Midland self storage at 5005 Andrews Hwy

Extra Space Storage facility on 5005 Andrews Hwy - Midland, TX
Extra Space Storage
5005 Andrews HwyMidland, TX 79703

Read 400 Reviews

Current Customer:
New Customer:
Storage Gate Hours
Mon-Fri: 06:00am-10:00pm
Sat: 06:00am-10:00pm
Sun: 06:00am-10:00pm
Storage Office Hours
Mon-Fri: 09:30am-06:00pm
Sat: 09:00am-05:30pm
Sun: closed

Select a Size Below

There are no results for those selected filters. Please select different filter options or clear all filters to see available units.

HOURS OF OPERATION

Storage Gate Hours
Mon-Fri: 06:00am-10:00pm
Sat: 06:00am-10:00pm
Sun: 06:00am-10:00pm
Storage Office Hours
Mon-Fri: 09:30am-06:00pm
Sat: 09:00am-05:30pm
Sun: closed

Conveniently Located Near You

Located at the corner of Andrews Hwy and Idlewilde Dr, Extra Space Storage serves Midland residents near Wallace Heights, Westgate Acres, Westcliff, Hill Crest Acres, Alamo Heights, Nottingham Square, Andrews Park, Trinity Towers Manor, Grassland Estates, and Westridge Park. Locals will recognize our facility just east of Loop 250 next to Regional Perinatal Center, Millers Gymnastics Academy, and Mark Payne Homes.

Secure Storage Near Midland Airpark & Midland International Air & Space Port

Extra Space Storage is about 5.1 miles from Midland Airpark and 8.5 miles from Midland International Air & Space Port, making us a convenient solution for Midland residents who need secure storage while traveling.

Amenities and Services

Finding the right self storage solution in Midland is easy at Extra Space Storage on Andrews Hwy. We offer a large selection of storage unit sizes, vehicle storage, and exceptional security!

A Variety of Storage Unit Sizes

Storage units at our Andrews Hwy storage facility come in sizes 5x6 to 20x20 with features like first-floor access, drive-up access, and indoor vehicle storage, providing you with plenty of options.

Indoor Vehicle Storage

Extra Space Storage provides secure vehicle storage in Midland. We offer indoor storage in our larger drive-up units which can store smaller vehicles like cars and motorcycles.

Exceptional Security

The security of our customers is a top priority at Extra Space Storage. That's why our Midland storage facility utilizes security features like 24-hour video surveillance and electronic gate access.

Other Amenities and Services

  • Extended access hours are standard with 24/7 access available - ask site manager for details
  • Golf carts available for customer use
  • Accommodates trucks larger than 20 feet
  • Wide-drive aisles to accommodate large moving trucks
  • Se Habla Espanol
  • Convenient freeway access
  • Deliveries accepted
  • On-site office
  • ADA compliant
  • Military discounts

Store with Extra Space Storage

At Extra Space Storage on Andrews Hwy, we work hard to deliver a positive experience for our customers. Our storage facility is always clean, secure, and well-maintained, and our friendly, professional staff is available to help with whatever you need. Contact us today to reserve a storage unit in Midland!

Company

Employees: 1-10

Payment Options: MasterCard / VISA / American Express / Discover / Check / Cash / Invoice

Established Date: 1977

Site Number: 1770

Recent Customer Reviews About This Facility

November 24, 2021

Gabriella N.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

I have been with extra space for over 3 years. My items have stayed protected from the elements. The prices have always been reasonable. When I lost the key to my lock it was very simple and fast to get them to be able to cut through my lock and provide a new one on site. When I just recently moved out we moved out we ran short of time and and left a few small empty boxes behind but they were kind enough to Not charge the full $100 cleaning fee. I've been through a lot of storages and this by far is the best one.

Response from Extra Space Storage (11/24/2021)

Thank you for being a loyal customer, Gabriella! We are so glad you are satisfied with your rental rate! We're committed to being your go-to stop for all your local storage needs! Stop by our office if you need assistance or have any questions.

November 20, 2021

Yvonne M.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Rebecca, did a great job awesome customer service! Very rare for this area!

Response from Extra Space Storage (11/21/2021)

Hi Yvonne, thank you for your review. We're glad Rebecca did a great job. We're committed to providing excellent customer service. Give us a call at 888-STORAGE if there is anything, we can do to assist you.

November 20, 2021

Bonnie K.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Rebecca has been amazing to work with! Always so friendly!! Everyone here is!

Response from Extra Space Storage (11/20/2021)

Thanks for the great review, Bonnie! We're glad Rebecca was amazing to work with! Please call us at (432) 694-5959 if you have any questions!

November 20, 2021

Sana H.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Great Service! & Easy Process to get a storage! I spoke to Rebecca for a question she was so nice ?? I recommend them if you are looking for a safe & nice storage!

Response from Extra Space Storage (11/20/2021)

Thank you for the excellent rating, Sana! We're happy Rebecca was able to provide a smooth rental experience. Don't hesitate to reach out to us at 888-storage if you need anything!

November 20, 2021

Tangee F.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Rebecca was awesome! Awesome teamextrastorage!

Response from Extra Space Storage (11/20/2021)

Thanks for the positive review, Tangee! We are glad you had a great experience with Rebecca. Don't hesitate to reach out to us at 888-storage if you need anything!?

November 20, 2021

leroy m.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Rebecca was a big help she was awesome today!!

Response from Extra Space Storage (11/20/2021)

Thank you for the kind words, Leroy. We're glad Rebecca was able to help! Our team is here to serve you, so give us a call at (432) 694-5959 if you need any future assistance.

November 20, 2021

Kellie D.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Rebecca was very helpful with a customer service issue. Love having our storage close and knowing that wonderful people work there and with us.

Response from Extra Space Storage (11/20/2021)

Thank you for the kind words, Kellie. We're glad Rebecca was able to help! Our team is here to serve you, so give us a call at (432) 694-5959 if you need any future assistance.

November 18, 2021

arturo m.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Wes Porras was very helpful.

Response from Extra Space Storage (11/18/2021)

Thank you for the kind words, Arturo. We're glad Wes was able to help! Our team is here to serve you, so give us a call at (432) 694-5959 if you need any future assistance.

November 13, 2021

Noah S.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Great management, clean grounds. Hands down the BEST storage facility in the Permian Basin! This is how a company SHOULD be conducting business!

Response from Extra Space Storage (11/13/2021)

We think our team is great too! Thanks for the positive review, Noah. We're so happy to hear that your experience with the cleanliness of the facility has been positive! Give us a call at 888-STORAGE if there is anything, we can do to assist you.

November 10, 2021

John S.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Very affordable and easy to get to. Property is kept nice and clean as well as safe. Staff was so helpful with the move in and recently moving out. Wes was a huge help getting finalized on move out. Can’t recommend any other storage company in the area!! Will definitely use again when needed!

Response from Extra Space Storage (11/10/2021)

At Extra Space Storage, we do our best to provide high-quality, yet affordable spaces for our customers to store their belongings. Providing renters with clean and secure facilities is our top priority. Thanks for your kind words, John. Don't hesitate to reach out to us at 888-STORAGE if you need anything!

October 23, 2021

Nohemi A.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Great costumer service, friendly & extremely helpful.

Response from Extra Space Storage (10/23/2021)

Thanks for the review, Nohemi! We are so happy we could meet your storage needs at Extra Space Storage. Don't hesitate to reach out to us at 888-storage if you need anything!?

October 19, 2021

Walt S.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Awesome help and place

Response from Extra Space Storage (10/20/2021)

Thanks, Walt! We work very hard to provide a positive experience for all our customers. If you ever need anything feel free to stop by the facility or give us a call at (432) 694-5959.

September 11, 2021

Mario M.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Good service and friendly staff

Response from Extra Space Storage (9/11/2021)

Thank you for the review, Mario! We are so glad you had a positive experience with Extra Space. Don't hesitate to reach out to us at 888-storage if you need anything!?

September 11, 2021

manuel B.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Had a great time with the employee and was treated with repsect Kudos to Wes Porras

Response from Extra Space Storage (9/11/2021)

Hi, Manuel Bustillos ! Thanks for the positive review, it means a lot to our team. Please call (432) 694-5959 if you have any questions about your rental.

September 3, 2021

debra v.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

The experience with these people was great

Response from Extra Space Storage (9/28/2021)

Hi Debra, thanks so much for your review! We are thrilled to hear your experience was great. Feel free to contact us if you need anything at 888-STORAGE or stop by the office.

September 3, 2021

Madi D.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Wes was the nicest person I have had the pleasure dealing with. I highly recommend this storage unit due to how great their customer service is!!

Response from Extra Space Storage (9/3/2021)

Hello, Madi. Thank you for the review. We're so glad Wes could meet your storage needs. Call us at 888-storage if you have any questions or need assistance with your rental!

September 1, 2021

Orlando A.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Wes porras is awesome clean and professional

August 18, 2021

richard s.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Fantastic storage unit—-took good care of my stuff. Manager Wes went above and beyond for me. Would highly recommend to anyone

August 12, 2021

Carol R.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

An absolutely great experience. Transfered into a larger unit and it went seamlessly. Great customer service.

Response from Extra Space Storage (9/7/2021)

Thank you for the kind words, Carol! We're committed to providing excellent customer service. We are grateful to have you as a customer and are here to help at 888-storage whenever you need us!

August 6, 2021

Scott B.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Management was very friendly and helpful. The site was clean as was my unit. I will use them again.

Response from Extra Space Storage (9/3/2021)

Hi Scott, thank you for your review! We're so happy to hear that your experience with the quality and cleanliness of the facility has been positive! Please stop by the office or reach out to us at 888-storage if you have any questions!

Frequently Asked Questions at 5005 Andrews Hwy

Where can I buy moving boxes at 5005 Andrews Hwy?

How much will a 5x15 storage unit hold at 5005 Andrews Hwy?

What is the average height of a storage unit at 5005 Andrews Hwy?

Are there restrictions on what I can put in a storage unit at 5005 Andrews Hwy?

Can I rent a storage unit for 1 month at 5005 Andrews Hwy?

Size Disclaimer

*Excludes administrative and insurance fees

Directions

Intersections/Landmarks

Andrews Hwy and Loop 250 Frontage Rd

Directions from the North

Drive south on TX-250 Loop S. Take the exit for TX-158/TX-191/Odessa. Merge onto Loop 250 Frontage Rd. Turn left onto the ramp for TX-158 BUS E. Our facility will be on your right.

Directions from the South

Drive north on TX-250 Loop N. Take the exit for TX-158/TX-191/Odessa. Merge onto Loop 250 Frontage Rd. Turn right onto the ramp for TX-158 BUS E. Our facility will be on your right.

Directions from the East

Drive west on TX-158 BUS W. Follow signs for TX-158 BUS E. Turn left onto Loop 250 Frontage Rd. Turn left onto the ramp for TX-158 BUS E. Our facility will be on your right.

Directions from the West

Drive east on TX-191 E. Take the exit for TX-158 E. Our facility will be on your right.