Our offices will be closed Monday, July 4th in observance of Independence Day. We will re-open for normal business hours on Tuesday, July 5th.
Extra Space Storage facility on 6240 Old Canton Rd - Jackson, MS
(175 REVIEWS)

Jackson self storage at 6240 Old Canton Rd

Hours

Today's Gate: 06:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Today's Office: 09:30 AM - 06:00 PM
Select a Unit Below

There are no results for those selected filters. Please select different filter options or clear all filters to see available units.

Call for assistance

Company

Employees: 1-10

Payment Options: MasterCard / VISA / American Express / Discover / Check / Cash / Invoice

Established Date: 1977

Site Number: 7483

Directions

Intersections/Landmarks

S Pear Orchard Rd and Old Canton Rd

Directions from the North

Drive south on I-55 S. Take Exit 102. Turn left onto Beasley Rd. Turn left onto Old Canton Rd. Our facility will be on your right.

Directions from the South

Drive north on I-55 N. Take Exit 102B. Turn right onto Adkins Blvd. Turn left onto Old Canton Rd. Our facility will be on your right.

Directions from the East

Drive southwest on Natchez Trace Pkwy. Take the exit for Madison/Ridgeland/Ross Barnett Reservoir. Turn right onto Old Canton Rd. Our facility will be on your left before S Pear Orchard Rd.

Directions from the West

Drive east on Natchez Trace Pkwy. Take the exit for Madison/Ridgeland/Ross Barnett Reservoir. Turn right onto Old Canton Rd. Our facility will be on your left before S Pear Orchard Rd.

Frequently Asked Questions at 6240 Old Canton Rd

Do I need climate controlled storage at 6240 Old Canton Rd?

Do I need insurance to rent a storage unit at 6240 Old Canton Rd?

Does the storage facility at 6240 Old Canton Rd have short term self storage available?

What can a storage unit be used for at 6240 Old Canton Rd?

What is the largest storage unit I can rent at 6240 Old Canton Rd?

Size Disclaimer

*Excludes administrative and insurance fees

Recent Customer Reviews About This Facility

July 1, 2022

Joseph A.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Experience was great

Response from Extra Space Storage (12/15/2021)

Thank you for the 5 - star rating Joseph! We are so happy you had a great experience. If you ever need anything feel free to call us at (601) 500-7854.

June 25, 2022

Doug

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Signed up for a unit today. The experience was very easy and Monique Cole was so very helpful. She has such a pleasant personality and so much knowledge of the units. She recommended the perfect unit for us.

Response from Extra Space Storage (6/25/2022)

Hi Doug, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback! We pride ourselves on having a friendly, knowledgeable staff, so we are thrilled to hear that you had such a positive experience renting with Monique! Stop by our office or give us a call at (239) 330-9674 at any time if you need assistance or have any questions.

June 23, 2022

Devin H.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

It’s a very clean environment. The units are very reasonable and the people are so helpful and nice. If you’re looking for a storage this is the place ????

Response from Extra Space Storage (6/24/2022)

Hi Devin, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We know that our customers value clean facilities and helpful, nice staff, so we do our best to make sure we are able to provide that! We are so happy you are satisfied with your rental rate! Please stop by the office or give us a call at 888-STORAGE.

June 22, 2022

richardmc H.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Very friendly employees and nice clean storage

Response from Extra Space Storage (6/23/2022)

Hi Richardmc, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We know that our customers value clean facilities and friendly staff, so we do our best to make sure we are able to provide that! Please stop by the office or give us a call at 888-STORAGE.

June 22, 2022

Christopher E.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Very professional and understanding

Response from Extra Space Storage (6/23/2022)

Hi Christopher, thank you for your review. We're glad our team was very professional and understanding. Stop by our office if you need assistance or have any questions.

June 22, 2022

Dasia F.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Apolla was very helpful with my storage unit and provided excellent customer service!

Response from Extra Space Storage (6/23/2022)

Hi Dasia, thank you for your review. We're glad Apolla was very helpful with your storage unit and provided excellent customer service! Please stop by the office or give us a call at 888-STORAGE.

June 8, 2022

Lesa T.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Monique called to confirm my order and was super nice and friendly! Answered all my questions!

Response from Extra Space Storage (6/9/2022)

Thank you, Lesa. We're thrilled you had a positive experience at Extra Space Storage. Please stop by the office if you have any questions. We are always available at 888-storage to help!

June 7, 2022

Jessica Q.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Staff was extremely knowledgeable and courteous. They were able to answer all my questions. Great experience!

Response from Extra Space Storage (6/8/2022)

Thank you for the kind review, Jessica. We're glad to hear our team was extremely knowledgeable, courteous, and able to provide you with a positive experience! Our team is here to serve you, so give us a call at (601) 500-7854 if you need any future assistance.

June 4, 2022

Atolla M.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

From the moment I walked in, I was greeted with a warm welcome and a smile by both Mrs. Monique and Mrs. Leona. They were both very informative and attentive to my specified needs. I was given an option to choose the extra items to purchase, in which I didn't need, but I was very impressed by their professionalism. GREAT JOB LADIES ??. As I was lead to my unit, I was asked questions pertaining to my move that I initially didn't take time to think about. Overall they helped me choose the right size unit and had given me the option to upgrade to a larger unit if need be and the insurance policy gives me a peace of mind.. NO WORRIES!! Off the top, I WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND EXTRA SPACE STORAGE TO MY FRIENDS AND FAMILY AND ANYONE THAT I MAY KNOW WHO'S SEARCHING. ALSO, BEING THAT IT'S CLIMATE CONTROLLED AND THE SECURITY FEATURES IS A PLUS INCLUDING THE ACCESS HOURS WHICH IS DEFINITELY A PLUS BECAUSE OF MY WORK HOURS. I AM TRULY GRATEFUL THAT I CHOSE EXTRA SPACE STORAGE.

Response from Extra Space Storage (6/4/2022)

Hi Atolla, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback! We pride ourselves on having a friendly, professional staff, so we are thrilled to hear that you had such a positive experience renting with Mrs. Monique and Mrs. Leona! We are so happy to hear that your experience has been positive. Extra Space Storage takes great pride in protecting your belongings and strives to provide state-of-the-art security, we're thrilled that your experience has reflected that. We work hard to meet the expectations of our customers, and we're happy to hear we hit the mark for you! We really appreciate the recommendation as well as the 5-star review! Stop by our office or give us a call at (239) 330-9674 at any time if you need assistance or have any questions.

May 31, 2022

Dominique S.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

She was very nice, professional, and helpful.

Response from Extra Space Storage (6/1/2022)

Hi Dominique, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review! We pride ourselves on having a nice, professional, and helpful staff, so we are thrilled to hear that you had such a positive experience renting with us! As always, give us a call at 888-storage if you need anything.

May 27, 2022

James N.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Nice area...nice space...nice ladies...very clean...thank young ladies for being nice and courteous...

Response from Extra Space Storage (5/28/2022)

Thanks for the awesome review, James! We work hard to provide our customers with clean facilities and courteous staff so we're happy to hear we hit the mark for you! Don't hesitate to stop by the office or contact us at (601) 500-7854 if you need anything.

May 27, 2022

jenna o.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Mrs Leona brown was great respectful and so helpful

Response from Extra Space Storage (5/28/2022)

Thank you for the kind review, Jenna. We're glad to hear Leona was respectful and able to help! Our team is here to serve you, so give us a call at (601) 500-7854 if you need any future assistance.

May 26, 2022

Ashley H.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

I WANNA THANK MS. LEONA BROWN FOR HELPING ME ON TODAY! SHE WAS REALLY KIND,SHE SHOWED ME THE UNITS,AND EXPLAINED EVERYTHING TO ME!! THANK YOU SO MUCH MS.LEONA

Response from Extra Space Storage (5/26/2022)

Thank you for the kind words, Ashley. We're glad Ms. Leona was able to help! Our team is here to serve you, so give us a call at (601) 500-7854 if you need any future assistance.

May 17, 2022

Marz A.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

As soon as I walked in I was happily greeted and assisted. Monique was very knowledgeable, nice, and accommodating throughout the entire process. She allowed me to view my storage unit before purchase and asked questions to ensure that the unit size would meet my personal needs. The facility is very well constructed and secure. There are helpful accommodations such as carts and elevators to make your trips to and from much easier. They also sell mattress and tv covers to protect your items as well as boxes for storage. Everyone was extremely nice and welcoming and Monique even walked with me to the gated entrance to make sure my security code worked properly. Very great staff & clean facility!

Response from Extra Space Storage (5/18/2022)

Hi Marz, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review! We pride ourselves on having a nice, knowledgeable, and accommodating staff, so we are thrilled to hear that you had such a positive experience renting with Monique! Thank you for such kind words. We understand how important keeping your belongings clean and safe is! We thank you for trusting us with your valued belongings! Our team is here to help, as always, give us a call at 888-storage if anything comes up.

May 17, 2022

Brittany J.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

The customer service was amazing! Atava and Monique were nice, informative and took care of me in no time. I would recommend this storage just bc of them.

Response from Extra Space Storage (5/18/2022)

Thanks for the kind words, Brittany! We're glad Atava and Monique were nice and informative. We appreciate you recommending us to your friends and family. Don't hesitate to stop by the office or contact us at (601) 500-7854 if you need anything.

May 17, 2022

Ana P.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Everyone at the office made my process of moving in so easy! They called several times to make sure that I didn’t have any questions. Very friendly staff & super nice facility. 10/10 recommend!

Response from Extra Space Storage (5/18/2022)

Thanks for the kind words, Ana! We appreciate you recommending us to your friends and family. Don't hesitate to stop by the office or contact us at (601) 500-7854 if you need anything.

May 14, 2022

Judy R.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Very good. Agent was very knowledgeable, very friendly and polite.

Response from Extra Space Storage (5/16/2022)

Hi Judy, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review! We pride ourselves on having a friendly, knowledgeable, and polite staff, so we are thrilled to hear that you had such a positive experience renting with us! Thank you for choosing Extra Space! Give us a call at 888-storage or stop by the office if you need anything.

May 11, 2022

Nadia J.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

I have to give this place FIVE STARS! I spent all day looking for a climate controlled storage with an affordable monthly rate to no avail...until I found this place! Monique and Atala were the most professional and fun personnel to work with! They were informative and knowledgeable about the different units and helped me make the best decision for based off of my needs. The location is new, up to date, secure, and half the cost of other competitors! I am so happy I stumbled upon this place!

Response from Extra Space Storage (5/12/2022)

Thanks for renting with us in Extra Space Storage, Nadia! We love the climate control storage units because they do an especially great job protecting your items from harsh weather. We are so glad you are satisfied with your rental rate! We pride ourselves on having a friendly, knowledgeable staff, so we are thrilled to hear that you had such a positive experience renting with Monique and Atala! Stop by our office or give us a call at (239) 330-9674 at any time if you need assistance or have any questions.

April 25, 2022

Rholanda P.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Excellent experience first time renting a storage space if I have to use a storage space again I will definitely use Extra Space Storage on old canton ms jackson ms 39211 the young lady that answers the phone always helpful even when I ran into a issue it was resolved in a timely respectful manner if you haven’t did so check them out they are nice and respectful and helps very well

Response from Extra Space Storage (4/26/2022)

We know you have many options for storing your belongings, and are committed to being the most convenient, secure and professional storage solution in your neighborhood. Thanks for being a loyal customer, Rholanda! We're always here to help at 888-storage if you have any questions or need assistance with your rental.

April 22, 2022

LaNeia T.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

The customer service was really great and I really feel like I can trust the storage space.

Response from Extra Space Storage (4/23/2022)

Thank you for the kind words, Laneia! We're committed to providing excellent customer service. Feel free to contact us if you need anything at 888-STORAGE or stop by the office.