Savannah self storage at 4777 US-80

Extra Space Storage facility on 4777 US-80 - Savannah, GA
Extra Space Storage
4777 US-80Savannah, GA 31410

Read 210 Reviews

Current Customer:
New Customer:
Storage Gate Hours
Mon-Fri: 06:00am-10:00pm
Sat: 06:00am-10:00pm
Sun: 06:00am-10:00pm
Storage Office Hours
Mon-Fri: 09:30am-06:00pm
Sat: 09:00am-05:30pm
Sun: closed

Select a Size Below

There are no results for those selected filters. Please select different filter options or clear all filters to see available units.

HOURS OF OPERATION

Storage Gate Hours
Mon-Fri: 06:00am-10:00pm
Sat: 06:00am-10:00pm
Sun: 06:00am-10:00pm
Storage Office Hours
Mon-Fri: 09:30am-06:00pm
Sat: 09:00am-05:30pm
Sun: closed

Conveniently Located Near You

Located on Jazie Dr just off US-80 and Old Penrose Rd, Extra Space Storage serves Savannah residents near Whitemarsh Island, Talahi Island, Thunderbolt, Wilmington Island, and more. Locals will recognize our facility down the street from McDonald's behind Walmart.

A Versatile Self Storage Solution

Extra Space Storage on US-80 can accommodate residential and commercial storage needs in Savannah with a wide range of storage units, climate-controlled storage, drive-up access, and exceptional security!

Storage Units to Fit Your Needs

Unit sizes at our Savannah storage facility range from 5x5 to 20x30 with convenient features like drive-up access, first-floor access, and indoor access. We have the perfect storage space for your needs!

Secure Storage

With an on-site resident manager, electronic gate access, and 24-hour video surveillance, you can rest assured your valuable belongings are well-protected at Extra Space Storage!

Drive-Up Access

Pull a vehicle up next to your storage unit to unload and load items without hassle. That's the convenience of drive-up access! Drive-up units are available in sizes 5x5 to 20x30 and can also be used to store cars, motorcycles, and other small vehicles. Some of our larger drive-up units can even accommodate vehicle storage.

Climate-Controlled Storage

Need to store temperature-sensitive items? Climate control can help protect your belongings from extreme temperature changes. These units typically maintain a storage environment between 55 and 80 degrees throughout the year.

Indoor Vehicle Storage

Extra Space Storage in Savannah has the indoor vehicle storage options you need. Cars, motorcycles, and other vehicles can be kept safe from the elements in these convenient indoor storage solutions.

Other Amenities & Services

  • Sturdy moving carts for heavy, bulky items
  • Accommodates trucks larger than 20 feet
  • Wide-drive aisles to accommodate large moving trucks
  • Convenient freeway access
  • Deliveries accepted
  • On-site office
  • Military discounts

Experience the Extra Space Difference

With a clean, well-maintained, secure facility and a friendly, professional team, it's no wonder why so many people choose Extra Space Storage! We go above and beyond to deliver high-quality self storage and incredible customer service. Contact us today to reserve a storage unit in Savannah!

Company

Employees: 1-10

Payment Options: MasterCard / VISA / American Express / Discover / Check / Cash / Invoice

Established Date: 1977

Site Number: 1706

Recent Customer Reviews About This Facility

October 18, 2021

Arvin W.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Tina was great! Very helpful in getting my storage situation back on track. Definitely recommend.

Response from Extra Space Storage (10/18/2021)

Thank you for the kind words, Arvin. We're glad Tina was able to help! Our team is here to serve you, so give us a call at (912) 898-8886 if you need any future assistance.

October 18, 2021

Erica F.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Location and accessibility were super convenient. Tina is always a big help and great to work with!

Response from Extra Space Storage (10/18/2021)

Thank you for the kind words, Erica. We're glad Tina was able to help! Our team is here to serve you, so give us a call at (912) 898-8886 if you need any future assistance.

October 13, 2021

Beach S.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Great place, very clean ladies in the office were amazing

Response from Extra Space Storage (10/13/2021)

Hi Beach, thank you for your review! We're so happy to hear that your experience with the quality and cleanliness of the facility has been positive! Don't hesitate to reach out to us at 888-storage if you need anything!?

October 5, 2021

Robert

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Its my second time using this facility and I have no complaints. Lots are clean and easy to access. Staff are very friendly, specifically Tina. I'd recommend this place to anyone, easily.

Response from Extra Space Storage (10/5/2021)

Hello, Robert. Thank you for the review. We're so glad Tina could meet your storage needs. We're always here to help at 888-storage if you have any questions or need assistance with your rental.

October 4, 2021

Caldwell F.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

great units and customer service. convenient and easy access

Response from Extra Space Storage (10/5/2021)

Thanks, Caldwell! We know convenience is important when selecting a storage facility and are thrilled we were able to provide that for you. Thank you for being a loyal customer! Feel free to reach out at any time at 888-storage.

October 1, 2021

damon p.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Easiest, most streamlined online rental I've done with immediate follow up and great customer service...

Response from Extra Space Storage (10/1/2021)

Hi, Damon ! Thanks for the positive review, it means a lot to our team. Please call (912) 898-8886 if you have any questions about your rental.

August 12, 2021

Pinky L.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Needed storage was shopping around, Tina was amazing. The storage unit was super clean. She took the time to make sure all my needs were met. Best experience ever.

Response from Extra Space Storage (9/8/2021)

Hi there, thank you so much for the 5-star review! We are so happy to hear that the customer service from Tina was amazing and that the facility is clean. Reach out if you ever need anything, please.

August 6, 2021

Brittany S.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Misha made the rental quick and painless! A much needed good experience after other move things did not go as well. She gave us great advice about areas to rent in, and was very knowledgeable. Would definitely rent here again!

Response from Extra Space Storage (9/2/2021)

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, Brittany! We're so happy to hear Misha was able to make your rental process quick and painless! Give us a call at (912) 898-8886 if you need any future assistance.

June 19, 2021

Alexander A.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Very clean, beautiful property. Very friendly staff. Would recommend this company to anyone.

June 10, 2021

penny e.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

My experience with extra-space was very pleasant they are always very nice ????

May 31, 2021

diana b.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Staff is so friendly!!!!!!

Response from Extra Space Storage (6/5/2021)

Hi, Diana! Thanks for the positive review, it means a lot to our team. Please call (912) 898-8886 if you have any questions about your rental.

May 17, 2021

valori a.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Very pleasant and helpful

Response from Extra Space Storage (5/20/2021)

Hi Valori, thank you for your review. We're glad our team was very pleasant and helpful. Don't hesitate to reach out to us at 888-STORAGE if you need anything!

May 14, 2021

Sunshine G.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Excellent service today. I went to rent a storage unit , it’s been hectic with trying to move. Tina went above and beyond made this process so quick and easy. Faculty was immaculate. Will recommend to friends and family.

Response from Extra Space Storage (5/14/2021)

Thank you, Sunshine. We're thrilled you had a positive experience at Extra Space Storage renting with Tina! If there is something we can do to help, please give us a call or email customerservice@extraspace.com.

April 18, 2021

faith p.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Clean and professional.

Response from Extra Space Storage (4/22/2021)

Hi Faith, thank you for your review! We're so happy to hear that your experience with the quality and cleanliness of the facility has been positive! Please stop by the office or reach out to us at 888-storage if you have any questions!

April 18, 2021

Wakil S.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Misha is very professional and attentive. Knowledgeable of her work. She greeted me with great energy when I walked in the door.

Response from Extra Space Storage (4/22/2021)

Hi Wakil, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback! We pride ourselves on having a friendly, knowledgeable staff, so we are thrilled to hear that you had such a positive experience renting with Misha! Please stop by the office or reach out to us at 888-storage if you have any questions!

April 10, 2021

Clo C.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Tina and Misha are very helpful and nice.

Response from Extra Space Storage (4/15/2021)

Thank you for the kind words, Clo. We're glad Tina and Misha were able to help! Our team is here to serve you, so give us a call at (912) 898-8886 if you need any future assistance.

April 9, 2021

Christopher T.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Misha was excellent and provided me different affordable options for my storing needs. She is an asset to your company and I appreciated her friendly and knowledgeable service.

April 3, 2021

Juan W.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Tina and her staff were very helpful and professional. They were all top notch when it came to providing quality customer service. Every interaction seemed to be personal and they really made you feel like family. I would definitely utilize their services again and I would highly recommend their services to anyone.

Response from Extra Space Storage (4/10/2021)

Hi Juan, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback! We pride ourselves on having a friendly, professional staff, so we are thrilled to hear that you had such a positive experience renting with Tina! Please stop by the office or reach out to us at 888-storage if you have any questions!

March 30, 2021

SotoAceCoy

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Awesome customer service every time! Thank you!!

Response from Extra Space Storage (4/5/2021)

Thank you for your feedback, Sotoacecoy! We love to hear that our customers are happy with Extra Space. Please stop by the office or reach out to us at 888-storage if you have any questions!

March 30, 2021

gary l.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Had a great experience here. Great customer service

Response from Extra Space Storage (4/5/2021)

Thanks for the positive review, Gary! We are glad you had a great experience with us. Please stop by the office or reach out to us at 888-storage if you have any questions!

Frequently Asked Questions at 4777 US-80

How much will a 5x10 storage unit hold in Savannah, GA?

How tall are self storage units in Savannah, GA?

Where can I buy moving boxes in Savannah, GA?

What is the smallest storage unit I can rent in Savannah, GA?

How far in advance do I need to reserve a storage unit in Savannah, GA?

Size Disclaimer

*Excludes administrative and insurance fees

Directions

Intersections/Landmarks

US-80 and Islands Expy

Directions from the North

Drive south on Harry S Truman Pkwy. Take the exit for US-80. Turn left onto US-80. Pass Johnny Mercer Blvd and continue east. Turn right onto Old Penrose Rd. Turn left onto Jazie Dr. Our facility will be straight ahead behind Walmart.

Directions from the South

Drive north on Harry S Truman Pkwy. Take the exit for US-80. Turn right onto US-80. Pass Johnny Mercer Blvd and continue east. Turn right onto Old Penrose Rd. Turn left onto Jazie Dr. Our facility will be straight ahead behind Walmart.

Directions from the East

Drive west on US-80 W. Turn left onto Old Penrose Rd. Turn left onto Jazie Dr. Our facility will be straight ahead behind Walmart.

Directions from the West

Drive east on US-80 E. Turn right onto Old Penrose Rd. Turn left onto Jazie Dr. Our facility will be straight ahead behind Walmart.