Fort Myers self storage at 19440 S Tamiami Trl

Extra Space Storage facility on 19440 S Tamiami Trl - Fort Myers, FL
Extra Space Storage
19440 S Tamiami TrlFort Myers, FL 33908

Read 222 Reviews

Current Customer:
New Customer:
Storage Gate Hours
Mon-Fri: 06:00am-10:00pm
Sat: 06:00am-10:00pm
Sun: 06:00am-10:00pm
Storage Office Hours
Mon-Fri: 09:30am-06:00pm
Sat: 09:00am-05:30pm
Sun: closed

Select a Size Below

There are no results for those selected filters. Please select different filter options or clear all filters to see available units.

HOURS OF OPERATION

Storage Gate Hours
Mon-Fri: 06:00am-10:00pm
Sat: 06:00am-10:00pm
Sun: 06:00am-10:00pm
Storage Office Hours
Mon-Fri: 09:30am-06:00pm
Sat: 09:00am-05:30pm
Sun: closed

Conveniently Located Near You

Located on S Tamiami Trl, Extra Space Storage serves Fort Myers residents near San Carlos Park, Estero, Three Oaks, Miromar Lakes, and more. Locals will recognize our facility next to San Carlos Park Animal Hospital across from the Shoppes at San Carlos.

Affordable Storage Near Florida Gulf Coast University

Do you need self storage close to Florida Gulf Coast University? Our San Carlos Park location is about 5.2 miles from campus, so we have the college storage solutions students need nearby!

A Versatile Self Storage Solution

Extra Space Storage on S Tamiami Trl has a variety of storage units, climate-controlled storage, drive-up access, and exceptional security. We're the storage expert you can trust in Fort Myers near San Carlos Park!

Storage Units to Fit Your Needs

With units ranging in size from 25 square feet up to 300+ square feet, our Fort Myers storage facility can easily accommodate residential and commercial storage needs. We also have units with convenient features like indoor access, first-floor access, elevator access, and drive-up access!

Secure Storage

Extra Space Storage utilizes advanced security measures like electronic gate access and video surveillance to provide a safe storage environment and peace of mind for customers at our S Tamiami Trl storage facility.

Climate-Controlled Storage

Need to store temperature-sensitive items? Climate control can help protect your belongings from extreme temperature changes. These units typically maintain a storage environment between 55 and 80 degrees throughout the year.

Drive-Up Access

Storage units with drive-up access make it easy to store oversized or heavy items by allowing you to pull a vehicle up to your storage space for easy unloading and loading. Some large drive-up units can even be used for indoor vehicle storage to protect cars, motorcycles, and other small vehicles.

Other Amenities & Services

  • Cylinder locks required for units
  • Sturdy moving carts for heavy, bulky items
  • Covered loading bay
  • Elevators for easy access to upper levels
  • Accommodates trucks larger than 20 feet
  • Wide-drive aisles to accommodate large moving trucks
  • Gate access on Sundays
  • Deliveries accepted
  • On-site office
  • ADA compliant

Experience the Extra Space Difference

At Extra Space Storage, we strive to provide an excellent self storage experience for each and every customer. That's why we maintain a clean, secure facility at all times and have a friendly, professional team dedicated to ensuring your needs are taken care of. Contact us today to reserve a storage unit in Fort Myers!

Company

Employees: 1-10

Payment Options: MasterCard / VISA / American Express / Discover / Check / Cash / Invoice

Established Date: 1977

Site Number: 8955

Recent Customer Reviews About This Facility

November 24, 2021

Jacqueline A.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Easy and great setup for getting a locker. Clean facility.

Response from Extra Space Storage (11/24/2021)

Hi Jacqueline, thank you for your review! We're so happy to hear that your experience with the quality and cleanliness of the facility has been positive! Don't hesitate to reach out to us at 888-storage if you need anything!?

November 12, 2021

Reece N.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

This location is only 2 years old and very clean! They have 4 wheelers and air-conditioned spaces. Parking is readily available. The sign-up and lease process was so easy, since I did the online form for best price. The location is convenient to Estero and South Fort Myers/San Carlos Park area.

November 8, 2021

Ryan D.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Super easy online rental process. Reserved my unit on the website, got my unit assignment and gate code instantly, and received a call about an hour later to confirm all was good. Facility is spotless clean, plenty of carts for moving in, and very well maintained units. Highly recommend!

Response from Extra Space Storage (11/9/2021)

Thank you for the excellent rating, Ryan! We're happy we were able to provide a smooth rental experience. Please let us know if you need any assistance or have any questions. We are always available at 888-storage.

November 5, 2021

Robin S.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

John was very helpful and friendly! Would and will highly recommend to others!

Response from Extra Space Storage (11/5/2021)

Thanks for the kind words, Robin! We're glad John was very helpful and friendly. We appreciate you recommending us to your friends and family. Don't hesitate to stop by the office or contact us at (239) 690-6359 if you need anything.

November 1, 2021

Megan J.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

John was so helpful and very nice! We went in and toured the place and bought a unit all within 20 minutes. Quick, easy, and informative!

Response from Extra Space Storage (11/1/2021)

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, Megan! We're so happy to hear John was able to make your rental process quick and easy! Give us a call at (239) 690-6359 if you need any future assistance.

October 27, 2021

The M.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Exselent and clean.

Response from Extra Space Storage (10/28/2021)

Hi The Miami, thank you for your review! We're so happy to hear that your experience with the quality and cleanliness of the facility has been positive! Don't hesitate to reach out to us at 888-storage if you need anything!?

October 24, 2021

Jennifer C.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

So far so good. Very smooth and informative reservation process. John was great and went the extra mile to call me and let me know my reserved unit was the last one left, and walked me through the process of getting the lease. Good internet price for a larger unit.

October 20, 2021

Barb S.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Very helpful in finding the space I needed = making the move a little less stressful - just what I need. Thank you Extra Space Storage!!

Response from Extra Space Storage (10/21/2021)

Hello, Barb. Thank you for the review. We're so glad we could meet your storage needs. Call us at 888-storage if you have any questions or need assistance with your rental!

October 20, 2021

Billy S.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Came in several times when John was working and he was extremely helpful!

Response from Extra Space Storage (10/20/2021)

Hi Billy, thank you for your review. We're glad John was extremely helpful! Feel free to contact us if you need anything at 888-STORAGE or stop by the office.

October 19, 2021

Solarix T.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Very helpful staff. Good service, good Internet price discount for long term storage. Will prorate the month if you need a little extra time. Don’t need a long notice to cancel service. Clean new facility.

Response from Extra Space Storage (10/19/2021)

Hi Solarix, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We know that our customers value clean facilities and helpful staff, so we do our best to make sure we are able to provide that! Don't hesitate to reach out to us at 888-STORAGE if you need anything!

October 6, 2021

Nichole H.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

It was Quick, Easy, and seem less too yet started. And I recieved great customer service. Thank u!

Response from Extra Space Storage (10/6/2021)

Hi Nichole!Thank you so much for the positive review. If you ever need anything don't hesitate to give us a call at (239) 690-6359 or stop by the facility!

September 20, 2021

Andrew R.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Very clean space. John the Manager was very courteous and did everything he possibly could to accommodate my needs even though his inventory was limited. Great experience!

Response from Extra Space Storage (9/23/2021)

Hi Andrew, thank you for your review! We're so happy to hear that your experience with the cleanliness of the facility has been positive! We're glad John was very courteous and did everything he possibly could to accommodate your needs. Feel free to contact us if you need anything at 888-STORAGE or stop by the office.

September 19, 2021

Janet B.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

What a wonderful experience. The manager has been cooperative, helpful and simply great to work with!!!

Response from Extra Space Storage (9/20/2021)

Thanks for the review, Janet! We are so happy we could meet your storage needs at Extra Space Storage. Don't hesitate to reach out to us at 888-storage if you need anything!?

September 18, 2021

c s.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

I moved out of Florida, and Joe was helpful and patient, stopping my auto payments and explaining to me the grace period for final move out. I would recommend Extra Space as a good option to store your belongings.

Response from Extra Space Storage (9/18/2021)

Hi C, thank you for recommending us. We're glad Joe was helpful and patient. Feel free to contact us if you need anything at 888-STORAGE or stop by the office.

September 18, 2021

Sara E.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

The easiest move I ever had to do! Very simple with great staff!

Response from Extra Space Storage (9/19/2021)

Hi Sara!Thank you so much for the positive review. If you ever need anything don't hesitate to give us a call at (239) 690-6359 or stop by the facility!

September 15, 2021

Kyle M.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Easy to book, reasonable pricing. Clean storage facility

Response from Extra Space Storage (9/16/2021)

Kyle, thank you for the 5-star review! We are so glad you are satisfied with your rental rate! We're so happy to hear that your experience with the cleanliness of the facility has been positive! Give us a call at 888-STORAGE if there is anything, we can do to assist you.

September 10, 2021

Pamela U.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Very friendly and helpful! Smooth transaction and great price!

Response from Extra Space Storage (9/10/2021)

Hello, Pamela. Thank you for the review. We're so glad we could meet your storage needs. Please let us know if you need any assistance or have any questions. We are always available at 888-storage.

September 6, 2021

Christin C.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Clean, neat, safe… and amazing customer service. Highly recommend!

Response from Extra Space Storage (9/13/2021)

Thank you for recommending us, Christin! Providing renters with clean and secure facilities is our top priority. We're committed to providing excellent customer service. Give us a call at 888-STORAGE if there is anything, we can do to assist you.

September 6, 2021

Ron B.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

John the manager was outstanding with his service. He made it easy to understand and was available in person and by phone when I needed him several times. GREAT people SKILLS!

Response from Extra Space Storage (9/13/2021)

Hi Ron, thank you for your review. We're glad John was outstanding with his service, made it easy to understand, and was available in person and by phone. Feel free to contact us if you need anything at 888-STORAGE or stop by the office.

August 21, 2021

Roger G.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Christopher was absolutely helpful. Super informative in helping me make a phenomenal decision.

Response from Extra Space Storage (8/21/2021)

Thank you for the excellent rating, Roger! We're happy Christopher was able to provide a smooth rental experience. If you need anything in the future, feel free to stop by or call us at 888-storage!

Frequently Asked Questions at 19440 S Tamiami Trl

What type of lock do I need for a storage unit at 19440 S Tamiami Trl?

What pest control and cleanliness measures are taken at 19440 S Tamiami Trl?

What is the average height of a storage unit at 19440 S Tamiami Trl?

How tall are self storage units at 19440 S Tamiami Trl?

Can I use a storage unit as a gym at 19440 S Tamiami Trl?

Size Disclaimer

*Excludes administrative and insurance fees

Directions

Intersections/Landmarks

S Tamiami Trl and San Carlos Blvd

Directions from the North

Drive south on S Tamiami Trl. Pass Sanibel Blvd and continue south. Our facility will be on your right after NAPA Auto Parts.

Directions from the South

Drive north on S Tamiami Trl. Pass Woodsmoke Camping Resort and continue north. Make a U-turn at Hickory Dr and continue south. Our facility will be immediately on your right.

Directions from the East

Drive west on Estero Pkwy. Turn right onto S Tamiami Trl. Pass Woodsmoke Camping Resort and continue north. Make a U-turn at Hickory Dr and continue south. Our facility will be immediately on your right.

Directions from the West

Drive east on Broadway W. Turn left onto S Tamiami Trl. Pass Woodsmoke Camping Resort and continue north. Make a U-turn at Hickory Dr and continue south. Our facility will be immediately on your right.