Extra Space Storage facility on 2568 W Tennessee St - Tallahassee, FL

Tallahassee Self Storage at 2568 W Tennessee St

2568 W Tennessee StTallahassee, FL 32304
4.9(444 REVIEWS)

Hours

Today's Gate: 06:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Today's Office: 09:30 AM - 06:00 PM
Select a Unit Below

There are no results for those selected filters. Please select different filter options or clear all filters to see available units.

Call for assistance

Convenient Self Storage Near You in Tallahassee

Located at W Tennessee St and Appleyard Dr, Extra Space Storage serves Tallahassee residents near Florida State University, Ochlockonee, Midway, Perkins, and more. Locals will recognize our facility across the street from Forum Tallahassee Apartments.

Available Storage Unit Sizes

Extra Space Storage in Tallahassee offers customers a variety of storage unit sizes. Customers can find units as small as 5x5 and as large as 10x25 with features such as indoor access, first-floor access, and elevator access.

Climate-Controlled Storage

Need to store temperature-sensitive items? Climate control can help protect your belongings from extreme temperature changes. These units typically maintain a storage environment between 55 and 80 degrees throughout the year.

Exceptional Security Features

At Extra Space Storage, we pride ourselves on keeping our customers and their valuables safe! That's why our Tallahassee self storage facility is equipped with video surveillance.

Other Amenities & Services

  • Extended access hours are standard with 24/7 access available - ask site manager for details

  • Sturdy moving carts available for heavy, bulky items

  • Elevators for easy access to upper levels

  • Gate access on Sundays

  • On-site office

  • ADA compliant

Cheap Self Storage in Tallahassee

If you need an affordable self storage solution in Tallahassee, Extra Space Storage on W Tennessee St has what you’re looking for! We offer cheap storage units with prices as low as $47 at this location. At select locations, you can also take advantage of great move-in deals like first month free and first month half-off when you reserve storage with us online!

The Self Storage Partner You Can Trust

Our customers expect nothing but the best at Extra Space Storage! From our well-maintained, secure facility to our friendly, professional team, we go the extra mile to ensure all of our customers' needs are being met. Contact us today to reserve a storage unit in Tallahassee!

Company

Employees: 1-10

Payment Options: MasterCard / VISA / American Express / Discover / Check / Cash / Invoice

Established Date: 1977

Site Number: 7375

Directions

Intersections/Landmarks

Appleyard Dr and Tennessee St

Directions from the North

Drive south on Capital Cir NW. Turn left onto W Tennessee St. Make a U-turn at Block Ct and continue west. Our facility will be immediately on your right.

Directions from the South

Drive north on Capital Cir SW. Turn right onto W Tennessee St. Make a U-turn at Block Ct and continue west. Our facility will be immediately on your right.

Directions from the East

Drive west on E Tennessee St. Pass Ocala Rd and continue west. Our facility will be on your right.

Directions from the West

Drive east on W Tennessee St. Pass Appleyard Dr and continue east. Make a U-turn at Block Ct and continue west. Our facility will be immediately on your right.

Frequently Asked Questions

Are storage units climate controlled in Tallahassee, FL?

What pest control and cleanliness measures are taken in Tallahassee, FL?

Are there restrictions on what I can put in a storage unit in Tallahassee, FL?

What size storage unit do I need for a 3 bedroom apartment/home in Tallahassee, FL?

What size padlock should I use for storage unit in Tallahassee, FL?

*Promotional Terms & Conditions and Size Disclaimer

Reviews

February 27, 2024

Karen

Posted On Google

overall rating

Nikita is very pleasant to work with. Nikita is helpful, informative and patient. Nikita solved my issue and called me back on the same day. Michael is a nice guy also.

Response from Extra Space Storage (11/24/2023)

Thank you so much for your kind words, Karen. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. As always stop by the office or call us at 888-storage if you need anything.

February 27, 2024

Ulonda

Posted On Google

overall rating

Nikita provided exceptional and professional service during my rental process today. Nikita was very thorough in explaining my lease, door code and services provided. She was more than happy to show me 2 units so I could get a visual to make my decision on the space I needed. Extremely pleasant person to work with . Thank You so much!

Response from Extra Space Storage (2/27/2024)

Hi Ulonda, thanks so much for your review! We are thrilled to hear your experience with Nikita was positive and are always here to help with your storage needs! Give us a call at (904) 478-8480 or stop by the office if you need anything!

February 27, 2024

Anya

Posted On Google

overall rating

A wonderful and stress free experience, Nikita was fantastic and so very helpful

Response from Extra Space Storage (2/27/2024)

Thank you for the kind words, Anya. We're happy to hear that Nikita was very helpful! Our team is here to serve you, so give us a call at (904) 478-8480 if you need any future assistance.

February 26, 2024

Lourdia

Posted On Google

overall rating

The service was excellent!!

Response from Extra Space Storage (2/27/2024)

Thank you for the kind words, Lourdia! We're committed to providing excellent customer service. Don’t hesitate to call us at 888-storage if you need anything.

February 24, 2024

La'Flare

Posted On Google

overall rating

Great service .

Response from Extra Space Storage (2/25/2024)

Thank you, La'flare. We're thrilled you had a positive experience at Extra Space Storage. Please stop by the office if you have any questions.

February 22, 2024

James

Posted On Google

overall rating

Nikita and Ken were very personable, listened to my desires and help me get what I wanted. Even though my rent was increased they are a big reason why I’m choosing to stay with Extra Storage.

Response from Extra Space Storage (2/22/2024)

Hi James, thanks so much for your review! We are thrilled to hear your experience with Nikita and Ken was positive and are always here to help with your storage needs! Give us a call at (904) 478-8480 or stop by the office if you need anything!

February 22, 2024

Doc

Posted On Google

overall rating

Well I have to say that my experience here so far has not been without challenges. I also can say that working with the staff on certain issues that has to do with other customers, have been very valuable and helpful. Sometimes we cannot control other people who rent spaces, but bringing concerns to the staff and management has made things go a lot easier and communication was the key attribute of this. So we all want whats better and things to go smoothly. It’s the time when we incur problems that will tell us how or what kind of relationship we garner. I can say we have not have many issues renting here but we were able to resolve the issues that have come up with very reasonable solutions. Thanks again to the staff for their help and understanding in resolving the smallest issues. Communication is key. Tha k you.

Response from Extra Space Storage (2/22/2024)

Thank you so much for your kind words, Doc. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We pride ourselves on having a friendly, knowledgeable staff, so we are thrilled to hear that you had such a positive experience renting with us! Our team will continue to work hard to meet your storage needs, so stop by the office or call us at 888-storage to let us know if you need anything!

February 19, 2024

Dianne

Posted On Google

overall rating

The staff was very friendly love the building

Response from Extra Space Storage (2/19/2024)

Thank you for the review, Dianne! We pride ourselves on having a friendly, accommodating staff and are so happy they were able to assist you! Don’t hesitate to call us at 888-storage if you need anything.

January 21, 2024

Larry

Posted On Google

overall rating

Fan-freaking-tastic! Thank you!

Response from Extra Space Storage (1/19/2024)

Thanks for the fantastic rating, Larry. We are glad we were able to meet all of your self-storage needs. Feel free to stop by the office if you need anything!

January 20, 2024

ASHLEI

Posted On Google

overall rating

Great customer service! Very professional and knowledgeable.

Response from Extra Space Storage (1/20/2024)

Hi Ashlei, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback! We pride ourselves on having a professional, knowledgeable staff, so we are thrilled to hear that you had such a positive experience renting with us! As always, give us a call at 888-storage if you need anything.