Extra Space Storage facility on 3781 Ashley Phosphate Rd - North Charleston, SC

North Charleston Self Storage at 3781 Ashley Phosphate Rd

3781 Ashley Phosphate RdNorth Charleston, SC 29418
4.8(120 REVIEWS)

Hours

Today's Gate: 06:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Today's Office: 09:30 AM - 06:00 PM
Select a Unit Below

There are no results for those selected filters. Please select different filter options or clear all filters to see available units.

Call for assistance

Convenient Self Storage Near You in North Charleston

Located near the intersection of Ashley Phosphate Rd and Lincoln Patriot Blvd, Extra Space Storage serves Charleston residents near North Charleston, Charleston International Airport, Goose Creek, Ladson, Avenue of Oaks, Summerville, and more. Locals will recognize our facility near Food Lion.

Available Storage Unit Sizes

With storage unit sizes ranging from 5x10 to 10x70 and unit features like drive-up access, Extra Space Storage in North Charleston has the perfect storage solution for you!

Drive-Up Storage Units

With drive-up self storage, you can pull your car or moving truck right up to your storage space for quick, hassle-free unloading and loading. It's the ultimate convenience when storing large, heavy items!

Climate-Controlled Storage

Need to store temperature-sensitive items? Climate control can help protect your belongings from extreme temperature changes. These units typically maintain a storage environment between 55 and 80 degrees throughout the year.

Indoor & Outdoor Vehicle Storage

Extra Space Storage offers secure storage for vehicles of all sizes in North Charleston. With enclosed drive-up units and outdoor parking spaces, we can handle cars, boats, RVs, and more.

Exceptional Security Features

To keep our customers and their belongings safe, our Ashley Phosphate Rd storage facility utilizes security features like video surveillance and electronic gate access.

Other Amenities & Services

  • Extended access hours are standard with 24/7 access available - ask site manager for details

  • Wide-drive aisles to accommodate large moving trucks

  • Gate access on Sundays

  • Deliveries accepted

  • Military discounts

Cheap Self Storage in North Charleston

If you need an affordable self storage solution in North Charleston, Extra Space Storage on Ashley Phosphate Rd has what you’re looking for! We offer cheap storage units with prices as low as $47 at this location. At select locations, you can also take advantage of great move-in deals like first month free and first month half-off when you reserve storage with us online!

The Self Storage Partner You Can Trust

At Extra Space Storage, we're committed to providing our customers with an incredible self storage experience! We work hard to maintain a clean, secure facility at all times, and our friendly, professional staff is always available to answer any questions. Contact us today to reserve a storage unit in North Charleston!

Company

Employees: 1-10

Payment Options: MasterCard / VISA / American Express / Discover / Check / Cash / Invoice

Established Date: 1977

Site Number: 1965

Directions

Intersections/Landmarks

Ashley Phosphate Rd and Lincoln Patriot Blvd

Directions from the North

Drive southeast on I-26 E. Take Exit 209A. Turn right onto Ashley Phosphate Rd. Pass R.B. Stall High School and continue west. Our facility will be on your left.

Directions from the South

Drive northwest on I-26 W. Take Exit 209B. Turn left onto Ashley Phosphate Rd. Pass R.B. Stall High School and continue west. Our facility will be on your left.

Directions from the East

Drive west on Ashley Phosphate Rd. Pass R.B. Stall High School and continue west. Our facility will be on your left.

Directions from the West

Drive east on Ashley Phosphate Rd. Pass Lincoln Patriot Blvd and continue east. Our facility will be on your right before Food Lion.

*Promotional Terms & Conditions and Size Disclaimer

Reviews

February 23, 2024

Mark

Posted On Google

overall rating

Great customer service from Joyce!

Response from Extra Space Storage (2/24/2024)

Thanks for the awesome review, Mark! We work hard to meet the expectations of our customers, and we're happy to hear Joyce hit the mark for you! Don't hesitate to stop by the office or contact us at (843) 494-9447 if you need anything.

February 16, 2024

Rhema

Posted On Google

overall rating

I love how Joyce is sooo helpful and on point, no matter the situation!! She is great!! Thank you!!

Response from Extra Space Storage (2/16/2024)

Thank you for the kind words, Rhema. We're happy to hear how helpful Joyce has been! Our team is here to serve you, so give us a call at (843) 494-9447 if you need any future assistance.

January 16, 2024

Mitchell

Posted On Google

overall rating

Joyce was awesome and very helpful! Definitely recommend

Response from Extra Space Storage (1/17/2024)

Thanks for the awesome review, Mitchell! We work hard to meet the expectations of our customers, and we're happy to hear Joyce hit the mark for you! Don't hesitate to stop by the office or contact us at (843) 494-9447 if you need anything.

December 31, 2023

Terry

Posted On Google

overall rating

This is not my first time needing a spot to store things.I am very pleased i only use 1 company thats Extra Space Storage.i did use a little cheaper facility one time after a couple of months there was a note on the door rent was almost doubling and it was an outside5x10shedand rent was going up to 140$ a month. Now i have an outdoor lot and climate controlled unit indoors at 1 of the cleanest facility's ive ever seen. If you are in need of a place to store your camper boat or what ever out doors or indoor climate controled you definitely need to get with experienced site managers or handling the process online Extra Space Storage has a facility nearby for you.At competitive prices. Check them out today if you like honest up front employee's to online experts give Extra Space a chance youll be glad you did.

Response from Extra Space Storage (1/1/2024)

Hi Terry, thanks so much for your review! We are thrilled to hear your experience was positive and are always here to help with your storage needs! Give us a call at (843) 494-9447 or stop by the office if you need anything!

December 26, 2023

ISAIAH

Posted On Google

overall rating

I had a great experience with Joyce Smith. She made the process easy and that's how I like it. Thanks ??

Response from Extra Space Storage (12/27/2023)

Thank you, Isaiah! It's wonderful to hear you had a positive experience with Joyce and want you to know that we are here to assist you with any further storage needs! Give us a call at (843) 494-9447 if anything comes up!

October 6, 2023

Ken

Posted On Google

overall rating

Listened and helped without a hesitation.

Response from Extra Space Storage (10/7/2023)

Hi Ken, thanks so much for your review! We are thrilled to hear your experience was positive and are always here to help with your storage needs! Give us a call at (843) 494-9447 or stop by the office if you need anything!

October 6, 2023

Will

Posted On Google

overall rating

She was very helpful and curious. Made a difficult situation easier to take care Very pleased

Response from Extra Space Storage (10/7/2023)

Hi Will, thanks so much for your review! We are thrilled to hear your experience was positive and are always here to help with your storage needs! Give us a call at (843) 494-9447 or stop by the office if you need anything!

September 26, 2023

Zahi

Posted On Google

overall rating

Most hospitable, patient, and professional service I have ever had. I had the privilege of speaking with Lusesita. She took the time to answer my questions and helped me lock in a storage unit as we are transitioning to a new city. Thank you for taking care of our family.

Response from Extra Space Storage (6/27/2022)

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, Zahi. We're thrilled you had a positive experience with Lusesita at Extra Space Storage. Please stop by the office if you have any questions. Please let us know if you need any assistance or have any questions. We are always available at 888-storage.

September 4, 2023

VonDessa

Posted On Google

overall rating

Joy was such an amazing person to work with and glad I chose this facility

Response from Extra Space Storage (9/4/2023)

Hi Vondessa, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback! We pride ourselves on having a friendly, knowledgeable staff, so we are thrilled to hear that you had such a positive experience renting with Joy! If you need anything, do not hesitate to reach out at 888-storage.

August 5, 2023

Shanique

Posted On Google

overall rating

It was good and it was pleasant y'all was a good help no problem thank you

Response from Extra Space Storage (8/7/2023)

Hi Shanique, thank you for your review. We're glad our team was able to help! Feel free to stop by the office if you need anything!