Extra Space Storage facility on 21536 Devonshire St - Chatsworth, CA

Chatsworth Self Storage at 21536 Devonshire St

21536 Devonshire StChatsworth, CA 91311
4.9(489 REVIEWS)
Agents are available. Call us now!
Agents Available
Mon-Fri: 03:00am-10:00pm
Sat: 03:00am-10:00pm
Sun: 03:00am-10:00pm

Hours

Today's Gate: 06:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Today's Office: 06:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Select a Unit Below

There are no results for those selected filters. Please select different filter options or clear all filters to see available units.

Call for assistance

Conveniently Located Near You

Located on Devonshire St just west of Topanga Canyon Blvd, Extra Space Storage serves residents of Chatsworth, Box Canyon, Canoga Park, Porter Ranch, and Northridge. Locals will recognize our facility next to the U.S. Post Office across the street from Travelodge Chatsworth.

Amenities and Services

With a large selection of storage units and amenities like vehicle storage, Extra Space Storage on Devonshire St is the self storage solution for you in Chatsworth!

A Variety of Storage Unit Sizes

Our Devonshire St storage facility offers storage units in sizes 5x5 to 20x20. Units come with features like first-floor access, drive-up access, and outdoor vehicle parking to handle a wide range of needs.

Vehicle Storage

Need to store a vehicle in Chatsworth? Extra Space Storage offers 8x12 to 10x25 outdoor parking spaces and 5x15 to 20x20 drive-up units to accommodate cars, motorcycles, boats, and RVs.

Exceptional Security

At Extra Space Storage in Chatsworth, security is our top priority. To ensure that your belongings are safe, our facility has an on-site resident manager, video surveillance, and electronic gate access.

Other Amenities and Services

  • Sturdy moving carts for heavy, bulky items

  • Accommodates trucks larger than 20 feet

  • Wide-drive aisles to accommodate large moving trucks

  • Convenient freeway access

  • Deliveries accepted

  • On-site office

  • Solar site

Sustainable Storage Facilities   

As a leader in the self storage industry, Extra Space Storage is committed to sustainable business practices and reducing our carbon footprint. Our Devonshire St self storage facility is equipped with green technology like solar panels, reduces energy consumption through lighting retrofits, and offers 100% recyclable moving supplies.  

Cheap Self Storage in Chatsworth

If you need an affordable self storage solution in Chatsworth, Extra Space Storage on 21536 Devonshire St has what you’re looking for! We offer cheap storage units with prices as low as $91 at this location. At select locations, you can also take advantage of great move-in deals like first month free and first month half-off when you reserve storage with us online!

Store with Extra Space Storage

When you rent a storage unit at Extra Space Storage, you can expect a clean, secure, well-maintained facility and a friendly, professional staff dedicated to excellent customer service. Contact us today to reserve a storage unit in Chatsworth!

Company

Employees: 1-10

Payment Options: MasterCard / VISA / American Express / Discover / Check / Cash / Invoice

Established Date: 1977

Site Number: 1103

Directions

Intersections/Landmarks

Devonshire St and Topanga Canyon Blvd

Directions from the North

Drive south on Topanga Canyon Blvd. Turn left onto Devonshire St. Our facility will be on your right after Owensmouth Ave.

Directions from the South

Drive north on Topanga Canyon Blvd. Turn right onto Devonshire St. Our facility will be on your right after Owensmouth Ave.

Directions from the East

Drive west on CA-118 W. Take Exit 34. Turn left onto Topanga Canyon Blvd. Turn left onto Devonshire St. Our facility will be on your right after Owensmouth Ave.

Directions from the West

Drive east on CA-118 E. Take Exit 34. Turn right onto Topanga Canyon Blvd. Turn left onto Devonshire St. Our facility will be on your right after Owensmouth Ave.

Frequently Asked Questions at 21536 Devonshire St

Do I have to sign a lease to get a storage unit in Chatsworth, CA?

What pest control and cleanliness measures are taken in Chatsworth, CA?

Are there restrictions on what I can put in a storage unit in Chatsworth, CA?

What size storage unit do I need for a 3 bedroom apartment/home in Chatsworth, CA?

What size padlock should I use for storage unit in Chatsworth, CA?

*Promotional Terms & Conditions and Size Disclaimer

Reviews

February 18, 2024

Krystal

Posted On Google

overall rating

Glad I found this place!! There are so many storage units in LA and it’s hard to find one you can trust. The Assistant Manager Diana was awesome, she was so helpful and made the process easy. The property manager Rachel was also very helpful and knowledgeable. I would definitely recommend to others. The property is clean and they have mostly drive up units.

Response from Extra Space Storage (2/18/2024)

Thank you for the review, Krystal! We pride ourselves on having a friendly, accommodating staff and are so happy Diana and Rachel were able to assist you! Don't hesitate to stop by the office or contact us at 888-storage if you need anything else during your rental.

February 9, 2024

Abdul

Posted On Google

overall rating

Excellent service with super kindness!

Response from Extra Space Storage (2/10/2024)

Hi Abdul! Thank you so much for the positive review. We are glad our team was kind! If you ever need anything don't hesitate to give us a call at (818) 775-9700 or stop by the facility!

February 6, 2024

Poly

Posted On Google

overall rating

The place is upgraded and secure, enter exit from my phone. they are so competitive, when promo rate expired, all i had to do was ask, they reduced my fees, saved from having to move. All the staff have been so supportive, polite and very accommodating. Great experience.

Response from Extra Space Storage (12/6/2023)

Your feedback is very important to our team, Poly. We're sorry to hear you're unhappy with your experience. We are more than happy to look into your rate increase with you to see how we can assist. Please give us a call at 888-storage.

January 15, 2024

Mina

Posted On Google

overall rating

I have never reserved a storage space before. Kevin made it very easy for me to uunderstand the process. He was friendly. He took me to view my unit without hesitation . He was thorough with the policy/ contract. I felt welcomed.

Response from Extra Space Storage (1/16/2024)

Hi Mina, thanks so much for your review! We are thrilled to hear your experience with Kevin was positive and are always here to help with your storage needs! Give us a call at (818) 775-9700 or stop by the office if you need anything!

January 9, 2024

Claudine

Posted On Google

overall rating

Kevin and Edward were very accommodating. They answered all our questions and we were able to get the storage we wanted.

Response from Extra Space Storage (1/9/2024)

Thank you for the review, Claudine! We pride ourselves on having a friendly, accommodating staff and are so happy Kevin and Edward were able to assist you! Don’t hesitate to call us at 888-storage if you need anything.

January 8, 2024

Rene

Posted On Google

overall rating

Clean, spacious and secured units. Superb staff! Exceptional customer service especially Edward and Kevin. Thank you guys! As a customer, renting a storage space for the first time, I had a lot of questions. I was afraid some of my questions may sound silly but Edward and Kevin made me us feel that having my questions answered was really important and took their time to answer all of them. They were polite, honest and straightforward. They also had very good insights and suggestions. They made renting convenient!

Response from Extra Space Storage (1/9/2024)

Thank you for your feedback, Rene! Providing renters with clean and secure facilities is our top priority. We're committed to providing excellent customer service. We're glad Edward and Kevin made you feel that having your questions answered was important, took their time to answer all of them, and also had very good insights and suggestions. We know convenience is important when selecting a storage facility and are thrilled we were able to provide that for you. Please tell us if we can do anything else to help you with your storage needs. We can be reached at 888-STORAGE.

January 8, 2024

Navodya

Posted On Google

overall rating

I rented out a storage unit quickly and efficiently. Ed was so helpful and explained Everything very clearly.

Response from Extra Space Storage (1/9/2024)

Thank you for the excellent rating, Navodya! We're happy we were able to provide a smooth rental experience. We're glad Ed was so helpful and explained everything very clearly. If you need anything, do not hesitate to reach out to 888-storage.

January 5, 2024

Just

Posted On Google

overall rating

During my visit to Chatsworth Extra Space Storage, I was highly impressed by the professionalism and knowledge of Rachel. Not only did she efficiently address my app issue, but she also made the extra effort to return from her lunch break to ensure I could access my unit seamlessly. This dedication and commitment to customer service truly exceeded my expectations and exemplifies the exceptional quality of service provided by Chatsworth Extra Space Storage. Thank you so much

Response from Extra Space Storage (1/8/2024)

Hi Just, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review! We pride ourselves on having a friendly, knowledgeable staff, so we are thrilled to hear that Rachel was able to provide a positive experience! Please let us know if there's anything else we can do to assist you with your storage needs. We can be reached at 888-STORAGE.

December 28, 2023

T

Posted On Google

overall rating

Customer service is top notch very informative and polite. Facility is always clean and employees are welcoming which you don’t get everywhere. Highly recommend!

Response from Extra Space Storage (12/29/2023)

Hi T, thanks so much for your review! We are thrilled to hear your experience was positive and are always here to help with your storage needs! Give us a call at (818) 775-9700 or stop by the office if you need anything!

December 27, 2023

Abdul

Posted On Google

overall rating

Excellent service by Rachel

Response from Extra Space Storage (12/27/2023)

Hello, Abdul. Thank you for the review. We're so glad Rachel could meet your storage needs. Please stop by the office if you need anything!