Germantown self storage at 13200 Wisteria Dr

Extra Space Storage
13200 Wisteria DrGermantown, MD 20874

Read 216 Reviews

New Customer:
Current Customer:
Storage Gate Hours
Mon-Fri: 06:00am-10:00pm
Sat: 06:00am-10:00pm
Sun: 06:00am-10:00pm
Storage Office Hours
Mon-Fri: 09:30am-06:00pm
Sat: 09:00am-05:30pm
Sun: closed

HOURS OF OPERATION

Storage Gate Hours
Mon-Fri: 06:00am-10:00pm
Sat: 06:00am-10:00pm
Sun: 06:00am-10:00pm
Storage Office Hours
Mon-Fri: 09:30am-06:00pm
Sat: 09:00am-05:30pm
Sun: closed

Conveniently Located Near You

Located off of Wisteria Dr between Father Hurley Blvd and Germantown Rd, Extra Space Storage is an accessible self storage solution for residents of Germantown. Locals will recognize our facility next to the Churchill Business Center strip mall.

Vehicle Storage, Climate Control, & More

With great amenities like drive-up access vehicle storage, climate-controlled storage, and a wide range of storage unit sizes, Extra Space Storage in Germantown can accommodate almost every storage need.

A Variety of Storage Units & Storage Lockers

With self storage units ranging in size from 5x5 to 12x27, our Germantown facility has the perfect unit for you! These units come with convenient features like drive-up access, indoor access, and first-floor access. If you need smaller storage, we also have 3x5 reduced height storage lockers!

Versatile Vehicle Storage

Whether you need to store a car or an RV in Germantown, we have indoor and outdoor vehicle storage options to suit your needs. For cars and motorcycles, we recommend drive-up access units in sizes between 10x10 and 10x30. For larger vehicles like boats and RVs, drive-up access units between 12x27 and 15x30 can work, as can our outdoor parking spaces in sizes 8x20, 8x30, and 8x40.

Climate-Controlled Storage

Need to store temperature-sensitive items? Climate control can help protect your belongings from extreme temperature changes. These units typically maintain a storage environment between 55 and 80 degrees throughout the year.

Excellent Security

We strive to provide Extra Space Storage customers with peace of mind by having extensive security measures in place. These measures include multiple video cameras that monitor our property at all times and an electronic gate with personalized access codes for secure entry into our facility.

Other Amenities & Services

  • Extended access hours are standard with 24/7 access available - ask site manager for details
  • Sturdy moving carts for heavy, bulky items
  • Multiple entrance gates
  • Wide-drive aisles to accommodate large moving trucks

Why Extra Space Storage?

The friendly, professional staff at our Germantown storage facility goes to great lengths to provide our customers an excellent self storage experience. We take pride in providing customer service that's second-to-none, and this is why we'll do whatever we can to ensure your storage needs are met. Reserve your storage unit today—and see why so many storage renters choose Extra Space Storage!

Company

Employees: 1-10

Payment Options: MasterCard / VISA / American Express / Discover / Check / Cash / Invoice

Established Date: 1977

Site Number: 0493

Recent Customer Reviews About This Facility

20 of 216 reviews

May 4, 2021

Cheryl C.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Ryan was very helpful with my unit rental. He explained everything, showed me the available space and completed all of the paperwork very quickly. Also told me about the senior discount which is helpful.

Response from Extra Space Storage (5/7/2021)

Hi Cheryl, thank you for your review. We're glad Ryan was very helpful with your unit rental, explained everything, and showed you the available space. Give us a call at 888-STORAGE if there is anything, we can do to assist you.

April 27, 2021

Brit R.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Great customer service.

Response from Extra Space Storage (4/29/2021)

Thank you for the kind words, Brit! We're committed to providing excellent customer service. If you need anything in the future, feel free to stop by or call us at 888-storage!

April 14, 2021

Glen B.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Top notch service! Ryan Helped with everything I needed help with 5*

Response from Extra Space Storage (4/17/2021)

Hello, Glen. Thank you for the review. We're so glad Ryan could meet your storage needs. Call us at 888-storage if you have any questions or need assistance with your rental!

April 14, 2021

farzad n.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Great and clean location, easy access to all units, I had a walk With Ed, He Showed Me available units, and He explained all Details. He Was positive And respectful As I Started to Lease with Them on The first visit. I just moved out of my unite on 4/14/21. The process was easy. Ryan completed the process and send me an confirmation email. No contact release, my experience with this storage was positive and I definitely recommend this storage to my friends. Again thank you Ed, Ryan and the management team at Germantown extra space storage.

Response from Extra Space Storage (5/21/2020)

Hi Farzad, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback! We pride ourselves on having a friendly, knowledgeable staff, so we are thrilled to hear that you had such a positive experience renting with Ed!

April 10, 2021

Melanie C.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Ryan is terrific to work with! Very helpful and professional!

Response from Extra Space Storage (4/15/2021)

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, Melanie. We are thrilled you had a great experience with Ryan! Feel free to reach out at any time at 888-storage.

April 9, 2021

Eric B.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Got me moved in over the phone. Good customer service skills. Thanks!

March 30, 2021

Eric J.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Rayn was a great help

Response from Extra Space Storage (4/5/2021)

Thank you for the kind words, Eric. We're glad Ryan was able to help! Our team is here to serve you, so give us a call at (301) 540-2151 if you need any future assistance.

March 19, 2021

Mark S.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Great customer service, product knowledgeable .. helpful, friendly pleasure to work with.

Response from Extra Space Storage (3/25/2021)

Hi Mark, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback! We pride ourselves on having a friendly, knowledgeable staff, so we are thrilled to hear that you had such a positive experience renting with us! Please stop by the office or reach out to us at 888-storage if you have any questions!

March 16, 2021

Jessica J.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

I booked a storage unit here with, Ryan, who was very helpful and friendly and throughly explained the whole process. I have been stressed about an unexpected move for an elderly family member, and Ryan made everything easy to take care of, let me know all the discounts and promotions available, and helped me choose the best size, options, and protection for the time we need to store these items. Thanks again, Ryan! And I highly reccommend this business.

Response from Extra Space Storage (3/21/2021)

Hi Jessica. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback! We pride ourselves on having a friendly, knowledgeable staff, so we are thrilled to hear that you had such a positive experience renting with Ryan! We're always here to help at 888-storage if you have any questions or need assistance with your rental.

March 15, 2021

Daniel P.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Very helpful and always with smile personnel.

Response from Extra Space Storage (3/15/2021)

Thanks, Daniel! We're so happy you had a positive experience with Extra Space Storage. If you need anything in the future, feel free to stop by or call us at 888-storage!

March 12, 2021

Ogun H.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Ryan was very thorough and patient with the sign-up process.

Response from Extra Space Storage (3/18/2021)

Thanks, Ogun. We are thrilled you had a great experience with Ryan! Don't hesitate to stop by the office or contact us at 888-storage if you need anything else in the future.

March 10, 2021

Rinchen K.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

I had a very positive experience. Ryan was able to answer all my questions satisfactorily. He was totally pleasanst and easy to talk to. He was patient, cheerful, and accommodating. He made the whole process easy. I am a person who doesn't like doing business on the phone. In addition to being easy today, I will not hesitate to call to ask questions or to conduct further business in the future.

Response from Extra Space Storage (3/16/2021)

Thank you so much for your kind words, Rinchen. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We're glad Ryan was able to answer all your questions satisfactorily, was pleasant, and easy to talk to. We pride ourselves on having an accommodating staff and are so happy Ryan made the whole process easy. We are here to help with any future storage needs! Don’t hesitate to reach out at 888-STORAGE if you need anything.

March 10, 2021

John G.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Ryan was very helpful in identifying my storage needs. He explained clearly my options and completed the paperwork in no time.

Response from Extra Space Storage (3/11/2021)

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, John! We are so glad Ryan could meet your storage needs. Please stop by the office or reach out to us at 888-storage if you have any questions!

March 8, 2021

Ivis M.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Very good service, Ryan was very professional, he explained us in great detail, he was very kind, very pleasant experience, I highly recommend them.

Response from Extra Space Storage (3/13/2021)

Thank you, Ivis. We're thrilled you had a positive experience with Ryan. Don't hesitate to reach out to us at 888-storage if you need anything!

March 5, 2021

Jason G.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Good, clean storage facility that is secure and well lit. Friendly staff made movin in a beeeze. It's been a pleasant experience with the staff of Extra Space Storage, Ryan was very helpful setting up my lease and Storage options.

Response from Extra Space Storage (5/28/2020)

Thank you, Jason! We pride ourselves on keeping our storage facility clean, organized, and well lit and are thrilled to hear your experience reflects that! Thank you for the 5-star rating!

March 2, 2021

Joel F.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Had an incredibly last minute situation which left me clueless as to how to handle my belongings without the space necessary to accommodate them in between moves. Extra Space was incredibly helpful, Ryan worked with me to make sure my customer experience was pleasant and frictionless. Thanks for all the help!

Response from Extra Space Storage (3/9/2021)

Hi Joel, thank you for your review. We're glad Ryan worked with you to make sure your customer experience was pleasant and frictionless. Don’t hesitate to reach out at 888-STORAGE if you need anything.

March 1, 2021

Diana S.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

John was very helpful and even got me an easily accessible unit. Thank you John!

Response from Extra Space Storage (3/8/2021)

Hello, Diana. Thank you for the review. We're so glad John could meet your storage needs. Please stop by the office or give us a call if there is anything else we can do for you!

February 20, 2021

Elizabeth C.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

I called in for a small unit and Ryan walked me through the application that I started online but lost the web page and didn’t complete. He was very pleasant and even when I accidentally interrupted him, he deferred to me to speak. He gave me the best way to find my unit and get in and out of the location in an easy to understand way. He was very respectful and had very nice telephone manners which is not a given in today’s fast paced world. I appreciated the good customer service.

Response from Extra Space Storage (2/26/2021)

Hi Elizabeth, thanks so much for your review! We are thrilled to hear your experience with Ryan was positive and are always here to help with your storage needs! We work hard to meet the expectations of our customers, and we're happy to hear we hit the mark for you! Thank you for choosing Extra Space Storage.??Give us a call at (301) 540-2151 or stop by the office if you need anything!

February 19, 2021

Laurine A.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

My first time visiting site 0493, was great. Ryan was very helpful and knowledgeable of the company. I was pleased and will recommend this site.

Response from Extra Space Storage (2/24/2021)

Hi Laurine, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback! We pride ourselves on having a helpful, knowledgeable staff, so we are thrilled to hear that you had such a positive experience with Ryan. Thanks for recommending Extra Space Storage! Don’t hesitate to reach out at 888-STORAGE if you need anything.

February 18, 2021

Lonielle C.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

I’ve been with this company for a few years now. I love the convenience and the service. Just last week, Ryan helped me upgrade to a larger storage room. The process was quick and efficient. He was extremely helpful, answering all of my questions and even programmed the lock for my new storage unit.

Response from Extra Space Storage (2/19/2021)

Lonielle, we are so happy to hear that Ryan could accommodate you and provide a smooth rental experience. Thank you so much for choosing Extra Space Storage! It’s important to us that you feel appreciated as our customer. We want you to know that we are here to help at 888-storage if anything comes up.

Frequently Asked Questions

Do I need to use climate controlled storage in Germantown, MD?

What is the largest storage unit I can rent at 13200 Wisteria Dr?

What is the average height of a storage unit at the storage facility on Wisteria Dr in Germantown?

What size storage unit do I need for a 2 bedroom apartment at the storage faculty on Wisteria Dr?

Can I store my boat in a storage unit at 13200 Wisteria Dr?

Size Disclaimer

*Excludes administrative and insurance fees

Directions

Intersections/Landmarks

Father Hurley Blvd and Middlebrook Rd

Directions from the North

Drive south on I-270 S. Take Exit 16. Turn right onto Father Hurley Blvd. Pass Middlebrook Rd and continue southwest. Turn left onto Wisteria Dr. Turn right onto Executive Park Cir. Our facility will be on your left.

Directions from the South

Drive north on I-270 N. Take Exit 15B. Turn right onto Germantown Rd. Pass Middlebrook Rd and continue southwest. Turn right onto Wisteria Dr. Turn left onto Executive Park Cir. Our facility will be on your left.

Directions from the East

Drive southwest on Germantown Rd. Pass Middlebrook Rd and continue southwest. Turn right onto Wisteria Dr. Turn left onto Executive Park Cir. Our facility will be on your left.

Directions from the West

Drive northeast on Germantown Rd. Pass Father Hurley Blvd and continue northeast. Turn left onto Wisteria Dr. Turn left onto Executive Park Cir. Our facility will be on your left.