Extra Space Storage facility on 391 Nevada St - Auburn, CA

Auburn Self Storage at 391 Nevada St

391 Nevada StAuburn, CA 95603
4.8(156 REVIEWS)

Hours

Today's Gate: 06:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Today's Office: 09:30 AM - 06:00 PM
Select a Unit Below

There are no results for those selected filters. Please select different filter options or clear all filters to see available units.

Call for assistance

Convenient Self Storage Near You in Auburn

Located at Mt Vernon Rd and Nevada St, Extra Space Storage serves residents of Auburn, North Auburn, Foresthill, Christian Valley, Cool, Ophir, and Newcastle. Locals will recognize our facility directly across from Eisley's/Green Acres Nursery, just up the street from the Auburn Main Post Office on Nevada Street.

Available Storage Unit Sizes

Extra Space Storage in Auburn has different sizes of storage units available for any of your self storage needs. These storage units range from 5x5 to 20x28, and many of these can also come with convenient features like drive-up access.

Drive-Up Storage Units

Drive-up storage units at our Nevada St storage facility are a great storage solution for your large, heavy items. Simply pull your vehicle right up to your storage unit for easy loading and unloading!

Air-Cooled Storage

Need to store temperature-sensitive items? Climate control can help protect your belongings from extreme temperature changes. These units stay cool throughout the year.

Indoor Vehicle Storage

Need secure vehicle storage in Auburn? Extra Space Storage on Nevada St has spacious drive-up storage units that are perfect for holding smaller vehicles like cars or motorcycles.

Exceptional Security Features

You can have peace of mind when you rent a storage unit at 391 Nevada St! Our Auburn storage facility is well-equipped with security measures like electronic gate access, individually-alarmed units, and video surveillance to help keep your belongings protected.

Other Amenities & Services

  • Extended access hours are standard with 24/7 access available - ask site manager for details

  • Accommodates trucks larger than 20 feet

  • Wide-drive aisles to accommodate large moving trucks

  • Gate access on Sundays

  • Convenient freeway access

  • Deliveries accepted

  • On-site office

Cheap Self Storage in Auburn

If you need an affordable self storage solution in Auburn, Extra Space Storage on 391 Nevada St has what you’re looking for! We offer cheap storage units with prices as low as $57 at this location. At select locations, you can also take advantage of great move-in deals like first month free and first month half-off when you reserve storage with us online!

The Self Storage Partner You Can Trust

At Extra Space Storage, it's our goal to provide customers with a high-quality, dependable self storage experience. Our knowledgeable team of self storage experts is here to answer your questions, and we keep our Auburn storage facilities well-lit, clean, and well-maintained for you. Contact us today to reserve a storage unit in Auburn!

Company

Employees: 1-10

Payment Options: MasterCard / VISA / American Express / Discover / Check / Cash / Invoice

Established Date: 1977

Site Number: 7942

Directions

Intersections/Landmarks

Mt Vernon Rd and Nevada St

Directions from the North

Drive south on CA-49 S. Pass Luther Rd and continue south on Grass Valley Hwy. Turn right onto Nevada Way. Turn right onto Nevada St. Our facility will be on your right.

Directions from the South

Drive northwest on CA-49 N. Turn right onto Elm Ave. Turn right onto Grass Valley Hwy. Turn left onto Palm Ave. Turn left onto Nevada St. Our facility will be on your right.

Directions from the East

Drive south on I-180 W. Pass over CA-49 and continue south on Dwight D. Eisenhower Hwy. Take Exit 119A. Turn right onto Nevada St. Our facility will be on your left before Mt Vernon Rd.

Directions from the West

Drive north on I-180 E. Take exit 119B. Use the left 2 lanes to turn left onto Grass Valley Hwy. Turn left onto Palm Ave. Turn left onto Nevada St. Our facility will be on your right.

Frequently Asked Questions at 391 Nevada St

Are packages accepted at storage units in Auburn, CA?

Does Auburn, CA have 24 hour access self storage?

Can you store a car in self storage at 391 Nevada St?

Does Auburn, CA offer short term self storage options?

What is the smallest storage unit I can rent?

*Promotional Terms & Conditions and Size Disclaimer

Reviews

February 24, 2024

Jeremy

Posted On Google

overall rating

Extremely kind and helpful, will use whenever needed

Response from Extra Space Storage (2/25/2024)

Thank you for the review, Jeremy! We pride ourselves on having a friendly, accommodating staff and are so happy they were able to assist you! If you have any questions, let us know at 888-storage.

February 16, 2024

Susan

Posted On Google

overall rating

Clean storage facility. Well maintained. Helpful, professional & courteous staff!??

Response from Extra Space Storage (2/17/2024)

Hi Susan, your kind words are appreciated! We make it a priority to provide clean, well-maintained facilities and are so glad to hear your experience reflects that. It's great that our team was helpful, professional, and courteous to work with. Our team is here to help, as always, give us a call at 888-storage if anything comes up.

February 15, 2024

Mary

Posted On Google

overall rating

Clean, good hours, contacts always helpful!! Would recommend!!

Response from Extra Space Storage (2/16/2024)

Thank you for the kind words, Mary. It's great to know our team was helpful and great at keeping our property clean! Our team is here to serve you, so give us a call at (530) 823-7555 if you need any future assistance.

February 1, 2024

Derek

Posted On Google

overall rating

The management is excellent!! Great place to rent a storage unit from. Keep up the good work.

Response from Extra Space Storage (2/1/2024)

Hi Derek! Thank you so much for the positive review. We are glad you feel good about storing with us. If you ever need anything don't hesitate to give us a call at (530) 823-7555 or stop by the facility!

January 24, 2024

Ryan

Posted On Google

overall rating

Christopher will help you with all of your storage needs. Everyone has been very helpful and kind, great service too.

Response from Extra Space Storage (1/25/2024)

Thank you for the kind words, Ryan. We're glad Christopher was helpful and kind! Our team is here to serve you, so give us a call at (530) 823-7555 if you need any future assistance.

January 10, 2024

RPG

Posted On Google

overall rating

The staff were 100% on top of their job and made the whole process easy from start to finish, The great customer service began with the sales rep I spoke with over the phone and ended with the young man working at the actual site. They have been very accommodating and very on top of letting me know any potential changes and things along the way. I have nothing but good things to say about this place.

Response from Extra Space Storage (12/13/2022)

Hi RPG LIFE. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback! We pride ourselves on having a friendly, knowledgeable staff, so we are thrilled to hear that you had such a positive experience renting with us! As always, we're here to help at 888-storage whenever you need us.

January 10, 2024

Jacob

Posted On Google

overall rating

Clean and staff were always very helpful. Only negative was high cost but that’s everywhere

Response from Extra Space Storage (1/11/2024)

Thank you for the kind words, Jacob. We know our customers value clean facilities and helpful staff so we do our best to provide that! Our team is here to serve you, so give us a call at (530) 823-7555 if you need any future assistance.

January 4, 2024

Letty

Posted On Google

overall rating

Christopher was very friendly, and kind. We were able to engage in casual conversation while filling everything out, and he answered all my questions well and thoroughly. He even helped us save some money, with a promotion they were running. Overall a very pleasant experience and highly recommend.

Response from Extra Space Storage (1/5/2024)

Thank you for the kind words, Letty. We're happy to hear Christopher was friendly, kind, and helpful! Our team is here to serve you, so give us a call at (530) 823-7555 if you need any future assistance.

January 4, 2024

Gavin

Posted On Google

overall rating

Great customer service to get a storage unit!!

Response from Extra Space Storage (1/5/2024)

Hi Gavin! Thank you so much for the positive review. If you ever need anything don't hesitate to give us a call at (530) 823-7555 or stop by the facility!

December 18, 2023

S.

Posted On Google

overall rating

I had Extra Space Storage while in Orange County, California, but the facility was practically brand new with only one large building with 2 floors, so the units and access were easier. Here, the buildings and units aren’t as new as the ones in Orange County, and could use some attention. I love that the facility has an individualized and personalized gate access security code for each patron as well, and the buildings are clean with A/C, and roll-up doors for each unit. Each staff I have interacted with, whether an online sales representative or the facility’s manager or staff, has been helpful and informative on every concern regarding my unit, charges, payments, and credits. Though the storage building isn’t as new as in Orange County, and I saw water stains in the storage building, I was assured by management that all issues related to needed repairs were being made.

Response from Extra Space Storage (12/13/2023)

Thank you for your positive review of Extra Space Storage, S. Matthews. We're glad to hear that you appreciate our personalized gate access security code, clean buildings, and helpful team members. Your recommendation means so much to us. If you have any further questions or need assistance, please don't hesitate to reach out to us at (888)-Storage!