Extra Space Storage facility on 1331 S 55th Ct - Cicero, IL

Cicero Self Storage at 1331 S 55th Ct

1331 S 55th CtCicero, IL 60804
4.9(399 REVIEWS)
Agents are available. Call us now!
Agents Available
Mon-Fri: 05:00am-12:00am
Sat: 05:00am-12:00am
Sun: 05:00am-12:00am

Hours

Today's Gate: 06:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Today's Office: Closed
Select a Unit Below

There are no results for those selected filters. Please select different filter options or clear all filters to see available units.

Call for assistance

Convenient Self Storage Near You in Cicero

Located at the intersection of 14th St and S 55th Ct, Extra Space Storage serves Chicago metro residents near Cicero, Oak Park, Berwyn, West Garfield Park, Lawndale, and more. Locals will recognize our facility near Die Crafters.

Available Storage Unit Sizes

Our Cicero self storage facility has unit sizes ranging from small 5x5 spaces to large 10x30 units with convenient features like indoor access, first-floor access, and elevator access.

Climate-Controlled Storage

Need to store temperature-sensitive items? Climate control can help protect your belongings from extreme temperature changes. These units typically maintain a storage environment between 55 and 80 degrees throughout the year.

Exceptional Security Features

Extra Space Storage is committed to keeping your belongings safe and secure. That's why our Cicero storage facility utilizes advanced security measures like video surveillance, electronic gate access, and security access to your floor only.

Other Amenities & Services

  • Cylinder locks required for units

  • Sturdy moving carts available for heavy, bulky items

  • Covered, heated loading bay

  • Multiple entrance gates

  • Elevators for easy access to upper levels

  • Se Habla Espanol

  • Gate access on Sundays

  • Convenient freeway access

  • Deliveries accepted

  • On-site office

  • ADA compliant

Cheap Self Storage in Cicero

If you need an affordable self storage solution in Cicero, Extra Space Storage on S 55th Ct has what you’re looking for! We offer cheap storage units with prices as low as $19 at this location. At select locations, you can also take advantage of great move-in deals like first month free and first month half-off when you reserve storage with us online!

The Self Storage Partner You Can Trust

At Extra Space Storage, we take pride in providing the best storage experience possible! We work hard to maintain a clean, secure facility, and our friendly team of storage experts is dedicated to delivering excellent customer service. Contact us today to reserve a storage unit in Cicero!

Company

Employees: 1-10

Payment Options: MasterCard / VISA / American Express / Discover / Check / Cash / Invoice

Established Date: 1977

Site Number: 7538

Directions

Intersections/Landmarks

W 14th St and S Central Ave

Directions from the North

Drive south on IL-50 S. Turn right onto W 16th St. Turn right onto S Central Ave. Turn right onto W 14th St. Turn left onto S 55th Ct. Our facility will be on your right.

Directions from the South

Drive north on IL-50 N. Turn left onto W 16th St. Turn right onto S Central Ave. Turn right onto W 14th St. Turn left onto S 55th Ct. Our facility will be on your right.

Directions from the East

Drive west on I-290 W. Take Exit 23B. Turn left onto S Central Ave. Turn left onto W 14th St. Turn left onto S 55th Ct. Our facility will be on your right.

Directions from the West

Drive east on I-290 E. Take Exit 23B. Turn right onto S Central Ave. Turn left onto W 14th St. Turn left onto S 55th Ct. Our facility will be on your right.

Frequently Asked Questions at 1331 S 55th Ct

Are storage units climate controlled at 1331 S 55th Ct?

What is the largest storage unit I can rent at 1331 S 55th Ct?

Can I rent a storage unit for 1 month at 1331 S 55th Ct?

How far in advance do I need to reserve a storage unit at 1331 S 55th Ct?

What size padlock should I use for storage unit at 1331 S 55th Ct?

*Promotional Terms & Conditions and Size Disclaimer

Reviews

February 29, 2024

Elizabeth

Posted On Google

overall rating

Nancy is such a sweetheart! It's so good to see good customer service still being served these days. She was wonderful and very helpful!

Response from Extra Space Storage (2/29/2024)

Thank you for the review, Elizabeth! We pride ourselves on having a friendly, accommodating staff and are so happy Nancy was able to assist you! If you have any questions, let us know at 888-storage.

February 29, 2024

Bella

Posted On Google

overall rating

Nancy is very helpful & made my experience smooth ! No hassle at all & is very detailed when explaining as well highly recommend asking for her when you go !

Response from Extra Space Storage (2/29/2024)

Thank you for the review, Bella! We pride ourselves on having a friendly, accommodating staff and are so happy Nancy was able to assist you! We are available at 888-storage whenever you need us.

February 29, 2024

Nicole

Posted On Google

overall rating

Great customer service especially Nancy she helped out with everything and didn’t have no problems

Response from Extra Space Storage (2/29/2024)

Nicole, we are so happy to hear that Nancy could accommodate you and provide a smooth rental experience. Thank you so much for choosing Extra Space Storage! Please call us at 888-storage whenever you need us.

February 29, 2024

Maya

Posted On Google

overall rating

Nancy was the best!

Response from Extra Space Storage (2/29/2024)

Hello, Maya. Thank you for the review. We're so glad Nancy could meet your storage needs. Please stop by the office if you need anything!

February 29, 2024

Lorena

Posted On Google

overall rating

Excellent customer Service. Always Welcomed with a smile.

Response from Extra Space Storage (2/29/2024)

Thank you for the kind words, Lorena! We're committed to providing excellent customer service. We're always here to help if you need us, feel free to reach out at 888-storage!

February 29, 2024

James

Posted On Google

overall rating

Kim was very knowledgeable and happy to assist when I called to inquire pricing and availability of units at her facility. Thank you for a pleasant conversation, kim. ??

Response from Extra Space Storage (2/29/2024)

Thank you for the review, James! We pride ourselves on having a friendly, accommodating staff and are so happy Kim was able to assist you! If you have any questions, let us know at 888-storage.

February 21, 2024

Ryan

Posted On Google

overall rating

Reliable. Easy to get in and out. Hours are good for what I use the storage for. Minus one star for a few things. Storage places are constantly raising rates to “the current market value” but there’s no rhyme or reason why the rental costs go up. I could see $5-10 a month increase. But when there is a very little “honeymoon” period when you first sign up for space. Then soon enough your rental increases by $40/month. I understand a general increase for customers, but I would personally prefer to be on a contract with a specific cost for 6months or 1 year with option to break the lease. As opposed to some corporate manager sitting at a desk increasing rent because there’s a new moon cycle. For the record, my storage started at $160/mon and is now $273 per month. All within 1 year.

Response from Extra Space Storage (8/28/2023)

Thanks Ryan! We know convenience is important when selecting a storage facility and are thrilled we were able to provide that for you. Thank you for being a loyal customer! Rates are reviewed on a 4-9 month basis to keep up with market conditions. If a rate increase is necessary, we send a notification to the mailing address on file 30 days in advance. Your business is important to us, and we'd like to speak with you about your rate increase. Please call us at 888-storage.

February 21, 2024

Todd

Posted On Google

overall rating

Very friendly and informative ??

Response from Extra Space Storage (2/21/2024)

Thank you for the kind words, Todd! We're committed to providing excellent customer service. We're grateful to have you here at Extra Space! Call us at 888-storage whenever you need us.

February 14, 2024

George

Posted On Google

overall rating

This counts as 8 reviews ! Nancy is great at her job , she definitely made sure I understood my whole contract ! Won’t be surprised if I ever see her in a commercial on TV ! Definitely will be recommending this storage facility only cuz of her professionalism!!! Thank you -Extra Space Storage- And thank you Nancy !!!

Response from Extra Space Storage (2/14/2024)

Hi George. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback! We pride ourselves on having a friendly, knowledgeable staff, so we are thrilled to hear that you had such a positive experience renting with Nancy! As always, we're here to help at 888-storage whenever you need us.

February 12, 2024

Rick

Posted On Google

overall rating

The ladies At the dest was great! They need a raise thank you!

Response from Extra Space Storage (2/11/2024)

Thanks for the awesome review, Rick! We work hard to meet the expectations of our customers, and we're happy to hear we hit the mark for you! If you have any questions, let us know at 888-storage.