Extra Space Storage facility on 200 King Rd - West Chester, PA

West Chester Self Storage at 200 King Rd

200 King RdWest Chester, PA 19380
4.9(285 REVIEWS)
Agents are available. Call us now!
Agents Available
Mon-Fri: 06:00am-01:00am
Sat: 06:00am-01:00am
Sun: 06:00am-01:00am

Hours

Today's Gate: 06:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Today's Office: 09:30 AM - 06:00 PM
Select a Unit Below

There are no results for those selected filters. Please select different filter options or clear all filters to see available units.

Call for assistance

Convenient Self Storage Near You in West Chester

Located at King Rd and Boot Rd, Extra Space Storage serves residents of West Chester, Exton, Caswallen, West Goshen, Frazer, Downington, and more. Locals will recognize our facility near West Chester Gun Club.

Available Storage Unit Sizes

Our West Chester self storage facility has everything from 4x4 storage lockers to 10x30 storage units, so we can meet any commercial or residential storage need! We make the storage process more convenient by providing features such as drive-up access, indoor access, and first-floor access.

Drive-Up Storage Units

Are you storing heavy, bulky items? Simplify the process of loading and unloading belongings by driving your vehicle up next to your unit!

Climate-Controlled Storage

Need to store temperature-sensitive items? Climate control can help protect your belongings from extreme temperature changes. These units typically maintain a storage environment between 55 and 80 degrees throughout the year.

Indoor Vehicle Storage

Our West Chester storage facility has convenient indoor vehicle storage solutions for you! Safely store cars, motorcycles, and other small vehicles in our enclosed drive-up units.

Exceptional Security Features

You can trust your belongings are safe when you partner with Extra Space Storage in West Chester. We've equipped our facility with top-of-the-line security features like video surveillance and electronic gate access to protect your storage unit.

Other Amenities & Services

  • Extended access hours are standard with 24/7 access available - ask site manager for details

  • Sturdy moving carts available for heavy, bulky items

  • Accommodates trucks larger than 20 feet

  • Wide-drive aisles to accommodate large moving trucks

  • Gate access on Sundays

  • Convenient freeway access

  • Deliveries accepted

  • On-site office

Cheap Self Storage in Knoxville

If you need an affordable self storage solution in Knoxville, Extra Space Storage on 8627 Middlebrook Pike has what you’re looking for! We offer cheap storage units with prices as low as $20 at this location. At select locations, you can also take advantage of great move-in deals like first month free and first month half-off when you reserve storage with us online!

The Self Storage Partner You Can Trust

With exceptional security, a well-maintained facility, and a friendly, knowledgable staff, Extra Space Storage is your go-to storage partner in West Chester! Want to learn more about our facility on King Rd? Give us a call! Our team members can answer your questions or set up a facility tour.

Company

Employees: 1-10

Payment Options: MasterCard / VISA / American Express / Discover / Check / Cash / Invoice

Established Date: 1977

Site Number: 1934

Directions

Intersections/Landmarks

Boot Rd and PA-100

Directions from the North

Drive south on Pottstown Pike. Take the Pottstown Pike exit. Continue straight onto Pottstown Pike. Turn left onto Boot Rd. Turn left onto King Rd. Our facility will be on your right.

Directions from the South

Drive north on US-202 N. Take the Boot Rd exit. Turn left onto Boot Rd. Turn right onto King Rd. Our facility will be on your right.

Directions from the East

Drive west on Boot Rd. Turn right onto King Rd. Our facility will be on your right.

Directions from the West

Drive east on King Rd. Pass US-202 and continue straight. Our facility will be on your left.

Frequently Asked Questions

How much will a 5x10 storage unit hold in West Chester, PA?

How tall are self storage units in West Chester, PA?

Where can I buy moving boxes in West Chester, PA?

What is the smallest storage unit I can rent in West Chester, PA?

How far in advance do I need to reserve a storage unit in West Chester, PA?

*Promotional Terms & Conditions and Size Disclaimer

Reviews

February 20, 2024

Joanne

Posted On Google

overall rating

Extra Space Storage, 200 King Road, West Chester, PA… The staff was always VERY helpful! It was a life-saver for my storage needs. I heartily recommend this business!

Response from Extra Space Storage (2/21/2024)

Thank you for the kind remarks, Joanne! We're so happy to hear we have your recommendation! If you ever need help with your rental don't hesitate to give us a call at 888-storage or stop by the facility.

February 15, 2024

Craig

Posted On Google

overall rating

Extra Space Storage Staff are always TOP NOTCH ?? Super supportive and accommodating. There's no better place than there! ?? I was in a huge jam moving and needed some place to put stuff away in a hurry. Called the guys up at the West Chester PA. Location and got my storage space after I called. The Whole Staff was fantastic and got me in a storage unit fast. Keep up the great work everyone. Extra Space Storage customer Craig ???? 100# and Greater! That's what I rate your staff. Thanks again ??

Response from Extra Space Storage (2/15/2024)

Thank you so much for your kind words, Craig. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We pride ourselves on having a friendly, knowledgeable staff, so we are thrilled to hear that you had such a positive experience renting with Craig. Our team will continue to work hard to meet your storage needs, so stop by the office or call us at 888-storage to let us know if you need anything!

February 9, 2024

Kelly

Posted On Google

overall rating

I've been renting a unit at the King Rd, West Chester location for quite awhile and needed to move into a larger space. Bill was so helpful. He showed me different options and explained everything in detail. He made the switch so easy. Customer Service A+. The units and facility also get an A+. They are well maintained, safe, and secure. I'm definitely planning to be a long term client.

Response from Extra Space Storage (2/9/2024)

Thank you for your positive review, Kelly! We're glad to hear that Bill provided excellent customer service and made your transition to a larger unit easy. We take pride in maintaining our units and facilities to ensure they are safe and secure. We appreciate your long-term commitment and look forward to serving you in the future. We want you to know that we are here to assist you with any further storage needs at 888-storage!

February 9, 2024

Joette

Posted On Google

overall rating

Everyone is super kind and the facility was mouse free which was nice! Very clean facility. Bill and Dylan are wonderful

Response from Extra Space Storage (2/10/2024)

Thank you for the kind words, Joette. We're glad Bill and Dylan were wonderful to work with and great at keeping our property clean! Our team is here to serve you, so give us a call at (610) 429-4000 if you need any future assistance.

February 6, 2024

Linda

Posted On Google

overall rating

The representative called to answer questions after my online reservation. He was quite helpful. 5 out of 5 performance.

Response from Extra Space Storage (2/6/2024)

Thank you for the review, Linda! We pride ourselves on having a friendly, helpful staff and are so happy they were able to assist you! Please stop by the office or contact us at 888-storage if you have any questions!

February 5, 2024

Patti

Posted On Google

overall rating

As soon as I walked in I was immediately put at ease by William’s hearty welcome and kind manner. He explained everything in detail and provided the information I needed. He also gave me a great deal on a unit. I immediately signed up and put my belongings in a unit. It was simple but complete. I really enjoyed talking with William who told us to stop in anytime to say hello. Great guy and great company!!!

Response from Extra Space Storage (2/6/2024)

Hi Patti, thanks so much for your review! We are thrilled to hear your experience with William was positive and are always here to help with your storage needs! Give us a call at (610) 429-4000 or stop by the office if you need anything!

February 3, 2024

Sarah

Posted On Google

overall rating

We had an excellent experience today with Bill! We went in to get a small unit just to store some decorations and Bill was super knowledgable in helping us decide what would make the most sense. Super easy experience and we really appreciated that!

Response from Extra Space Storage (2/5/2024)

Sarah, we are so happy to hear that Bill could accommodate you and provide a smooth rental experience. Thank you so much for choosing Extra Space Storage! We're grateful to have you as a customer. Call us at 888-storage if you need any assistance.

January 31, 2024

Katie

Posted On Google

overall rating

I couldn’t recommend this place more. They were extremely helpful and getting a storage space was so fast and easy!

Response from Extra Space Storage (1/31/2024)

Katie, we are so happy to hear we could accommodate you and provide a smooth rental experience. Thank you so much for choosing Extra Space Storage! If you ever need any help with your rental, come by the office or call us at 888-storage.

January 26, 2024

David

Posted On Google

overall rating

Ed and tyler were great

Response from Extra Space Storage (1/26/2024)

We think Ed and Tyler are great too! Thanks for the positive review, David. Please stop by the office or contact us at 888-storage if you have any questions!

January 26, 2024

Steve

Posted On Google

overall rating

Very friendly and knowledgeable!

Response from Extra Space Storage (1/26/2024)

Hi Steve, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review! We pride ourselves on having a friendly, knowledgeable staff, so we are thrilled to hear that you had such a positive experience! Don’t hesitate to call us at 888-storage if you need anything.