Extra Space Storage facility on 3175 Washington St - Boston, MA
(1001 REVIEWS)

Boston self storage at 3175 Washington St

Hours

Today's Gate: 06:00 AM - 08:00 PM
Today's Office: 09:00 AM - 05:30 PM
Select a Unit Below

There are no results for those selected filters. Please select different filter options or clear all filters to see available units.

Call for assistance

HOURS OF OPERATION

Storage Gate Hours
Mon-Fri: 06:00am-08:00pm
Sat: 06:00am-08:00pm
Sun: 06:00am-08:00pm
Storage Office Hours
Mon-Fri: 09:30am-06:00pm
Sat: 09:00am-05:30pm
Sun: closed

Located Near Roxbury and Jamaica Plain

Extra Space Storage on Washington St, just a couple blocks southwest of Columbus Ave, is easily accessible to Boston residents living in Egleston and surrounding neighborhoods like Roxbury, Jamaica Plain, and Stoneybrook.

Storage Amenities and Services

With a large selection of storage units and storage lockers, climate-controlled storage, exceptional security, and more, Extra Space Storage on Washington St in Boston has just what you're looking for!

Storage Units & Storage Lockers

Extra Space Storage in Boston has storage units as small as 5x5 and as large as 20x20 with convenient features such as first-floor access, indoor access, and elevator access. Don't need a unit that large? We also have reduced height storage lockers in sizes 3x4, 3x5, and 5x5, all of which come with rolling stair access. Whatever your commercial or residential storage need, we have a unit or locker for you!

Climate-Controlled Storage & Dehumidified Storage

Need to store temperature-sensitive items? Climate control can help protect your belongings from extreme temperature changes. These units typically maintain a storage environment between 55 and 80 degrees throughout the year.

Exceptional Security

With video surveillance and secure, personalized access to the property, we offer the peace of mind you need when storing your valued belongings.

Additional Amenities

  • Sturdy moving carts for large, heavy items
  • Heated loading area for convenient loading and unloading
  • Multiple entrance gates for easy access to the property
  • Elevator access to upper levels
  • Accommodates trucks larger than 20 feet
  • Se Habla Espanol
  • Deliveries accepted
  • On-site office
  • Solar site
  • ADA compliant

Why Extra Space Storage?

What makes us the best Boston storage solution for you? Beyond the large selection of storage units we offer and the convenient amenities, this facility is clean and well-maintained, and our friendly, professional staff genuinely cares that you get the most from your experience with us. Stop by today to see for yourself!

Company

Employees: 1-10

Payment Options: MasterCard / VISA / American Express / Discover / Check / Cash / Invoice

Established Date: 1977

Site Number: 1098

Directions

Intersections/Landmarks

Closest intersection is Washington St and Boylston St. Landmark is The Boston Beer Company.

Directions from the North

Drive southwest on Tremont St. Continue onto Columbus Ave. Pass Dunkin’ Donuts and turn right onto Washington St. Our facility will be on the right as you approach Iffley Rd.

Directions from the South

Drive north on Hyde Park Ave. Continue onto Washington St. Pass The English High School and continue straight. Our facility will be on the left as you approach Iffley Rd.

Directions from the East

Drive southwest on Columbia Rd. Turn right onto Supple Rd. Turn left onto Blue Hill Ave. Turn right onto Seaver St. Continue onto Columbus Ave. Turn left at McDonald’s onto Weld Ave. Turn right onto School St. Turn left onto Washington St. Our facility will be on the right as you approach Iffley Rd.

Directions from the West

Drive northeast on Pond St. Follow the curve around Arborway to continue onto Pond St. Turn right onto Burroughs St. Turn left at CVS onto Centre St. Turn right onto Seaverns Ave/Gordon St. Turn left onto Armory St. Turn right onto Cornwall St. Turn left onto Washington St. Our facility will be on the left as you approach Iffley Rd.

Frequently Asked Questions At 3175 WASHINGTON ST

Are storage units climate controlled at 3175 WASHINGTON ST?

Can I rent a storage unit for 1 month at 3175 WASHINGTON ST?

How secure are storage units at 3175 WASHINGTON ST?

Do I need insurance to rent a storage unit at 3175 WASHINGTON ST?

How far in advance do I need to reserve a storage unit at 3175 WASHINGTON ST?

Size Disclaimer

*Excludes administrative and insurance fees

Recent Customer Reviews About This Facility

May 24, 2022

Ethan K.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

George was very nice and helpful. He made the experience very enjoyable.

Response from Extra Space Storage (5/24/2022)

Thank you for the kind words, Ethan. We're glad George was able to help! Our team is here to serve you, so give us a call at (617) 524-5223 if you need any future assistance.

May 23, 2022

Kara J.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

George was incredibly helpful with my move!! I really appreciate it!!

Response from Extra Space Storage (5/24/2022)

Hello, Kara. Thank you for the review. We're so glad George could meet your storage needs. Please stop by the office if you need anything!

May 21, 2022

Anna S.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Love George! ??

Response from Extra Space Storage (5/22/2022)

We think George is great too! Thanks for the positive review, Anna. Stop by our office if you need anything in the future!

May 21, 2022

PM

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

We met George Gordon and he was extremely polite and helpful. He gave m water because I had a long walk and was thirsty. I highly recommend to come here. :) Positive experience.

Response from Extra Space Storage (5/22/2022)

Hi Pm, thank you for recommending us. We're glad George Gordon was extremely polite, helpful, and gave you water. We are thrilled to hear your experience was positive. If you ever need anything, feel free to stop by.

May 21, 2022

Dan S.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

George and Imo we're a great help unloading all our stuff, thanks so much!!!

Response from Extra Space Storage (5/22/2022)

We think George and Imo are great too! Thanks for the positive review, Dan. Please stop by the office or give us a call at 888-STORAGE.

May 21, 2022

Carly G.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Wonderful storage - and wonderful staff. Highly recommend!

Response from Extra Space Storage (5/22/2022)

Thanks for recommending us, Carly. We're committed to being your go-to stop for all your local storage needs! We think our team is great too! Please stop by the office or give us a call at 888-STORAGE.

May 21, 2022

Jennifer B.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Great service, easy to use! Over the phone and storing is all very clear and quick!

Response from Extra Space Storage (5/22/2022)

Thank you for the kind words, Jennifer! We're committed to providing excellent customer service. Stop by our office if you need anything in the future!

May 18, 2022

John H.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Amazingly clean facility managers where knowledgeable friendly and very helpful

Response from Extra Space Storage (5/18/2022)

Hi John, thank you for your review! We're so happy to hear that your experience with the cleanliness of the facility has been positive! We're glad our team is knowledgeable, friendly, and very helpful. As always, give us a call at 888-storage if you need anything.

May 17, 2022

Anthony F.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Good service

Response from Extra Space Storage (5/18/2022)

Hi, Anthony ! Thanks for the positive review, it means a lot to our team. Please call (617) 524-5223 if you have any questions about your rental.

May 16, 2022

Li R.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

George is very patient, clear, and efficient 10/10 service

Response from Extra Space Storage (5/17/2022)

Thank you, Li. We're thrilled you had a positive experience with George at Extra Space Storage. Please stop by the office if you have any questions.

May 14, 2022

Victoria T.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

We had a great experience at extra space storage in Boston, George was the best! He made the entire experience easy & effortless for us.

Response from Extra Space Storage (5/14/2022)

Thanks for the positive review, Victoria! We are glad you had a great experience with George. Don't hesitate to reach out to us at 888-storage if you need anything!?

May 14, 2022

Dominic C.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Wonderfully helpful. Got us checked in quickly. Facility looks nice and secure and easy to access everything

Response from Extra Space Storage (5/14/2022)

Hi Dominic!Thank you so much for the positive review. If you ever need anything don't hesitate to give us a call at (617) 524-5223 or stop by the facility!

May 14, 2022

Chanel C.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

George was amazing! Helped me get my unit lock and showed me where my unit is and was super friendly! Please give this man a raise.

Response from Extra Space Storage (5/14/2022)

Thank you for the kind words, Chanel. We're glad George was able to help! Our team is here to serve you, so give us a call at (617) 524-5223 if you need any future assistance.

May 14, 2022

[InFZ] S.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

George is super awesome! Very helpful, positive attitude, best experience! Clean and Ac’d facility. The best!

Response from Extra Space Storage (5/14/2022)

Thank you for the kind words, [infz]. We're glad George was able to help! Our team is here to serve you, so give us a call at (617) 524-5223 if you need any future assistance.

May 14, 2022

Lola R.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

George provides great costumer service!

Response from Extra Space Storage (5/14/2022)

Hi, Lola ! Thanks for the positive review, it means a lot to our team. Please call (617) 524-5223 if you have any questions about your rental.

May 14, 2022

Yaleiny F.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Amazing service from george!

Response from Extra Space Storage (5/14/2022)

Thanks for the positive review, Yaleiny! We are glad you had an amazing experience with George. Don't hesitate to reach out to us at 888-storage if you need anything!?

May 13, 2022

Adriana R.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

George was so wonderful and helpful with my group and was very patient! Come and ask for George!!!!!!

Response from Extra Space Storage (5/13/2022)

Thank you for the kind words, Adriana. We're glad George was so helpful with your group and was very patient! Our team is here to serve you, so give us a call at (617) 524-5223 if you need any future assistance.

May 13, 2022

Lilian C.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

George was great and so helpful!

Response from Extra Space Storage (5/13/2022)

We think George is great too! Thanks for the positive review, Lilian. Stop by our office if you need assistance or have any questions.

May 13, 2022

Stephanie A.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

George amazing customer service!!

Response from Extra Space Storage (6/1/2021)

Thank you for the kind words, Stephanie! We're committed to providing excellent customer service. Don’t hesitate to reach out if you need anything at 888-STORAGE.

May 13, 2022

Shivon A.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Ino is awesome!! Great customer service!!

Response from Extra Space Storage (5/12/2022)

Thanks for the positive review, Shivon! We are glad you had a great experience with Ino. Don't hesitate to reach out to us at 888-storage if you need anything!?