Extra Space Storage facility on 4173 Clark Rd - Sarasota, FL

Sarasota Self Storage at 4173 Clark Rd

4173 Clark RdSarasota, FL 34233
4.8(562 REVIEWS)
Agents are available. Call us now!
Agents Available
Mon-Fri: 06:00am-01:00am
Sat: 06:00am-01:00am
Sun: 06:00am-01:00am

Hours

Today's Gate: 06:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Today's Office: 09:30 AM - 06:00 PM
Select a Unit Below

There are no results for those selected filters. Please select different filter options or clear all filters to see available units.

Call for assistance

Conveniently Located Near You

Located on Clark Rd between Lawton Dr and Derek Ave, Extra Space Storage serves Sarasota residents near Bee Ridge, South Gate Ridge, Ridge Wood Heights, Gulf Gate Estates, and Tuscana. Locals will recognize our facility near Enterprise Rent-A-Car, Soul Yoga Sanctuary, and Kim's Auto & Truck Collision.

A Versatile Storage Facility in Sarasota, FL

Extra Space Storage on Clark Rd offers a variety of storage units, climate-controlled storage, vehicle storage, and exceptional security, making us the storage solution you can count on in Sarasota!

Storage Unit Sizes & Access Types

With storage units ranging from 20 square feet to 400 square feet, our Sarasota storage facility can handle practically any storage need you have. For your convenience, we have units with indoor access, first-floor access, and drive-up access. We also offer climate control and outdoor vehicle storage.

Climate-Controlled Storage

Need to store temperature-sensitive items? Climate control can help protect your belongings from extreme temperature changes. These units typically maintain a storage environment between 55 and 80 degrees throughout the year.

Car, Motorcycle, Boat, & RV Storage

Need to store a vehicle in Sarasota? Extra Space Storage has 10x10 to 10x40 drive-up units and 8x10 to 8x35 outdoor parking spaces that can accommodate small motorcycles up to large RVs.

Warehouse & Office Space for Rent

Extra Space Storage in Sarasota offers warehouse space that's perfect for storing commercial inventory, materials, or equipment. We also offer office space that makes it easy to store items and conduct business all from the same place! Have questions? Contact our staff. They're happy to help!

Advanced Security Features

With video surveillance, electronic gate access, and an on-site resident manager, you can rest easy storing your belongings at our Clark Rd storage facility. We're dedicated to providing secure storage!

Other Amenities & Services

  • Sturdy moving carts for heavy, bulky items

  • Accommodates trucks larger than 20 feet

  • Wide-drive aisles to accommodate large moving trucks

  • Deliveries accepted

  • On-site office

  • ADA compliant

Cheap Self Storage in Sarasota

If you need an affordable self storage solution in Sarasota, Extra Space Storage on Clark Rd has what you’re looking for! We offer cheap storage units with prices as low as $17 at this location. At select locations, you can also take advantage of great move-in deals like first month free and first month half-off when you reserve storage with us online!

Exceptional Customer Service

You can always count on Extra Space Storage to provide affordable, secure storage. With our clean, well-maintained facility and our friendly, professional staff, we'll make sure you have a positive experience with us. Reserve a storage unit in Sarasota today!

Company

Employees: 1-10

Payment Options: MasterCard / VISA / American Express / Discover / Check / Cash / Invoice

Established Date: 1977

Site Number: 0812

Directions

Intersections/Landmarks

Clark Rd and Sawyer Rd

Directions from the North

Drive south on I-75 N. Take Exit 205. Turn right onto Clark Rd. Our facility will be on your right after McIntosh Rd.

Directions from the South

Drive north on I-75 N. Take Exit 205. Turn left onto Clark Rd. Our facility will be on your right after McIntosh Rd.

Directions from the East

Drive west on Clark Rd. Pass Honore Ave and continue west. Our facility will be on your right after McIntosh Rd.

Directions from the West

Drive east on Stickney Point Rd. Continue onto Clark Rd. Make a U-turn at McIntosh Rd and continue west. Our facility will be on your right.

Frequently Asked Questions at 4173 Clark Rd

How do I maximize my storage unit's space?

How much space does a washer and dryer take?

Is there a mail service at Extra Space Storage?

How much space does a dining room table take?

Does Extra Space Storage have storage units for business inventory?

*Promotional Terms & Conditions and Size Disclaimer

Reviews

February 12, 2024

Kevin

Posted On Google

overall rating

Easy to deal with! Competitive prices!

Response from Extra Space Storage (2/12/2024)

Kevin, thank you for the 5-star review! We are so glad you are satisfied with your rental rate! Please tell us if we can do anything else to help you with your storage needs. We can be reached at 888-STORAGE.

February 10, 2024

Dope

Posted On Google

overall rating

Very easy process, rented unit online. Went to location and printed my contract agreement . The gentleman that helped me was nice and answered all my questions.

Response from Extra Space Storage (2/11/2024)

Thanks, Dope! We're pleased to hear you've had a positive experience throughout the rental process. Stop by our office if you need anything in the future!

January 21, 2024

TLyn

Posted On Google

overall rating

Very pleased with my choice to moved into this storage . It’s a clean roomy easy to get to. The rental went through flawless with the help of Mr. Edward. He’s a very strategic manager and very well organized I must say to do all he does of what I witnessed was amazing while keeping his utmost professionalism and kindness! He does need a good helper though!

Response from Extra Space Storage (1/22/2024)

Hi Tlyn, thank you for your review! We're so glad your experience with Mr. Edward and the cleanliness of the facility has been positive! Thanks for noticing Edward's hard work. We love hearing that you are happy with your choice to rent with Extra Space Storage in Sarasota! Our team will continue to work hard to meet your storage needs, so stop by the office or call us at 888-storage to let us know if you need anything.

January 19, 2024

Jason

Posted On Google

overall rating

John is AWESOME!!! Great customer service! THANK YOU!!!

Response from Extra Space Storage (1/19/2024)

Thank you for the kind words, Jason. We're glad John has been awesome to work with! Our team is here to serve you, so give us a call at (941) 921-3391 if you need any future assistance.

January 18, 2024

Slon

Posted On Google

overall rating

Great experience in a process of my storage unit rental.

Response from Extra Space Storage (1/18/2024)

Hi Slon, thanks so much for your review! We are thrilled to hear your experience was great. Please call us at 888-storage if you need further assistance with your storage needs.

January 16, 2024

Kevin

Posted On Google

overall rating

Wonderful place. Reasonable prices and all the staff are awesome!

Response from Extra Space Storage (1/17/2024)

Kevin, thank you for the 5-star review! We are so glad you are satisfied with your rental rate! We think our team is great too! Don't hesitate to reach out at 888-STORAGE if you need anything!

January 10, 2024

Betty

Posted On Google

overall rating

This facility has turned out to be above my expectations. Our unit was very clean when we moved in and the grounds are neat and kept up. There have not been any issues and feel like renting here has been safe and secure.They have went above and beyond with their customer service and have been very easy to work with. I would highly recommend this facility to others!!!

Response from Extra Space Storage (1/11/2024)

Thanks for the awesome review, Betty! We work hard to meet the expectations of our customers, and we're happy to hear we hit the mark for you! We're so happy to hear that your experience with the cleanliness of the facility has been positive! We're so happy to hear we have your recommendation! Don't hesitate to stop by the office or contact us at (941) 921-3391 if you need anything.

January 6, 2024

Toni

Posted On Google

overall rating

Nice people but if you're looking for somewhere long term, find somewhere else. They're charging over $200 for a 10x10 climate controlled unit. We've been here 1 year and 2 months. They're advertising the same size unit for around $80/month. Again, NOT the place for long term storage.

Response from Extra Space Storage (1/8/2024)

We're sorry to hear this, Toni Warning. We understand the importance of offering a top-notch storage solution at an affordable price and will use your feedback to assess our pricing in the future. Your business means a lot to us, so if you have any additional feedback, please don’t hesitate to contact us at 888-STORAGE.

December 30, 2023

Lisa

Posted On Google

overall rating

Thank you Extra Space Storage for great service ?? Edward is super helpful!

Response from Extra Space Storage (1/1/2024)

Thank you for the kind words, Lisa. We're glad Edward was able to help! Our team is here to serve you, so give us a call at (941) 921-3391 if you need any future assistance.

December 29, 2023

William

Posted On Google

overall rating

I wanted to take a moment and thank Edward for all his help with my storage needs at Extra Space Storage on Clark road in Sarasota Florida. As many of you know dealing with storage companies is often a nightmare to say the least but after dealing with the others it has been a pleasure and good experience doing business with these guys. Highly recommend for all your storage needs.

Response from Extra Space Storage (12/29/2023)

Hi William, thank you for your review. We're glad Edward was able to help! We're so happy to hear we have your recommendation! Don't hesitate to reach out at 888-STORAGE if you need anything!