Extra Space Storage facility on 25 E Lester Rd - Apopka, FL

Apopka Self Storage at 25 E Lester Rd

25 E Lester RdApopka, FL 32712
4.9(95 REVIEWS)
Agents are available. Call us now!
Agents Available
Mon-Fri: 06:00am-01:00am
Sat: 06:00am-01:00am
Sun: 06:00am-01:00am

Hours

Today's Gate: 06:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Today's Office: 09:30 AM - 06:00 PM
Select a Unit Below

There are no results for those selected filters. Please select different filter options or clear all filters to see available units.

Call for assistance

Convenient Self Storage Near You in Apopka

Located south of the intersection of W Ponkan Rd and Rock Springs Rd, Extra Space Storage serves residents of Apopka, Plymouth, South Apopka, Zellwood, Wekiwa Springs, and more. Locals will recognize our facility near Trader Mae's Decor Market.

Available Storage Unit Sizes

Our storage facility on E Lester Rd offers units ranging in size from 25 square feet to 300+ square feet with convenient features like indoor access, first-floor access, and elevator access. Feel free to ask our friendly staff for help selecting the right unit size for your storage needs!

Climate-Controlled Storage

Need to store temperature-sensitive items? Climate control can help protect your belongings from extreme temperature changes. These units typically maintain a storage environment between 55 and 80 degrees throughout the year.

Exceptional Security Features

At Extra Space Storage on 25 E Lester Rd, we care about your peace of mind. That's why we employ quality security features like video surveillance to help protect your stored items.

Other Amenities & Services

  • Sturdy moving carts available for heavy, bulky items

  • Covered parking for customers

  • Convenient loading dock

  • Elevators for easy access to upper levels

  • Gate access on Sundays

  • Deliveries accepted

  • On-site office

  • ADA compliant

Cheap Self Storage in Apopka

If you need an affordable self storage solution in Apopka, Extra Space Storage on E Lester Rd has what you’re looking for! We offer cheap storage units with prices as low as $22 at this location. At select locations, you can also take advantage of great move-in deals like first month free and first month half-off when you reserve storage with us online!

The Self Storage Partner You Can Trust

Extra Space Storage understands the value of excellent customer service and trustworthy storage solutions. Our friendly and knowledgeable staff keeps our storage facility clean and well-maintained to improve your storage experience. Contact us today to reserve a storage unit in Apopka!

Company

Employees: 1-10

Payment Options: MasterCard / VISA / American Express / Discover / Check / Cash / Invoice

Established Date: 1977

Site Number: 7865

Directions

Intersections/Landmarks

Lester Rd and Rock Springs Rd

Directions from the North

Drive south on FL-429 S. Take Exit 38. Turn left onto W Kelly Park Rd. Turn right onto Plymouth Sorrento Rd. Turn left onto W Lester Rd. Our facility will be on your left.

Directions from the South

Drive north on FL-451. Continue straight onto Vick Rd. Turn right onto E Lester Rd. Our facility will be on your left.

Directions from the East

Drive northwest on US-441 N. Turn right onto S Park Ave. Continue straight onto Rock Springs Rd. Turn left onto E Lester Rd. Our facility will be on your right.

Directions from the West

Drive southeast on US-441. Turn left onto Vick Rd. Turn right onto E Lester Rd. Our facility will be on your left.

Frequently Asked Questions at 25 E Lester Rd

Why is it important to rent a temperature-controlled storage unit in Apopka, FL?

How hot can a storage unit get in the summer at E Lester Rd?

What can a storage unit be used for in Apopka, FL?

Can I visit my storage unit after hours at Apopka?

Are there restrictions on what I can put in a storage unit in Apopka?

*Promotional Terms & Conditions and Size Disclaimer

Reviews

February 23, 2024

Asher

Posted On Google

overall rating

Afton was a pleasure to work with. Very clean location and in mint condition. We are happy we chose this location. Their customer service is spot on. Took only ten minutes to do the entire process.

Response from Extra Space Storage (2/23/2024)

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, Asher! We're so happy to hear Afton was able to make your rental process hassle-free! Give us a call at (407) 337-5750 if you need any future assistance.

February 20, 2024

Ivette

Posted On Google

overall rating

I had the pleasure of being assited by Marnette at the Lester Rd., Apopka facility who did a marvelous job explaining the features and benefits of that location including price & value. Marnette took the the time to give us a tour as well as exhibited patience with our many questions. She also took the time to recommend different units & products. I would recommend working with Marnette to anyone who is looking for a professional who provides a great customer service experience.

Response from Extra Space Storage (2/21/2024)

Hi Ivette, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback! We pride ourselves on having a friendly, knowledgeable staff, so we are thrilled to hear that you had such a positive experience renting with Marnette! Don’t hesitate to call us at 888-storage if you need anything.

February 17, 2024

Ricardo

Posted On Google

overall rating

Best welcoming from both such wonderful women ????

Response from Extra Space Storage (2/19/2024)

Thank you for the kind words, Ricardo! We're committed to providing excellent customer service. Don’t hesitate to call us at 888-storage if you need anything.

February 15, 2024

Jerry

Posted On Google

overall rating

Superior service. Best price around. Clean facility. No complaints at all.

Response from Extra Space Storage (1/24/2024)

Hi Jerry, thank you for your review! We're so happy to hear that your experience with the quality and cleanliness of the facility has been positive! Our team is here to serve you, so give us a call at 888-storage if you need any future assistance.

February 13, 2024

Robert

Posted On Google

overall rating

I’m writing this post to give Marnette the manager an A+ review for her service to us during the past 3 months plus the 2 weeks of February. When we first contacted her facility up until today, she has been super helpful and a top notch professional manager in every respect. The facility is clean, has been easily accessible, and I would highly recommend it to everyone. Marnette was superb in dealing with the trucker who delivered our furniture and handling the keys and so pleasant and efficient in every way!

Response from Extra Space Storage (8/15/2023)

Thank you for the kind words, Robert. We're glad Afton has been pleasant and knowledgeable to work with! Our team is here to serve you, so give us a call at (407) 337-5750 if you need any future assistance.

February 12, 2024

BILL

Posted On Google

overall rating

We needed temporary, climate controlled storage for several months that was reasonably close to our home and we found it in a new Extra Space facility in Apopka. Their representative (Afton) was very knowledgeable, courteous, and professional in explaining all elements of availability of desired locations within the facility, space sizes, pricing, insurance, security, available cart dollies, and facility hours and access. After a tour to our selected space location, Afton conducted a dry run of entry procedures with us. While no one likes to spend money for storage, our experience with Afton made much easier to do because of the comfort she gave us that our property would be secure in Extra Space storage!

Response from Extra Space Storage (2/12/2024)

Thank you Bill for sharing your experience with us! We're thrilled to hear that Afton provided such exceptional service and made your storage experience smooth and worry-free. The security and safety of our customer's belongings is of utmost importance to us. We appreciate your trust in us. If there's ever anything else we can do to keep your experience great, please let us know at 888-storage. Our team is always happy to help!

February 12, 2024

Amanda

Posted On Google

overall rating

Marnette was amazing. Thank you again

Response from Extra Space Storage (2/12/2024)

Thanks, Amanda! We think Marnette is great too! Please call us at 888-storage if you need anything.

February 3, 2024

Dino

Posted On Google

overall rating

Very professional, courteous, willing to provide the best advice and giving a overview of how the process works, I am grateful to have stopped in and learned about it, I suggest that anyone who needs to store their home or business items should contact this storage facility for the best professional assistance. Marnette was very helpful and with me working long hours, they storage facility is very good for reminding the customer when it’s time for payment and I say this is the best way, because if you’re a person who has long days because of work or personal reasons they will be happy with the payment over the phone. Very courteous and I thank her for the service provided.

Response from Extra Space Storage (12/24/2023)

We know you have many options for storing your belongings and are committed to being the most convenient, secure, and professional storage solution in your neighborhood. Thanks for being a loyal customer, Dino! We're here to help with anything else you might need at 888-storage!

February 2, 2024

Christopher

Posted On Google

overall rating

The manager Marnette was extremely helpful and transparent about pricing and what the general cost would be to get set up and started.

Response from Extra Space Storage (2/2/2024)

Thank you, Christopher! It's wonderful to hear you had a positive experience with us and want you to know that we are here to assist you with any further storage needs! Give us a call at (407) 337-5750 if anything comes up!

January 29, 2024

Winifred

Posted On Google

overall rating

Moving from Indianapolis IN to Apopka Florida was a great experience for us with the invaluable information and services from the Manager (Marnette Hayes) of the storage located at 25 E Lester Rd in Apopka. We closed on a home last minute, fully furnished and we had over 5,000 sq ft of items that we needed to store! Ms. Marnette helped us determine what we needed; took time to locate lockers as close as possible considering we needed the largest lockers. She researched her current available inventory; thoughtful of the movers, AND my husband and I. We're 79 & 73 making this fun change in our lifestyle. She mixed & matched sizes to accommodate every thing & everyone. Her CS removed sooo much stress. Highly recommend your company & your choice in management. Marnette Hayes is professional in her business and provides quality Customer service.

Response from Extra Space Storage (1/29/2024)

Thank you so much for your kind words, Winifred. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We pride ourselves on having a friendly, knowledgeable staff, so we are thrilled to hear that you had such a positive experience renting with Ms. Marnette. Our team at Extra Space Storage strives to provide the best advice on selecting the right unit size for your storage needs. We're thrilled to hear she was able to provide that for you! We hope to work with you again if you need storage in the future, and we are always here to help at 888-storage.