Extra Space Storage
1 E Joppa RdTowson, MD 21286

Read 341 Reviews

Current Customer:
New Customer:
Storage Gate Hours
Mon-Fri: 6:00am-10:00pm
Sat: 6:00am-10:00pm
Sun: 6:00am-10:00pm
Storage Office Hours
Mon-Fri: 9:30am-6:00pm
Sat: 9:00am-5:30pm
Sun: closed

HOURS OF OPERATION

Storage Gate Hours
Mon-Fri: 6:00am-10:00pm
Sat: 6:00am-10:00pm
Sun: 6:00am-10:00pm
Storage Office Hours
Mon-Fri: 9:30am-6:00pm
Sat: 9:00am-5:30pm
Sun: closed

Located in the Heart of Towson

Extra Space Storage is conveniently located on E Joppa Rd just south of the Towson Town Center. Our storage facility is part of a multi-use space that we share with Trader Joe's, Pier 1 Imports, and Barnes & Noble. Since we're close to several apartments in the area—including The Palisades of Towson, Towson Promenade, and The Quarters at Towson Town Center—we're a popular residential storage option. Our proximity to Towson University and Goucher College also makes us a popular college storage option!

Storage Units Near Towson University and Goucher College

Our storage facility is located between Towson University and Goucher College, making it the perfect summer storage option for students of these institutions. With affordable storage units and climate-controlled storage, we have what students need when returning home for the break or studying abroad.

The Storage Amenities You Need

Our Towson storage facility offers a wide selection of storage units and climate-controlled storage. We're committed to providing our customers with a secure place to keep their belongings!

Great Selection of Storage Units

At our E Joppa Rd storage facility, storage units range in size from 5x5 to 20x30. We even offer affordable reduced-height locker units that are perfect for smaller storage needs. With such a great selection, we're your storage solution for residential storage and commercial storage!

Climate-Controlled Storage

Need to store temperature-sensitive items? Climate control can help protect your belongings from extreme temperature changes. These units typically maintain a storage environment between 55 and 80 degrees throughout the year.

Secure Storage Space

Extra Space Storage takes security seriously. That's why this storage facility not only incorporates features like video surveillance and security access only to one's storage unit floor, but also advanced security measures such as individually-alarmed units.

Store with Extra Space Storage

In addition to our convenient location and amenities, we go to great lengths to take care of our customers. We pride ourselves in delivering the highest level of customer service, and our friendly, knowledgeable team genuinely cares that you're satisfied with your self storage experience. Just take a look at our reviews, and you'll see why so many customers have enjoyed storing with us!

Company

Employees: 1-10

Payment Options: MasterCard / VISA / American Express / Discover / Check / Cash / Invoice

Established Date: 1977

Site Number: 0507

Recent Customer Reviews About This Facility

April 14, 2021

Peter K.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Couldn’t have been happier with this facility. Everybody was always very helpful, the space was what I was looking for, the price was very good. Many thanks to everyone who works here.

Response from Extra Space Storage (4/17/2021)

Thanks for the awesome review, Peter! We work hard to meet the expectations of our customers, and we're happy to hear we hit the mark for you! Don't hesitate to stop by the office or contact us at (410) 828-4511 if you need anything.

April 8, 2021

dsmcdona

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Everyone I've met working there has been polite and helpful, but my rent went from $90/month in late 2017 to $150/month currently, a 67% increase in less than 4 years. That is inexplicable to me.

Response from Extra Space Storage (4/14/2021)

Hi Dsmcdona, thank you for your feedback. Extra Space Storage works hard to provide value for our customers through competitive pricing and by maintaining clean, safe, and secure facilities with the best customer service in the self storage industry. From time to time, we make adjustments to our customers' rental rates to keep up with the rising costs associated with providing top-notch service and a clean, secure facility. If you would like to discuss this with us in more detail, we're available anytime at 888-storage.

April 2, 2021

Nancy H.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Great service. Very thoughtful and friendly!

Response from Extra Space Storage (4/8/2021)

Thanks for the positive review, Nancy! We are glad you had a great experience with us. Please stop by the office or reach out to us at 888-storage if you have any questions!

March 28, 2021

Nikia M.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Lynn was amazing, she made the process super simple and easy. I will definitely find a reason to store some things soon, just because of my experience with Lynn at the 1 E Joppa Rd. location.

Response from Extra Space Storage (3/29/2021)

Nikia, we are so happy to hear that Lynn could accommodate you and provide a smooth rental experience. Thank you so much for choosing Extra Space Storage! Feel free to reach out at any time at 888-storage.

March 26, 2021

Bruce S.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Extra space storage it I had an awesome experience renting a locker from you all the place is very clean and ran professionally I want to thank Lynn and Jordan for the experience I had renting from extra space storage and I will rent again from extra space storage should I need to rent a storage shed thank you for the experience and have a wonderful day be safe

Response from Extra Space Storage (3/25/2021)

Our team appreciates your rating, Bruce. Thank you for being a loyal Extra Space Storage customer!

March 26, 2021

Nancy G.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Jordan was stellar during the checkout. He explained the process throughly and made sure all went smoothly. This particular location at 1 East Joppa Road is terrific in all aspects. I highly recommend.

Response from Extra Space Storage (3/27/2021)

Nancy, we are so happy to hear that Jordan could accommodate you and provide a smooth rental experience. Thank you so much for choosing Extra Space Storage! Please call us at (347) 493-0040 if you have any questions!

March 17, 2021

Amy H.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Convenient location with friendly staff. Easy parking and loading.

Response from Extra Space Storage (3/23/2021)

Hi Amy, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We know that our customers value convenient facilities and friendly staff, so we do our best to make sure we are able to provide that! Don’t hesitate to reach out at 888-STORAGE if you need anything.

March 5, 2021

Kaya M.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

I’ve been using this facility for the past three years and the staff has been nothing but kind and helpful. When I leave, I always know that my belongings are in good hands.

Response from Extra Space Storage (3/5/2021)

Thank you for choosing Extra Space Storage Kaya. We're here to help if you have any questions or need assistance with your rental! Call us at (410) 828-4511 with any questions!

March 2, 2021

Ami

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Great storage unit! The staff are courteous, understanding and very friendly.

Response from Extra Space Storage (3/8/2021)

Hi, Ami. We appreciate your positive review. Please call (410) 828-4511 if you have any questions.

February 20, 2021

Scott G.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Storage space is a commodity in it of itself. But the folks at this location truly separate themselves from the rest. Jordan was particularly helpful during the checkout process, ensuring we didn’t pay any unnecessary overage charges. Very professional and courteous team. Would use them again.

Response from Extra Space Storage (2/20/2021)

Thank you, Scott. We're thrilled you had a positive experience at Extra Space Storage. Please stop by the office if you have any questions.

February 17, 2021

Lisa M.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

They were awesome to work with while my husband was building the Shake Shack next door. Very helpful and accommodating!

Response from Extra Space Storage (2/17/2021)

Hello, Lisa. Thank you for the 5-star review! We're so happy we could help. Please call (410) 828-4511 if you need anything!

February 15, 2021

Tom W.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Super easy to deal with. Clean, carts always available, easy access.

Response from Extra Space Storage (2/15/2021)

Thanks, Tom. We are thrilled you had a great experience with Extra Space Storage. Please call (410) 828-4511 if you have any questions.

February 9, 2021

Roland H.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Great staff. Facility is always clean. I highly recommend. If I need a storage until I will definitely be coming back to these folks

Response from Extra Space Storage (2/9/2021)

Hello, Roland. Thank you for the review. We're so glad we could meet your storage needs. Please stop by the office if you need anything!

February 4, 2021

Jay C.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Jordan, was fantastic. He was really knowledgeable and helpful during the process. That’s exactly why i choose this location!!!!!!!

Response from Extra Space Storage (2/4/2021)

Thanks, Jay! We think our team is great too! Please stop by our office if you need anything!

February 1, 2021

Dragonfly

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

I've rented a storage unit at the facility since 2011, if not longer. There have been changes in staff and changes to the facility itself but one thing remained the same, great attitudes and quality customer care. I've rented from Extra Space since the early 2000s and do not wish to rent from any other company. I'm relocating to a different facility but I will truly miss the staff at 1 E Joppa Rd.

Response from Extra Space Storage (2/1/2021)

Hi, Dragonfly. We appreciate your positive review. Please call (410) 828-4511 if you have any questions.

January 24, 2021

cindy P.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Super easy, very clean, and the staff are extremely friendly and helpful!

Response from Extra Space Storage (1/24/2021)

We appreciate the review, Cindy! We're so thrilled you have had a positive experience with Extra Space Storage. Please don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything.

January 22, 2021

Jocie C.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Lynne is always very helpful and patient with questions. The facility is always clean.

Response from Extra Space Storage (1/22/2021)

Thanks, Jocie! We're so happy you had a positive experience with Extra Space Storage.

January 8, 2021

Sis P.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Extra Space Storage is Wonderful, Ann & Matt are so customer friendly, very pleasant. The prices are good and the spaces are great!! Love the location. Very Satisfied Customer!

Response from Extra Space Storage (1/9/2021)

Thank you, Sis. We appreciate your review. We are thrilled you had a great experience with Extra Space Storage.

January 6, 2021

William D.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Smooth transition in from another storage unit! Thank you, Lynn!

Response from Extra Space Storage (1/6/2021)

Hello, William. Thank you for the 5-star review. We're so happy you have had a great experience with Extra Space Storage. Please don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything.

December 31, 2020

Chip C.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

My experience with Extra Space Storage was excellent I have never rented a storage space and had to do so for my son yesterday from the initial conversation with Chase at the call centre to informative conversations with Lynn and Sam to the in person rental experience with Jordan at the Joppa road location one Joppa road exceeded my expectations Jordan answered all of my questions pertaining to unit sizes pricing and insurance with professionalism and customer service as a priority Additionally he explained how to operate the security code pad to gain card and elevator access provided a map to the unit And guided me through all of the relevant procedures rules and regulations he should be commended for a job well done I will be recommending Extra Space Storage to friends for all of their storage and packing needs Jordan is an asset to your company sincerely Jill Swerdlin

Response from Extra Space Storage (12/31/2020)

Thank you, Chip. We appreciate your 5-star review! Please stop by the office if you need anything!

Size Disclaimer

*Excludes administrative and insurance fees

Directions

Intersections/Landmarks

E Joppa Rd and York Rd

Directions from the North

Drive south on York Rd. At the traffic circle, take the exit for E Joppa Rd. Our facility will be on your right.

Directions from the South

Drive north on York Rd. At the traffic circle,t ake the exit for E Joppa Rd. Our facility will be on your right.

Directions from the East

Drive west on I-695 W. Take Exit 27A. Merge onto Dulaney Valley Rd. At the traffic circle, take the exit for E Joppa Rd. Our facility will be on your right.

Directions from the West

Drive east on I-695 E. Take Exit 27A. Turn right onto Dulaney Valley Rd. At the traffic circle, take the exit for E Joppa Rd. Our facility will be on your right.