Extra Space Storage facility on 1900 Windsor Pl - Fort Worth, TX

Fort Worth Self Storage at 1900 Windsor Pl

1900 Windsor PlFort Worth, TX 76110
4.9(422 REVIEWS)
Agents are available. Call us now!
Agents Available
Mon-Fri: 05:00am-12:00am
Sat: 05:00am-12:00am
Sun: 05:00am-12:00am

Hours

Today's Gate: 06:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Today's Office: 09:30 AM - 06:00 PM
Select a Unit Below

There are no results for those selected filters. Please select different filter options or clear all filters to see available units.

Call for assistance

Conveniently Located Near You

Located near the intersection of Windsor Pl and 8th Ave, Extra Space Storage serves Fort Worth residents near Berkeley Place, Fairmount, South Hemphill Heights, University Place, and more. Locals will recognize our facility a few minutes south of Baylor Scott & White All Saints Medical Center.

Affordable Storage Near Texas Christian University

Extra Space Storage is about 1.8 miles from the TCU campus, making us a convenient storage option for college students in Fort Worth who need storage units over the summer or while studying abroad.

A Versatile Self Storage Solution

With a large selection of storage units, climate-controlled storage, drive-up access, and exceptional security, Extra Space Storage on Windsor Pl is the self storage partner you can trust in Fort Worth!

Storage Units to Fit Your Needs

Our Fort Worth storage facility has units ranging in size from 5x5 to 10x30 with indoor access, first-floor access, drive-up access, and elevator access. We have the space you're looking for!

Secure Storage

With top-notch security measures like video surveillance and electronic gate access, you can store valuable items with confidence at Extra Space Storage.

Climate-Controlled Storage

Need to store temperature-sensitive items? Climate control can help protect your belongings from extreme temperature changes. These units typically maintain a storage environment between 55 and 80 degrees throughout the year.

Drive-Up Access

Storage units with drive-up access provide the ultimate convenience! Simply pull a vehicle up to your unit to unload and load large, heavy items without hassle.

Other Amenities & Services

  • Extended access hours are standard with 24/7 access available - ask site manager for details

  • Cylinder locks required for units

  • Sturdy moving carts for heavy, bulky items

  • Covered, heated loading bay

  • Elevators for easy access to upper levels

  • Wide-drive aisles to accommodate large moving trucks

  • Gate access on Sundays

  • On-site office

  • ADA compliant

Cheap Self Storage in Fort Worth

If you need an affordable self storage solution in Fort Worth, Extra Space Storage on 1900 Windsor Pl has what you’re looking for! We offer cheap storage units with prices as low as $36 at this location. At select locations, you can also take advantage of great move-in deals like first month free and first month half-off when you reserve storage with us online!

Experience the Extra Space Difference

With a friendly, professional team dedicated to excellent customer service and a well-maintained, secure, clean facility, it's easy to see why so many people choose Extra Space Storage for their storage needs. We go the extra mile to deliver high-quality, reliable self storage so our customers have a great experience. Contact us today to reserve a storage unit in Fort Worth!

Company

Employees: 1-10

Payment Options: MasterCard / VISA / American Express / Discover / Check / Cash / Invoice

Established Date: 1977

Site Number: 7007

Directions

Intersections/Landmarks

Windsor Pl and 8th Ave

Directions from the North

Drive south on I-35W S. Take Exit 51. Merge onto I-30 W. Take Exit 13A. Turn left onto Summit Ave. Continue onto 8th Ave. Turn right onto Windsor Pl. Our facility will be on your right.

Directions from the South

Drive north on I-35W N. Take Exit 48A. Merge onto South Fwy. Turn left onto E Berry St. Turn right onto 8th Ave. Turn left onto Windsor Pl. Our facility will be on your right.

Directions from the East

Drive west on I-30 W. Take Exit 13A. Turn left onto Summit Ave. Continue onto 8th Ave. Turn right onto Windsor Pl. Our facility will be on your right.

Directions from the West

Drive east on I-30 E. Take Exit 12B. Merge onto Worth St. Turn right onto 8th Ave. Turn right onto Windsor Pl. Our facility will be on your right.

Frequently Asked Questions at 1900 Windsor Pl

Do I have to sign a lease to get a storage unit at 1900 Windsor Pl?

Does 1900 Windsor Pl have 24 hour access self storage?

Is it safe to store electronics in a storage unit at 1900 Windsor Pl?

How much will a 5x5 storage unit hold at 1900 Windsor Pl?

What type of lock do I need for a storage unit at 1900 Windsor Pl?

*Promotional Terms & Conditions and Size Disclaimer

Reviews

February 6, 2024

Lorraine

Posted On Google

overall rating

Very clean space and excellent communication from office staff. Roberta walked us through the process and explained all the options. Highly Recommend

Response from Extra Space Storage (2/6/2024)

Hi Lorraine, thanks so much for your review! We are thrilled to hear your experience with Roberta was positive. We pride ourselves on keeping our storage facility clean and organized while providing the highest level of customer service and are thrilled your experience reflects that! Don’t hesitate to call us at 888-storage if you need anything.

January 30, 2024

Courtney

Posted On Google

overall rating

The team at Extra Space Storage has been so amazing with our drop offs ???? I really needed to have a place that would put items in my unit occasionally. They have not only taken items, but they have done it with a smile! I’ve received numerous calls and texts from donors who dropped items off and were treated so kindly and so impressed with how the staff who welcomed them to the space knew exactly what they needed to do with the items. When I've gone to the unit everything is placed so neatly?? Truly, how people do business makes all the difference and these guys do it well?????? Thank you Roberta and everyone for making this extra effort for our organization!

Response from Extra Space Storage (2/1/2024)

Wow! Thank you for the great feedback, Courtney! We really appreciate your taking the time to share your feedback with us. We pride ourselves on having a friendly, accommodating staff and are so happy Roberta and her team always helped with a smile! We're glad your donors were always treated kindly and were impressed with our staff. Our team will continue to work hard to meet your storage needs, so stop by the office or call us at 888-storage to let us know if you need anything!

January 30, 2024

Cindi

Posted On Google

overall rating

Got lost and she stood out front so I could see her. They were both very helpful we are handy cap. We could see customers coming in an out on the camera in office. Told me where my space was and when I came up there was easy getting in and unit was just where they said.

Response from Extra Space Storage (1/31/2024)

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, Cindi! We're so happy to hear our site managers were able to make your rental process hassle-free! Give us a call at 888-storage if you need any future assistance.

January 27, 2024

Ross

Posted On Google

overall rating

Roberta is very professional, courteous and knows her stuff. Go and rent from Extra Storage Space on 8th and Windsor Ave in Fort Worth. Ross D.

Response from Extra Space Storage (1/27/2024)

Hi Ross, thanks so much for your review! We are thrilled to hear your experience with Roberta was positive and are always here to help with your storage needs! Give us a call at (682) 708-6197 or stop by the office if you need anything!

January 27, 2024

Becky

Posted On Google

overall rating

Extra Space Storage is clean, safe, and very convenient to use. Roberta is an amazing manager who cares about the customer experience and makes sure you have everything you need to store your belongings.

Response from Extra Space Storage (1/27/2024)

Thank you for your review, Becky! Providing renters with clean and secure facilities is our top priority. We're glad Roberta was amazing to work with. Please give us a call at 888-storage if anything comes up!

January 20, 2024

William

Posted On Google

overall rating

A friend of mine needed to take their Xmas decorations back to the storage.

Response from Extra Space Storage (9/2/2022)

Our team is grateful for your rating, William. Please contact us at (682) 708-6197 if you have any questions.

January 19, 2024

Amy

Posted On Google

overall rating

I’m writing this review to recognize Kathy and Rob, specifically. Both of these kind people chose to help me out in a time of need. I’ve been a customer at this location for years, and have always paid my monthly lease on time. Recently, I’ve been going through a hardship and have been in communication with Roberta, the new Manager of this location. I requested a few small accommodations from her, to help me get caught back up after being behind on a payment, and was told it was not possible to help me out in any way. It was very clear that she was unwilling to make any accommodations, even though I have been a good tenant for years. After realizing this, I decided to try and speak to anyone else in the organization, out of desperation. I just needed a break. That’s when I got ahold of sweet Kathy. Kathy listened to my situation with kindness and humanity, and even though she does not handle the district I am in, assured me that she would help me. She then followed up with me at the end of the day, and let me know Rob would be calling me the following morning. Rob did indeed call me, and was able AND willing to help out with each of the small requests I made of Roberta, that she was personally unwilling to grant. He also went above and beyond and offered to make my unit more affordable, after seeing I was paying over market value for my unit size. I have to say that if it were not for Kathy and Rob clearly wanting to retain me as a tenant and seeing me as a human being, rather than a number, I would not be willing to rent from this location, any longer. Kathy and Rob chose humanity over a few extra dollars in fees, and in result will retain my business with this location and Extra Space storage. Thank you both so much, for your kindness. You two helped me out, even though you didn’t have to. I will not forget your help.

Response from Extra Space Storage (1/19/2024)

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, Amy. We're truly sorry for any inconvenience you may have faced with our previous manager. We're glad to hear that Kathy and Rob were able to assist you and provide the help you needed. We appreciate your kind words and are grateful to have you as a valued customer. If you have any further concerns or questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to us at (682) 708-6197.

January 6, 2024

Kristin

Posted On Google

overall rating

Roberta was very friendly and great with showing us around the facility.

Response from Extra Space Storage (1/6/2024)

Thank you for the kind words, Kristin. We're glad Roberta was friendly to work with! Our team is here to serve you, so give us a call at (682) 708-6197 if you need any future assistance.

January 2, 2024

Jennifer

Posted On Google

overall rating

Roberta was an absolute delight to assist me with my storage unit move. Her great communication and service along with an absolutely clean facility makes for a great storage center.

Response from Extra Space Storage (1/2/2024)

Hi Jennifer, thanks so much for your review! We are thrilled to hear your experience with Roberta was positive and are always here to help with your storage needs! Give us a call at (682) 708-6197 or stop by the office if you need anything!

December 16, 2023

Laquane

Posted On Google

overall rating

Amazing place.. Roberta was super efficient and very helpful!

Response from Extra Space Storage (11/7/2023)

Hi Laquane, thanks so much for your review! We are thrilled to hear your experience with Roberta was positive and are always here to help with your storage needs! Give us a call at (682) 708-6197 or stop by the office if you need anything!