Extra Space Storage facility on 4800 US Highway 1 S - St Augustine, FL

St Augustine Self Storage at 4800 US Highway 1 S

4800 US Highway 1 SSt Augustine, FL 32086
4.9(71 REVIEWS)
Agents are available. Call us now!
Agents Available
Mon-Fri: 06:00am-01:00am
Sat: 06:00am-01:00am
Sun: 06:00am-01:00am

Hours

Today's Gate: 06:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Today's Office: 09:30 AM - 06:00 PM
Select a Unit Below

There are no results for those selected filters. Please select different filter options or clear all filters to see available units.

Call for assistance

Convenient Self Storage Near You in St Augustine

Located near the intersection of US Highway 1 S and E Watson Rd, Extra Space Storage serves residents of St Augustine, St Augustine South, Elkton, Hastings, Butler Beach, Crescent Beach, and more! Locals will recognize our facility south of the Classic Car Museum of St Augustine.

Available Storage Unit Sizes

Storage units at 4800 US Highway 1 S range in size from 5x5 to 10x25, so you can find the right fit for your residential or commercial storage needs. You can also choose from unit features like elevator access, first-floor access, and indoor access. If you need help selecting a unit size, our staff is happy to assist!

Climate-Controlled Storage

Need to store temperature-sensitive items? Climate control can help protect your belongings from extreme temperature changes. These units typically maintain a storage environment between 55 and 80 degrees throughout the year.

Outdoor Vehicle Storage

Find secure and affordable vehicle storage in St Augustine when you rent with us! Our US Highway 1 S self storage facility offers several spacious outdoor vehicle storage options—perfect for RVs, boats, cars, motorcycles, and more.

Exceptional Security Features

We want you to store with confidence when you rent with Extra Space Storage on US Highway 1 S. That's why our facility is equipped with top-notch security features like video surveillance and electronic gate access.

Other Amenities & Services

  • Extended access hours are standard with 24/7 access available - ask site manager for details

  • Cylinder locks required for units

  • Covered loading bay

  • Elevators for easy access to upper levels

  • Gate access on Sundays

  • Convenient freeway access

  • On-site office

  • ADA compliant

Cheap Self Storage in St Augustine

If you need an affordable self storage solution in St Augustine, Extra Space Storage on US Highway 1 S has what you’re looking for! We offer cheap storage units with prices as low as $44 at this location. At select locations, you can also take advantage of great move-in deals like first month free and first month half-off when you reserve storage with us online!

The Self Storage Partner You Can Trust

You can count on Extra Space Storage to provide you with reliable self storage solutions and excellent customer service. Our storage facility is clean and well-maintained, and our friendly staff will be glad to help you find what you need and answer your questions. Contact us today to reserve a storage unit in St Augustine!

Company

Employees: 1-10

Payment Options: MasterCard / VISA / American Express / Discover / Check / Cash / Invoice

Established Date: 1977

Site Number: 3313

Directions

Intersections/Landmarks

Watson Rd and US 1 CVS

Directions from the North

Drive south on US-1 S. Pass Wildwood Dr and continue driving south. Make a U-turn at Watson Rd. Our facility will be immediately on your right.

Directions from the South

Drive north on US-1 N. Pass Shores Blvd and continue driving north. Our facility will be on your right, after E Watson Rd.

Directions from the East

Drive southwest on FL-206 W. Turn right onto US-1 N. Our facility will be on your right, after E Watson Rd.

Directions from the West

Drive northeast on FL-206 E. Turn left onto US-1 N. Our facility will be on your right, after E Watson Rd.

*Promotional Terms & Conditions and Size Disclaimer

Reviews

February 24, 2024

Judy

Posted On Google

overall rating

This was our first time bidding on an auctioned storage unit and the staff at this facility were absolutely wonderful. I was nervous when we got there but the staff made everything go smoothly. Thank you all so much for your assistance and patience. Would definitely recommend.

Response from Extra Space Storage (2/26/2024)

Hi Judy, thanks so much for your review! We are thrilled to hear your experience was positive and are always here to help with your storage needs! Give us a call at (904) 209-3970 or stop by the office if you need anything!

February 17, 2024

Taylor

Posted On Google

overall rating

Jaylen was extremely helpful and amazing to work with

Response from Extra Space Storage (2/17/2024)

Thank you for the kind words, Taylor. We're glad Jaylen was able to help! Our team is here to serve you, so give us a call at (904) 209-3970 if you need any future assistance.

February 13, 2024

Art

Posted On Google

overall rating

Have been using them for a family member’s storage for several years. After clearing out most of the stuff it was time to move to a smaller unit. They (Elena) was very helpful in doing that transaction.

Response from Extra Space Storage (2/13/2024)

Hi Art! Thank you so much for the positive review. We are glad Elena has been helpful. Thank you for trusting us with your valued items. If you ever need anything don't hesitate to give us a call at (904) 209-3970 or stop by the facility!

February 1, 2024

Shauncrea

Posted On Google

overall rating

The entire process was done online and was so easy and hassle free. It took no time and once I arrived everything went smoothly.

Response from Extra Space Storage (2/1/2024)

Thank you for the kind words, Shauncrea. We're glad you feel good about our rental process! Our team is here to serve you, so give us a call at (904) 209-3970 if you need any future assistance.

January 24, 2024

Kenyatta

Posted On Google

overall rating

Always professionals,Nice , very knowledgeable and helpful . I love doing business there and recommend Extaspace to everyone ..!!

Response from Extra Space Storage (1/25/2024)

Hi Kenyatta, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback! We pride ourselves on having a professional, knowledgeable, and helpful staff, so we are thrilled to hear that you had such a positive experience renting with us! Please give us a call at 888-storage if anything comes up!

January 24, 2024

Victoria

Posted On Google

overall rating

Elena made renting super easy and she was very informative. Thanks so much

Response from Extra Space Storage (1/25/2024)

Thanks for the awesome review, Victoria! We work hard to meet the expectations of our customers, and we're happy to hear Elena hit the mark for you! Don't hesitate to stop by the office or contact us at (904) 209-3970 if you need anything.

January 24, 2024

Kenyatta

Posted On Google

overall rating

Always professionals,Nice , very knowledgeable and helpful . I love doing business there and recommend Extaspace to everyone ..!!

Response from Extra Space Storage (1/25/2024)

Hi Kenyatta, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback! We pride ourselves on having a professional, knowledgeable, and helpful staff, so we are thrilled to hear that you had such a positive experience renting with us! Please give us a call at 888-storage if anything comes up!

January 24, 2024

Victoria

Posted On Google

overall rating

Elena made renting super easy and she was very informative. Thanks so much

Response from Extra Space Storage (1/25/2024)

Thanks for the awesome review, Victoria! We work hard to meet the expectations of our customers, and we're happy to hear Elena hit the mark for you! Don't hesitate to stop by the office or contact us at (904) 209-3970 if you need anything.

January 23, 2024

Ken

Posted On Google

overall rating

I had a rental unit with this company for several years and they have always been very helpful in resolving any issues that I had with the unit or with the closeout bill when we ended the lease on the unit. If you need extra storage, this place is very good as it’s temperature controlled and it’s very well maintained. The staff are great as they have helped me with multiple questions that I had while renting with them, and were always courteous and very accommodating. KT

Response from Extra Space Storage (1/23/2024)

Hi Ken, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review! We pride ourselves on having a courteous, accommodating staff, so we are thrilled to hear that you had such a positive experience renting with us! As always, give us a call at 888-storage if you need anything.

January 23, 2024

Glenn

Posted On Google

overall rating

Great experience. Went out of their way to be helpful. The staff was outstanding, professional and really wanted to help us. We’re at another storage place and it felt like we were bothering them. Glad we came to this place, even if we had to drive a bit further.

Response from Extra Space Storage (1/23/2024)

Thank you, Glenn! It's wonderful to hear you had a positive experience with us and that our team was professional and helpful. We want you to know that we are here to assist you with any further storage needs! Give us a call at (904) 209-3970 if anything comes up!