Extra Space Storage facility on 2520 Knights Rd - Bensalem, PA

Bensalem Self Storage at 2520 Knights Rd

2520 Knights RdBensalem, PA 19020
4.9(436 REVIEWS)
Agents are available. Call us now!
Agents Available
Mon-Fri: 06:00am-01:00am
Sat: 06:00am-01:00am
Sun: 06:00am-01:00am

Hours

Today's Gate: 06:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Today's Office: 09:30 AM - 06:00 PM
Select a Unit Below

There are no results for those selected filters. Please select different filter options or clear all filters to see available units.

Call for assistance

Conveniently Located Near You

Extra Space Storage is located near the intersection of Knights Rd. and Lakewood St. just southeast of the Jefferson Ward Shopping Center. We serve residents of Bensalem, Mechanicsville, Croydon, and Andalusia.

Climate Control, Security, Vehicle Storage, and More

With a variety of storage units and storage lockers, climate control, and vehicle storage, Extra Space Storage in Bensalem has the amenities you want in a self storage facility. Call us today to reserve your storage unit!

A Wide Range of Storage Unit Sizes

We offer storage sizes ranging from 4x4 storage lockers to large 10x30 drive-up access units. If you need first-floor access, climate control, or outdoor vehicle parking, we have units with those features as well!

Climate-Controlled Storage

Need to store temperature-sensitive items? Climate control can help protect your belongings from extreme temperature changes. These units typically maintain a storage environment between 55 and 80 degrees throughout the year.

Vehicle Storage

Do you need a place to store a vehicle in Bensalem? Our Knights Rd. facility can handle car storage, motorcycle storage, boat storage, and RV storage. Based on your vehicle needs, consider a drive-up unit size between 10x10 and 10x30 or an outdoor parking space between sizes 8x10 and 8x30.

Advanced Security Features

Extra Space Storage takes security seriously. We want to provide a safe storage environment for our customers and their belongings. That's why our facility utilizes the following security features:

  • On-site resident manager

  • Video surveillance

  • Electronic gate with personalized access codes

  • Individually alarmed units

Other Amenities and Services

  • Extended access hours are standard with 24/7 access available - ask site manager for details

  • Sturdy moving carts for heavy, bulky items

  • Accommodates trucks larger than 20 feet

  • Wide-drive aisles to accommodate large moving trucks

  • Deliveries accepted

  • On-site office

Cheap Self Storage in Bensalem

If you need an affordable self storage solution in Bensalem, Extra Space Storage on 2520 Knights Rd has what you’re looking for! We offer cheap storage units with prices as low as $17 at this location. At select locations, you can also take advantage of great move-in deals like first month free and first month half-off when you reserve storage with us online!

Store with Extra Space Storage

At Extra Space Storage on Knights Rd., we go the extra mile to ensure our storage units are clean, affordable, and available with the best amenities in the industry! Our staff truly cares about providing a positive customer experience and will go above and beyond to give you great customer service. Call today to reserve your storage unit!

Company

Employees: 1-10

Payment Options: MasterCard / VISA / American Express / Discover / Check / Cash / Invoice

Established Date: 1977

Site Number: 1354

Directions

Intersections/Landmarks

2 blocks North of Philadelphia Mills in the Bensalem Square (with the new Redners Grocery)

Directions from the North

Drive southeast on Street Rd. Turn right onto Knights Rd. Turn right onto Lakewood St and continue into Bensalem Square. Our facility will be on your left.

Directions from the South

Drive northwest on Street Rd. Turn left onto Knights Rd. Turn right onto Lakewood St and continue into Bensalem Square. Our facility will be on your left.

Directions from the East

Drive southwest on Knights Rd. Turn right onto Lakewood St and continue into Bensalem Square. Our facility will be on your left.

Directions from the West

Drive northeast on Knights Rd. Turn left onto Lakewood St and continue into Bensalem Square. Our facility will be on your left.

Frequently Asked Questions at 2520 KNIGHTS RD

Do I need climate controlled storage in Bensalem?

Do I have to sign a lease to get a storage unit in Bensalem?

How hot can a storage unit get in the summer in Bensalem?

Does the storage facility on Bensalem have short term self storage available?

How far in advance do I need to reserve a storage unit?

*Promotional Terms & Conditions and Size Disclaimer

Reviews

February 16, 2024

Twalla

Posted On Google

overall rating

Great customer service friendly environment very helpful. How long? And I would definitely recommend family and friends to use extra space

Response from Extra Space Storage (2/16/2024)

Hi Twalla, thanks so much for your review! We are thrilled to hear your experience was positive and are always here to help with your storage needs! Give us a call at (215) 633-1500 or stop by the office if you need anything!

February 7, 2024

Patricia

Posted On Google

overall rating

Thanks Vince, for all the help and explanation of pricing.

Response from Extra Space Storage (2/7/2024)

Thank you for the kind words, Patricia. We're glad Vince was able to help! Our team is here to serve you, so give us a call at (215) 633-1500 if you need any future assistance.

February 5, 2024

GSD

Posted On Google

overall rating

The online process was very easy, and the onsite staff was awesome as well!

Response from Extra Space Storage (2/6/2024)

Hi Gsd, thanks so much for your review! We are thrilled to hear your experience was positive and are always here to help with your storage needs! Give us a call at (215) 633-1500 or stop by the office if you need anything!

February 1, 2024

Chuck

Posted On Google

overall rating

She is very friendly and helpful.thank you

Response from Extra Space Storage (10/21/2023)

Thank you for the review, Chuck! We pride ourselves on having a friendly, accommodating staff and are so happy they were able to assist you! Don't hesitate to reach out at 888-STORAGE if you need anything!

January 31, 2024

Yug

Posted On Google

overall rating

Vince was patient and informative. He explained all the pricing and potential increases. Thanks!

Response from Extra Space Storage (1/31/2024)

Hi Yug, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback! We pride ourselves on having a friendly, knowledgeable staff, so we are thrilled to hear that you had such a positive experience renting with Vince! Please stop by the office or give us a call at 888-storage if you need anything.

January 6, 2024

LAWRENCE

Posted On Google

overall rating

I was looking for help finding a storage unit to temporarily keep a number of items during an upcoming move. I was fortunate to get to talk with an associate at my preferred location named Vince. I had a bunch of questions and Vince could not have been more helpful in getting me set up. A couple of weeks before I had gotten a lot of help from Tony. These two gentlemen certainly do a great job for Extra Space Storage

Response from Extra Space Storage (1/8/2024)

Lawrence, we are so happy to hear that Vince and Tony could accommodate you and provide a smooth rental experience. Thank you so much for choosing Extra Space Storage! Our team will continue to work hard to meet your storage needs, so stop by the office or call us at 888-storage to let us know if you need anything!

January 2, 2024

Ange

Posted On Google

overall rating

Antonio and Katie have been fantastic! Helpful in every way!! I would highly recommend using this facility for storage because I called many and the prices and the people here were just fantastic!! I called with a lot of questions and Antonio REALLY helped me me out at the end of my storage needs to and Katie at the beginning! Hands down the best storage place in the area!! Ty for being SO helpful!!

Response from Extra Space Storage (1/3/2024)

Hi Ange, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback! We pride ourselves on having a friendly, knowledgeable staff, so we are thrilled to hear that you had such a positive experience renting with Antonio and Katie! Please stop by the office or give us a call at 888-storage if you need anything.

December 28, 2023

Fadwah

Posted On Google

overall rating

Staff is very attentive Never had a problem Prices are great and plenty of options Facility is clean!! Well lit and easy accessible! I just wanted to update my comment like seriously if your thinking about extra storage the name and facility is perfect Rest assured your things are safe cameras inside facility staff does thorough walk thru and calls if anything is wrong all thought you receive text or email about billing they’ll call you no hassle and remind you and even work with you and your situations the staff is beyond helpful I truly appreciate them Thank you Vince Thank you Elias!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Response from Extra Space Storage (12/13/2023)

Hi Fadwah, thanks so much for your review! We are thrilled to hear your experience was positive and are always here to help with your storage needs! Give us a call at (215) 633-1500 or stop by the office if you need anything!

December 2, 2023

nayo

Posted On Google

overall rating

vince gave me and my family such great help, he was also very sweet! explained in detail to us things we needed to know, gave us proper navigation and information!

Response from Extra Space Storage (12/2/2023)

Hi Nayo, thanks so much for your review! We are thrilled to hear your experience with Vince was positive and are always here to help with your storage needs! Give us a call at (215) 633-1500 or stop by the office if you need anything!

December 2, 2023

Shante

Posted On Google

overall rating

Customer service was spectacular and if your looking for a cheap unit this is the place to go they’re very upfront with the unit costs unlike other places thanks to Vince I found a great storage place and at a great price too

Response from Extra Space Storage (12/2/2023)

At Extra Space Storage, we do our best to provide high-quality, yet affordable spaces for our customers to store their belongings. We're so happy to hear you feel good about your rental and appreciate your business! Thanks for your kind words Shante. Don’t hesitate to call us at 888-storage if you need anything.