Extra Space Storage facility on 110 Newland Rd - Columbia, SC
(237 REVIEWS)

Columbia self storage at 110 Newland Rd

Hours

Today's Gate: 06:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Today's Office: 09:00 AM - 05:30 PM
Select a Unit Below

There are no results for those selected filters. Please select different filter options or clear all filters to see available units.

Call for assistance

Other Storage Available

HOURS OF OPERATION

Storage Gate Hours
Mon-Fri: 06:00am-10:00pm
Sat: 06:00am-10:00pm
Sun: 06:00am-10:00pm
Storage Office Hours
Mon-Fri: 09:30am-06:00pm
Sat: 09:00am-05:30pm
Sun: closed

Convenient Self Storage Near You in Columbia

Located on Newland Rd just off S-40-52 and I-20, Extra Space Storage serves residents of Columbia, Fort Jackson, Woodfield, Pontiac, Dentsville, Arcadia Lakes, and more. Locals will recognize our facility near Jim Hudson Chevrolet.

Available Storage Unit Sizes

Our Newland Rd storage facility offers storage units ranging in size from 5x5 to 13x30. We also have convenient storage unit features like climate control and drive-up access available.

Drive-Up Storage Units

Have large items to store at our Columbia storage facility? Rent a drive-up access storage unit! Simply pull your vehicle up to your self storage space for hassle-free loading and unloading!

Climate-Controlled Storage

Need to store temperature-sensitive items? Climate control can help protect your belongings from extreme temperature changes. These units typically maintain a storage environment between 55 and 80 degrees throughout the year.

Indoor, Covered, & Outdoor Vehicle Storage

Extra Space Storage in Columbia offers convenient vehicle storage options. Our large drive-up units can store vehicles like cars and motorcycles, while our covered and uncovered outdoor parking spots can handle boats, campers, trailers, and RVs.

Exceptional Security Features

When you rent with Extra Space Storage, you can trust that you're getting a secure storage solution. Our Newland Rd self storage facility is equipped with advanced security measures like video surveillance to help keep your belongings safe.

Other Amenities & Services

  • Extended access hours are standard with 24/7 access available - ask site manager for details
  • Accommodates trucks larger than 20 feet
  • Wide-drive aisles to accommodate large moving trucks
  • Gate access on Sundays
  • Convenient freeway access
  • Deliveries accepted
  • On-site office
  • Military discounts

The Self Storage Partner You Can Trust

Extra Space Storage in Columbia is your go-to reliable self storage solution. Our facility is always kept clean and well-maintained, and our friendly, professional team is more than happy to help you with whatever you need. Contact us today to reserve a storage unit in Columbia!

Company

Employees: 1-10

Payment Options: MasterCard / VISA / American Express / Discover / Check / Cash / Invoice

Established Date: 1977

Site Number: 7655

Directions

Intersections/Landmarks

S-40-52 and I-20

Directions from the North

Drive south on S-40-52. Turn left onto Newland Rd. Our facility will be on your right.

Directions from the South

Drive northeast on Percival Rd. Turn left onto S-40-52. Turn right onto Newland Rd. Our facility will be on your right.

Directions from the East

Drive west on I-20 W. Take Exit 80. Turn left onto S-40-52. Turn left onto Newland Rd. Our facility will be on your right.

Directions from the West

Drive east on I-20 E. Take Exit 80. Turn right onto S-40-52. Turn left onto Newland Rd. Our facility will be on your right.

Frequently Asked Questions at 110 NEWLAND RD

What is the largest outdoor storage space I can rent?

What is the largest storage unit I can rent?

What is the smallest storage unit I can rent?

What items need climate controlled storage in Columbia 110 Newland Rd?

What pest control and cleanliness measures are taken in Columbia 110 Newland Rd?

Size Disclaimer

*Excludes administrative and insurance fees

Recent Customer Reviews About This Facility

May 23, 2022

Tony I.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

OUTSTANDING CUSTOMER SERVICE. Extremely helpful and very knowledgeable on their business. Courteous and helpful with the customer needs. Definately will recommend to anyone. Great job!!!!

Response from Extra Space Storage (5/24/2022)

Thank you for the kind remarks, Tony! We're so happy to hear we have your recommendation! Stop by our office or give us a call at 888-storage at any time if you need assistance or have any questions.

May 20, 2022

G h.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

The on site manager was very knowledgeable and helpful. She showed me several rooms do that I could see which one would work best for me. The room was clean and convenient.

Response from Extra Space Storage (5/18/2022)

Hello G, thank you for your positive rating! We're proud to serve our customers. We're glad our on-site manager was very knowledgeable, and helpful, and showed you several rooms. Stop by our office if you need assistance or have any questions.

May 17, 2022

Mario R.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Ashara provided excellent customer service and professionalism !

Response from Extra Space Storage (5/17/2022)

Thanks for the positive review, Mario! We are glad you had a great experience with Ashara. We are always available at 888-storage to help!

May 16, 2022

Jonathan K.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Asmara was awesome great customer service

Response from Extra Space Storage (5/16/2022)

Hi, Jonathan. Thank you for leaving us a rating! We're glad Asmara was great. Don't hesitate to reach out to us at 888-storage if you need anything!?

May 14, 2022

Joelito t.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Great service from nice lady Ashara . She help us alot

Response from Extra Space Storage (5/14/2022)

Thanks for the positive review, Joelito The! We are glad you had a great experience with Ashara. Stop by our office or give us a call at (239) 330-9674 at any time if you need assistance or have any questions.

May 13, 2022

Chastity S.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Very nice place, and staff is very helpful.

Response from Extra Space Storage (5/13/2022)

Thanks for the awesome review, Chastity! We know our customers value nice facilities and helpful staff so we do our best to provide that! Don't hesitate to stop by the office or contact us at (803) 636-8674 if you need anything.

May 10, 2022

Deion L.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Ashara has great customer service consistently with a smile

Response from Extra Space Storage (5/10/2022)

Thanks for the awesome review, Deion! It's great to hear Ashara was able to provide you with the customer service you deserve! Don't hesitate to stop by the office or contact us at (803) 636-8674 if you need anything.

May 6, 2022

Tiffany A.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Excellent customer service

Response from Extra Space Storage (4/8/2022)

Thank you for your feedback, Tiffany! We love to hear that our customers are happy with Extra Space. Don't hesitate to reach out to us at 888-storage if you need anything!?

May 5, 2022

ashley g.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Amazing customer service and nice and clean property.

Response from Extra Space Storage (5/5/2022)

Thank you for the kind words, Ashley! We're committed to providing excellent customer service. Don't hesitate to reach out to us at 888-storage if you need anything!

May 4, 2022

Joel A.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Ashara show us spaces and make sure we have the best price

Response from Extra Space Storage (5/4/2022)

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, Joel! We are so glad Ashara could meet your storage needs. Don't hesitate to reach out to us at 888-storage if you need anything!?

May 4, 2022

Luke T.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Ashara was patient and wonderful service

Response from Extra Space Storage (5/4/2022)

Thanks for the positive review, Luke! We are glad you had a wonderful experience with Ashara. Don't hesitate to reach out to us at 888-storage if you need anything!?

May 3, 2022

Titilayomi A.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Ashara was fast and efficient

Response from Extra Space Storage (5/4/2022)

Hi Titilayomi, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review! We pride ourselves on having a fast, efficient staff, so we are thrilled to hear that you had such a positive experience renting with Ashara! As always, give us a call at 888-storage if you need anything.

April 27, 2022

Gwendolyn O.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Amazing staff very kind lady Ashara up front explained everything

Response from Extra Space Storage (4/27/2022)

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, Gwendolyn! We are so glad Ashara could meet your storage needs. Don't hesitate to reach out to us at 888-storage if you need anything!?

April 21, 2022

Rex

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Great service. They go the extra step to help the customers out.

Response from Extra Space Storage (4/21/2022)

Thank you for the kind words, Rex! We're committed to providing excellent customer service. Stop by our office if you need anything in the future!

April 15, 2022

andrae l.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Kayla was awesome ?? I appreciate how she helped me and was able to assist me with everything.

Response from Extra Space Storage (4/15/2022)

Andrae, Thanks so much for the great rating! We are happy to hear Kayla was awesome and helpful! As always, give us a call at 888-storage if you need anything.

April 13, 2022

MK C.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

I want to thank Ashara for her extraordinary customer service. You don’t find too many people that are good at what they do and show interest in you as a customer fully….she’s always extremely polite, professional and relatable. Thank you again!

Response from Extra Space Storage (4/13/2022)

Hi Mk, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback! We pride ourselves on having a friendly, professional staff, so we are thrilled to hear that you had such a positive experience renting with Ashara! Don't hesitate to reach out to us at 888-storage if you need anything!?

April 13, 2022

Ora W.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

This location isn’t as close to my home but I prefer to do business here for multiple reasons. Especially since the woman who assisted us, Ashara, was such a bright addition to our gloomy day due to moving not going 100% our way. She understood the assignment and make my family & myself feel comfortable at this location.

Response from Extra Space Storage (4/13/2022)

Hi Ora, thanks so much for your review! We are thrilled to hear your experience with Ashara was positive and are always here to help with your storage needs! Give us a call at (803) 636-8674 or stop by the office if you need anything!

April 11, 2022

Brad W.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Ashara was kind and courteous.

Response from Extra Space Storage (4/11/2022)

Hello, Brad. Thank you for the review. We're so glad Ashara could meet your storage needs. Please stop by the office if you need anything!

April 11, 2022

Girlene E.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Ashara - was very pleasant, very helpful and very knowledgeable. My experience with her was great. Thank you Ashara!!

Response from Extra Space Storage (4/11/2022)

Hello, Girlene. Thank you for the review. We're so glad Ashara could meet your storage needs. Please stop by the office if you need anything!

April 11, 2022

Aphrodisiac L.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Great people! Super nice and willing to work with you!

Response from Extra Space Storage (4/11/2022)

Hello, Aphrodisiac. Thank you for the review. We're so glad we could meet your storage needs. If there is anything we can do for you, please let us know at 888-storage.