Seattle self storage at 1430 N 130th St

Extra Space Storage facility on 1430 N 130th St - Seattle, WA
Extra Space Storage
1430 N 130th StSeattle, WA 98133

Read 331 Reviews

Current Customer:
New Customer:
Storage Gate Hours
Mon-Fri: 06:00am-10:00pm
Sat: 06:00am-10:00pm
Sun: 06:00am-10:00pm
Storage Office Hours
Mon-Fri: 09:30am-06:00pm
Sat: 09:00am-05:30pm
Sun: closed

Select a Size Below

There are no results for those selected filters. Please select different filter options or clear all filters to see available units.

HOURS OF OPERATION

Storage Gate Hours
Mon-Fri: 06:00am-10:00pm
Sat: 06:00am-10:00pm
Sun: 06:00am-10:00pm
Storage Office Hours
Mon-Fri: 09:30am-06:00pm
Sat: 09:00am-05:30pm
Sun: closed

Conveniently Located Near You

Located on N 130th St between Ashworth Ave N and Stone Ave N, Extra Space Storage serves Seattle residents near Northwest Seattle, Shoreline, Lake City, and more. Locals will recognize our facility near Albertsons and Petsmart.

A Versatile Self Storage Solution

Extra Space Storage on N 130th St offers a wide selection of storage units and storage lockers, climate-controlled storage, vehicle storage, and exceptional security. We're your ideal self storage partner in Northwest Seattle!

Storage Units to Fit Your Needs

No matter what you plan to store, our Seattle storage facility has the solution you're looking for! Our units range in size from 3x5 storage lockers to 20x13 standard units.

Secure Storage

At Extra Space Storage, we care about providing a safe storage environment. That's why our facility is equipped with advanced security measures like video surveillance, an on-site resident manager, individually-alarmed units, and security access to your floor only.

Climate-Controlled Storage

Need to store temperature-sensitive items? Climate control can help protect your belongings from extreme temperature changes. These units typically maintain a storage environment between 55 and 80 degrees throughout the year.

Vehicle Storage

Planning to store a car, motorcycle, boat, or RV in Seattle? Extra Space Storage offers 8x20 to 12x20 outdoor parking spaces that can easily accommodate vehicles of all sizes.

Other Amenities & Services

  • Extended access hours are standard
  • Sturdy moving carts for heavy, bulky items
  • Elevators for easy access to upper levels
  • Accommodates trucks larger than 20 feet
  • Convenient freeway access
  • Deliveries accepted
  • On-site office
  • ADA compliant

Experience the Extra Space Difference

Not only does Extra Space Storage provide high-quality self storage in a clean, secure, well-maintained facility, but we also have the best customer service in the industry! Our friendly, professional staff is always available to assist you and ensure you're satisfied with your experience. Contact us today to reserve a storage unit in Seattle!

Company

Employees: 1-10

Payment Options: MasterCard / VISA / American Express / Discover / Check / Cash / Invoice

Established Date: 1977

Site Number: 0643

Recent Customer Reviews About This Facility

December 4, 2021

Suresh M.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

I had a great experience and fully recommend this location!

Response from Extra Space Storage (12/4/2021)

Hi Suresh, thanks so much for recommending us. We are thrilled to hear your experience was great. Don't hesitate to reach out to us at 888-STORAGE if you need anything!

November 30, 2021

Glen W.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Extra space storage in Seattle is a great place friendly people and it’s a great place to have a storage. If you are looking for storage that’s the place to be extra space storage in Seattle

Response from Extra Space Storage (11/11/2021)

Thank you for leaving us a rating, Glen. We would love to learn more about your experience so we can turn things around for you. Feel free to give us a call at 888-storage or email us at customerservice@extraspace.com to provide more details.

November 24, 2021

Barbara H.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Very helpful staff. Very clean.

Response from Extra Space Storage (11/27/2021)

Hi Barbara, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We know that our customers value clean facilities and helpful staff, so we do our best to make sure we are able to provide that! Don't hesitate to reach out to us at 888-STORAGE if you need anything!

November 22, 2021

Glenn G.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Great experience, great service. The couple that manges the place has been doing for years and really know what they are doing + customer service is awesome!

Response from Extra Space Storage (11/23/2021)

Thank you for the review, Glenn! We pride ourselves on having a friendly, accommodating staff and are so happy they were able to assist you! If there is anything we can do for you, please let us know at 888-storage.

November 22, 2021

Jaesen E.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Misty and Vince are amazing people that made it quick, safe and easy to get my unit same day. My father and I have rented space at the North Seattle many times over the last decade~ and these are the same people! :) wonderful (and fast!) experience ~ highly recommended.

Response from Extra Space Storage (11/23/2021)

Thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time to share the experiences you've had at Extra Space Storage with us, Jaesen! We pride ourselves on having a friendly, accommodating staff and are so happy that Misty and Vince were able to assist you! If there is anything we can do for you, please let us know at 888-storage.

November 15, 2021

V I.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

good place!

Response from Extra Space Storage (11/16/2021)

Hi V!Thank you so much for the positive review. If you ever need anything don't hesitate to give us a call at (206) 306-9594 or stop by the facility!

November 3, 2021

Carly L.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

I have had such a great experience using Extra Space Storage! Not only is the facility clean and well maintained, it also has the best security system that makes me feel safe when I’m there and gives me peace of mind for my belongings. Misty and Vince are fabulous and made the sign up experience a seamless process while giving me a fair price for my unit.

Response from Extra Space Storage (11/3/2021)

Hi Carly, thanks so much for your review! We are thrilled to hear your experience was great. We prioritize providing clean and well-maintained facilities and are so glad to hear your experience reflects that. We're glad Misty and Vince made the sign up experience a seamless process. Don't hesitate to reach out to us at 888-STORAGE if you need anything!

October 29, 2021

Michele M.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Management extremely engaging and communicative.

October 29, 2021

Kate G.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Have had a great experience with extra space. Very friendly and helpful service, and sparkling clean facility. Highly focused on security!

Response from Extra Space Storage (10/29/2021)

Thank you for your feedback, Kate! Providing renters with clean and secure facilities is our top priority. We're glad we were able to meet your storage needs. Don't hesitate to reach out to us at 888-storage if you need anything!?

October 25, 2021

Derek K.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Misty was an absolute life saver today! The main door wasn't working after office hours that day because someone messed with it before I got there, and I just happened to come across Misty right as I was about to leave and she helped me get in and fixed the door. She was super helpful and had a fantastic attitude and turned what would have been a bad night into a really good one. She's fantastic, and this is the best customer service I've ever gotten at a storage unit.

Response from Extra Space Storage (10/26/2021)

Hi Derek. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback! We pride ourselves on having a friendly, knowledgeable staff, so we are thrilled to hear that you had such a positive experience renting with us! We work hard to meet the expectations of our customers, and we're happy to hear Misty hit the mark for you! Our team will continue to work hard to meet your storage needs, so let us know if you need anything else at 888-storage.

October 22, 2021

Punzel P.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Excellent all around for amenities and convenience. Top notch staff, esp. Misty. Abundance of QUALITY carts, polite tenants, good parking and excellent traffic flow in and out of parking lot and surrounding neighborhood. I hate to compare point by point, but I tried renting at public storage on Aurora first, and had to cancel PS because the locker was dirty, staff had an adversarial corporate mindset and public storage was poorly lit. I am glad Public storage let me down, because I found this place instead. It's an experience of hospitality and has a bit of a community feel between tenants, people are thoughtful and work to share the space, probably because there. IS enough. Enough parking, enough carts, enough width to the halls, enough light and everything is clean, mopped, swept, painted, and no trash. I would recommend for all storage needs..i especially appreciated th bright motion sense lights INSIDE MY LOCKER and how smooth the elevator threshold was for moving in. There were some covid-related hiccups (you need a valid ID to rent and DOL appts were not available for on-time WA license renewal) but the office staff were on top of how to work around this and be sure I still got the unit from my initial reservation. They did extra legwork for me very cheerfully and professionally. I felt fully supported and welcome.

Response from Extra Space Storage (10/23/2021)

Hi Punzel, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback! We know you have many options for storing your belongings and are committed to being the most convenient, secure, and professional storage solution in your neighborhood. We pride ourselves on having a friendly, knowledgeable staff, so we are thrilled to hear that you had such a positive experience renting with Misty! Our team is dedicated to making sure your experience is great. Send us an email at customerservice@extraspace.com if you have any additional feedback in the future.

October 19, 2021

Taylor S.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Misty was incredible helpful in getting me set up and explaining any charges or terms that I had questions about. I have never used a storage facility before, but I feel completely comfortable after our conversation. These rates are also some of the lowest I have seen. Great experience!

Response from Extra Space Storage (10/19/2021)

Thank you for the kind words, Taylor. We're glad Misty was helpful in getting you set up and explaining any charges or terms that you had questions about. We are so glad you are satisfied with your rental rate! Give us a call at 888-STORAGE if there is anything, we can do to assist you.

October 19, 2021

michael o.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Very friendly staff and seems like a very secure building I am very comfortable with my possessions there

October 16, 2021

Christine D.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Great price great facility. I never worry about my stuff or my safety when I go there. Thank you north seattle extra space storage onsite Managers! You make all the difference!!! ????

Response from Extra Space Storage (10/16/2021)

Christine, thank you for the 5-star review! We are so glad you are satisfied with your rental rate! We're always here to help with any of your storage needs. Don't hesitate to reach out to us at 888-storage if you need anything!?

September 25, 2021

Michele S.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Misty and Vince were delightful to work with and made the experience easy and fun! The facility is clean and safe.

Response from Extra Space Storage (9/27/2021)

Hi Michele, your kind words are appreciated! We make it a priority to provide clean, well-maintained facilities and are so glad to hear your experience reflects that. Feel free to reach out at any time at 888-storage.

September 24, 2021

Jackie R.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Really nice customer service, their really nice people and the storage facility looks really nice and unkept. It looks really safe too.

Response from Extra Space Storage (9/25/2021)

Thank you for the kind words, Jackie! We're committed to providing excellent customer service. We know that our customers value safe facilities and nice staff, so we do our best to make sure we are able to provide that! Feel free to contact us if you need anything at 888-STORAGE or stop by the office.

September 21, 2021

Sarah S.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Best storage experience I've ever had. The facility is very clean, easy access and parking with a loading area, carts and security, and a good range of access hours. Property management lives on site which is extra assurance. Misty and Vince are the nicest people ever. Misty helped me set up my account by phone ahead of our move and answered all my questions, and made the process really smooth and simple. Vince helped us access the unit for the first time when we arrived, and walked us up to the unit even to make sure we had no issue accessing the elevator and to orient us. He also helped nice some really good advice to our Movers the day of our move on where to park their big truck to shuttle some of our items to our new place. And the pricing here was better than anywhere else I found, to boot! This place is above and beyond what I have experienced at other storage facilities, and I think Misty and Vince are the magic ingredients that explain why. They are awesome!!! Highly recommend.

Response from Extra Space Storage (9/21/2021)

Hi Sarah, thanks so much for your review! We are thrilled to hear your experience was the best you've ever had. Providing renters with clean and secure facilities is our top priority. We're glad Misty and Vince are nice and Misty helped you set up your account by phone ahead of your move and answered all your questions. Thanks for recommending Extra Space Storage! Don't hesitate to reach out to us at 888-STORAGE if you need anything!

September 20, 2021

Andy M.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Friendly staff, great location for us, and a clean well run operation!

Response from Extra Space Storage (9/21/2021)

Hi Andy, your kind words are appreciated! We make it a priority to provide clean, well-maintained facilities and are so glad to hear your experience reflects that. Stop by our office if you need anything in the future!

September 15, 2021

Robert H.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

The service was exceptional and the facilities appear to be spotless and secure.

Response from Extra Space Storage (9/16/2021)

Thank you for the kind words, Robert! We're committed to providing excellent customer service. Security is our top priority and we appreciate that you have trusted us with your belongings! Feel free to contact us if you need anything at 888-STORAGE or stop by the office.

September 13, 2021

faith p.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Very clean facility with everything you need for an easy and swift load and unload of your items. Vince(one of the managers on site) was very helpful and answered all of my questions, and showed me where everything was. Great experience overall, would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a good spot to store your things.

Response from Extra Space Storage (9/13/2021)

Hi Faith, thank you for your review! We're so happy to hear that your experience with Vince and the cleanliness of the facility has been positive! We're always here to help at 888-storage if you have any questions or need assistance with your rental.

Frequently Asked Questions at 1430 N 130th St

How do I pack a TV for storage?

Are there dumpsters on site?

What is the best size unit for a couch?

What is the best way to pack a bed for storage?

What size unit do I need for a washer and dryer?

Size Disclaimer

*Excludes administrative and insurance fees

Directions

Intersections/Landmarks

Aurora Ave N and N 130th St

Directions from the North

Drive south on Aurora Ave N. Turn left onto N 130th St. Our facility will be on your left.

Directions from the South

Drive north on Aurora Ave N. Turn right onto N 130th St. Our facility will be on your left.

Directions from the East

Drive west on N 130th St. Pass Meridian Ave N and continue west. Our facility will be on your right.

Directions from the West

Drive east on N 130th St. Pass Aurora Ave N and continue east. Our facility will be on your left.