Extra Space Storage facility on 5601 Foster Ave - Brooklyn, NY

Brooklyn Self Storage at 5601 Foster Ave

5601 Foster AveBrooklyn, NY 11234
5(337 REVIEWS)
Agents are available. Call us now!
Agents Available
Mon-Fri: 06:00am-01:00am
Sat: 06:00am-01:00am
Sun: 06:00am-01:00am

Hours

Today's Gate: 08:00 AM - 07:00 PM
Today's Office: 08:00 AM - 07:00 PM
Select a Unit Below

There are no results for those selected filters. Please select different filter options or clear all filters to see available units.

Call for assistance

Convenient Self Storage Near You in Brooklyn

Located near the intersection of Kings Hwy and Foster Ave, Extra Space Storage serves residents of Brooklyn near East Flatbush, Little Haiti, Little Caribbean, Canarsie, and more. Locals will recognize our facility near Corona Auto Glass.

Available Storage Unit Sizes

Our Foster Ave storage facility offers unit sizes from 5x5 to 10x20. Enjoy convenient amenities like indoor access and ground-level access. Whatever you need to store, we have you covered!

Climate-Controlled Storage

Need to store temperature-sensitive items? Climate control can help protect your belongings from extreme temperature changes. These units typically maintain a storage environment between 55 and 80 degrees throughout the year.

Exceptional Security Features

At Extra Space Storage, it's important for our customers to have peace of mind when storing their belongings with us. That's why our 5601 Foster Ave storage facility utilizes top-quality security features like video surveillance and electronic gate access to help protect your items.

Other Amenities & Services

  • Sturdy moving carts available for heavy, bulky items

  • Gate access on Sundays

  • Convenient freeway access

Cheap Self Storage in Brooklyn

If you need an affordable self storage solution in Brooklyn, Extra Space Storage on Foster Ave has what you’re looking for! We offer cheap storage units with prices as low as $15 at this location. At select locations, you can also take advantage of great move-in deals like first month free and first month half-off when you reserve storage with us online!

The Self Storage Partner You Can Trust

With a clean and well-maintained facility, friendly staff of storage experts, and storage options you can trust—it's easy to see how Extra Space Storage goes above and beyond for our customers. Contact us today to reserve a storage unit in Brooklyn!

Company

Employees: 1-10

Payment Options: MasterCard / VISA / American Express / Discover / Check / Cash / Invoice

Established Date: 1977

Site Number: 3760

Directions

Intersections/Landmarks

Foster Ave and East 56th St

Directions from the North

Drive south on Kings Hwy. Turn left onto Clarendon Rd. Turn right onto Ralph Ave. Turn right onto Foster Ave. Our facility will be on the right.

Directions from the South

Drive north on Kings Hwy. Turn right onto Foster Ave. Our facility will be on your right.

Directions from the East

Drive west on Linden Blvd. Turn left onto Remsen Ave. Turn right onto Ralph Ave. Turn right onto Foster Ave. Our facility will be on the right.

Directions from the West

Drive east on Linden Blvd. Turn right onto Remsen Ave. Turn right onto Ralph Ave. Turn right onto Foster Ave. Our facility will be on the right.

Frequently Asked Questions at 5601 Foster Ave

Can I use a storage unit as a gym in Brooklyn, NY?

Can you run a business out of a storage unit at Extra Space Storage at 5601 Foster Ave?

Does the storage facility on Foster Ave have short term self storage available?

What type of lock do I need for a storage unit?

Why should I use a climate controlled storage unit at Extra Space Storage at 5601 Foster Ave?

*Promotional Terms & Conditions and Size Disclaimer

Reviews

March 2, 2024

Neal

Posted On Google

overall rating

Great experience today with jadira was so kind and knowledgeable.

March 1, 2024

felix

Posted On Google

overall rating

Ann has the loviest smile have seen,she’s been totally professional and wonderful,she made my experience wonderful

Response from Extra Space Storage (3/1/2024)

Hi Felix, thanks so much for your review! We are thrilled to hear your experience with Ann was positive. We pride ourselves on having a professional and polite staff, so we are thrilled to hear that you had such a positive experience! Please stop by the office or contact us at 888-storage if you have any questions!

February 29, 2024

Ciarah

Posted On Google

overall rating

Jadira was ann amazing service representative. She was attentive, respectful and courteous to all my needs and questions. Her customer service was A1, 1000/10 would definitely recommend!!

Response from Extra Space Storage (2/29/2024)

Thank you for the review, Ciarah! We pride ourselves on having a friendly, accommodating staff and are so happy Jadira was able to assist you! If you have any questions, let us know at 888-storage.

February 29, 2024

Kelly

Posted On Google

overall rating

Great service and care provided by Shaquan. Thank you. Made transition easy

Response from Extra Space Storage (2/29/2024)

Thank you for the excellent rating, Kelly! We're happy we were able to provide a smooth rental experience. We're always here to help with any of your storage needs at 888-storage.

February 28, 2024

Carmeleta

Posted On Google

overall rating

Love this facility spike with jadira she is s friendly and pleasant she was very knowledgeable in regards to helping me with explaining my bill

Response from Extra Space Storage (2/28/2024)

Thank you for the review, Carmeleta! We pride ourselves on having a friendly, accommodating staff and are so happy Jadira was able to assist you! Please call us at 888-storage whenever you need us.

February 28, 2024

Tracy's

Posted On Google

overall rating

Jadira Clean storge space Customer friendly Polite staffing Courteous Full discretion to units I would definitely recommend Extra space storage

Response from Extra Space Storage (2/28/2024)

Hi Tracy, thank you for your review! We're so happy to hear that your experience with Jadira and the cleanliness of the facility has been positive! Don't hesitate to stop by the office or contact us at 888-storage if you need anything else during your rental.

February 28, 2024

Henry

Posted On Google

overall rating

Came in today made a payment at foster ave I have a space in the Bronx the process was so easy and convenient thanx jadira she was so nice

Response from Extra Space Storage (2/28/2024)

Thank you for the review, Henry! We pride ourselves on having a friendly, accommodating staff and are so happy Jadira was able to assist you! Please call us at 888-storage if you need anything.

February 27, 2024

Merril

Posted On Google

overall rating

Inquired about a unit today loved the access Jadira found me a unit right by the elevator the facility was clean she was very pleasant

Response from Extra Space Storage (2/27/2024)

Thanks, Merril! Our team at Extra Space Storage strives to provide the best advice on selecting the right unit for your storage needs. We're thrilled to hear Jadira was able to provide that for you! Don’t hesitate to call us at 888-storage if you need anything.

February 25, 2024

Angelie

Posted On Google

overall rating

Really appreciate the time Shaquan took with getting me all set up for this space.

Response from Extra Space Storage (2/25/2024)

Thank you for the excellent rating, Angelie! We're happy Shaquan was able to provide a smooth rental experience. As always, we're here to help at 888-storage whenever you need us.

February 22, 2024

Anna

Posted On Google

overall rating

Within hours of reserving a unit online, I received a very professional call from Jadira. When I came in to check out the facilities, I was impressed by how clean they were and how easy the process was. Jadira gave me the tour and was there to assist on the day I moved in. She's super helpful! The place seems pretty secure with cameras on each hallway.

Response from Extra Space Storage (2/22/2024)

Hi Anna, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback! We pride ourselves on having a friendly, knowledgeable staff, so we are thrilled to hear that you had such a positive experience renting with Jadira. Security is our top priority and we appreciate that you have trusted us with your belongings! If you have any questions, let us know at 888-storage.