Extra Space Storage facility on 50 Gorham Rd - South Portland, ME

South Portland Self Storage at 50 Gorham Rd

50 Gorham RdSouth Portland, ME 04106
4.8(36 REVIEWS)
Agents are available. Call us now!
Agents Available
Mon-Fri: 06:00am-01:00am
Sat: 06:00am-01:00am
Sun: 06:00am-01:00am

Hours

Today's Gate: 06:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Today's Office: Closed
Select a Unit Below

There are no results for those selected filters. Please select different filter options or clear all filters to see available units.

Call for assistance

Convenient Self Storage Near You in South Portland

Located at the intersection of Gorham Rd and Western Ave, Extra Space Storage serves residents of South Portland, Scarborough, Portland, Westbrook, Higgins Beach, and more. Locals will recognize our facility near Sea Dog Brewing Co. and Citgo gas station.

Available Storage Unit Sizes

We have units in South Portland to meet your commercial or residential storage needs! These storage units range in size from 5x5 to 15x20 and come with features like indoor access, first-floor access, elevator access, and drive-up access.

Drive-Up Storage Units

Extra Space Storage in South Portland offers drive-up access units perfect for storing heavy, bulky items. This storage feature allows you to pull your vehicle directly up next to your Gorham Rd storage unit, making it easy to load or unload your belongings.

Climate-Controlled Storage

Need to store temperature-sensitive items? Climate control can help protect your belongings from extreme temperature changes. These units typically maintain a storage environment between 55 and 80 degrees throughout the year.

Exceptional Security Features

You can have peace of mind when storing your belongings with Extra Space Storage. Our 50 Gorham Rd storage facility uses advanced security measures like video surveillance and electronic gate access to help keep your items safe.

Other Amenities & Services

  • Extended access hours are standard with 24/7 access available - ask site manager for details

  • Free move-in truck

  • Sturdy moving carts available for heavy, bulky items

  • Elevators for easy access to upper levels

  • Accommodates trucks larger than 20 feet

  • Wide-drive aisles to accommodate large moving trucks

  • Gate access on Sundays

  • Convenient freeway access

  • On-site office

Cheap Self Storage in South Portland

If you need an affordable self storage solution in South Portland, Extra Space Storage on Gorham Rd has what you’re looking for! We offer cheap storage units with prices as low as $43 at this location. At select locations, you can also take advantage of great move-in deals like first month free and first month half-off when you reserve storage with us online!

The Self Storage Partner You Can Trust

At Extra Space Storage, we work hard to provide a high-quality storage experience for our customers. With our clean, well-maintained storage facility and a friendly customer service team ready to answer your questions, you can rest easy when renting with us. Contact us today to reserve a storage unit in South Portland!

Company

Employees: 1-10

Payment Options: MasterCard / VISA / American Express / Discover / Check / Cash / Invoice

Established Date: 1977

Site Number: 3353

Directions

Directions from the North

Drive south on I-95 S. Take Exit 46. Turn right onto Skyway Dr. Turn right onto Johnson Rd. Turn right onto Maine Mall Rd. Turn left onto Gorham Rd. Our facility will be on your right.

Directions from the South

Drive northeast on I-95 N. Keep left to stay on I-95 N. Take Exit 45. Merge briefly onto Maine Turnpike Approach. Take the Maine Mall Rd exit. Merge right onto Maine Mall Rd. Turn right onto Gorham Rd. Our facility will be on your right.

Directions from the East

Drive southwest on I-295 S. Take Exit 1. Merge briefly onto Maine Turnpike Approach. Take the Maine Mall Rd exit. Turn right onto Philbrook Ave. Turn right onto Gorham Rd. Our facility will be on your right.

Directions from the West

Drive east on Running Hill Rd. Continue east onto Gorham Rd. Pass Philbrook Ave and continue driving southeast. Our facility will be on your right, after Clarks Pond Pkwy.

*Promotional Terms & Conditions and Size Disclaimer

Reviews

March 1, 2024

Dee

Posted On Google

overall rating

Excellent service! Very helpful staff, Stephanie and Cindy are great!

Response from Extra Space Storage (3/2/2024)

Thank you for the kind words, Dee. We're glad Stephanie and Cindy were helpful! Our team is here to serve you, so give us a call at (207) 774-1010 if you need any future assistance.

February 26, 2024

Shadow

Posted On Google

overall rating

Cindy made the process easy and simple. After moving over 50 times I find myself proficient at the process. The amazing customer support made this move much more pleasant and efficient.

Response from Extra Space Storage (2/27/2024)

Hi Shadow, thank you for your review. We're glad Cindy made the process easy and simple. Please tell us if we can do anything else to help you with your storage needs. We can be reached at 888-STORAGE.

February 24, 2024

Steven

Posted On Google

overall rating

Cindy was so helpful and welcoming that I lost interest in looking at any other storage facility. The cost of the units is competitive. The facility is clean and secure and the units are climate controlled. There are bathrooms, which is a plus. There are dollies to help move things in and out. It's a great place.

Response from Extra Space Storage (2/26/2024)

Hi Steven, thanks so much for your review! We are thrilled to hear your experience with Cindy was positive. We pride ourselves on keeping our storage facility clean and organized while providing the highest level of customer service and are thrilled your experience reflects that! Please stop by the office or contact us at 888-storage if you have any questions!

February 23, 2024

Elizabeth

Posted On Google

overall rating

Cynthia was wonderful! She explained the process very clearly and obviously cares about her patrons. Very happy do do business at this establishment!

Response from Extra Space Storage (2/23/2024)

Thank you for the kind words, Elizabeth. We're happy to hear Cynthia was informative and clear about our rental process! Our team is here to serve you, so give us a call at (207) 774-1010 if you need any future assistance.

February 21, 2024

chantal

Posted On Google

overall rating

I was very pleased with the customer service from the first call I made the the lady that answer the phone was really nice and professional I do apologize I don’t recall her name ONG Ms Cindy is very polite and professional I enjoy talking to her and she was beyond helpful she helped beyond her duties I definitely appreciate all she did for me Thank you to all the staff at the Gorham Rd in South Portland Maine.Thank you

Response from Extra Space Storage (2/21/2024)

Thank you for the kind words, Chantal. It's great to know Cindy has been polite and professional to work with. Our team is here to serve you, so give us a call at (207) 774-1010 if you need any future assistance.

February 16, 2024

Samantha

Posted On Google

overall rating

We joined Extra Space when we moved to Maine in 2021. The process to rent a space was easy and we had no issues with moving in. The location was perfect, as our apartment was right down the street. There were always plenty of carts available and the online portal was great for payments. Wish there was more parking in front of the main storage entrance but never had any issues with getting access to the elevators and spaces cleared pretty quick. The move out process was easy, and I appreciate how flexible Extra Space was when we needed to change our dates around. Overall, I would definitely recommend Extra Space and if we need storage again, I will certainly be back!

Response from Extra Space Storage (2/16/2024)

Hi Samantha, thank you for your review! It's wonderful to know you had a positive rental experience with us and that you were met with a well-equipped facility. Please give us a call at 888-storage if anything comes up!

January 30, 2024

Al

Posted On Google

overall rating

Clean facility,& restrooms. climate controlled . Very secure would recommend! Staff is very friendly and accommodates with any questions and concerns that I may have. Convenient online payments available for customers.

Response from Extra Space Storage (9/28/2023)

Thank you for your feedback, Al! Providing renters with clean and secure facilities is our top priority. We love the climate control storage units because they do an especially great job protecting your items from harsh weather. Don't hesitate to reach out at 888-STORAGE if you need anything!

December 17, 2023

Doug

Posted On Google

overall rating

Very thing was smooth - Cindy was great and very helpful in changing our unit. Thank you

Response from Extra Space Storage (12/18/2023)

Doug, we are so happy to hear that we could accommodate you and provide a smooth rental experience. Thank you so much for choosing Extra Space Storage! Don’t hesitate to call us at 888-storage if you need anything.

December 12, 2023

John

Posted On Google

overall rating

We are short of storage space and needed to deal with my summer tires/wheels, some large outdoor gear, etc. I couldn’t be happier with Extra Space Storage - sign up is easy, the location is convenient, the price is reasonable, and the staff are great.

Response from Extra Space Storage (12/13/2023)

Thank you for your review, John! Providing renters with convenient and fairly priced facilities is our top priority. We're glad we were able to meet your storage needs. Our team is here to help, as always, give us a call at 888-storage if anything comes up.

December 9, 2023

Cindy

Posted On Google

overall rating

Exceptionallly clean, great staff!

Response from Extra Space Storage (12/10/2023)

Hi Cindy, thank you for your review! We're so happy to hear that your experience with the quality and cleanliness of the facility has been positive. We're here to help with anything else you might need at 888-storage!