Mt Vernon Self Storage at 30 N West St

Extra Space Storage facility on 30 N West St - Mt Vernon, NY
Extra Space Storage
30 N West StMt Vernon, NY 10550

Read 341 Reviews

Current Customer:
New Customer:
Storage Gate Hours
Mon-Fri: 08:00am-07:00pm
Sat: 08:00am-07:00pm
Sun: 08:00am-04:00pm
Storage Office Hours
Mon-Fri: 09:30am-06:00pm
Sat: 09:00am-05:30pm
Sun: closed

Select a Size Below

There are no results for those selected filters. Please select different filter options or clear all filters to see available units.

HOURS OF OPERATION

Storage Gate Hours
Mon-Fri: 08:00am-07:00pm
Sat: 08:00am-07:00pm
Sun: 08:00am-04:00pm
Storage Office Hours
Mon-Fri: 09:30am-06:00pm
Sat: 09:00am-05:30pm
Sun: closed

Conveniently Located Near You

Located at the corner of N West St and Oak St, Extra Space Storage serves residents of Mt Vernon, Sunset Hill, Southeast Yonkers, and more. Locals will recognize our facility north of Chase Bank a few minutes west of Montefiore Mount Vernon Hospital.

Affordable Storage Near Sarah Lawrence College

Are you a college student looking for a storage unit close to campus over the summer? Extra Space Storage is about 2.7 miles from Sarah Lawrence College, making us an accessible option!

A Versatile Self Storage Solution

Extra Space Storage on N West St offers a wide selection of storage units and storage lockers, climate-controlled storage, heated storage, and exceptional security. We're the solution for you in Mt Vernon!

Storage Units & Storage Lockers to Fit Your Needs

Whether your storage needs are residential or commercial, our Mt Vernon storage facility has the space to accommodate you. We have everything from 5x3 reduced height storage lockers to large 20x50 storage units.

Secure Storage

At Extra Space Storage, we're committed to your safety. That's why our N West St storage facility has video surveillance for your peace of mind.

Climate-Controlled Storage

Need to store temperature-sensitive items? Climate control can help protect your belongings from extreme temperature changes. These units typically maintain a storage environment between 55 and 80 degrees throughout the year.

Other Amenities & Services

  • Sturdy moving carts for heavy, bulky items
  • Convenient loading dock
  • Covered loading bay
  • Multiple entrance gates
  • Elevators for easy access to upper floors
  • Accommodates trucks larger than 20 feet
  • Se Habla Espanol
  • Gate access on Sundays
  • Convenient freeway access
  • Deliveries accepted
  • On-site office
  • Solar site
  • ADA compliant

Experience the Extra Space Difference

When you choose Extra Space Storage, you can expect reliable, high-quality self storage with great service. From our clean, well-maintained, secure facility to our friendly, professional staff, we go the extra mile to ensure you're satisfied with your experience. Contact us today to reserve a storage unit in Mt Vernon!

$50 Moving Truck Credit

*Although, we do not offer moving trucks at our facility, we are offering up to a $50 credit if you use a moving truck or moving service. To redeem, we’ll need to see a valid receipt from the moving service.

Company

Employees: 1-10

Payment Options: MasterCard / VISA / American Express / Discover / Check / Cash / Invoice

Established Date: 1977

Site Number: 0502

Recent Customer Reviews About This Facility

December 1, 2021

John L.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Friendly staff, usually can find parking in the bay or out front, and fair pricing. ????

Response from Extra Space Storage (11/1/2020)

Hi John, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback! We pride ourselves on having a friendly staff, so we are thrilled to hear that you had such a positive experience renting with us! We are so glad you are satisfied with your rental rate! Don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything!

November 19, 2021

Esma H.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Very professional and courteous

Response from Extra Space Storage (11/19/2021)

Thank you for the great review, Esma Harvey. We're so glad you had a positive experience with us. Please stop by the office or reach out to us at 888-storage if you have any questions!

November 15, 2021

jay J.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

There was an issue with my account and Ashton did an amazing job at rectifying said issue. He was very calming and provided amazing customer service.

Response from Extra Space Storage (11/19/2021)

Hi Jay, thank you for leaving us your review! We are so happy to hear Ashton was calming and able to rectify the issue you ran into. Thank you for choosing Extra Space! Give us a call at 888-storage or stop by the office if you need anything!

October 19, 2021

Denise W.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Awesome service at Extra Space Storage. A special thank you to Lou, Aston, and Andre from the call center!!

Response from Extra Space Storage (10/19/2021)

Thank you for the kind words, Denise! We're committed to providing excellent customer service. Feel free to contact us if you need anything at 888-STORAGE or stop by the office.

October 18, 2021

Rose H.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Excellent service they work w u very clean n safe very nice mgrs

Response from Extra Space Storage (10/18/2021)

Thank you for your feedback, Rose! Providing renters with clean and secure facilities is our top priority. We're glad we were able to meet your storage needs. Don't hesitate to reach out to us at 888-storage if you need anything!?

October 16, 2021

Cece S.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Aston helped answer all my questions showed me more then one was very polite Very good on helping me thank you

Response from Extra Space Storage (10/17/2021)

Hi Cece, thank you for your review. We're glad Aston helped answer all your questions, showed you more than one, and was very polite. Stop by our office if you need assistance or have any questions.

October 12, 2021

Bodega G.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Positive experience and professional staff.

Response from Extra Space Storage (8/23/2021)

Our team appreciates your rating, Bodega. We're glad we were able to assist you with your self-storage needs. Please stop by the office or reach out to us at 888-storage if you have any questions!

October 12, 2021

Jose M.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Amazing staff !

Response from Extra Space Storage (4/18/2021)

Thanks! We're so appreciative of your excellent rating, Jose! We are here for you if you need anything.

October 2, 2021

loveineverystitch

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Excellent service. Best price in town.

Response from Extra Space Storage (10/3/2021)

Thank you, Loveineverystitch. We're thrilled you had a positive experience at Extra Space Storage. Please let us know if you need any assistance or have any questions. We are always available at 888-storage.

October 2, 2021

Harold L.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

I rented a 5 x 5 x 10 unit for about 125 a month, that helped me transition from one property that I owned to another. The front office is helpful and flexible, which is especially important when you’re in trust your belongings to a locked facility.

Response from Extra Space Storage (10/2/2021)

Thank you, Harold, for the kind words! Here at Extra Space Storage, we are committed to being the most convenient, secure, and professional storage solution in your neighborhood. Feel free to reach out at any time at 888-storage!

October 1, 2021

Edil C.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Ashton is a great,pleasant, & patient associate.Thanks for taking your time & explaining the whole process for the unit.Stay safe & god bless

Response from Extra Space Storage (10/2/2021)

Hello, Edil. Thank you for the 5-star review! We're so happy Ashton could help. Stop by our office or give us a call at 888-storage at any time if you need assistance or have any questions.

September 30, 2021

John V.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Absolutely amazing nothing but care and attention to detail.

Response from Extra Space Storage (9/30/2021)

Thank you, John! It's wonderful to hear you had an amazing experience. Give us a call at (914) 667-7506 if anything comes up!

September 16, 2021

Strawberry K.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

stored at a few different storage places and this was by far the most memorable thanks to asten and lou.

Response from Extra Space Storage (9/16/2021)

Thank you for the kind review, Strawberry. We're thrilled you had a positive experience at Extra Space Storage. We're always here to help at 888-storage if you have any questions or need assistance with your rental.

September 13, 2021

Adam H.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

My experience with Extra Space Storage was excellent. I met with two representatives (Lou and Tiara) that were both friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. They made the whole experience very easy to understand as this was my first time using a storage facility. I would recommend definitely recommend this location.

Response from Extra Space Storage (9/13/2021)

Hi Adam. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback! We pride ourselves on having a friendly, knowledgeable staff, so we are thrilled to hear that you had such a positive experience renting with Lou and Tiara. We are grateful to have you as a customer and are here to help at 888-storage whenever you need us!

September 13, 2021

Ronald S.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Clean and Professional location!

Response from Extra Space Storage (9/13/2021)

Hi Ronald, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We know that our customers value clean facilities and professional staff, so we do our best to make sure we are able to provide that! Stop by our office if you need assistance or have any questions.

September 6, 2021

William A.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Cindy from the Central Office and Lou at the 30 N West location in Mt. Vernon were both friendly and professional. Would highly recommend!

Response from Extra Space Storage (9/11/2021)

Hello, William. Thank you for the recommendation. We're so glad Cindy could meet your storage needs. If you need anything in the future, feel free to stop by or call us at 888-storage!

August 24, 2021

Ellison E.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

5 stars

August 23, 2021

Jose P.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Good experience all around.

August 23, 2021

Dawn H.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Lou made it a point to make me feel welcomed and that he appreciate my business and that goes along way for me

August 23, 2021

Allison G.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Finally found a place that I can trust to store my stuff.

Frequently Asked Questions

Do I need insurance to store my vehicle in Mt Vernon, NY?

How tall are self storage units in Mt Vernon, NY?

Where can I buy moving boxes in Mt Vernon, NY?

What is the smallest storage unit I can rent in Mt Vernon, NY?

How far in advance do I need to reserve a storage unit in Mt Vernon, NY?

Size Disclaimer

*Excludes administrative and insurance fees

Directions

Intersections/Landmarks

N West St and Oak St

Directions from the North

Drive southwest on Bronx River Pkwy. Take Exit 10B. Turn left onto Bronx River Rd. Turn left onto Oak St. Turn right onto N West St. Our facility will be on your right.

Directions from the South

Drive northeast on Bronx River Pkwy. Take Exit 10A. Turn left onto Mt Vernon Ave. Turn right onto Bronx River Rd. Turn right onto Oak St. Turn right onto N West St. Our facility will be on your right.

Directions from the East

Drive west on Cross County Pkwy. Take Exit 6. Merge onto Bronx River Pkwy. Take Exit 10B. Turn left onto Bronx River Rd. Turn left onto Oak St. Turn right onto N West St. Our facility will be on your right.

Directions from the West

Drive east on Cross County Pkwy. Follow signs for Bronx River Pkwy. Take Exit 6. Merge onto Bronx River Pkwy. Take Exit 10B. Turn left onto Bronx River Rd. Turn left onto Oak St. Turn right onto N West St. Our facility will be on your right.