Extra Space Storage facility on 1721 Clemson Rd - Columbia, SC
(274 REVIEWS)

Columbia self storage at 1721 Clemson Rd

Hours

Today's Gate: 06:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Today's Office: 09:00 AM - 05:30 PM
Select a Unit Below

There are no results for those selected filters. Please select different filter options or clear all filters to see available units.

Call for assistance

HOURS OF OPERATION

Storage Gate Hours
Mon-Fri: 06:00am-10:00pm
Sat: 06:00am-10:00pm
Sun: 06:00am-10:00pm
Storage Office Hours
Mon-Fri: 09:30am-06:00pm
Sat: 09:00am-05:30pm
Sun: closed

Conveniently Located Near You

Located on Clemson Rd between Hardscrabble Rd and Summit Pkwy, Extra Space Storage serves Columbia residents near Killian and Pontiac. Locals will recognize our facility next to the United States Postal Service a few minutes west of North Springs Elementary School and a few minutes east of McDonald's.

A Versatile Self Storage Solution

Extra Space Storage on Clemson Rd offers a wide selection of storage units, climate-controlled storage, drive-up access, and exceptional security, making us your go-to storage solution in Columbia!

Storage Units to Fit Your Needs

Our Clemson Rd storage facility has unit sizes from 5x5 to 12x50 with drive-up access, first-floor access, and elevator access. We can accommodate both residential and commercial storage needs!

Secure Storage

To ensure the safety of our customers and their belongings, our Columbia storage facility utilizes security features like video surveillance, an on-site manager, and electronic gate access.

Climate-Controlled Storage

Need to store temperature-sensitive items? Climate control can help protect your belongings from extreme temperature changes. These units typically maintain a storage environment between 55 and 80 degrees throughout the year.

Drive-Up Access

For the ultimate convenience, we recommend a storage unit with drive-up access. This feature allows you to pull a vehicle up to your unit to unload and load items without hassle. Drive-up units are available in sizes 5x10 to 12x50.

Indoor Vehicle Storage

Looking for vehicle storage on Clemson Rd? Our self storage facility comes equipped with drive-up vehicle storage units. These garage-like units are great for keeping your car safe for long periods of time.

Other Amenities & Services

  • Extended access hours are standard with 24/7 access available - ask site manager for details
  • Sturdy moving carts for heavy, bulky items
  • Accommodates trucks larger than 20 feet
  • Wide-drive aisles to accommodate large moving trucks
  • Convenient freeway access
  • Deliveries accepted
  • On-site office
  • Military discounts

Experience the Extra Space Difference

Not only does Extra Space Storage maintain a clean, secure facility at all times, but we also have a friendly, professional staff available to assist you if you need help. We care about providing high-quality storage with great service, and we want every customer to have an excellent experience. Contact us today to reserve a storage unit in Columbia!

Company

Employees: 1-10

Payment Options: MasterCard / VISA / American Express / Discover / Check / Cash / Invoice

Established Date: 1977

Site Number: 8458

Directions

Intersections/Landmarks

Clemson Rd and HardScrabble Rd

Directions from the North

Drive south on HardScrabble Rd. Turn left onto Clemson Rd. Our facility will be on your right.

Directions from the South

Drive north on HardScrabble Rd. Turn right onto Clemson Rd. Our facility will be on your right.

Directions from the East

Drive west on Clemson Rd. Pass Summit Pkwy and continue west. Our facility will be on your left.

Directions from the West

Drive east on Clemson Rd. Pass HardScrabble Rd and continue east. Our facility will be on your right.

Frequently Asked Questions at 1721 Clemson Rd

Are storage units climate controlled at 1721 Clemson Rd?

How secure are storage units at 1721 Clemson Rd?

What sizes of self storage units are available for rent at 1721 Clemson Rd?

Can I visit my storage unit after hours at 1721 Clemson Rd?

What size padlock should I use for storage unit at 1721 Clemson Rd?

Size Disclaimer

*Excludes administrative and insurance fees

Recent Customer Reviews About This Facility

May 26, 2022

Reginald R.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Christal went above and beyond to provide exemplary customer service. She was very patient and explained all terms and her level of patience and ability to multi-task by entertaining my two-year while I signed documents. Excellent customer service and she earned 5 stars.

Response from Extra Space Storage (5/26/2022)

Hi Reginald, thank you for your review. We're glad Christal went above and beyond to provide exemplary customer service, was very patient, and explained all terms. As always, give us a call at 888-storage if you need anything.

May 18, 2022

JJ C.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Great Customer Service from Christal. She was able to help me clear my unit in less than 15 minutes. I definitely recommend to every future Customer.

Response from Extra Space Storage (12/20/2021)

Thank you for recommending us, Jj! We're committed to providing excellent customer service. We're glad Christal was able to help you clear your unit in less than 15 minutes. If you ever need anything, feel free to stop by.

May 14, 2022

Christina G.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Both Cristal and Steven were very helpful with my move and are very friendly. I highly recommend this facility.

Response from Extra Space Storage (5/14/2022)

Thank you for the kind words, Christina. We're glad Crystal and Steven were able to help! Our team is here to serve you, so give us a call at (803) 865-4370 if you need any future assistance.

May 8, 2022

Sharing W.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

This is my first time renting a storage and I’m so pleased with the the unit and staff. I love the location and the area is nice and clean. Cristal was super helpful and friendly when I needed assistance. I would definitely recommend and would rent in the future!!

Response from Extra Space Storage (5/8/2022)

Hi Sharing With Sharon, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback! We pride ourselves on having a friendly, knowledgeable staff, so we are thrilled to hear that you had such a positive experience renting with Cristal! Feel free to reach out at any time at 888-storage.

May 7, 2022

Cynthia A.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Christal at this location made thos very easy and she was so pleasant. She explained the process and sent everything to me. I appreciate her calling me immediately and it took less then 15 minutes. Thank you Christal, I appreciate your help.

Response from Extra Space Storage (5/8/2022)

Thank you for the review, Cynthia! We pride ourselves on having a friendly, accommodating staff and are so happy Christal was able to assist you! Please let us know if you need any assistance or have any questions. We are always available at 888-storage.

April 27, 2022

Aura M.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

**update** This is my 3rd time utilizing ESS and today I had the privilege of working with Christal and she was awesome! Great customer service and friendly attitude. These things makes doing business even easier! Would highly recommend! This was my second time doing business with Extra Space Storage and from the first exchange (speaking with Spencer) to the follow up call from the on site manager (Ronesha) the experience was yet again, professional and friendly. Ronesha was able to assist me in making the best decision on what size unit would best serve me. Her friendly disposition helped me relax while dealing with the stressors of moving. I highly recommend Extra Space Storage on Clemson Rd.

Response from Extra Space Storage (2/19/2021)

Thank you for the review, Ashley! We pride ourselves on having a friendly, accommodating staff and are so happy they were able to assist you! Please let us know if you have any questions about your storage unit.

April 27, 2022

M R.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Great customer service!

Response from Extra Space Storage (4/27/2022)

Hi, M ! Thanks for the positive review, it means a lot to our team. Please call (803) 865-4370 if you have any questions about your rental.

April 20, 2022

Jonathan D.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Each experience has been a good one. The staff is always professional and helpful.

Response from Extra Space Storage (4/20/2022)

Hi Jonathan, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review! We pride ourselves on having a helpful, professional staff, so we are thrilled to hear that you had such a positive experience renting with us! As always, give us a call at 888-storage if you need anything.

April 16, 2022

Kyara L.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Christal was a great help today! It was a smooth transaction and she was very friendly. Great customer service!

Response from Extra Space Storage (4/17/2022)

Hi Kyara, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review! It's great to hear Christal was helpful and friendly. Our team is here to help, as always, give us a call at 888-storage if anything comes up.

April 12, 2022

Byron G.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

The past two days I went to another storage facility to rent a storage but no luck! I passed Extra Space Storage on Clemson Road and decided to pull in. As soon as I entered the door, I was greeted by Steven who quickly assisted me and took me on a tour to see how my storage needs could be handled. He asked all the right questions so that I could get the best deal! I highly recommend their services! Thanks Steven!

Response from Extra Space Storage (4/12/2022)

Thanks so much for the excellent rating, Byron. It's absolutely wonderful to know Steven was welcoming, knowledgeable, and able to give you a quick tour of our property. We value you as a customer and are here to answer any of your storage questions. Give us a call at 888-storage or stop by the office if you need anything!

April 6, 2022

Darell T.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Christal was so amazing assisting me from the moment I pulled up. I was t sure about the sizes so she was patient enough with me to actually walk me to each storage unit to ensure I got the right size I needed. Thanks for the help????????????????????

Response from Extra Space Storage (4/6/2022)

Thank you for the kind review, Darell. We're glad Christal was patient and able to help you select the perfect size unit for your needs! Our team is here to serve you, so give us a call at (803) 865-4370 if you need any future assistance.

March 28, 2022

Sammantha H.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Crystal is such an amazing person to work with! Thank you!!

Response from Extra Space Storage (3/29/2022)

Hello, Sammantha. Thank you for the review. We're so glad Crystal could meet your storage needs. Please stop by the office if you need anything!

March 20, 2022

Loren

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Update (Move-Out): Sadly I had to vacate the unit after receiving a 2nd price increase. This time, it was a $25 increase and I just couldn’t swing it. I moved my belongings to another facility in town and will be paying less than I was paying after the first price increase. Businesses are having to pass along cost to customers and while I understand that, I also have bills myself. Just to recap my experience, I never had 1 single issue with the staff. They were ALWAYS nice and courteous. I’ll always consider ExtraSpace for my storage needs in the future, price hikes included lol. ?? (Move-In) This is my first time renting from Extra Space Storage and so far, it’s been a wonderful experience. I’ve had the pleasure of interacting with Ronesha today. I must say, I wasn’t having the best of days but talking to Ronesha made my day. I could hear in her voice she cares about people. So many involve themselves in customer service only to sound like they hate their life. I’ve been in customer service a very long time and just my interaction alone earlier today is enough for me to feel comfortable storing my belongings here. I’d thought about returning to Public Storage on Hardscrabble Rd so I’d reserved a unit there. They’d left a few voicemails for me; a couple terrible in tone. I called them back before calling Ronesha back and the woman (I won’t say her name) answered as if she hated her job. It wasn’t until I told her I was calling about a reserved unit that she perked up. I thoroughly dislike that! I cancelled my reservation there. Ronesha with Extra Space made me feel valued and cared for! I LOVE how she referred to my mom as “our mom” and my brother as “our brother.” I’m telling you, with so much going on in the world coupled with life’s ups and many down’s, interacting with Ronesha lifted my spirits. Oh, she also educated me on the difference between their storage insurance and private renters/storage insurance (your own). She also offered storage supplies without that pushy sales pitch. I enjoyed every second of my interaction with Ronesha and look forward to my time storing things here. Ronesha, you’re a gem. God bless you.

Response from Extra Space Storage (2/25/2021)

We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your recent visit, Loren! We are so glad to hear Ronesha made you feel like a valued customer, provided great customer service, and was helpful with your storage needs. We work hard to meet the expectations of our customers, and we're happy to hear we hit the mark for you! Thanks for your review and for allowing Extra Space to provide your storage solutions. We really appreciate your business and are here to help if you need anything. Please stop by the office or reach out to us at 888-storage if you have any questions!

March 19, 2022

Kenneth J.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Great place to rent

Response from Extra Space Storage (3/19/2022)

Hello, Kenneth. Thank you for the 5-star review! We're so happy we could help. Call us at 888-storage if you have any questions or need assistance with your rental!

March 17, 2022

Thomas C.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Nice and clean site. Great service!

Response from Extra Space Storage (3/18/2022)

Hi Thomas, thank you for your review! We're so happy to hear that your experience with the quality and cleanliness of the facility has been positive! Don't hesitate to reach out to us at 888-storage if you need anything!?

March 10, 2022

Traci H.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Love that it's so near my neighborhood! They do a good job at keeping the facility clean. We had an air conditioned unit and it was very nice. The only issue is that it went from $85 a month to now $215.

March 4, 2022

William P.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Mr. Stephen, was a great help and awesome customer service!! Would recommend to anyone looking for extra space!!

Response from Extra Space Storage (3/4/2022)

Thank you for the awesome review, William. It's great to hear Stephen was able to provide you with the customer service you deserve! Your recommendation means so much to us! Our team is here to serve you, so give us a call at 888-storage if you need any future assistance.

February 24, 2022

Troy G.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Been a renter for almost 3 years. I have seem much improvement.

Response from Extra Space Storage (2/25/2021)

We appreciate the positive review, Troy! We are glad you had a great experience with Ronesha. Thanks for being a loyal customer! Don't hesitate to reach out to us at 888-storage if you need anything!?

February 23, 2022

Amanda K.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Christal is amazing and very helpful

Response from Extra Space Storage (2/23/2022)

Thank you for the kind words, Amanda. We're glad Christal was able to help! Our team is here to serve you, so give us a call at (803) 865-4370 if you need any future assistance.

February 17, 2022

Aston C.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Steven was super helpful! Thanks!

Response from Extra Space Storage (2/17/2022)

Hello, Aston. Thank you for the review. We're so glad Steven could meet your storage needs. Please stop by the office if you need anything!