Lakewood self storage at 3840 S Wadsworth Blvd

Extra Space Storage facility on 3840 S Wadsworth Blvd - Lakewood, CO
Extra Space Storage
3840 S Wadsworth BlvdLakewood, CO 80235

Read 147 Reviews

Current Customer:
New Customer:
Storage Gate Hours
Mon-Fri: 06:00am-10:00pm
Sat: 06:00am-10:00pm
Sun: 06:00am-10:00pm
Storage Office Hours
Mon-Fri: 09:30am-06:00pm
Sat: 09:00am-05:30pm
Sun: closed

Select a Size Below

There are no results for those selected filters. Please select different filter options or clear all filters to see available units.

HOURS OF OPERATION

Storage Gate Hours
Mon-Fri: 06:00am-10:00pm
Sat: 06:00am-10:00pm
Sun: 06:00am-10:00pm
Storage Office Hours
Mon-Fri: 09:30am-06:00pm
Sat: 09:00am-05:30pm
Sun: closed

Conveniently Located Near You

Located near the intersection of S Wadsworth Blvd and W Mansfield Ave, Extra Space Storage serves residents of Lakewood, Bow Mar, Sheridan, Littleton, Englewood, Columbine, and more. Locals will recognize our facility near the Corporate Center at Academy Park.

A Versatile Self Storage Solution

Extra Space Storage on S Wadsworth Blvd can accommodate residential and commercial self storage in Lakewood with a wide selection of storage units, climate-controlled storage, drive-up access, and more!

Storage Units to Fit Your Needs

With unit sizes ranging from 5x5 to 10x20 and convenient unit features like drive-up access, our Lakewood self storage facility has the perfect storage space for your needs!

Secure Storage

At Extra Space Storage, we care about providing our customers with peace of mind. That's why our S Wadsworth Blvd storage facility is backed by advanced security features like video surveillance.

Climate-Controlled Storage

Need to store temperature-sensitive items? Climate control can help protect your belongings from extreme temperature changes. These units typically maintain a storage environment between 55 and 80 degrees throughout the year.

Drive-Up Access

Want the ultimate self storage convenience? Extra Space Storage in Lakewood offers drive-up storage units that allow you to pull a vehicle right up for quick, easy unloading and loading!

Other Amenities & Services

  • Cylinder locks required for units
  • Sturdy moving carts for heavy, bulky items
  • Heated loading bay
  • Multiple entrance gates
  • Elevators for easy access to upper levels
  • Se Habla Espanol
  • Gate access on Sundays

Experience the Extra Space Difference

When you rent with Extra Space Storage, you can expect nothing but the best! We work hard to maintain a clean, secure storage facility at all times. We also have a friendly, professional staff available to assist you whenever you need help. Contact us today to reserve a storage unit in Lakewood!

Company

Employees: 1-10

Payment Options: MasterCard / VISA / American Express / Discover / Check / Cash / Invoice

Established Date: 1977

Site Number: 7346

Recent Customer Reviews About This Facility

October 25, 2021

Brenda R.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Amazing! We did not get to move in when we thought we would. However when we were ready my storage unit was ready clean in the lock was inside as promised. I called ahead to make sure we were still go and the staff was so accommodating. Quite an amazing facility highly recommended.

Response from Extra Space Storage (10/25/2021)

Thanks for the awesome review, Brenda! We work hard to meet the expectations of our customers, and we're happy to hear we hit the mark for you! Our team will continue to work hard to meet your storage needs, so let us know if you need anything else at 888-storage.

September 29, 2021

Ania S.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Thank you Julie for your outstanding customer service! ?? You helped me choose the right unit, held my reservation until I was ready to rent, guided me through the paperwork and showed me all the amazing advantages of your storage facility. It is safe and super clean, but most importantly your kindness, your knowledge and your support were priceless. You made the whole process easy and effortless.

Response from Extra Space Storage (9/30/2021)

Hi Ania. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback! We pride ourselves on having a friendly, knowledgeable staff, so we are thrilled to hear that you had such a positive experience renting with Julie! Our team is dedicated to making sure your experience is great. Send us an email at customerservice@extraspace.com if you have any additional feedback in the future.

September 24, 2021

Sonny L.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Nice and clean facility. The month-to-month is also great. The site manager Julie was accommodating with making sure we had what we needed, including a phone call shortly after renting our unit online. She even walked us to our unit, which was nice. The only negative thing about our experience is that there wasn’t an explicit notification on the website, if any, stating the rate increases after several months and continues to do so over time. Other than that, so far, so good!

Response from Extra Space Storage (9/25/2021)

Hi Sonny, thank you for your review! We're so happy to hear that your experience with the quality and cleanliness of the facility has been positive! We're glad Julie was accommodating and walked you to your unit. We understand the frustration of rate increases. Our team strives to provide clean, secure facilities for your belongings at affordable pricing. Occasionally, we re-evaluate rates to make sure we are able to continue providing top-notch facilities. Feel free to contact us if you need anything at 888-STORAGE or stop by the office.

September 18, 2021

Kiani S.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Excellent customer service! Took extra time to make sure we got exactly what we wanted and needed for our families move. We definitely recommend for service!

Response from Extra Space Storage (9/18/2021)

Thanks for the kind words, Kiani! We appreciate you recommending us to your friends and family. Don't hesitate to stop by the office or contact us at (720) 600-2292 if you need anything.

September 17, 2021

Leslie s.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Great place for climate control needs. Worth the money.

Response from Extra Space Storage (9/18/2021)

Thanks for renting with us in Extra Space Storage, Leslie! We love the climate control storage units because they do an especially great job protecting your items from harsh weather. Don't hesitate to reach out to us at 888-storage if you need anything!?

September 7, 2021

Tony G.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

The experience was good.

Response from Extra Space Storage (9/9/2021)

Hi Tony, thanks so much for your review! We are thrilled to hear your experience was good. Stop by our office if you need assistance or have any questions.

September 1, 2021

Carla H.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Great space clean affordable easy to get to of Wadsworth blvd

August 29, 2021

Jimmy S.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

What a great concept turning an old office building into storage units, we have two units here and pay a really good price for both of them, the staff here is on top of their game, wouldn’t want to store anywhere else!

August 26, 2021

Just R.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Never an issue! Great customer service!!! Only issue is there should be a bathroom and if there was one I never saw it and we where with them 2 years. But highly recommended this place!!

August 25, 2021

Solomon J.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Staff was very helpful, no surprise fees, and an easy check out process. I emptied my unit and left, and took a week to call back, and they had stopped payment for me after seeing I had punched my code in the day the unit was emptied.

Response from Extra Space Storage (8/25/2021)

Hi Solomon, thank you for your review. We're glad our team was able to help! We're happy we were able to provide a smooth rental experience. Don't hesitate to reach out to us at 888-STORAGE if you need anything!

August 5, 2021

Marshall H.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Very clean, lots of carts and very helpful staff!

Response from Extra Space Storage (9/2/2021)

Hi Marshall, your kind words are appreciated! We make it a priority to provide clean, well-maintained facilities and are so glad to hear your experience reflects that. Feel free to reach out at any time at 888-storage.

August 3, 2021

Elise S.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

CLEAN, CLIMATE CONTROLLED, SAFE

Response from Extra Space Storage (8/3/2021)

Hi Elise, your kind words are appreciated! We make it a priority to provide clean, well-maintained facilities and are so glad to hear your experience reflects that. Feel free to stop by the office if you need anything!

August 2, 2021

DAQS

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Definitely a great place. Julie in the office took care of us.

Response from Extra Space Storage (8/30/2021)

Thanks for the positive review. It means a lot to our team, Daqs. We're thrilled you had a positive experience renting with Julie. Call us at 888-storage if you have any questions or need assistance with your rental!

August 2, 2021

Amy B.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Safe place to put belongings everyone seems friendly, prices are reasonable also.

Response from Extra Space Storage (8/31/2021)

Thank you for your kind words, Amy. Security is our top priority and we appreciate that you have trusted us with your belongings! Please stop by the office or reach out to us at 888-storage if you have any questions!

August 2, 2021

Organized I.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Feels like you're in The X-Files I love it 6

Response from Extra Space Storage (8/30/2021)

Hi, Organized Insanity Unlimited. Thank you for leaving us a rating! Let us know if we can?do anything else to help at 888-storage.

July 30, 2021

Rabecca M.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Would love to see an option to register large items for disposal, would rather pay for the option than do it myself when time is limited.

Response from Extra Space Storage (7/31/2021)

Thanks, Rabecca, for your suggestion! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us your feedback. We will make sure to review your thoughts internally. Please reach out to our local office if you need anything in the future!

July 26, 2021

Janelle H.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Julie was fantastic! She helped me get the best rated for the space I needed. The facility is clean and safe. I would definitely recommend this location.

July 25, 2021

Benjamin S.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Great storage facility and the staff there are really helpful.

July 25, 2021

AK

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Julie is the best! She's knowledgeable, welcoming and helped me with every question and concern I've had. She's the reason I went with this location, even though it's further from my home than the other Extra Space location I've used. This is the third time I've rented w/ Extra Space - they consistently show up with the best deals. Thank you Julie!

July 24, 2021

Erneseto R.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Julie was a great help. I will remember my experience for her customer service!

Frequently Asked Questions at 3840 S Wadsworth Blvd

Are storage units climate controlled at 3840 S Wadsworth Blvd?

Does Lakewood, CO, have 24 hour access self storage?

How much will a 5x5 storage unit hold at 3840 S Wadsworth Blvd?

Do I need insurance to rent a storage unit in Lakewood, CO?

What size storage unit do I need for a 3 bedroom home in Lakewood, CO?

Size Disclaimer

*Excludes administrative and insurance fees

Directions

Intersections/Landmarks

S Wadsworth Blvd and W Mansfield Ave

Directions from the North

Drive south on Wadsworth Blvd. Pass US Hwy 285 and continue south. Turn left onto Mansfield Ave. Take the first left. Our facility will be on your left.

Directions from the South

Drive north on Wadsworth Blvd. Pass Quincy Ave and continue north. Turn right onto Mansfield Ave. Take the first left. Our facility will be on your left.

Directions from the East

Drive west on US Hwy 285. Take the exit for Wadsworth Blvd. Turn left onto Wadsworth Blvd. Turn left onto Mansfield Ave. Take the first left. Our facility will be on your left.

Directions from the West

Drive east on US Hwy 285. Take the exit for Wadsworth Blvd. Turn right onto Wadsworth Blvd. Turn left onto Mansfield Ave. Take the first left. Our facility will be on your left.