Extra Space Storage facility on 3111 3rd St - Riverside, CA

Riverside Self Storage at 3111 3rd St

3111 3rd StRiverside, CA 92507
4(47 REVIEWS)
Agents are available. Call us now!
Agents Available
Mon-Fri: 03:00am-10:00pm
Sat: 03:00am-10:00pm
Sun: 03:00am-10:00pm

Hours

Today's Gate: 06:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Today's Office: 09:30 AM - 06:00 PM
Select a Unit Below

There are no results for those selected filters. Please select different filter options or clear all filters to see available units.

Call for assistance

Convenient Self Storage Near You in Riverside

Located near the intersection of 3rd St and Vine St, Extra Space Storage serves residents of Riverside, Highgrove, Edgemont, Jurupa Valley, and more. Locals will recognize our facility near Smart & Final and Office Max.

Available Storage Unit Sizes

Extra Space Storage on 3rd St offers storage units that range in size from 5x10 to 10x30. We provide our customers with exceptional storage solutions such as indoor access, first-floor access, elevator access, and drive-up access.

Drive-Up Storage Units

Some of our storage units in Riverside have drive-up access, allowing customers to drive their moving vehicles directly up to their unit to have an easy loading and unloading process.

Exceptional Security Features

The Extra Space Storage team strives to keep our Riverside storage facility at 3111 3rd St safe and secure. Our storage facility is backed by advanced security features such as video surveillance and electronic gate access.

Other Amenities & Services

  • Cylinder locks required for units

  • Sturdy moving carts available for heavy, bulky items

  • Elevators for easy access to upper levels

  • Accommodates trucks larger than 20 feet

  • Wide-drive aisles to accommodate large moving trucks

  • Convenient freeway access

  • Deliveries accepted

  • On-site office

  • ADA compliant

Cheap Self Storage in Riverside

If you need an affordable self storage solution in Riverside, Extra Space Storage on 3rd St has what you’re looking for! We offer cheap storage units with prices as low as $59 at this location. At select locations, you can also take advantage of great move-in deals like first month free and first month half-off when you reserve storage with us online!

The Self Storage Partner You Can Trust

Do you need trustworthy storage solutions? The Extra Space Storage team works hard to keep our storage facility well-maintained and clean, giving our customers a great storage experience. Contact us today to reserve a storage unit in Riverside!

Company

Employees: 1-10

Payment Options: MasterCard / VISA / American Express / Discover / Check / Cash / Invoice

Established Date: 1977

Site Number: 6085

Directions

Intersections/Landmarks

3rd St & Vine St

Directions from the North

Drive south on Iowa Ave. Turn right onto Blaine St. Continue west onto 3rd St. Our facility will be on your right.

Directions from the South

Drive north on Canyon Crest Dr. Turn left onto Martin Luther King Blvd. Turn right onto Chicago Ave. Turn left onto 3rd St. Our facility will be on your right.

Directions from the East

Drive west on University Ave. Turn right onto Chicago Ave. Turn left onto 3rd St. Our facility will be on your right.

Directions from the West

Drive east on Mission End Avenue. Turn left onto Vine St. Our facility will be on your right.

Frequently Asked Questions at 3111 3rd St

Are there restrictions on what I can put in a storage unit in Riverside, CA?

Do I need insurance to store my vehicle in Riverside, CA?

Can I visit my storage unit after hours at 3111 3rd St?

Do I have to sign a lease to get a storage unit in Riverside?

How far in advance do I need to reserve a storage unit?

*Promotional Terms & Conditions and Size Disclaimer

Reviews

February 27, 2024

Christian

Posted On Google

overall rating

This place is dope!!!

Response from Extra Space Storage (2/27/2024)

Thanks for sharing your positive experience, Christian. We're committed to being your go-to stop for all your local storage needs! Please stop by the office or give us a call at 888-STORAGE if we can help you with anything!

February 2, 2024

Lisvett

Posted On Google

overall rating

Outstanding customer service to Sheyla and Shannon. Really appreciate you both ????

Response from Extra Space Storage (2/5/2024)

Hi Lisvett, thanks so much for your review! We are thrilled to hear your experience with Sheyla and Shannon was positive and are always here to help with your storage needs! Give us a call at (951) 346-2100 or stop by the office if you need anything!

January 30, 2024

James

Posted On Google

overall rating

Absolutely amazing place. I'm just being honest- but I got to say that the management and their staff are amazing people. Quite honestly they're always there to lending helping hand and any questions you may have - they're willing to help you. This place is amazing and their employees are even more amazing. I'm very grateful to be privileged by having a storage unit at this facility.

Response from Extra Space Storage (1/31/2024)

Thank you for your kind words, James! We're thrilled to hear that you had an amazing experience with our management and staff. Providing excellent customer service is our top priority, and we're glad we could assist you with any questions or concerns. We appreciate your support and are grateful to have you as a valued customer at Extra Space Storage. Please give us a call at 888-storage if anything comes up!

January 22, 2024

Eric

Posted On Google

overall rating

The online leasing process was quick and easy. The customer service representatives at the Riverside branch were very attentive and helpful.

Response from Extra Space Storage (1/22/2024)

Eric, we are so happy to hear that we could accommodate you and provide a smooth rental experience. Thank you so much for choosing Extra Space Storage! Don’t hesitate to call us at 888-storage if you need anything.

January 16, 2024

Kathryn

Posted On Google

overall rating

This is the second unit my company has rented. When I arrived the young man was in the process of helping a customer with a rather involved situation. He was kind enough to call for assistance and the young man who helped me was the Assistant Store Manager, Brandon. He was very nice and exceedingly helpful, answering all my questions and taking me up to see the location of the new unit.

Response from Extra Space Storage (1/17/2024)

Thank you for your positive review, Kathryn! We are glad to hear that our Assistant Store Manager, Brandon, provided you with excellent service and assistance. We appreciate your continued support and look forward to serving you again in the future. If you have any further questions or need any additional help, please don't hesitate to reach out to us at (951) 346-2100.

December 16, 2023

Deanna

Posted On Google

overall rating

Excellent customer service, clean facility, very easy to get in and out of.

Response from Extra Space Storage (12/16/2023)

Hi Deanna, thanks so much for your review! We are thrilled to hear your experience was positive and are always here to help with your storage needs! Give us a call at (951) 346-2100 or stop by the office if you need anything!

December 10, 2023

Bigz

Posted On Google

overall rating

Nice management!

Response from Extra Space Storage (12/11/2023)

Thank you for the kind words, Bigz! We're committed to providing excellent customer service. Don’t hesitate to call us at 888-storage if you need anything.

December 4, 2023

Karime

Posted On Google

overall rating

Friendly and helpful people. Very good experience.

Response from Extra Space Storage (12/4/2023)

Hi Karime, thanks so much for your review! We are thrilled to hear your experience was positive and are always here to help with your storage needs! Give us a call at (951) 346-2100 or stop by the office if you need anything!

November 1, 2023

Dominique

Posted On Google

overall rating

The customer service here is top-notch, outstanding, all of the above, and a well-deserved five-star. I really like the hours I can access my storage, and the building is secure.

Response from Extra Space Storage (11/1/2023)

Thank you for your 5-star review, Dominique. We are happy you had a great experience. Please let us know if you need any assistance or have any questions. We can be reached at 888-STORAGE.

October 20, 2023

Joe

Posted On Google

overall rating

Clean interior and well built storage units. The safety and security is detailed inside and out.

Response from Extra Space Storage (10/20/2023)

Thank you for your review, Joe! Providing renters with clean and secure facilities is our top priority. We're glad we were able to meet your storage needs. Don't hesitate to reach out at 888-STORAGE if you need anything!