Extra Space Storage facility on 4515 De Zavala Rd - San Antonio, TX
(308 REVIEWS)

San Antonio self storage at 4515 De Zavala Rd

Hours

Today's Gate: 06:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Today's Office: 09:30 AM - 06:00 PM
Select a Unit Below

There are no results for those selected filters. Please select different filter options or clear all filters to see available units.

Call for assistance

Company

Employees: 1-10

Payment Options: MasterCard / VISA / American Express / Discover / Check / Cash / Invoice

Established Date: 1977

Site Number: 1387

Directions

Intersections/Landmarks

De Zavala Rd and Vance Jackson Rd

Directions from the North

Drive south on I-10 E. Take Exit 558. Turn left onto De Zavala Rd. Our facility will be on your left.

Directions from the South

Drive north on I-10 W. Take Exit 558. Turn right onto De Zavala Rd. Our facility will be on your left.

Directions from the East

Drive west on TX-1604 Loop W. Take the exit for Lockhill-Selma Rd/TradesmanDr/Vance Jackson Rd. Turn left onto Lockhill-Selma Rd. Turn right onto De Zavala Rd. Our facility will be on your right.

Directions from the West

Drive east on TX-1604 Loop E. Take the exit for Lockhill-Selma Rd. Turn right onto Lockhill-Selma Rd. Turn right onto De Zavala Rd. Our facility will be on your right.

Frequently Asked Questions

Why should I use a climate controlled storage unit in Shavano Park?

Does the storage facility on Shavano Park have short term self storage available?

Can I visit my storage unit after hours at 4515 De Zavala Rd in San Antonio?

What size storage unit do I need for a 4 bedroom house in San Antonio?

Can I store my car in self storage at 4515 De Zavala Rd in San Antonio, TX?

Size Disclaimer

*Excludes administrative and insurance fees

Recent Customer Reviews About This Facility

June 19, 2022

Miranda F.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Staff is very customer friendly and welcoming. Great experience with them!

Response from Extra Space Storage (6/19/2022)

Thank you for the kind words, Miranda! We're committed to providing excellent customer service. Stop by our office if you need anything in the future!

June 11, 2022

Shawndy B.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Excellent service! James took my call and easily answered all my questions about the storage space i was inquiring about. He was very easy to talk to, polite and kind. Within a few mins i had a unit picked out and contract set up. Albert called to confirm my unit and i was able to meet him the next day where he gave me a tour of the facility- very clean and looks brand new even though its been around for more than 25 years. Albert made sure my code worked, how to get to my unit and they even included a lock so it's one less thing I have to worry about. There are multiple cameras around the facility and I feel very good about my decision to choose Extra space storage!

Response from Extra Space Storage (6/11/2022)

Thanks for the awesome review, Shawndy! We pride ourselves on keeping our storage facility clean and organized while providing the highest level of customer service and are thrilled to hear your experience with Albert reflects that! We work hard to meet the expectations of our customers, and we're happy to hear we hit the mark for you! We really appreciate your business and are here to help if you need anything. Stop by our office or give us a call at (239) 330-9674 at any time if you need assistance or have any questions.

June 2, 2022

Sammie N.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Alberto was absolutely amazing and helpful! Walked me through the whole process since I never rented a storage unit before. Place was extremely clean and well protected. Multiple code enforced gates to ensure safety of items. Definitely suggest this place!!

Response from Extra Space Storage (6/2/2022)

Hi Sammie, thank you for your review! We're so happy to hear that your experience with Alberto and the cleanliness of the facility has been positive! Stop by our office or give us a call at 888-storage at any time if you need assistance or have any questions.

May 28, 2022

Laura L.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Great place! Albert took great care of us. Great rates, air conditioned, and 24 access. Located right next to our apartment complex. Perfect fit for us! Would highly recommend!

Response from Extra Space Storage (5/29/2022)

Thanks for recommending us, Laura. We're committed to being your go-to stop for all your local storage needs! We're glad Albert took great care of you. We are so glad you are satisfied with your rental rate! Stop by our office if you need anything in the future!

May 18, 2022

Michael A.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Make sure you set up auto payments to lock in your rate, if you dont they will increase the rate on you with no explanation

Response from Extra Space Storage (5/18/2022)

Hi Michael, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. From time to time, we make adjustments to our customers’ rental rates to keep up with the rising costs associated with providing top-notch service and a clean, secure facility. We’re sorry to hear you are unsatisfied with your rate. We’d like to discuss your concerns regarding your rate increase in more detail. Can you give us a call at 888-storage?

May 7, 2022

Debbie M.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

I needed the unit for only a few months and Extra Space Storage was very helpful in working with me on my goal exit date. They confirmed my exit on the same day to me by email. This was comforting knowing there was no question that it was acknowledged or not. Thank you for your staff's good service.

Response from Extra Space Storage (2/11/2022)

Hi Debbie, thank you for your review. We're glad our team was very helpful in working with you on your goal exit date. We're committed to providing excellent customer service. Stop by our office if you need anything in the future!

May 7, 2022

Christina H.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Great customer service experience from the team! Very good sales prices as well.

Response from Extra Space Storage (5/8/2022)

Hi Christina, thanks so much for your review! We are thrilled to hear your customer service experience was great. We are so glad you are satisfied with your rental rate! If you ever need anything, feel free to stop by.

May 3, 2022

Muneeb K.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Very professional service from Albert and Victor. Facility was always clean, secure, climate-controlled, and accessible. I was going to give 4 stars because a 75% cost increase was not communicated to me (notification was sent only via mail, not email) however I was given a refund for time paid, which I appreciate. I would recommend this facility to anyone who needs to store their things.

Response from Extra Space Storage (5/5/2022)

Thank you for the kind words, Muneeb! We're committed to providing excellent customer service. Providing renters with clean and secure facilities is our top priority. Thanks for recommending Extra Space Storage! Don’t hesitate to reach out if you need anything at 888-STORAGE.

March 5, 2022

Roberto S.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

I was here for pricing information. Manager Victor Agujeros was very helpful and showed me around the facilities. Sorry I came right before he started his lunch break.

Response from Extra Space Storage (3/5/2022)

Hello Roberto. Thank you for the 5-star review! We're so happy Victor could help. Please let us know if we can be of further assistance at 888-storage!

March 3, 2022

EllieRenee C.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

The manager Victor provided us with the upmost exemplar customer service. He greeted us with a smile upon arrival and provided excellent customer service throughout our entire experience. He was very pleasant and understanding of our situation and really worked with us to accommodate our wants and needs.

Response from Extra Space Storage (3/3/2022)

Hi Ellierenee, thank you for your review. We're glad Victor provided you with the utmost exemplary customer service, greeted you with a smile upon arrival, and provided excellent customer service throughout your entire experience. Feel free to contact us if you need anything at 888-STORAGE or stop by the office.

March 2, 2022

MA S.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Victor is very helpful, friendly, and courteous. He goes the extra mile to make my experience at Extra Space Storage a pleasant one.

Response from Extra Space Storage (1/22/2022)

Hi Ma, thank you for leaving us a rating! We appreciate customers like you and are happy that we could help with your storage needs. Please stop by the office if you need anything!

March 2, 2022

Dev R.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Got a unit online pretty easy to get all my unit information and very friendly staff

Response from Extra Space Storage (3/2/2022)

Hi, Dev ! Thanks for the positive review, it means a lot to our team. Please call (210) 493-7800 if you have any questions about your rental.

March 1, 2022

hans v.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Great location, a man named Victor was very helpful during the time I was here and was a life saver in a pinch!!

Response from Extra Space Storage (3/1/2022)

Thank you for the kind words, Hans. We're glad Victor was able to help! Our team is here to serve you, so give us a call at (210) 493-7800 if you need any future assistance.

February 24, 2022

Javi T.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Great place and friendly staff 100%recomend

Response from Extra Space Storage (2/24/2022)

Thanks for recommending us, Javi. We're committed to being your go-to stop for all your local storage needs! We're glad our team was friendly. Don’t hesitate to reach out if you need anything at 888-STORAGE.

February 22, 2022

Kiana B.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Victor was very helpful! Answered all my questions. Units are nice and clean.

Response from Extra Space Storage (2/22/2022)

Thank you for the kind words, Kiana. We're glad Victor was able to help! Our team is here to serve you, so give us a call at (210) 493-7800 if you need any future assistance.

February 18, 2022

Melissa G.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Victor is incredibly helpful! Clean & safe storage units. Reasonably priced!

Response from Extra Space Storage (2/18/2022)

Thank you for your feedback, Melissa! Providing renters with clean and secure facilities is our top priority. We're glad Victor was able to meet your storage needs. Don't hesitate to reach out to us at 888-storage if you need anything!?

February 14, 2022

Jessica M.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Staff was amazing! Albert Helped me get a great deal & informed me on everything I needed to know!

Response from Extra Space Storage (1/17/2021)

Thanks for leaving a positive rating, Jessica! We are happy to hear about your positive experience with Albert at Extra Space Storage. Please stop by the office or reach out to us at 888-storage if you have any questions!

February 12, 2022

Joe k.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Very very clean , service is great ,,rates are gd ,,,highly recommended,,,,,

Response from Extra Space Storage (2/12/2022)

Thanks for the kind words, Joe! We appreciate you recommending us to your friends and family. Don't hesitate to stop by the office or contact us at (210) 493-7800 if you need anything.

February 10, 2022

Edgar M.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Great friendly staff and services! Alberto goes above and beyond to help.

Response from Extra Space Storage (3/24/2019)

Thank you for the kind words, Edgar. We're glad Alberto was able to help! Our team is here to serve you, so give us a call at (210) 493-7800 if you need any future assistance.

February 10, 2022

Tim F.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Albert goes above and beyond to help the customer out. He will even call back when he says he will !! That is virtually unheard of

Response from Extra Space Storage (2/11/2022)

Thank you for the kind words, Tim. We're glad Albert was able to help! Don't hesitate to reach out to us at 888-storage if you need anything!?