Frederick self storage at 76 Wormans Mill Ct

Extra Space Storage
76 Wormans Mill CtFrederick, MD 21701

Read 246 Reviews

New Customer:
Current Customer:
Storage Gate Hours
Mon-Fri: 06:00am-10:00pm
Sat: 06:00am-10:00pm
Sun: 06:00am-10:00pm
Storage Office Hours
Mon-Fri: 09:30am-06:00pm
Sat: 09:00am-05:30pm
Sun: closed

HOURS OF OPERATION

Storage Gate Hours
Mon-Fri: 06:00am-10:00pm
Sat: 06:00am-10:00pm
Sun: 06:00am-10:00pm
Storage Office Hours
Mon-Fri: 09:30am-06:00pm
Sat: 09:00am-05:30pm
Sun: closed

Conveniently Located Near You

Extra Space Storage on Wormans Mill Ct. is a great self storage option for residents of Frederick, Waterside, Rivercrest, and Antietam Village. Located off of Frederick Fwy. between Liberty Rd. and N. Market St., our facility is across the street from NAPA Auto Parts and just north of Plastic Surgery One. We're also convenient for residents of nearby apartments, such as Country Hill Apartments, Taney Village Apartments, Applegate and Potomac Commons Apartments, and Frederick Greenes Apartments.

Vehicle Storage, Climate Control, Security, and More

Our Frederick facility provides customers with the self storage amenities they want. If you need climate-controlled storage, drive-up access units, and exceptional security, Extra Space Storage is your solution!

A Variety of Storage Unit Sizes

Storage units start at 5x5 and go up to 20x30, so we're able to handle both residential and commercial storage needs. Our units also come with several features, such as drive-up access, first-floor access, climate control, elevator access, and outdoor vehicle parking.

Climate-Controlled Storage

Need to store temperature-sensitive items? Climate control can help protect your belongings from extreme temperature changes. These units typically maintain a storage environment between 55 and 80 degrees throughout the year.

Car, Motorcycle, Boat, and RV Storage

If you need to store a vehicle in Frederick, Extra Space Storage on Wormans Mill Ct. can help. We can accommodate cars, motorcycles, and also boats and RVs—with large drive-up access units in sizes 8x18 to 20x30 and 10x20 outdoor vehicle parking spaces.

Exceptional Security Features

Protecting our customers and their belongings is the top priority at Extra Space Storage. Our Frederick storage facility has video surveillance throughout the property and an electronic gate with personalized access codes. Additionally, we have an on-site resident manager who provides an extra layer of security.

Additional Amenities

  • 24/7 access available
  • Sturdy moving carts for heavy, bulky items
  • Elevators for easy access to upper levels
  • Wide-drive aisles to accommodate large moving trucks

Why Choose Extra Space Storage?

Extra Space Storage on Wormans Mill Ct. provides customers with service that's unmatched in the self storage industry. Our friendly, professional staff is more than willing to help you find the storage unit that's best for your needs. Call us or stop by our facility today to reserve your storage unit!

Company

Employees: 1-10

Payment Options: MasterCard / VISA / American Express / Discover / Check / Cash / Invoice

Established Date: 1977

Site Number: 8206

Recent Customer Reviews About This Facility

20 of 246 reviews

May 7, 2021

ddraps571

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Working with Ashley on May 5, 2021 was a great experience. She was very pleasant and professional in all matters and answered all of our questions. We recommend ExtraSpace Storage for any of your storage needs. Darryl

April 27, 2021

Jacki D.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Needed storage for excess office equipment and files. Very satisfied with the location, and the service received. Fair pricing, clean, accessible units. Would definitely recommend!

Response from Extra Space Storage (4/29/2021)

Thank you for the kind remarks, Jacki! We're so happy to hear we have your recommendation! We're always here to help at 888-storage if you have any questions or need assistance with your rental.

April 26, 2021

Michele S.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Thank you Britnie for making the storage rental process easy.

Response from Extra Space Storage (4/28/2021)

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, Michele! We're so happy to hear Britnie was able to make your rental process easy! Give us a call at (301) 663-4200 if you need any future assistance.

April 5, 2021

Cathy W.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

This is my first time using a storage unit. Rental has been very easy and the service is great. Prices are reasonable.

Response from Extra Space Storage (4/11/2021)

Hi, Cathy! Welcome to Extra Space Storage! Thank you so much for the positive review. If you ever need anything don't hesitate to give us a call at (301) 663-4200 or stop by the facility!

April 2, 2021

Keith W.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Ashley is a fantastic person with good work ethics, she is always doing thing to keep the site clean & safe

Response from Extra Space Storage (4/9/2021)

Thank you for your feedback, Keith! Providing renters with clean and secure facilities is our top priority. We're glad Ashley was able to meet your storage needs. Please stop by the office or reach out to us at 888-storage if you have any questions!

March 30, 2021

Desiona T.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Amazing customer service

Response from Extra Space Storage (11/27/2020)

Our team appreciates your rating, Desiona. We’re glad we were able to assist you with your self-storage needs.

March 30, 2021

Quanisha M.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Ashley is very helpful and friendly

Response from Extra Space Storage (4/4/2021)

Hi Quanisha, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback! We pride ourselves on having a friendly, helpful staff, so we are thrilled to hear that you had such a positive experience with Ashley. Don't hesitate to reach out to us at 888-STORAGE if you need anything!

March 30, 2021

BunnieTv n.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Exceptional service wonderful I really recommend everybody choose extra space to store their items and the customer service is spectacular thanks to Ashley the women who assisted me during my purchase please give a review for Ashley she’s amazing

Response from Extra Space Storage (12/23/2020)

Hello, Bunnietv. Thank you for the 5-star review. We're so happy you have had a great experience with Extra Space Storage. Please don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything.

March 26, 2021

Adam T.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Ashley & Britnie are fantastic! Great place to rent! Clean property, great customer service! Process is easy! Would highly recommend to anyone who needs storage!

Response from Extra Space Storage (3/26/2021)

Adam, we are so happy to hear that Ashley & Britnie could accommodate you and provide a smooth rental experience. Thank you so much for choosing Extra Space Storage! We're always here to help at 888-storage.

March 22, 2021

Emily S.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Britnie was wonderful! So helpful and friendly.

Response from Extra Space Storage (3/28/2021)

Thank you for the kind words, Emily. We're glad Britnie was able to help! Our team is here to serve you, so give us a call at (301) 663-4200 if you need any future assistance.

March 12, 2021

Steves K.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

The costumer service is great. Every time I asked for something it’s done like in a second. I love it plus it’s really clean

Response from Extra Space Storage (3/18/2021)

Hello, Steves. Thank you for the review. We're so glad we could meet your storage needs. Let us know if we can?do anything else to help at 888-storage!

March 7, 2021

Jasmine L.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

It was a quick & easy process. As well as the most affordable option in Frederick, especially with the first month free deal. Ashley helped me & she was very nice & helpful. Recommending to anyone I know looking for storage! Thanks!

Response from Extra Space Storage (3/13/2021)

Jasmine, we are so happy to hear that Ashley could accommodate you and provide a smooth rental experience. Thank you so much for choosing Extra Space Storage! Let us know if we can?do anything else to help at 888-storage.

February 18, 2021

Anibal B.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Excellent customer service from the manager there, Ashley. She answered all my questions (and I have A LOT), was very knowledgeable and very honest about the whole storage process. I honestly felt like she recommended things that were in my best interest. I highly recommend this storage facility.

Response from Extra Space Storage (2/18/2021)

We appreciate the review, Anibal! We're so thrilled you have had a positive experience with Extra Space Storage. Please don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything.

February 7, 2021

Alexis N.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Ashley took great care of me. She was very knowledgeable and I would definitely recommend this storage unit.

Response from Extra Space Storage (2/7/2021)

Thanks, Alexis! We're so happy you had a positive experience with Extra Space Storage.

January 10, 2021

Jenn K.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Everything was so easy! The facility is clean and secure. Everyone i spoke to was incredibly helpful and courteous. My contactless online rental was easy breezy. Started the online process on Friday, and on Saturday afternoon got the boxes of Christmas decorations out of my bedroom. Highly recommend!

Response from Extra Space Storage (1/10/2021)

We appreciate the review, Jenn. Thank you for choosing Extra Space Storage for all of your storage needs. Please let us know if you have any questions.

December 26, 2020

Ty B.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Very nice staff. Affordable prices. Will definitely use then again.

Response from Extra Space Storage (12/27/2020)

Thank you for your 5-star review, Ty. We are happy you had a great experience. Please let us know if you need any assistance or have any questions.

December 26, 2020

Mario M.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Britnie was supper friendly and professional, made the whole experience welcoming 10/10

Response from Extra Space Storage (12/27/2020)

Hello, Mario, Thanks you for your positive feedback about your experience. Our team is proud to serve you and your storage needs. Please let us know if you need anything.

December 24, 2020

Mia N.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Great property. Customer service amazing by Ashley and Britine. Will definitely recommend.

Response from Extra Space Storage (12/25/2020)

Hi, Mia, Thank you for the 5-star review. We're so happy you had a great experience with Extra Space Storage.

December 24, 2020

Miss B.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

My experience was good. Wonderful environment and friendly staff. Thanks

Response from Extra Space Storage (12/25/2020)

Thank you, Miss. We appreciate your review. We are thrilled you had a great experience with Extra Space Storage.

December 22, 2020

Mavis A.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Such a beautiful and nice environment

Response from Extra Space Storage (12/22/2020)

Thank you for your 5-star review, Mavis. We are happy you had a great experience. Please let us know if you need any assistance or have any questions.

Frequently Asked Questions at 76 Wormans Mill Ct

Are storage units climate controlled at 76 Wormans Mill Ct?

Where can I park my RV long term in Frederick, MD?

Can I store my boat in a storage unit at 76 Wormans Mill Ct?

What size storage unit do I need for my car at 76 Wormans Mill Ct?

What type of lock do I need for a storage unit at 76 Wormans Mill Ct?

Size Disclaimer

*Excludes administrative and insurance fees

Directions

Intersections/Landmarks

N Market St and Wormans Mill Ct?

Directions from the North

Drive south on US-15 S. Take Exit 16. Turn right onto Motter Ave. Turn left onto W 14th St. Turn left onto N Market St. Turn left onto Wormans Mill Ct. Our facility will be on your left.

Directions from the South

Drive north on US-15 N. Take Exit 16. Turn left onto Motter Ave. Turn left onto W 14th St. Turn left onto N Market St. Turn left onto Wormans Mill Ct. Our facility will be on your left.

Directions from the East

Drive west on I-70 W. Take Exit 53B. Continue onto US-40 W. Continue onto US-15 N. Take Exit 17. Continue onto Liberty Rd. Turn right onto Routzahn Way. Turn right onto N Market St. Turn right onto Wormans Mill Ct. Our facility will be on your left.

Directions from the West

Drive east on I-70 E. Take Exit 52B. Follow signs for US-15 N. Merge onto US-15 N. Take Exit 17. Continue onto Liberty Rd. Turn right onto Routzahn Way. Turn right onto N Market St. Turn right onto Wormans Mill Ct. Our facility will be on your left.