy moving boxes in Tucson?

*Promotional Terms & Conditions and Size Disclaimer

Reviews

March 1, 2024

Dalton

Posted On Google

overall rating

chris was great

Response from Extra Space Storage (3/2/2024)

Thank you for the kind words, Dalton. We're glad Chris was great to work with! Our team is here to serve you, so give us a call at (520) 534-2225 if you need any future assistance.

February 23, 2024

Doc

Posted On Google

overall rating

Set up was relatively straightforward … part online, part with a rep on the phone … the representative clarified that the rate was introductory and it would increase at some point but was not able to cite a timeframe for the increase. I’ve yet store to anything there and they won’t charge for the unit until the date I gave the rep to occupy the space. This is a climate controlled building and relatively new … be sure to ask questions and the rep will provide answer …

Response from Extra Space Storage (2/23/2024)

Hi Doc! Thank you so much for the positive review. If you ever need anything don't hesitate to give us a call at (520) 534-2225 or stop by the facility!

February 20, 2024

Oneeka

Posted On Google

overall rating

Quick check in and very well lit. The unit is very spacious and there were many flatbeds around to make moving very easy

Response from Extra Space Storage (2/21/2024)

Hi Oneeka, thanks so much for your review! We are thrilled to hear your experience was positive and are always here to help with your storage needs! Give us a call at (520) 534-2225 or stop by the office if you need anything!

February 15, 2024

Taia

Posted On Google

overall rating

It was an amazing experience working with Extra Space Storage! All of my questions were answered with professionalism and courtesy. I have total peace of mind and am looking forward to using this facility to store my belongings!

Response from Extra Space Storage (2/15/2024)

Thank you, Taia! It's wonderful to hear you had a positive experience with us and that our team was professional and courteous. We want you to know that we are here to assist you with any further storage needs! Give us a call at (520) 534-2225 if anything comes up!

February 12, 2024

Juli

Posted On Google

overall rating

The entire renting experience was very streamlined and easy to follow, I received a follow-up call shortly after placing my online reservation to cover any questions and go over details about my unit. Tom was very helpful and made us feel welcome!

Response from Extra Space Storage (2/12/2024)

Thank you for the review, Juli! We pride ourselves on having a friendly, accommodating staff and are so happy Tom was able to assist you! Our team will continue to work hard to meet your storage needs, so let us know if you need anything else at 888-storage.

February 11, 2024

Lisa

Posted On Google

overall rating

We had great service from Chris, when we showed he already had some units to highlighted show us. Chris was very attentive answered questions before we even had to ask. Thank you Chris for having a welcoming experience. Elizabeth

Response from Extra Space Storage (2/12/2024)

Thank you Lisa for your positive feedback! We're glad to hear that Chris provided exceptional service and made your experience welcoming. We're grateful to have you as a customer. Call us at 888-storage if you need any assistance.

February 10, 2024

Diane

Posted On Google

overall rating

Wendy was great setting up my 4 storage units 14 months ago. Tom has been extremely helpful in handling my payments and correcting a late fee charged to one of my storage units accounts In error. He’s been great in helping me prorate and close out my unit when I moved my items from storage. Wonderful employee’s very polite, helpful and courteous. I highly recommend extra space storage. The whole bldg. is always kept very clean and neat, all employees are very helpful. I rented 4 storages for 14 months and had a very Pleasant and satisfying experience, my items were always safe and kept cool with air-conditioned. Thank you to all staff extra storage for a wonderful job done. With sincere appreciation for a well job done. Sidney Maugeri

Response from Extra Space Storage (2/12/2024)

Thank you so much for your kind words, Diane. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We pride ourselves on having a friendly, knowledgeable staff, so we are thrilled to hear that you had such a positive experience renting with Wendy and Tom. Security is our top priority and we appreciate that you have trusted us with your belongings! Our team is here to make sure you have a great experience while storing with us. Let us know if we can do anything else for you at 888-storage!

February 8, 2024

AG

Posted On Google

overall rating

Great customer service

Response from Extra Space Storage (2/8/2024)

Thank you for the kind words, Ag! We're committed to providing excellent customer service. We're always here to help with storage at 800-800-3456.

February 7, 2024

Christina

Posted On Google

overall rating

Nice facility and staff. They could use better signage when getting off the elevator as it is confusing to find where your unit is located.

Response from Extra Space Storage (2/7/2024)

Thanks for the awesome review, Christina! We work hard to meet the expectations of our customers, and we're happy to hear we hit the mark for you! We're here to help with anything else you might need at 888-storage.

February 5, 2024

Vicki

Posted On Google

overall rating

Just rented one of your units and Chris was through and explaining everything and was very pleasant and helpful. Was a great visit

Response from Extra Space Storage (12/4/2023)

Hi Vicki, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback! We pride ourselves on having a friendly, knowledgeable staff, so we are thrilled to hear that you had such a positive experience renting with Chris! If you need anything, do not hesitate to reach out at 888-storage.